Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute2Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems3Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesYes—both the Tecno Spark 50C and the Tecno Spark 50S 5G are reported with 120Hz displays. The 50C uses a 6.78-inch 720×1600 panel, while the 50S 5G is reported with a 6.78-inch 720×1576 panel, 240Hz touch sampling and up to 560 nits brightness. The 50S 5G is a separate 5G model, not simply another name for the 4G Spark 50C.
Display specifications at a glance
The two phones share the headline refresh-rate figure, but they are not the same handset. TECNO lists the Spark 50C as a 4G model, while coverage of the India-focused Spark 50S 5G describes a 5G handset with different battery, charging and touch-response specifications.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
| Specification | Spark 50C | Spark 50S 5G |
|---|---|---|
| Network model | 4G | 5G |
| Display size | 6.78 inches | 6.78 inches |
| Refresh rate | 120Hz, according to TECNO’s Bangladesh specification page | 120Hz, according to iTechGuides’ 2026 report |
| Resolution | 720×1600 | 720×1576 |
| Touch sampling | Not stated in the available specification | 240Hz, reported by iTechGuides |
| Brightness | Not stated in the available specification | Up to 560 nits, a secondary launch-report figure from iTechGuides |
| Battery and charging | 5,200mAh and 15W, reported by iTechGuides | 6,500mAh and 45W, reported by iTechGuides |
Resolution is listed as the panel’s pixel width by height. The small difference in the second number does not by itself establish that one screen is visibly superior; viewing distance, scaling, image quality and software tuning also matter.
Does the Spark 50C have a 120Hz screen?
Yes. TECNO’s official Bangladesh specification page lists a “120Hz 6.78”” display for the Spark 50C and specifies 720×1600 resolution. iTechGuides likewise answers the question directly: “Does the Spark 50C have a 120Hz screen? Yes. TECNO specifies a 6.78-inch 120Hz display for the Spark 50C.”
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
What that refresh rate means
A 120Hz panel can refresh the image up to 120 times per second when the phone, app and power settings allow it. Compared with a lower-refresh mode, that can make compatible scrolling, interface animation and supported games appear smoother. It does not force every app to draw 120 frames per second. A video encoded at 24 or 30 frames per second remains a 24- or 30-frame video, and an app may limit its own frame rate.
What is not established for the 50C
The available specification does not state the Spark 50C’s touch-sampling rate or brightness. There is also no independent measurement here of sustained refresh behavior, color coverage, color accuracy, outdoor readability, gaming frame pacing or battery consumption with 120Hz enabled. Treat 120Hz as a capability claim, not as a laboratory performance result.
What screen does the Spark 50S 5G use?
Panel size and resolution
iTechGuides describes the Spark 50S 5G as having a 6.78-inch LCD with 720×1576 resolution and a 120Hz refresh rate. Its reported pixel dimensions differ slightly from the Spark 50C’s 720×1600 listing, even though the diagonal size is the same. The figures should be read as reported specifications for the 5G model rather than evidence that every regional Spark 50S listing uses an identical panel.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Touch sampling is a separate specification
The 50S 5G is reported with 240Hz touch sampling. Touch sampling describes how often the digitizer checks for input; it is not the same as the display’s refresh rate. A higher touch-sampling figure can give the system more frequent input updates during fast swipes or game controls, but the final experience also depends on latency elsewhere in the phone, the game engine and the software’s frame-rate limit.
Brightness qualification
iTechGuides reports brightness of up to 560 nits for the Spark 50S 5G. “Up to” identifies a maximum claim, not a guaranteed full-screen or sustained outdoor level. The available material does not include a colorimeter result, a standardized high-brightness test or a direct comparison with the 50C, so it is not possible to conclude from this figure alone that the 50S 5G is easier to read outdoors.
Is the Spark 50S 5G display better than the Spark 50C?
There is no single winner based on the published numbers. Both are reported at 120Hz and both are 6.78-inch LCD phones. The 50S 5G adds a reported 240Hz touch-sampling specification and a reported maximum brightness figure, while the 50C has the slightly taller listed resolution. Those differences describe capabilities; they do not replace a controlled test of image quality or responsiveness.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
When the 50S 5G has the more useful specification
- Fast touch input: If you play games that benefit from frequent touch scans, the reported 240Hz touch sampling is a meaningful specification that is not stated for the 50C.
- 5G service: The 50S 5G is the relevant choice where you need a 5G radio and your carrier offers compatible coverage. The Spark 50C is a separate 4G phone.
- Longer charging headroom: Its reported 6,500mAh battery and 45W charging rating are substantially larger and faster than the 50C figures, which can matter more in daily use than the small resolution difference.
When the 50C may be the sensible choice
- 4G is sufficient: If your network is 4G-only or you do not need 5G, the 50C’s 120Hz display still provides the same headline refresh capability.
- Exact regional availability: TECNO’s Bangladesh page specifically documents the 50C. The 50S 5G references are tied to India-focused coverage, so local stock, bands and software configuration should be checked before buying.
- Resolution preference: The listed 720×1600 format has 24 more vertical pixels than the 50S 5G’s reported 720×1576. That is a specification difference, not a guarantee of a sharper or better-calibrated picture.
Battery and charging can matter more than the pixel difference
Display refresh rate affects the amount of work the phone may perform, but the available sources do not quantify battery drain at 120Hz. The reported battery and charging figures nonetheless give the 50S 5G a clear capacity and recharge advantage on paper.
| Model | Reported battery | Reported wired charging | Practical implication |
|---|---|---|---|
| Spark 50C | 5,200mAh | 15W | Lower stated capacity and slower stated charging; actual endurance depends on network, brightness, refresh setting and workload. |
| Spark 50S 5G | 6,500mAh | 45W | Higher stated capacity and faster stated charging; 5G use and a high-refresh mode can still change real-world endurance. |
These are reported specifications, not results from a standardized battery test. A larger battery does not guarantee a particular number of hours, and charging speed can vary with temperature, charger compatibility and the phone’s charging policy.
Will a Spark 50C screen protector fit the Spark 50S 5G?
Do not assume that it will. Both phones are listed at 6.78 inches, but equal diagonal measurements do not prove that the glass outline, corner radius, bezel, camera or speaker cut-outs and adhesive area match. The different listed resolutions also do not establish physical compatibility either way.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
How to check before ordering
- Confirm the exact model name and number. A listing that says only “Spark 50S” may refer to the 5G model or to another regional product. Use the model identifier printed in the phone’s settings, retail box or regulatory label.
- Match the region and edition. Verify that the protector is explicitly made for Spark 50C or Spark 50S 5G, not for a similarly named Spark phone.
- Compare the cut-outs. Product photographs and dimensional drawings should show matching front-camera, earpiece and edge clearances. A protector that covers a sensor or leaves an opening in the wrong place is not compatible even if the diagonal is identical.
- Check the seller’s fit statement and returns policy. Stock and compatibility vary by market. Do not rely on a generic “6.78-inch” label when a model-specific option is available.
No verified marketplace listing or stock information is established here, so availability should be confirmed at the time of purchase.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.How to use the 120Hz mode well
Look for the phone’s refresh-rate control
TECNO’s exact menu wording can vary by HiOS version and region. Open Settings and search for “refresh rate,” “screen refresh rate” or “display smoothness.” If a selector is present, choose the 120Hz or high-refresh option and observe whether the phone offers an automatic mode. Automatic switching can reduce power use when high refresh is unnecessary, while a fixed high-refresh setting prioritizes consistent smoothness.
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteWindows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallCheck the app or game separately
Even with 120Hz selected, an app may render at a lower frame rate. Look for the game’s own frame-rate setting, and remember that thermal limits, graphics quality and the chipset can prevent a sustained 120 frames per second. A 120Hz screen still improves the feel of system scrolling when the interface is rendering above lower-refresh levels, but it is not a promise about every title.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Balance smoothness and endurance
If battery life is more important than animation fluidity, use an automatic or lower-refresh setting when available, reduce unnecessary brightness and avoid assuming that the larger battery alone cancels all 5G, gaming or high-refresh power demands. The sources do not provide a measured 120Hz-versus-lower-refresh battery comparison for either phone.
Model-name and regional pitfalls
Search results can combine different products under “Spark 50S.” The display information cited here refers to the Spark 50S 5G described in India-focused coverage. The Spark 50C is a separate 4G model documented on TECNO’s Bangladesh specification page. Add “5G” whenever you mean the 50S 5G, and verify the seller’s model code, network bands, battery rating and software region before comparing prices or accessories.
A regional specification page can also list a feature without documenting every implementation detail. For example, TECNO’s 50C page identifies 120Hz and resolution but does not state touch sampling or brightness. Absence of a number on that page should not be converted into a claim that the phone lacks the feature; it means the figure is not established by the cited specification.
What the published specifications do—and do not—prove
The available evidence supports these conclusions:
- Both named models are reported with 120Hz displays.
- The Spark 50C is listed with a 6.78-inch, 720×1600 display.
- The Spark 50S 5G is reported with a 6.78-inch, 720×1576 display and 240Hz touch sampling.
- The 50S 5G is a 5G handset, while the 50C is a separate 4G model.
- The 50S 5G has the larger reported battery and faster reported charging.
They do not establish sustained 120Hz operation in every app, actual frames per second in games, brightness accuracy, color gamut, color calibration, outdoor legibility, long-term battery endurance, charging time under defined conditions or physical screen-protector interchangeability. Those questions require controlled testing or an exact accessory fit document.
Practical buying decision
Choose between these phones by starting with network and model identity, then use the display figures to refine the decision. If you need 5G, the Spark 50S 5G is the relevant model. If 4G meets your needs, the Spark 50C still offers the reported 120Hz experience and a 720×1600 panel. Consider the 50S 5G’s reported 240Hz touch sampling if fast input matters, and weigh its higher-capacity battery and faster charging against local price, availability and network support. For either phone, confirm the exact model before buying a screen protector because a shared 6.78-inch diagonal is not enough to guarantee a fit.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

