What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
The vivo T5 5G and OPPO K14 Plus 5G differ most clearly in battery capacity, rear-camera layout and display specifications. Their listed chipsets are different, but the specification information available here does not establish which phone performs better. For price, vivo’s official India Store lists the 6GB+128GB T5 at ₹34,999; a third-party comparison listing shows ₹25,999 for the OPPO, a figure not verified as OPPO’s official price or a current retailer offer.
vivo T5 5G vs OPPO K14 Plus 5G: key specifications
The details below come from manufacturer specifications and the listed price evidence for the two phones. A specification comparison is not a substitute for comparable performance, camera or battery testing.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
| Specification | vivo T5 5G | OPPO K14 Plus 5G |
|---|---|---|
| Chipset | MediaTek Dimensity 7500 Turbo, according to vivo India | MediaTek Dimensity 7360 MAX, according to OPPO India |
| Display | 17.35cm (6.83-inch) AMOLED; 2800×1260 resolution, according to the vivo Store | 17.22cm AMOLED flexible display; FHD+ 2772×1272 resolution, adaptive 60/90/120Hz and up to 144Hz maximum refresh rate, according to OPPO India |
| Rear cameras | 50MP Sony OIS main camera and 8MP ultra-wide, according to vivo India | 50MP f/1.8 wide camera with 2-axis OIS and 2MP monochrome camera, according to OPPO India |
| Front camera | Not stated in the cited vivo specifications | 16MP, according to OPPO India |
| Battery capacity | 7050mAh, according to vivo India | 8000mAh typical (31.36Wh); 7780mAh rated (30.50Wh), according to OPPO India |
| Wired charging | 44W, according to the vivo Store | Up to 45W SUPERVOOC and 45W UFCS, according to OPPO India |
| Memory and storage options | 6GB+128GB, 8GB+128GB, 12GB+256GB and 8GB+256GB, according to the vivo Store | 6GB+128GB, 8GB+128GB and 8GB+256GB, according to OPPO India |
| Dust and water resistance | IP68 and IP69 ratings stated by vivo India | Not stated in the cited OPPO specifications |
| Operating system | Origin OS 6.0, according to the vivo Store | Not stated in the cited OPPO specifications |
Which phone has the larger battery?
OPPO lists a higher battery capacity: 8000mAh typical and 7780mAh rated for the K14 Plus 5G, compared with vivo’s advertised 7050mAh for the T5 5G. Typical and rated figures are different measurements, so the OPPO figures should not be treated as interchangeable. Battery capacity alone cannot show which phone lasts longer in daily use: display settings, network conditions, software and workload also affect endurance, and the specifications cited here do not provide a comparable battery test.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →How do the displays compare?
The vivo Store lists a 6.83-inch AMOLED screen with 2800×1260 resolution for the T5 5G. OPPO’s India specification page describes the K14 Plus 5G screen as a 17.22cm AMOLED flexible display with 2772×1272 resolution. OPPO also specifies adaptive 60Hz, 90Hz and 120Hz modes and a maximum refresh rate of 144Hz. No refresh-rate figure is stated in the cited vivo Store specifications, so this information does not establish a like-for-like refresh-rate comparison.
#1 Best Overall
- 6.82Inches HD+ Display | 1640 x 720 pixels
- Storage Capacity -64GB | Ram -4GB | Maximum Expandable Memory -2 TB (NOT INCLUDED)
- Connectivity -Wi-Fi 802.11a, b, g, n, ac, Bluetooth 5.1, NFC, VoLTE,5G, USB
- Processor -MediaTek Dimensity 700 Processor | Operating System -Android
What do the camera specifications tell you?
Both manufacturers list a 50MP main camera with optical image stabilisation. The secondary rear cameras differ: vivo lists an 8MP ultra-wide camera, while OPPO lists a 2MP monochrome camera. That tells you the kinds of secondary camera hardware each manufacturer specifies, not which phone takes better photos. Megapixel counts and camera labels alone do not establish image quality.
vivo also advertises 4K video recording on the front and rear cameras. OPPO lists a 16MP front camera, but the cited specification page does not state a 4K front-camera recording capability. These are manufacturer-published details, not independent video-test results.
Rank #2
- 6.82" HD+ Display | 1640 x 720 pixels
- Storage Capacity: 64GB | Ram: 4GB | Maximum Expandable Memory: 2 TB (NOT INCLUDED)
- Connectivity: Wi-Fi 802.11a/b/g/n/ac, Bluetooth 5.1, NFC, VoLTE,5G, USB
- Processor: MediaTek Dimensity 700 Processor | Operating System: Android
- Locked for T-Mobile Carrier
Do the chipsets show which phone is faster?
vivo names a MediaTek Dimensity 7500 Turbo chipset, and OPPO names a MediaTek Dimensity 7360 MAX. The chipset names alone do not establish which phone is faster, particularly without comparable benchmark results and test conditions. Choose based on measured results for the specific apps or games you use if performance is your deciding factor; the cited information does not provide a sound basis for declaring a performance winner.
What are the listed prices, and is there a verified price difference?
| Phone and configuration | Displayed price | What the figure establishes |
|---|---|---|
| vivo T5 5G, 6GB+128GB | ₹34,999 | Listed on the official vivo Store in India; the price and stock may change. |
| OPPO K14 Plus 5G, configuration not specified with the price | ₹25,999 | Displayed by 91mobiles; this is a third-party price indication, not a confirmed current OPPO price or live retailer offer. |
Subtracting those two displayed amounts gives ₹9,000, but that is not a verified price gap: the OPPO figure is not confirmed as current or official, and the cited listing does not tie it to a specific configuration. The vivo amount is for 6GB+128GB. Check the exact memory and storage variant and the price at the retailer you intend to use before comparing what you would pay.
Rank #3
- 6.3” HD+ Infinity Display with Curved Glass Design
- A.I Powered Dual Main 13MP+Depth Sensor with LED flash and 13MP Selfie
- 64GB Internal Memory, 3GB RAM. Micro SD up to 64GB; Octa-Core 1.6GHz Processor with ARM Cortex-A55 Chipset
- Super 4,000mAh Battery with Quick Charge, Fingerprint Sensor, and Android 9 Pie
- 4G LTE (1/3/4/5/7/28) 3G: (850/1900/2100)
Which one should you choose?
- Consider the vivo T5 5G if its listed 8MP ultra-wide camera, IP68 and IP69 ratings, 4K front-and-rear recording claims, or available 12GB+256GB option match your priorities. Those features are stated by vivo and are not independent test findings.
- Consider the OPPO K14 Plus 5G if its higher published battery capacity, specified adaptive display refresh rates, or listed 45W charging options matter most to you. The capacity figures do not establish longer real-world battery life.
- Compare exact configurations before buying if price or memory is decisive: both phones have a 6GB+128GB option, while the published option sets differ at higher capacities.
OPPO says the K14 Plus 5G’s 256GB ROM version has passed its “6-Year Smoothness Protection” program. That is OPPO’s own program claim, not an independent guarantee that performance will remain unchanged for six years.
91mobiles lists launch dates of September 2, 2026, for the vivo T5 5G and September 29, 2026, for the OPPO K14 Plus 5G. Those dates are attributed to that third-party listing; the manufacturer pages cited for the specifications do not establish them as official launch announcements.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- Includes a high-definition 9H screen protector made from 9H-hardness tempered glass, which effectively resists everyday scuffs, key scratches and accidental knocks, keeping your screen looking as good as new for years to come
- Military-grade drop protection: a hard PC back panel and soft TPU frame combined with shock-absorbing air cushions, plus raised edges to protect the screen and camera lens, providing robust defence against drops, knocks and everyday wear and tear.
- Smooth sliding, secure latching: Precision runners + anti-loosening latches ensure smooth, jam-free sliding and a secure, spring-loaded lock that won’t pop open, making them durable and long-lasting.
- Precise cut-outs, slim and non-slip: Full-featured, precise cut-outs that do not interfere with charging or photography; slim with a textured finish for a non-slip grip, portable and not bulky.
- Innovative 2-in-1 sliding cover and stand: the sliding lens cover doubles as a sturdy folding stand; slide it open to protect against scratches and dust, and close it to instantly transform it into a viewing stand, leaving your hands free for binge-watching or video calls
Rank #4
- 6.3” HD+ Infinity Display with Curved Glass Design
- A.I Powered Dual Main 13MP+Depth Sensor with LED flash and 13MP Selfie
- 64GB Internal Memory, 3GB RAM. Micro SD up to 64GB; Octa-Core 1.6GHz Processor with ARM Cortex-A55 Chipset
- Super 4,000mAh Battery with Quick Charge, Fingerprint Sensor, and Android 9 Pie
- 4G LTE (2/4/5/12/17) 3G: (850/1700/1900): US compatibility Nationwide on all GSM Networks including AT&T, T-Mobile, Cricket, metro PCS, and others. Not compatible with CDMA networks like Verizon, Sprint and Boost mobile)
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

