DriversRecommendedOutdated drivers can make a good PC feel brokenScan driver issues before chasing fixes manually.Scan NowHalloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsWindows FixRecommendedWindows errors stealing your time? Find the fix fastScan stability, cleanup and performance issues.Fix Now×
FREEDOM251

Freedom251 › Blog › Phone specifications

Samsung Galaxy S25 vs POCO X8 Pro Max: Key Specs and Price Facts

By Freedom251 Team · · 4 min read

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The Galaxy S25 is the smaller, lighter choice, with a 3x optical telephoto camera; the POCO X8 Pro Max has a much larger screen and a far higher stated battery capacity. The available prices do not establish a universal difference: one set is from India listings at different retailers, while the other is POCO launch/reference pricing in dollars and pounds.

Samsung Galaxy S25 vs POCO X8 Pro Max at a glance

Specification Samsung Galaxy S25 POCO X8 Pro Max
Screen 6.2-inch FHD+ Dynamic AMOLED 2X, 2340 × 1080, up to 120 Hz 6.83-inch 1.5K AMOLED, 2772 × 1280, up to 120 Hz
Dimensions and weight 146.9 × 70.5 × 7.2 mm; 162 g 162.9 × 77.9 × 8.2 mm; 218 g
Processor Snapdragon 8 Elite for Galaxy MediaTek Dimensity 9500s
Memory and storage listed 12 GB RAM; 256 GB US product-page configuration 12 GB RAM; 256 GB or 512 GB
Rear cameras 50 MP main, 10 MP telephoto with 3x optical zoom, 12 MP ultrawide 50 MP main, 8 MP ultrawide; no dedicated telephoto listed
Battery and charging 4,000 mAh typical; Samsung states up to 29 hours of video playback under its test conditions 8,500 mAh typical; 100 W wired HyperCharge; up to 27 W wired reverse charging
SIM US product page lists SIM + eSIM or dual eSIM Dual SIM; eSIM availability can vary by region
Box contents US listing says travel adapter is not included; contents vary by region POCO lists adapter, cable, SIM tool, case, and documentation; contents vary by region

These are manufacturer-listed specifications: Samsung’s current US product page for the 2025 Galaxy S25 and POCO’s 2026 X8 Pro Max specifications. The US Samsung configuration and POCO’s global product information are not guarantees that every regional SKU has identical features or contents. Samsung Galaxy S25 specifications POCO X8 Pro Max specifications

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Which phone is easier to carry and use?

The Galaxy S25 is the clear pick if size and weight matter. At 162 g, it is 56 g lighter than the 218 g POCO, and its 6.2-inch display sits in a body that is 70.5 mm wide. The POCO is both wider and taller, with a 6.83-inch screen that gives more viewing area for video, games, and reading.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The POCO’s display also has a higher listed resolution. POCO advertises a peak brightness of 3,500 nits over 25% of the display area. That is a manufacturer measurement for part of the panel, not a direct measure of typical full-screen brightness or overall display quality. Refresh rates are listed up to 120 Hz for both phones.

#1 Best Overall
Samsung Galaxy S25+ Cell Phone, 256GB Smartphone, Unlocked Android, AI Night Mode Camera, Snapdragon 8 Elite Fast Processor, ProScaler Display, 4900mAh Battery, 2025, US 1 Yr Warranty, Navy
  • MULTIPLE TASKS WITH ONE ASK: Streamline your day with an assistant that gets you. Ask it to Google search for a pet-friendly vegan restaurant nearby and text it to your friend— your Galaxy S25+ handles multiple tasks with a single ask.¹
  • START THE DAY SMARTER: Stay one step ahead with a phone that gives you the info you need before you even know you need it with Now Brief.²
  • REDUCE THE NOISE. REVEAL THE MAGIC: AI Camera with Audio Eraser lets you capture vibrant videos in low light and minimize unwanted noises so you can relive your favorite moments with fewer distractions.³
  • BRING OUT THE BEST IN EVERY FACE: Capture every portrait with clarity and confidence on the Galaxy S25+ Series. The advanced portrait features adjust skin tones and preserve natural textures, giving every shot a polished, professional look.
  • MORE POWER TO YOU: Reimagine what’s possible with the Galaxy S25+, featuring our most powerful processor yet. Effortlessly translate your calls, slow down a video, or edit your photos without skipping a beat.

How do their cameras differ?

The S25 has three listed rear cameras, including a dedicated telephoto lens with 3x optical zoom. That gives it a hardware option for zoomed framing that is not listed for the POCO. POCO’s published rear setup has a main camera and an ultrawide camera.

The camera specifications describe lens roles and megapixel counts, not comparative photo quality. They do not establish how the two phones perform in low light, video, moving subjects, or processing consistency; answering that would require comparable testing.

Rank #2
Sale
Samsung Galaxy S25 5G, 128GB + 12GB RAM, Silver Shadow - Unlocked (Renewed)
  • 6.2" Dynamic LTPO AMOLED 2X QHD+, 120Hz Adaptive Refresh Rate, HDR10+, 1080x2340px, Android 15, up to 7 major Android upgrades, One UI 7
  • 128GB, 12GB RAM, No SD Card Slot, Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite (3nm), Octa-Core, Adreno 830 GPU, 4000mAh Battery
  • Rear Camera: 50MP, f/1.8, wide + 10MP, f/2.4, telephoto + 12MP, f/2.2, ultrawide, Front Camera: 12MP, f/2.2, wide
  • 2G: 850/900/1800/1900, 3G: UMTS 1(2100)/2(1900)/4(AWS)/5(850)/8(900), 4G LTE: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/14/18/19/20/25/26/28/29/30/38/39/40/41/48/66/71, 5G: N1/2/5/7/25/28/41/66/71/77/78/257/258/260/261 SA/NSA/Sub6/mmWave - Nano-SIM + eSIM + eSIM (max 2 at a time)
  • US Model - Compatible with Most GSM Carriers like AT&T, T-Mobile, MetroPCS, etc. Will Also work with CDMA Carriers Such as Verizon, Straight Talk.

Does the POCO’s bigger battery mean longer battery life?

POCO lists an 8,500 mAh typical battery and 100 W wired charging, compared with the S25’s 4,000 mAh typical capacity. POCO also lists wired reverse charging up to 27 W. Those figures make the POCO the stronger specification-sheet choice for battery capacity and charging rate.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Samsung states that the S25 can provide up to 29 hours of video playback under its defined test conditions. That is not a head-to-head result against the POCO, and battery capacity alone cannot establish everyday runtime. Screen size, usage, network conditions, and software all affect how long a charge lasts.

Rank #3
Samsung Galaxy S25 5G SM-S931B/DS 256GB 12GB Dual SIM Factory Unlocked GSM Smartphone, 6.2" 120Hz AMOLED Display, 50MP Cameras - International Version (Navy)
  • 2G bands GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900 3G bands HSDPA 850 / 900 / 1700(AWS) / 1900 / 2100 4G bands 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 25, 26, 28, 32, 38, 39, 40, 41, 66 5G bands 1, 2, 3, 5, 7, 8, 12, 20, 25, 26, 28, 38, 40, 41, 66, 75, 77, 78 SA/NSA/Sub6
  • Dimensions 146.9 x 70.5 x 7.2 mm (5.78 x 2.78 x 0.28 in) Weight 162 g (5.71 oz) Build Glass front (Gorilla Glass Victus 2), glass back (Gorilla Glass Victus 2), aluminum frame SIM Nano-SIM + Nano-SIM + eSIM (max 2 at a time)
  • Display Type Dynamic LTPO AMOLED 2X, 120Hz, 480Hz PWM, HDR10+, 2600 nits (peak) Size 6.2 inches, 94.4 cm2 (~91.1% screen-to-body ratio) Resolution 1080 x 2340 pixels, 19.5:9 ratio (~416 ppi density) Protection Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2
  • OS Android 15, up to 7 major Android upgrades, One UI 7 Chipset Qualcomm SM8750-AB Snapdragon 8 Elite (3 nm) CPU Octa-core (2x4.47 GHz Oryon V2 Phoenix L + 6x3.53 GHz Oryon V2 Phoenix M) GPU Adreno 830
  • Main Camera Triple 50 MP, f/1.8, 24mm (wide), 1/1.56", 1.0µm, dual pixel PDAF, OIS 10 MP, f/2.4, 67mm (telephoto), 1/3.94", 1.0µm, PDAF, OIS, 3x optical zoom 12 MP, f/2.2, 13mm, 120˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.55" 1.4µm, Super Steady video Features Best Face, LED flash, auto-HDR, panorama Video 8K@24/30fps, 4K@30/60fps, 1080p@30/60/120/240fps, 10-bit HDR, HDR10+, stereo sound rec., gyro-EIS

Are the processors and storage comparable?

Samsung lists the Snapdragon 8 Elite for Galaxy, while POCO lists the MediaTek Dimensity 9500s. Both phones are specified with 12 GB of RAM; the cited Samsung US product page lists a 256 GB configuration, and POCO lists 256 GB and 512 GB versions.

Processor names and memory capacity do not establish which phone is faster in real use. A meaningful performance ranking would need tests under comparable software, settings, and thermal conditions; no controlled comparison between these exact phones is established here.

Rank #4
Samsung Galaxy S25, 128GB, Navy - Unlocked (Renewed)
  • 6.2" Dynamic LTPO AMOLED 2X QHD+, 120Hz Adaptive Refresh Rate, HDR10+, 1080x2340px, Android 15, up to 7 major Android upgrades, One UI 7
  • 128GB, 12GB RAM, No SD Card Slot, Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite (3nm), Octa-Core, Adreno 830 GPU, 4000mAh Battery
  • Rear Camera: 50MP, f/1.8, wide + 10MP, f/2.4, telephoto + 12MP, f/2.2, ultrawide, Front Camera: 12MP, f/2.2, wide
  • 2G: 850/900/1800/1900, 3G: UMTS 1(2100)/2(1900)/4(AWS)/5(850)/8(900), 4G LTE: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/14/18/19/20/25/26/28/29/30/38/39/40/41/48/66/71, 5G: N1/2/5/7/25/28/41/66/71/77/78/257/258/260/261 SA/NSA/Sub6/mmWave - Nano-SIM + eSIM + eSIM (max 2 at a time)
  • US Model - No Warranty. Compatible with Most GSM Carriers like AT&T, T-Mobile, MetroPCS, etc. Will Also work with CDMA Carriers Such as Verizon, Sprint.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

What is the price difference?

There is no single reliable price difference without matching country, date, storage tier, seller, and offer terms. The observed India figures below came from different retailers and should not be treated as a same-store comparison or as guaranteed current prices.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Market and price context Samsung Galaxy S25 POCO X8 Pro Max
India listings displayed by 91mobiles when accessed in 2026 ₹65,490 on Amazon ₹48,999 on Flipkart
POCO launch/reference prices reported by TechRadar in 2026 Not stated by the source for this comparison 256 GB: $469 / £469; 512 GB: $519 / £519
Samsung US product page Current usable price not stated Not stated

The India listings are observations, not durable published prices; the dollar and pound amounts are POCO launch/reference prices, not current offers. TechRadar also reports that US availability and support may be limited. Compare prices only after checking the same market and storage tier, and account for seller, unlocked or carrier status, discounts, and financing conditions. 91mobiles comparison page TechRadar POCO X8 Pro Max review

Best Value
Sale
Samsung Galaxy S25 Cell Phone, 128GB Smartphone, Unlocked Android, AI Night Mode Camera, Snapdragon 8 Elite Fast Processor, ProScaler Display, 4000mAh Battery, 2025, US 1 Yr Warranty, Silver Shadow
  • MULTIPLE TASKS WITH ONE ASK: Streamline your day with an assistant that gets you. Ask it to Google search for a pet-friendly vegan restaurant nearby and text it to your friend— your Galaxy S25 handles multiple tasks with a single ask.¹
  • START THE DAY SMARTER: Stay one step ahead with a phone that gives you the info you need before you even know you need it with Now Brief.²
  • REDUCE THE NOISE. REVEAL THE MAGIC: AI Camera with Audio Eraser lets you capture vibrant videos in low light and minimize unwanted noises so you can relive your favorite moments with fewer distractions.³
  • BRING OUT THE BEST IN EVERY FACE: Capture every portrait with clarity and confidence on the Galaxy S25. The advanced portrait features adjust skin tones and preserve natural textures, giving every shot a polished, professional look.
  • MORE POWER TO YOU: Reimagine what’s possible with the Galaxy S25. featuring our most powerful processor yet. Effortlessly translate your calls, slow down a video, or edit your photos without skipping a beat.

What should buyers check in their region?

  • Network compatibility: Confirm the exact model number and supported bands against your carrier. Samsung’s cited specifications are for the US product page, while regional versions may differ. POCO also warns that eSIM and wireless features vary by country or region.
  • Included charger: Samsung says the travel adapter is not included in the US box. POCO lists an adapter among the box contents but cautions that contents vary by region. Check the local listing rather than assuming either package is universal.
  • Local availability and support: Confirm that the POCO version is officially sold and supported where you live; availability may be limited in the US.
  • Storage and deal terms: Match RAM and storage tiers and compare the same kind of sale—such as unlocked with unlocked—before deciding which is better value.

Which one should you choose?

  • Choose the Galaxy S25 if you want a substantially more compact, lighter phone or value having a listed 3x optical telephoto camera.
  • Choose the POCO X8 Pro Max if you prefer a larger display, a much higher stated battery capacity, and 100 W wired charging, and its size and regional availability suit you.

The specification sheets show different priorities, not an overall winner. They do not settle real-world battery endurance, image quality, performance under sustained load, or long-term software experience.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Phone specificationsPOCO X8 Pro MaxSamsung Galaxy S25smartphone comparison

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.