Quick wins for a faster PC:
Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →For a compact, single-port 65W GaN charger, the UGREEN Nexode Air 65W is the stronger value in this comparison, while Rolling Square’s 65W charger stands out for its grippy, textured sides. Android Central’s Harish Jonnalagadda calls both among the smallest 65W chargers he has used; the available measurements do not establish either as the smallest on the market.
How the two compact 65W chargers compare
Both chargers use GaN and provide one USB-C port, so each can charge only one device at a time. The key differences are their reported weight, plug design, charging protocols, tactile finish and the prices listed in the original comparison.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
| Charger | Reported size and weight | Plug design | Protocols listed | Price reported September 25, 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| UGREEN Nexode Air 65W | 77 g; exact dimensions not stated in the comparison | Not stated in the comparison | PD 3.0 and PD 3.2 AVS in the comparison; UGREEN’s product page also lists PPS | $24, discounted from $39; dated price, not a current-price check |
| Rolling Square 65W, EU variant | 60.5 × 35 × 35 mm; 73 g | Pins protrude | USB PD 3.0 profiles up to 65W; PPS | $49; dated price, not a current-price check |
| Rolling Square 65W, US variant | 70 g; dimensions not stated in the comparison | Prongs fold inward | USB PD 3.0 profiles up to 65W; PPS | $49; the comparison does not give a separate US price |
Dimensions and weights are figures reported by Android Central, not an independently standardized size comparison. The UGREEN specifications and protocol details are listed on UGREEN’s Nexode Air 65W product page; its regional product details may differ.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Which is the better pick?
Choose the Nexode Air for value and overnight charging
In the September 25, 2026 comparison, the Nexode Air cost $24 on sale, down from $39, versus $49 for Rolling Square’s charger. Those are publication-date prices, not verified live offers. Jonnalagadda also reports a slight Nexode Air advantage when a phone is left connected overnight: it switches to trickle charging.
#1 Best Overall
- The Only Charger You Need: Say goodbye to your old power bricks. Anker 715 Charger (Nano II 65W) has the power you need to fast charge your phone, tablet, and USB-C notebook from a single tiny charger.
- High-Speed Charging: Charge a 2020 MacBook Air in less than 2 hours, a MacBook Pro 13ʺ at full speed, an iPhone 13 up to 3× faster than with an original 5W charger, and charge the latest Samsung phones at full speed with Samsung Super Fast Charging.
- Downsized Design: At 58% smaller than an original 61W USB-C charger, and with a foldable plug, Anker Nano II takes up less space while giving you just as much power.
- Powered by GaN II Technology: With a 100% increase in operating frequency, an innovative stacked design, and an upgraded circuit board structure, GaN II technology makes our latest charger smaller without sacrificing a drop of power.
- What You Get: Anker 715 Charger (Nano II 65W) / Anker Nano II 65W, welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service (cable not included).
UGREEN lists a maximum 65W single-port output and support for PD 3.2/3.0, AVS and PPS. Its product page also says a 1-meter USB-C-to-USB-C cable is included, so a separate cable is not inherently required.
Choose Rolling Square for its textured grip
Jonnalagadda personally prefers the textured sides of the Rolling Square charger, saying they make it easier to hold and plug into a wall. The tested EU model’s pins protrude; the US version’s prongs fold inward, an important practical difference for packing and storage.
Rank #2
- the Only Charger You Need: Say goodbye to your old chargers. Anker 735 Charger (Nano II 65W) has the power you need to fast charge your phone, tablet, and USB-C notebook from a single charger.
- High-Speed Charging: Connect a single device to get a 65W max charge—that’s enough to power up a 2020 MacBook Pro 13″ at full speed. And when you connect three devices, power will be distributed efficiently between ports to ensure you get the best charge.
- Compact Design: Power up to 3 devices with a charger that’s roughly the size of an AirPods Pro case.
- Powered by GaN II Technology: With a 100% increase in operating frequency, an innovative stacked design, and an upgraded circuit board structure, GaN II technology makes our latest charger smaller without sacrificing a drop of power.
- What You Get: Anker 735 Charger (Nano II 65W) / PowerPort III 3-Port 65W Pod, welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
What the reported charging tests show—and do not show
Jonnalagadda says he tested both chargers with an iPhone 17 Pro, Pixel 11 Pro XL, Pixel 11 Pro Fold, Find X9 Ultra, iPad Pro M4 and about a dozen power banks. He reports reliable charging across those devices. These are the author’s reported results, not a universal compatibility guarantee; a device, cable and charging protocol all affect the speed a particular setup can achieve.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
He also reports little temperature difference between the chargers while charging two Pixels side by side, despite Rolling Square’s cooling claim. That observation is limited to the described comparison and should not be read as a general thermal test.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- Fast charging: 65-watt USB Power Delivery PD 3.0 for high-speed charging of compatible devices, like iPhone, iPad Pro, Samsung Galaxy, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, and more
- GaN technology: GaN components waste less power and produce less heat (compared to silicon), which results in a more efficient charge
- Compact size: small but powerful thanks to innovative GaN technology; design includes a foldable plug for travel-friendly portability
- Safety features: integrated over-voltage, overheating, and short-circuit protection to keep connected devices safe
- No PPS support: Charging for Samsung / Google Pixel phones is limited at 9V max. and will NOT achieve Super Fast Charging speeds.
Rank #4
- [One Charger. Less to Carry] Nearly 30% smaller than Apple’s 70W charger, it stays snug without blocking nearby outlets. Charge 3 devices at once; foldable prongs tuck away to prevent snags and scratches.
- [65W Laptop-Ready Power] Charge a 14" MacBook Pro to 52%, iPhone 17 Pro to 67%, or Galaxy S26 Ultra to 78% in 30 min. Ready for cameras, drones, handhelds, and more.
- [A Complete Pro Charging Kit] Includes a 5ft 100W nylon-braided USB-C cable built for everyday bends and pulls, with extra reach for desks, bedsides, hotels, and travel.
- [Smart Power, Port by Port] USB-C1 delivers 65W solo; C1+C2 gives 45W+20W, C1+A 45W+18W, C2+A shares up to 15W, and all 3 run at 45W + 15W shared.
- [Stable Power, Without the Guesswork] TempGuard checks heat 1,000×/sec to help reduce heat-related slowdowns and interruptions, limiting excess heat exposure for more battery-friendly charging.
Rank #3
- 【65W USB-C Fast Charger】: Boasting a max 65W power output, this USB-C charger delivers blazing-fast charging for all your devices. It powers an iPhone 17 Pro to 67% in 30 minutes, a Samsung Galaxy S24 Ultra to 55% within half an hour, and a MacBook Pro M4 to 50% in the same timeframe. Cut down lengthy charging waits and keep your smartphones, tablets and USB-C laptops powered up with remarkable efficiency.
- 【High-Speed Charging】: This 65W USB-C charger supports a full range of fast charging protocols including PD3.0, PPS, QC4.0/3.0, SCP, FCP, AFC and 45W High Speed Charging 2.0. With broad protocol compatibility, it delivers optimal charging power for nearly all mainstream USB-C devices. It works reliably with smartphones, tablets and USB-C laptops from various brands, automatically adjusting output power to match your device’s requirements.
- 【Excellent Compatibility】: This 65W USB-C power adapter is compatible with MacBook Neo/Pro/Air (M1, M2, M3, M4), iPad Pro/Air, iPhone 17/16/15/14/13/12 Series, Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 4, S24 Ultra/S24+/S24, S23 Ultra/S23+/S23, S22 Ultra/S22+/S22, Note 20 Ultra/Note 10+, Galaxy Tab, Google Pixel 9/8/7 & 9 Pro/8 Pro/7 Pro, Dell, ThinkPad, Steam Deck and other USB-C devices.
- 【Maximum Portability】: This 65W GaN charger measures just 1.89 × 1.46 × 1.34 inches, featuring an ultra-compact footprint and lightweight build. It eliminates the hassle of bulky, cumbersome conventional chargers, making it the ideal choice for business travelers, commuters and daily office use. Combining efficient fast charging with comprehensive safety features, it is an essential companion for anyone on the go.
- 【GaN Technology & Safety Protection】: Engineered with advanced GaN technology, this charger cuts down power consumption and heat output, delivering a highly efficient, cool-charging experience. It also comes with built-in safety safeguards including overcurrent protection, overload protection and short-circuit protection, ensuring safe, worry-free use for all your devices.
What to consider before buying a small 65W charger
- One port means one device at a time. If you need to charge a phone and tablet simultaneously, look for a multi-port charger instead.
- Check your device and cable. A 65W rating is a maximum, not a promise that every phone or tablet will draw 65W. Device support and cable capability matter.
- Confirm the regional plug variant. Rolling Square’s EU and US versions differ in weight and pin design; verify the exact listing for your region before ordering.
- Check the current price and included items. The prices above were reported on September 25, 2026, and UGREEN’s product page is regional, so listings and bundled accessories may vary.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

