DriversRecommendedOutdated drivers can make a good PC feel brokenScan driver issues before chasing fixes manually.Scan NowHalloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsClean PCRecommendedOne scan can reveal what keeps slowing WindowsLook for cleanup and repair opportunities.Run Scan×
FREEDOM251

Freedom251 › Blog › India phones

Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 Phones in India (October 2026): Confirmed Models and How to Compare Them

By Freedom251 Team · · 3 min read

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Two Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 phones are confirmed directly by their makers’ India pages: the vivo V70 and the realme P4 Pro 5G. Phone-listing sites also name the Motorola Edge 70 and OPPO Reno 16 5G, but their counts and availability labels disagree. Treat those two as candidates to verify, not as confirmed buys.

Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 phones in India at a glance

Phone Chipset confirmed by maker’s India page? Battery / charging Status
vivo V70 Yes (vivo India specification page) 6500 mAh typical capacity, 90 W charging (vivo-published) Confirmed
realme P4 Pro 5G Yes (realme India product page) 7000 mAh, 80 W charging (realme-advertised) Confirmed
Motorola Edge 70 Not confirmed here; named in third-party listings Not stated Verify on Motorola’s site
OPPO Reno 16 5G Not confirmed here; named in third-party listings Not stated Listings may label it upcoming; verify with OPPO

Smartprix’s list is labelled as updated on 5 October 2026, and 91mobiles’ page is labelled October 2026. Their model counts differ and some entries carry upcoming or future-availability labels, so neither works as an exhaustive, verified catalogue. Use them to find names, then check each maker’s page.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

vivo V70

vivo’s India parameter page lists the following:

  • Snapdragon 7 Gen 4, 8 cores, 4 nm process, clocked at 1 × 2.8 GHz + 4 × 2.4 GHz + 3 × 1.8 GHz
  • 8 GB + 256 GB and 12 GB + 256 GB configurations
  • LPDDR5X memory and UFS 4.1 storage
  • 6500 mAh typical battery capacity with 90 W charging
  • IP68/IP69 ingress protection
  • Android 16 with OriginOS 6

These are vivo’s own figures. Confirm the exact variant you are buying, since retailer listings and later pages can differ.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

realme P4 Pro 5G

realme’s India page describes the phone as using the “Snapdragon® 7 Gen 4 Chipset”. It advertises a 7000 mAh battery, 80 W charging and a 144 Hz curved display. The page also carries gaming and benchmark claims, including data attributed to realme Lab. That is manufacturer testing, not independent testing, so wait for third-party reviews before relying on those performance claims.

Motorola Edge 70 and OPPO Reno 16 5G: what to check first

Both appear in third-party Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 lists, but those pages do not agree on counts or availability. Before shortlisting either one, confirm three things on the maker’s own India page: that the chipset is Snapdragon 7 Gen 4, that the phone is actually on sale (not just announced), and which RAM/storage variants are sold in India.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

How to compare them

The same chipset does not make the phones equivalent. Sustained performance, battery life and camera quality depend on cooling, tuning and software. Compare on these points:

  • Exact variant and price. Prices on aggregator sites are dated snapshots, not live offers. Check the seller’s current price, including bank offers and exchange terms.
  • Battery and charging. Capacity and wattage are maker claims. Real runtime and charge times need independent tests.
  • Display. Size, resolution, refresh rate and curvature (the realme is curved).
  • Cameras. Compare the hardware, then look for independent camera tests rather than spec sheets.
  • Software and updates. Note the shipping Android version and any published update commitment. The vivo V70 lists Android 16 with OriginOS 6.
  • Warranty and service access. Check service-centre coverage near you and the seller’s warranty terms.

Only the vivo V70 and realme P4 Pro 5G are verified on every chipset point above from maker pages. For the rest, a side-by-side spec table would be guesswork until each model’s official page is checked.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Practical buying tips

  • Stock and launch status change quickly. Check the official store listing the day you buy.
  • If you buy a case, screen protector or charger, match it to the exact model, since curved displays and different charging standards affect compatibility.
  • Treat a listing site’s “Snapdragon 7 Gen 4” tag as a lead, not proof.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

India phonesRealme P4 Pro 5GSmartphonesSnapdragon 7 Gen 4vivo V70

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.