Halloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsSlow PC?RecommendedPC slow today? Run a repair scan before it gets worseResolve common Windows issues and optimize system performance.Scan NowHalloween DealsAmazon USOctober picks are moving - compare before checkoutAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
FREEDOM251

Freedom251 › Blog › Android gaming

Truckful on Steam vs. Google Play: Which Version Should You Play?

By Freedom251 Team · · 12 min read

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Choose Steam if you have a supported PC and want the clearest control and hardware information. Its listing specifies Windows, Apple Silicon Mac, and SteamOS/Linux support, publishes minimum PC requirements, and explicitly offers full controller support. Choose Google Play if Android is your preferred platform, but verify your device, price, and input options on the local Play Store page before buying.

Both versions launched on October 9, 2026, and present the same central idea: drive and improve a pickup, secure cargo in its bed, complete deliveries and errands for villagers, explore a hand-drawn world, and investigate the mystery of an old forest. The available listings do not establish that one version runs faster, costs less in every region, supports the same saves, or has identical controls.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Steam vs. Google Play: the decision in one table

Decision factor Steam Google Play
Launch October 9, 2026 October 9, 2026
Platform Windows, macOS on Apple Silicon, and SteamOS/Linux are listed Android availability is listed
Game type Single-player pickup delivery adventure The listing presents the same delivery-adventure premise
Input information Full controller support; the developer recommends a controller The accessible listing does not establish touch controls, controller support, or both
Published requirements Windows 10 or newer, 4 GB RAM, 2 GB storage, and a 2 GB VRAM-class minimum graphics requirement; Mac requires Apple Silicon M1 and macOS Sonoma No comparable minimum Android version or device threshold was captured
Captured price $19.99 regular; $17.99 introductory price ending October 23 on the listing viewed October 13, 2026 Current local price was not established
Early support notes Launch notes document softlock fixes, keyboard remapping, controller changes, and Steam Deck/SteamOS stability work No platform-specific performance comparison was established

This table is a dated snapshot, not a permanent price or compatibility guarantee. Storefronts can change prices, sale dates, supported devices, and listing text.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What Truckful is

Truckful is a single-player car-delivery adventure built around a pickup truck. The Steam description frames the progression around errands and quests for villagers, while the publisher describes it as a physics-driven truck delivery simulator. You pack cargo into the truck bed, transport fragile or awkward loads, upgrade the vehicle, and use new equipment to reach more of the world.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

The setting is presented as hand-drawn and cartoon-like. Deliveries are a means of exploring rather than a separate menu activity: how you load the bed, how the truck handles, and which upgrades you install all affect where you can go. The story thread is the ancient mystery surrounding a nearby old forest.

The shared feature set described by the listings

  • Drive, upgrade, and customize a pickup truck.
  • Pack cargo of different shapes and sizes into the truck bed.
  • Complete errands for villagers in need.
  • Handle physics-based vehicle driving.
  • Explore the world and uncover the old-forest mystery.

Those points establish a common design pitch, not proof that every interface, save feature, visual setting, or control option is identical between storefronts.

What you get on Steam

Supported computers and operating systems

The Steam listing covers Windows, macOS on Apple Silicon, and SteamOS/Linux. For Windows, the published minimum is Windows 10 or newer, 4 GB of RAM, 2 GB of storage, and a graphics processor in the 2 GB VRAM class. Treat those figures as minimum listing requirements, not a promise of a particular frame rate or graphics preset.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The Mac entry specifically requires an Apple Silicon M1 processor and macOS Sonoma. Do not read that as support for Intel Macs: the captured listing does not state Intel compatibility.

Steam control support

Steam explicitly marks Truckful as having “Full Controller Support” and says the developers recommend playing with a controller. That is the strongest documented control advantage in this comparison. It does not mean a controller is mandatory; the listing also has a keyboard-and-mouse control path, and early developer notes mention keyboard remapping.

If you use Steam Deck, the launch support notes include Steam Deck/SteamOS stability work. Those notes show that the developer was addressing that environment, but they are not an independent battery-life, frame-rate, or image-quality test. Performance can still vary with system updates, graphics settings, and the particular Deck or Linux configuration.

How to check a PC before buying

  1. Open the Truckful page in the Steam client or website and select the system requirements section.
  2. On Windows, compare your operating-system version, installed memory, available storage, and graphics memory with the listed minimums.
  3. On a Mac, confirm that the machine has Apple Silicon, specifically the listed M1 class or newer, and that it runs macOS Sonoma.
  4. If you plan to use SteamOS or Steam Deck, check the current compatibility information and recent developer announcements rather than assuming the Windows minimums describe Linux behavior.
  5. Leave additional storage beyond the stated 2 GB so the operating system, shader data, and updates have room; the listing’s number is the game’s published requirement, not a complete free-space recommendation.

What you get on Google Play

Android availability, with important unknowns

Google Play lists Truckful for Android, and the listing was updated October 10, 2026. The material available for this comparison does not provide a comparable minimum Android version, processor, memory requirement, supported screen class, or graphics threshold. It also does not establish whether the Android edition uses touch controls, supports Bluetooth or USB controllers, or offers both.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #2
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter | USB C Dongle with 90W Max Power Delivery, 3×5Gbps USB A Data Ports, for MacBook, Dell, and More (Charger Not Included)
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

That absence is not evidence that a particular phone will fail, nor is it evidence that every recent phone will run the game well. Android compatibility is device- and region-specific. Google Play may show a device as incompatible, compatible, or installable based on information that is not visible in a general web summary.

How to verify your Android phone or tablet

  1. Open the Truckful listing in the Google Play Store while signed in on the device you intend to use.
  2. Read the “About this game” and compatibility information shown for that device, including any Android-version requirement.
  3. Check the current price in your own currency and the purchase terms displayed at checkout.
  4. Look for the control description, screenshots, and any developer notes that identify touch layouts or external-controller support.
  5. Confirm that your device has enough free storage for the installation and future updates; the accessible listing did not publish a storage figure to use as a universal threshold.

If the page says the app is unavailable for your device, do not infer that sideloading will provide supported play. The official listing is the relevant compatibility check for your hardware and country.

Controls: the clearest practical difference

Steam gives a definite answer: full controller support is listed, and the developers recommend a controller. That makes Steam the safer choice for a player who wants to sit back with a gamepad or who prefers analog steering for physics-based driving. Keyboard remapping is also mentioned in launch support notes.

Google Play requires a more cautious decision. The accessible listing confirms Android distribution but does not document the input arrangement. Before purchasing, inspect the local page for touch-control screenshots or text and, if an external controller matters to you, look for explicit support rather than assuming that an Android game accepts one.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Do not buy the Steam edition on the assumption that a controller will automatically work with the Android edition, and do not buy the Android edition expecting Steam’s remapping options. The reviewed sources do not establish equivalent input features.

Prices and launch offers

Prices are not directly interchangeable because they come from different storefronts, currencies, regions, and dates.

Storefront snapshot Price information Qualification
Steam $19.99 regular; $17.99 introductory offer The accessed listing showed the offer ending October 23, 2026. This is a US-dollar storefront snapshot viewed October 13, 2026, not a lasting global price.
Google Play Not established from the accessible listing details Check the buyer’s local Play Store page; currency, tax, sale timing, and availability can differ.
Japanese launch announcement ¥2,200 reduced to ¥1,980 for a 10% sale The publisher’s Japanese announcement describes a launch promotion and warns that price and sale terms can differ by region and store.

The Japanese yen figures and the Steam dollar figures should not be treated as a currency-converted ranking. They are separate launch snapshots. A sale can end, and a store can use local pricing that does not mirror another storefront.

Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter | 85W Max PD, 2 USB 3.0 & 1 USBC Data Ports, SD/TF Card Reader, for Laptops/Mac and Other Type C Devices (Charger Not Included)
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Launch timing and regional listings

Both storefronts list October 9, 2026 as the launch date. Pocketpair Publishing’s Japanese announcement was published on October 10 and described the Japanese release time as 1:00 a.m. on October 10, Japan time. That difference is a time-zone presentation, not evidence of a later Android launch.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Store pages can display different currencies, taxes, release clocks, and promotional windows. A buyer in another country should use the local Steam or Google Play page rather than converting the Japanese or US figures manually. The same caution applies to availability: an app can be listed generally while remaining unavailable for a particular account, device, or region.

Are the two versions the same game?

At the level of the advertised loop, both listings point to the same Truckful experience: pickup driving, cargo packing, village errands, upgrades, exploration, and the old-forest mystery. That is enough to say the versions share the central premise.

It is not enough to claim feature-for-feature parity. The reviewed material does not establish identical graphics settings, mission content, save behavior, achievements, cloud synchronization, cross-buy rights, cross-save progression, or downloadable-content treatment. It also does not establish whether the Android build has the same controller, keyboard, or accessibility options as Steam.

If you may switch between a PC and an Android device, assume progression is separate until the relevant store pages or an official announcement explicitly say otherwise. Do not purchase both versions expecting a shared library or shared save without that confirmation.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Performance expectations and common pitfalls

The Windows figures are a floor for compatibility, not a performance guarantee. A computer that meets 4 GB of RAM, 2 GB of storage, and a 2 GB VRAM-class graphics requirement may still need updated drivers, free system memory, and suitable settings. The listing does not promise a frame rate, resolution, loading time, or visual preset at those specifications.

Likewise, Android has no single “minimum phone” stated here. Chipset generation, thermal limits, storage speed, operating-system version, and screen resolution can all affect a mobile game, but it would be speculation to assign thresholds without an official device list. Use the Play Store’s compatibility result for the exact phone or tablet and check recent user-facing notices after installation.

Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray | Data transfer & Fast charging for MacBook, iPhone 17/16/15, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Apple Watch
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

Do not treat Steam Deck patch notes as proof that every Linux configuration is identical, or as proof that the Android build has the same fixes. A patch addressing a softlock or controller mapping on Steam tells you what the developer changed on that platform; it does not provide a cross-platform benchmark.

Launch patches and what they do—and do not—tell you

Developer Steam Community announcements and patch notes around launch document several kinds of fixes: softlock corrections, keyboard-remapping work, controller changes, and stability work for Steam Deck and SteamOS. A softlock fix matters because it addresses situations in which progress can become stuck; controller and remapping changes matter for players whose input does not behave as expected.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

These notes are useful support context for the Steam edition, but they are not a cross-platform benchmark. They do not prove that Steam performs better than Android, that every launch issue is fixed on every device, or that the Google Play build has received equivalent changes. Check the current version history and developer notices for the platform you will actually use.

Which version should you play?

Pick Steam when these priorities describe you

  • You own a Windows 10-or-newer PC that meets the published minimums.
  • You have an Apple Silicon Mac running macOS Sonoma and want the Mac listing rather than an unverified Intel path.
  • You want explicit full controller support or prefer a gamepad for vehicle handling.
  • You want the desktop operating-system choices listed by Steam, including SteamOS/Linux.
  • You want published PC requirements before buying and are comfortable checking Steam’s current compatibility information.

Pick Google Play when these priorities describe you

  • Your primary gaming device is an Android phone or tablet.
  • You value playing from the Android storefront and do not need the desktop operating-system options.
  • Your local Play Store page confirms that your exact device is supported.
  • You have checked the current control description and are satisfied with the available input method.
  • The local price and purchase terms make sense for your region at the time you buy.

Wait or verify further when these questions decide the purchase

  • Whether your Android device meets a specific minimum specification: the accessible listing does not state one.
  • Whether an Android controller works: equivalent support is not established.
  • Whether saves move between Steam and Google Play: cross-save is not established.
  • Whether one platform has a performance advantage: no independent, like-for-like test was provided.
  • Whether the price is lower: the captured prices are from different markets and dates.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Choosing for different play styles

A living-room player who already owns a compatible PC controller has the clearest case for Steam because the store explicitly recommends gamepad play. A keyboard-and-mouse player can still use Steam, but should review the current bindings and remapping options if driving controls are important.

An Android-first player may value portability more than published specifications. In that case, the sensible order is to check device eligibility, read the control information, then compare the checkout price. Do not reverse that order by buying on the basis of a sale banner and discovering afterward that the phone is unsupported.

For someone who owns both platforms, buy the edition that matches the device used most often. There is no confirmed cross-buy or cross-save benefit to owning both, so a second purchase should be based on a genuine need for another platform rather than an assumption of shared progression.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

A practical buying checklist

  1. Choose the device you will use most often, not the storefront with the most attractive isolated launch number.
  2. For Steam, match your operating system and hardware against the published requirements; for Mac, verify Apple Silicon M1-class hardware and macOS Sonoma.
  3. For Google Play, open the listing on the intended Android device and confirm compatibility there.
  4. Decide how you want to drive. Steam documents controller support; Android input options need to be confirmed on the live listing.
  5. Check the price in your own storefront immediately before purchase, including whether a sale is temporary.
  6. If you expect to alternate between platforms, verify cloud-save or cross-save support first; neither is established by the reviewed launch material.
  7. After installation, check for updates. On Steam, review the latest developer notes if you encounter a softlock, remapping problem, controller issue, or SteamOS stability problem.

Bottom line

For a supported computer, Steam is the better-documented choice: it publishes concrete requirements, lists more operating-system options, and explicitly supports and recommends controllers. Google Play is the sensible choice for an Android-first player, but it requires a device-level compatibility and control check because the available listing does not provide equivalent technical details. Both storefronts present Truckful’s same core delivery-adventure concept, yet current evidence does not justify claims about superior performance, cheaper pricing, shared saves, or complete feature parity.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Truckful better on Steam or Google Play?

Steam is the safer recommendation when you have a supported PC and want documented requirements plus full controller support. Google Play is the practical choice for an Android-first player, provided the local listing confirms compatibility and acceptable controls.

Best Value
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.

Can I play Truckful on Android?

Yes, Truckful is listed on Google Play for Android. The exact minimum Android version, device specifications, and input options are not established here, so check the Play Store page while signed in on the device you plan to use.

Does Truckful support controllers on Google Play?

The Steam listing explicitly says “Full Controller Support” and recommends a controller. Equivalent controller support for the Android edition has not been documented, so confirm it on the local Google Play listing before buying.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What are Truckful’s Steam requirements?

The Windows listing specifies Windows 10 or newer, 4 GB of RAM, 2 GB of storage, and a 2 GB VRAM-class minimum graphics requirement. The Mac listing requires Apple Silicon M1 and macOS Sonoma. These are minimum listing figures, not a guaranteed frame rate.

How much does Truckful cost?

A Steam listing viewed October 13, 2026 showed $19.99 regular pricing and a $17.99 introductory offer ending October 23. Google Play’s current local price was not established, and the publisher’s Japanese launch announcement showed separate ¥2,200 and ¥1,980 figures. Check your own storefront immediately before purchase.

Does Truckful have cross-save between Steam and Google Play?

Cross-save, cloud synchronization, and shared progression are not established. Assume saves are separate unless an official store page or developer announcement explicitly confirms otherwise.

Is Truckful verified for Steam Deck?

Launch support notes document Steam Deck and SteamOS stability work. Those notes indicate active fixes, but they are not an independent performance test or a promise about frame rate, battery life, or every Deck configuration.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Did Steam and Google Play launch Truckful on the same day?

Both storefronts list October 9, 2026. A Japanese publisher announcement described the local release time as 1:00 a.m. on October 10, Japan time, reflecting regional time-zone presentation.

The Bottom Line

Steam is the better-documented option for supported PCs, especially if you want controller play. Google Play suits Android players, but verify device compatibility, controls, and local pricing before purchase.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Android gaminggame comparisonsGoogle PlayPC gamingSteamTruckful

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.