Xbox advertised a gift card and two in-game bonuses for eligible Gears of War: E-Day pre-orders, but the offer deadline—October 6, 2026, at 7:59 a.m. Pacific Time—has passed. The official listing did not state the gift-card amount or identify every participating retailer, so the promotion should not be treated as a current deal.
What the pre-order offer included
The Xbox Store listing said customers who pre-ordered Gears of War: E-Day would get an Xbox gift card and, at launch, the Exfil Dom Character Skin and Exfil Weapon Skin Set. The offer was available through participating retailers while supplies lasted. Xbox Store offer details
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
The listing set a limit of one offer per person or account. It also warned that pre-order benefits might require redemption of a single-use code and directed buyers to their retailer for details. It did not specify the gift-card denomination, name the full retailer list, or explain a universal delivery or redemption process.
Can you still claim the gift card?
The stated pre-order cutoff was before October 6, 2026, at 7:59 a.m. PT. As of October 13, 2026, that window is over, so a new purchase should not be made on the assumption that it qualifies for the promotion.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
The official text reviewed does not provide a separate claims deadline or a claims process for people who pre-ordered in time. If you believe your purchase qualified, check the order details and contact the retailer where you placed it; ask whether a code was issued and how it should be redeemed.
How much was the gift card, and which retailers participated?
The Xbox Store listing confirms that a gift card was part of the offer, but it does not state an amount or enumerate participating retailers. Because the listing directs customers to retailers for details, neither the value nor eligibility can safely be generalized across stores. Check the original order confirmation or ask the retailer about the specific transaction rather than assuming every pre-order received the same benefit.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Release timing and platforms
The Xbox Store listed October 6, 2026, as the game’s release date. Xbox Wire reported that Early Access began October 1, 2026. The game is available on Xbox Series X|S, Windows PC, and Steam; Xbox Wire also lists cloud gaming through Game Pass Ultimate and GeForce NOW. Xbox Wire launch announcement
The Xbox Store listed the game from $69.99. That is the store’s listed starting price, not a statement about every edition, storefront, or current offer. Its listing also says online console multiplayer requires a qualifying Game Pass subscription, sold separately. Xbox Store product details
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
What to check before buying now
- Platform and edition: Confirm whether you want Xbox Series X|S, a PC storefront, or Steam, and verify the edition’s contents with the seller.
- Physical or digital format: The official Xbox Game Studios Shop Collector’s Edition listing says Xbox Series X customers receive a physical disc, while Steam customers receive a digital code. Check the listing and availability before purchase. Xbox Game Studios Shop Collector’s Edition listing
- Promotion eligibility: Do not count on the expired gift-card offer for a new order. For an earlier eligible pre-order, verify the offer with the retailer and look for any single-use code.
- Multiplayer requirements: If you plan to play online on console, account for the qualifying Game Pass subscription noted on the Xbox Store listing.
Gears of War: E-Day is described by Xbox as an origin-story campaign set fourteen years before the original Gears of War, following Marcus Fenix and Dominic Santiago as the Locust Horde emerges. Xbox Store game description
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

