Halloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsSlow PC?RecommendedPC slow today? Run a repair scan before it gets worseResolve common Windows issues and optimize system performance.Scan NowHalloween DealsAmazon USOctober picks are moving - compare before checkoutAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
FREEDOM251

Freedom251 › Blog › Bandai Namco

Tales of Eternia Remastered Update 2.0.0: Release Time, Features and Download Sizes

By Freedom251 Team · · 3 min read

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Tales of Eternia Remastered launched on October 15, 2026, with version 2.0.0 released at the same time. The update is available for Nintendo Switch 2, Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Xbox Series X|S and Steam. It adds Japanese font-style selection, carries Titles into later playthroughs and fixes several text bugs. An internet connection is required to apply it.

When the launch update became available

Bandai Namco Entertainment America’s official notice, dated October 15, 2026, describes version 2.0.0 as a launch update released simultaneously with the game. Steam access was stated to be immediate. The console versions were scheduled to become available at 9 PM PDT on October 15, 2026.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

The timing distinction matters if you started playing on launch day: a Steam installation could receive the update as soon as the game was available, while console players were given a specific evening release time in Pacific Daylight Time.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What version 2.0.0 changes

Japanese font-style selection

A new Font Style option lets players change the in-game text font. The option appears at Menu > Custom > Font Style, but it is available only when the game language is set to Japanese. Bandai Namco also notes that some text cannot be changed, so the setting does not apply universally to every piece of written content.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

Titles carry over to later playthroughs

Titles are added to the carryover elements for a second playthrough and beyond. This means the feature is intended for New Game Plus-style continuation rather than the initial run; the notice does not state that Titles are retroactively awarded or describe any additional unlock conditions.

Text bug fixes

Version 2.0.0 fixes bugs affecting some text. The announcement does not provide a line-by-line list of the affected passages, so players should treat this as a general text-correction update rather than a published catalog of every wording change.

Rank #2
Sale
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter | USB C Dongle with 90W Max Power Delivery, 3×5Gbps USB A Data Ports, for MacBook, Dell, and More (Charger Not Included)
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Download and storage figures by platform

The following figures are Bandai Namco’s approximate published sizes. They are not a guarantee of the exact space shown by your console or PC, since installed data can vary by system and update state.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Platform Approximate size Stated availability Does the figure include the main game?
Nintendo Switch 2 7 GB 9 PM PDT, October 15, 2026 Yes
Nintendo Switch 300 MB 9 PM PDT, October 15, 2026 Not stated
PlayStation 5 500 MB 9 PM PDT, October 15, 2026 Not stated
PlayStation 4 1.3 GB 9 PM PDT, October 15, 2026 Not stated
Xbox Series X|S 8 GB 9 PM PDT, October 15, 2026 Yes
Steam 7 GB Immediate at launch Yes

The smallest listed download is approximately 300 MB on Nintendo Switch. The largest is approximately 8 GB on Xbox Series X|S. The 7 GB figures for Nintendo Switch 2 and Steam, and the 8 GB Xbox figure, include the main game in the stated storage requirement; the notice does not make that same statement for the other three platforms.

Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter | 85W Max PD, 2 USB 3.0 & 1 USBC Data Ports, SD/TF Card Reader, for Laptops/Mac and Other Type C Devices (Charger Not Included)
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

How to apply the update

  1. Connect the console or computer to the internet. Bandai Namco requires internet access to apply the update.
  2. Start the game or check for updates through your platform’s normal game-management screen after the stated release time.
  3. Allow the download to finish and leave enough free storage for the platform’s approximate requirement. On Nintendo Switch 2, Xbox Series X|S and Steam, plan for the published figure as the combined game-and-update storage stated in the notice.
  4. Launch the game and confirm that the displayed version is v.2.0.0.

If the update does not appear on a console before 9 PM PDT on October 15, the scheduled console availability time had not yet arrived. After that time, check the platform’s update command again and verify that the system is online. A failed or interrupted download requires the connection to be restored before the update can be applied.

What players should know about the new options

  • Font Style is language-dependent: switch the game language to Japanese before looking under Menu > Custom.
  • Some text remains unchanged: the setting does not cover every text element.
  • Titles are a later-playthrough carryover: the change concerns the second playthrough and beyond, not a new first-run menu feature.
  • All listed platforms share the same version number: v.2.0.0 is the latest version identified in the launch notice for Switch 2, Switch, PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X|S and Steam.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Bottom line for launch-day installations

Version 2.0.0 is the day-one update for every platform on which Tales of Eternia Remastered launched. Steam received it immediately, while consoles were scheduled for 9 PM PDT on October 15, 2026. Expect a download ranging from approximately 300 MB on Nintendo Switch to approximately 8 GB on Xbox Series X|S, with internet access required before the new Japanese font option, Titles carryover and text fixes are available.

Best Value
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray | Data transfer & Fast charging for MacBook, iPhone 17/16/15, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Apple Watch
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Bandai NamcoGame updatesNintendo SwitchNintendo Switch 2PlayStation 4PlayStation 5SteamTales of Eternia Remasteredversion 2.0.0Xbox Series X|S

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.