Recommended Free Tools
If you want a fast electric car you can evaluate on published specifications today, the closest Tesla Roadster alternatives are the Rimac Nevera and Automobili Pininfarina Battista. Both are purpose-built, four-motor electric hypercars with torque-vectoring systems. The Porsche Taycan Turbo GT with the Weissach Package is the strongest road-and-track compromise, while the Lucid Air Sapphire is the usable four-door choice with serious track hardware and long EPA-estimated range.
Tesla’s current Roadster page describes a reservation-based car and claims that the optional Thrust package can produce 0–60 mph in under one second. That is a future manufacturer claim, not an independently tested production result, so the comparisons below use each alternative’s published figures with their stated test conditions.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
At a glance: which EV is the closest Roadster alternative?
| Model | Published acceleration | Power | Top speed | Range | Hardware relevant to handling |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rimac Nevera | 1.74 seconds 0–60 mph, using a one-foot rollout (Rimac Automobili current specification page) | 1,914 hp | 412 km/h (258 mph) | 489 km WLTP | Four individually driven motors; torque vectoring; carbon-fiber monocoque with integrated structural battery |
| Automobili Pininfarina Battista | 1.79 seconds 0–60 mph; 1.86 seconds 0–100 km/h; 4.79 seconds 0–200 km/h (Automobili Pininfarina, 2022) | Not stated in the supplied official figures | Not stated in the supplied official figures | Not stated in the supplied official figures | Four independent motors; full torque vectoring; electronic stability control; centrally mounted battery |
| Porsche Taycan Turbo GT with Weissach Package | 2.1 seconds 0–60 mph with launch control; 2.2 seconds 0–100 km/h | 1,019 hp | 190 mph top track speed | Not stated in the supplied current US listing | Active Ride suspension; aerodynamic revisions; Porsche Ceramic Composite Brakes |
| Lucid Air Sapphire | 1.89 seconds 0–60 mph; 3.84 seconds 0–100 mph; 8.95 seconds quarter mile | 1,234 hp | 205 mph | 427 miles EPA-estimated | Three motors; aerodynamic package; carbon-ceramic brakes; track-tuned suspension |
These numbers are directional rather than a standardized league table. Manufacturers use different rollout rules, launch-control procedures, tires, surfaces and test conditions. A one-foot rollout, for example, removes the first foot of movement from the timer and can produce a quicker result than a test that starts timing from a complete standstill.
What Tesla is actually promising with the Roadster
The Roadster’s current Tesla page presents the car as reservation-based rather than as a production model with an independently verified test record. Tesla says the optional Thrust augment can propel it from 0–60 mph in under one second. The same description refers to active aerodynamics, a suction system and cold-gas thrusters.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
That specification is useful as a target, but it should not be treated as a measured benchmark. There is no production-car test result in the supplied material that confirms the claim, and the special hardware means the Roadster’s advertised launch would not be directly comparable with a conventional tire-only launch. For a purchase decision, separate three questions:
- Is the car available to order and deliver in your market?
- Is the acceleration figure independently tested, or only claimed by the manufacturer?
- Does the car’s chassis, braking and thermal system suit the driving you intend to do?
On those criteria, the four alternatives have published specifications that are easier to evaluate, although availability and model-year details still need to be confirmed with the manufacturer.
Rimac Nevera: the most direct hypercar substitute
The Nevera is the clearest technical answer to a buyer who wants Roadster-like acceleration and hypercar handling in an electric two-seater. Rimac describes it as an all-electric two-seat hypercar and limits production to 150 units. Its architecture uses a carbon-fiber monocoque with an integrated structural battery, while four motors drive the wheels individually.
Why its hardware matters
Four individually driven motors allow the control system to vary torque at each wheel rather than merely splitting power between front and rear axles. That is the foundation for torque vectoring: the car can influence yaw while cornering, help manage traction on corner exit and reduce the need for a conventional mechanical differential to decide where torque goes. The carbon structure also integrates the battery into the vehicle’s central load path, a layout suited to a low, stiff hypercar platform.
Where it stands out
- It is the quickest 0–60 mph figure in this comparison when read exactly as Rimac publishes it, including the one-foot rollout.
- The stated 412 km/h (258 mph) top speed places it in a different class from fast electric sedans and most track-focused road cars.
- The 489 km WLTP range gives a formal European efficiency figure, although WLTP and EPA results should not be treated as interchangeable.
- Its two-seat, limited-production format matches the exclusivity and packaging of a traditional hypercar.
Trade-offs
A 150-car production limit makes the Nevera a scarce purchase rather than a broadly available performance model. Its size, low seating position and hypercar operating costs also make it less flexible for daily use than a four-door alternative. The published range is a test-cycle value, not a promise of highway distance at sustained high speed or repeated track laps.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Automobili Pininfarina Battista: the closest technical sibling
The Battista follows the same basic performance logic as the Nevera: four independent electric motors, full torque vectoring, electronic stability control and a centrally mounted battery. That makes it the closest engineering match for shoppers who care about how an electric hypercar manages a corner, not just how quickly it reaches the end of a straight.
Acceleration figures in context
Automobili Pininfarina’s 2022 press material reports separate results for 0–60 mph, 0–100 km/h and 0–200 km/h. The use of both imperial and metric intervals is valuable because 60 mph is 96.6 km/h, while 100 km/h is slightly higher; the two results are therefore not interchangeable. The 0–200 km/h figure also gives a better sense of high-speed thrust than a short launch number alone.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Handling equipment
Full torque vectoring means the Battista can distribute drive force across all four wheels to support stability and rotation. Electronic stability control provides a supervisory layer when grip changes, while the central battery location keeps the heaviest component near the middle of the car. Those features support predictable balance, but they do not by themselves guarantee a particular lap time: tires, alignment, software calibration, surface temperature and driver inputs remain decisive.
What is not established by the supplied figures
The cited official material does not state the Battista’s horsepower, top speed or range. Do not fill those gaps with numbers from a different trim, market or later specification. If those attributes determine your shortlist, request the exact build sheet and regional certification data for the car you are considering.
Porsche Taycan Turbo GT with Weissach Package: the road-and-track compromise
The Taycan Turbo GT with Weissach Package is the most conventional road-car alternative here. Porsche USA’s current listing gives it a $243,700 MSRP, 1,019 hp, a 2.1-second 0–60 mph time with launch control and a 190 mph top track speed. Porsche’s technical article separately gives 2.2 seconds from 0–100 km/h and describes the chassis and braking systems that support repeated performance driving.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Why the chassis specification matters
- Active Ride suspension: The system can control body movement more actively than a fixed passive setup, helping the car remain composed under braking, acceleration and cornering.
- Aerodynamic revisions: The Weissach-focused changes are intended to manage airflow and stability at speed rather than merely add visual aggression.
- Porsche Ceramic Composite Brakes: Carbon-ceramic braking hardware is specified for high-load use and resistance to heat-related fade, although pad choice, cooling and driver technique still affect track durability.
Who should choose it
Choose the Taycan when you need a high-performance EV that can serve road duties and occasional circuit work without the two-seat compromises of a hypercar. Its published acceleration is slower than the Nevera, Battista and Sapphire figures in this set, but its documented suspension, aero and brake package makes it the clearest choice for a buyer who values chassis confidence over the smallest possible launch number.
Price qualification
The $243,700 figure is the current US MSRP stated by Porsche USA for the listed configuration. It is not a worldwide price, a used-market value or a final transaction price after options, taxes and destination charges. Optional equipment and model-year changes can alter the amount.
Lucid Air Sapphire: the practical performance option
The Air Sapphire is the outlier in body style: Lucid calls it a fully electric luxury super-sports sedan, and it retains four doors while adding track-oriented hardware. Lucid’s final production release reports 1,234 hp, a 1.89-second 0–60 mph time, 3.84 seconds from 0–100 mph, an 8.95-second quarter mile, a 205 mph top speed and a 427-mile EPA-estimated range.
Three-motor control
Unlike the four-motor hypercars, the Sapphire uses three motors. Its control strategy is paired with an aerodynamic package, carbon-ceramic brakes and track-tuned suspension. That combination targets high-speed stability and repeatable braking while preserving the space and access expected from a sedan.
Why the range figure changes the decision
The 427-mile number is an EPA estimate, a US test-cycle result that should not be compared directly with the Nevera’s 489 km WLTP figure. Even so, it signals a different mission: the Sapphire is designed to cover ordinary journeys between performance drives, whereas a limited-production two-seat hypercar prioritizes acceleration, structure and exclusivity.
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteWindows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallRank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Limits of the comparison
Long EPA range does not mean the car will deliver that distance during repeated high-speed runs. High power demand, cold weather, tire choice and sustained aerodynamic load can reduce real-world range. The Sapphire is the practical choice in this group, not a guarantee of low consumption when driven like a race car.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.How to compare electric-hypercar handling
Acceleration is easy to quote and hard to compare fairly. Handling requires looking at the systems that shape the car’s behavior after the launch. Use the following checklist instead of treating horsepower as a proxy for cornering ability.
1. Torque-vectoring strategy
Count how many motors can be controlled independently and ask whether the manufacturer describes true wheel-level torque vectoring. The Nevera and Battista have four independent motors, giving the control system a motor at each wheel. The Sapphire’s three-motor layout uses a different control strategy, while the Taycan’s published advantage is its integrated chassis management rather than a four-motor architecture.
2. Suspension control
Look for evidence of active or track-tuned suspension and identify what the system is designed to control: pitch under braking, squat under acceleration, roll in corners or ride-height changes for aerodynamic efficiency. Porsche explicitly documents Active Ride on the Turbo GT. Lucid specifies track-tuned suspension for the Sapphire. The supplied Nevera and Battista descriptions emphasize their motor and structural layouts rather than naming an active suspension system.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
3. Aerodynamic load
Aero can increase stability and cornering grip, but it can also add drag and reduce efficiency. The Roadster claim includes active aerodynamics and a suction system; the Taycan and Sapphire descriptions identify aerodynamic packages or revisions. Ask whether a quoted downforce value applies to a road-legal configuration, a particular speed and a particular wing setting before using it to compare cars.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
4. Braking hardware
Carbon-ceramic brakes appear in the specifications for the Taycan Turbo GT and Air Sapphire. Brake material is only one part of performance: rotor size, cooling, pad compound, tire grip and electronic calibration determine how the car behaves over a session. A buyer planning track days should ask for the approved pad, tire and fluid specifications rather than assuming the standard road setup is unlimited.
5. Body, seating and mission
A two-seat hypercar can devote more of its packaging to a low central mass and dramatic aerodynamics. A four-door sedan gives easier access, more passenger space and a wider range of daily uses. Neither layout is automatically better; it answers a different question. Decide whether your priority is exclusivity, circuit control, long-distance usability or a single spectacular launch.
Why the acceleration numbers are not a single standardized ranking
Manufacturers do not publish these results under one universal protocol. The Nevera’s 0–60 mph result includes a one-foot rollout. The Taycan’s 0–60 mph number is specified with launch control. The other figures in the supplied material do not all state the same rollout or launch conditions. Tire temperature, battery state of charge, ambient temperature, surface preparation and the direction of a run can all change the result.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches2Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems3Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteThere are also two unit traps:
- 0–60 mph versus 0–100 km/h: 60 mph is approximately 96.6 km/h, so a 0–100 km/h result covers a slightly longer distance and speed increase.
- 0–100 mph versus 0–100 km/h: These are radically different targets; 100 mph is 160.9 km/h.
Use the figures to identify cars in the same performance tier, then compare independent tests that use the same timing method if you need a defensible ranking. Do not subtract one manufacturer’s number from another and call the difference a measured advantage.
Choose by driving mission
| Your priority | Best fit from this group | Reason | Question to verify before purchase |
|---|---|---|---|
| Closest hypercar concept to the Roadster | Rimac Nevera | Two seats, four individually driven motors, structural carbon-fiber battery integration and the highest stated top speed here | Can you obtain one of the 150 production slots, and what support is available in your market? |
| Four-motor torque-vectoring alternative | Automobili Pininfarina Battista | Four independent motors, full torque vectoring and electronic stability control | What power, range and top-speed figures apply to your exact regional specification? |
| Road use plus regular track days | Porsche Taycan Turbo GT with Weissach Package | Active Ride, aero revisions, ceramic brakes and a current US price listing | Which options, tires and brake consumables are included in the quoted configuration? |
| Fastest practical daily format | Lucid Air Sapphire | Four doors, three motors, track hardware and a 427-mile EPA-estimated range | How does the vehicle’s range and charging performance change on your usual highway and track routes? |
Availability, specification and ownership checks
Performance figures alone do not tell you whether an alternative is attainable. Before placing a deposit, request a written specification for the exact market and model year. Confirm the following items:
- Production status: Ask whether the car is in regular production, allocated in a limited run or still reservation-based. The Roadster is presented as reservation-based; the Nevera is explicitly limited to 150 units.
- Test method: Record whether the acceleration time uses rollout, launch control, a preconditioned battery and a particular tire. Keep those details with the number.
- Range standard: Identify whether the estimate is WLTP or EPA. Nevera’s figure is WLTP; Sapphire’s is EPA-estimated, and they should not be compared as if they came from one test cycle.
- Track support: Verify approved tire sizes, brake pads, cooling guidance and warranty treatment for circuit use. The presence of ceramic brakes or track-tuned suspension does not define the manufacturer’s warranty policy.
- Option content: Check whether aero parts, launch-control software, special brakes and lightweight packages are standard or optional. The Taycan figure is specifically for the Weissach Package configuration listed by Porsche USA.
- Local service: Confirm where high-voltage, battery, motor and carbon-structure repairs will be performed. A limited-production hypercar may require specialist logistics that a mainstream performance sedan does not.
A practical shortlist
Start with the Nevera if your definition of a Roadster alternative is a two-seat electric hypercar with extreme speed and four-motor control. Select the Battista when the same four-motor, torque-vectoring concept appeals but you want a different design and manufacturer. Put the Taycan Turbo GT Weissach at the top when you will drive to and from circuits and want Porsche’s documented suspension and braking systems. Choose the Air Sapphire when four doors, long EPA-rated range and repeatable performance are more important than hypercar exclusivity.
The Tesla Roadster remains a claimed future benchmark rather than a verified production reference. Until its Thrust-assisted launch and complete chassis specification can be tested, these four cars are best judged on the hardware and published results that exist for their stated configurations—not on a promised sub-one-second number alone.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

