Halloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsWindows FixRecommendedWindows errors stealing your time? Find the fix fastScan stability, cleanup and performance issues.Fix NowHalloween DealsAmazon USOctober picks are moving - compare before checkoutAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
FREEDOM251

Freedom251 › Blog › Bulkhead Interactive

Wardogs is getting loadouts, CEO confirms, but the devs want you to “keep trying” new builds

By Freedom251 Team · · 4 min read

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Loadouts are coming to Wardogs, Bulkhead Interactive CEO Joe Brammer has confirmed, but the studio has not announced when they will launch. The planned system will let players spend in-game cash from the game’s metagame to unlock loadout slots, while keeping the feature optional and preserving the incentive to test different weapons.

When are Wardogs loadouts coming?

Loadouts are a confirmed part of Bulkhead Interactive’s plans, but there is no public release date or launch window in the report published by GamesRadar+ on 14 October 2026. Players should therefore treat the feature as planned rather than available or scheduled for a specific update.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

The announcement answers whether loadouts are coming, not exactly when they will arrive. Until Bulkhead gives a timing update, the current weapon-selection system remains the experience players should expect.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Why is Bulkhead delaying loadouts?

Bulkhead’s reason is connected to weapon balance, not an inability to build the feature. The studio wants players to continue trying different weapons instead of immediately saving one preferred combination and using it every match.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

Brammer said the internal development team was deliberately denied loadouts during testing. In his words, “Internally, we deliberately never gave the team loadouts.” The aim was to prevent testers from defaulting to a favorite setup. “If we had, everyone would have gravitated to their favourite setup and only ever tested with that.”

That matters because a team using only its preferred builds can produce narrow balance feedback. Different weapons may receive less testing, unusual combinations may go unnoticed, and the resulting data may not represent how a broader player population experiments. Bulkhead is applying the same logic to the public version while it continues collecting balance information.

Rank #2
Sale
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter | USB C Dongle with 90W Max Power Delivery, 3×5Gbps USB A Data Ports, for MacBook, Dell, and More (Charger Not Included)
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

“Right now it’s really important to us that players keep trying different weapons rather than settling on one setup,” Brammer said, because settling too quickly would “heavily skew the balance data we rely on.” The delay is therefore intended to protect experimentation during a period when weapon balance is still being evaluated.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

How will the planned loadout system work?

The confirmed details point to a progression feature funded by earned game currency rather than a paid add-on. Brammer described loadouts as something players will unlock with in-game cash through Wardogs’ metagame: “a way to spend what you’ve earned on a smoother experience.”

Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter | 85W Max PD, 2 USB 3.0 & 1 USBC Data Ports, SD/TF Card Reader, for Laptops/Mac and Other Type C Devices (Charger Not Included)
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
  • Currency: in-game cash earned through the metagame.
  • Purpose: faster access to preferred weapon setups once a player has experimented.
  • Quantity: players can buy as many loadouts as they want, or none at all.
  • Timing: not announced in the 14 October 2026 report.

Bulkhead has not stated how much each loadout will cost, how many weapons a slot will hold, or whether the system will include additional restrictions. Those details should not be inferred from the confirmation.

What changes between the current system and planned loadouts?

The studio’s explanation supports a practical comparison: loadouts should improve setup speed, but delaying them currently gives Bulkhead broader weapon-use data.

Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray | Data transfer & Fast charging for MacBook, iPhone 17/16/15, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Apple Watch
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Decision point Current approach Planned loadouts
Setup speed Players select or acquire equipment without saved loadout shortcuts. Saved setups are intended to make repeat preparation smoother.
Weapon variety The absence of loadouts encourages continued experimentation. Players can return to preferred builds, while purchasing remains optional.
Metagame cost No loadout purchase is available because the feature has not launched. Unlocks will use in-game cash; the price is not stated.
Balance data More varied testing helps Bulkhead avoid data dominated by a few favorite setups. Frequent use of one saved build could narrow behavior data, which is why the feature is being delayed.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

What happened to the rebuy button?

Wardogs’ rebuy option was not removed permanently. Bulkhead changed its prominence after pre-alpha testing showed that a highly visible rebuy prompt could steer some new players toward repeating the same equipment, even while losing.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

In those tests, the studio removed rebuy in some versions and observed more positive feedback from new players, clearer use of the intended unlock paths, and better overall sentiment. Rebuy was ultimately kept, but it was moved to a less prominent button in the bottom-left corner instead of appearing as a dominant pop-up.

Best Value
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.

That change illustrates the distinction between convenience and guidance. Rebuy can make it faster to recover familiar gear, while a prominent prompt can discourage players from looking for better weapons or following the game’s broader unlock progression.

Can you buy more than one loadout?

Yes, according to Brammer’s description. Players will be able to purchase as many loadouts as they want, or choose not to purchase any. The confirmation does not establish a maximum number, a price per slot, or whether costs change as more loadouts are unlocked.

The optional structure means players who prefer a single setup are not required to buy additional slots, while players who eventually want several saved builds can spend metagame cash on them. Bulkhead’s stated priority before launch, however, is making sure players experience different weapons rather than locking into one build immediately.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What should players expect next?

For now, the reliable information is limited to the feature’s design intent: loadouts are planned, will use metagame cash, and will be optional in quantity. Bulkhead has not supplied a launch date or the detailed economy for the system in the report.

Until a timing announcement arrives, players should expect the current setup process and rebuy placement to remain relevant. The eventual loadout system is being positioned as a convenience earned through play, not as a replacement for learning the weapon roster during the game’s balance-testing period.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Bulkhead Interactivegame developmentloadoutsVideo GamesWardogsweapon balance

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.