Halloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsPC HealthRecommendedCrashes, freezes, slowdowns? Check your PC nowSpot repairable issues before they interrupt work.Check PCHalloween DealsAmazon USOctober picks are moving - compare before checkoutAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
FREEDOM251

Freedom251 › Blog › corporate actions

TCS, Vedanta Dividends: Record Dates and Other Corporate Actions, Oct. 12–16, 2026

By Freedom251 Team · · 2 min read

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

TCS and Vedanta have interim-dividend record dates on October 14, 2026. NSE’s calendar lists ₹12 per share for TCS, with October 14 as both its ex-date and record date, and ₹5 per share for Vedanta, with October 14 as its record date. The week’s other listed actions include an Ola Electric rights issue, a CCAvenue share consolidation and a Bansal Wire face-value split.

These are dated calendar entries for the week of October 12–16, 2026. Check the latest exchange and issuer notices before acting, as corporate-action details can change.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Dividend dates and amounts

Company Action and amount Ex-date Record date Payment date
TCS Interim dividend of ₹12 per share October 14, 2026 October 14, 2026 October 30, 2026, as reported by Upstox on October 11
Vedanta First FY27 interim dividend of ₹5 per ₹1 face-value share Not stated in the cited calendar and report October 14, 2026 Not stated in the cited calendar and report

NSE’s corporate-actions listing gives the TCS amount and both dates, and lists Vedanta (VEDL), ₹5 and October 14. Upstox reported on October 11 that Vedanta’s board approved its dividend on October 8, and that TCS’s dividend is payable on October 30. The payment date is reported, not independently confirmed here against an issuer notice. NSE corporate-actions listing; NSE TCS corporate-actions page; Upstox report, October 11, 2026.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What the dates mean

The record date is the date a company uses to identify relevant holders. An ex-date is a separate exchange-calendar date associated with the action. For TCS, NSE lists October 14 as both. The cited Vedanta report and calendar establish a record date of October 14; they do not state an ex-date.

#1 Best Overall
Sale
Corporate Finance ISE
  • Corporate Finance 13th Edition by Stephen A. Ross Franco Modigliani Professor of Financial Economics Professor (Author), Randolph W Westerfield Robert R. Dockson Deans Chair in Bus. Admin. (Author), Jeffrey Jaffe , Bradford D Jordan Professor

The calendar alone does not establish whether a particular investor qualifies or what settlement cutoff applies. Check the issuer’s notice and your broker or depository records. TCS says its dividend record and payment dates are available in its dividend-payment details and notified to exchanges: TCS investor-relations FAQs.

Ola Electric rights issue and other actions

Company Action listed by NSE Date What the calendar establishes
Ola Electric Rights 2:25 @ Premium Rs 17/- Ex-date: October 13, 2026 Exchange-displayed ratio and premium notation, and the ex-date; not the complete offer terms
CCAvenue Share consolidation Ex-date: October 13, 2026 A consolidation is listed; the calendar entry cited here does not give further terms
Bansal Wire Face-value split/subdivision Ex-date: October 16, 2026 A split is listed; the calendar entry cited here does not give further terms

NSE’s notation for Ola Electric is “Rights 2:25 @ Premium Rs 17/-.” Treat that as the exchange’s displayed entry, not a substitute for the offer document: the calendar does not set out the complete rights timetable or individual eligibility instructions. Read the issuer’s offer documents for full terms. The CCAvenue and Bansal Wire entries are separate corporate actions, not dividends. NSE corporate-actions listing.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

What to verify before acting

  • Look for the latest issuer filing and exchange calendar entry; a dated calendar snapshot may be updated.
  • For entitlement, settlement cutoffs and your own holdings, consult the issuer notice and broker or depository records rather than inferring eligibility from the calendar alone.
  • For Ola Electric, use the issuer’s rights-offer documents to check complete terms and timetable.
  • For general record-date notice requirements, NSE publishes a main-board compliance calendar; it does not replace the actual issuer filing.

The dividend amounts and corporate-action dates are event details, not a recommendation or assurance of investment return. Individual tax treatment is not established by these calendar entries.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

corporate actionsInterim dividendsNSEOla ElectricTCSVedanta

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.