Halloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsSlow PC?RecommendedPC slow today? Run a repair scan before it gets worseResolve common Windows issues and optimize system performance.Scan NowHalloween DealsAmazon USOctober picks are moving - compare before checkoutAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
FREEDOM251

Freedom251 › Blog › Nothing Phone (3)

Samsung Galaxy S25 vs Nothing Phone (3): Specs, Price and Which to Choose

By Freedom251 Team · · 3 min read

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The Galaxy S25 is the smaller phone; Nothing Phone (3) gives you a larger screen and advertises a four-camera system with 50MP sensors. On historical US list and launch prices, their 256GB versions were $60.99 apart, but those dated figures do not establish which costs less today. The better fit depends on whether you value a compact body, a dedicated 3× telephoto camera, a larger display, or particular charging features.

At a glance: Galaxy S25 vs Nothing Phone (3)

Specification Samsung Galaxy S25 Nothing Phone (3)
Display 6.2-inch FHD+ Dynamic AMOLED 2X, 1–120Hz 6.67-inch AMOLED, 1260 × 2800, 460 ppi
Dimensions and weight 70.5 × 146.9 × 7.2 mm; 162 g Not stated in the cited product information
Rear cameras 50MP main with OIS, 12MP ultrawide, 10MP telephoto with 3× optical zoom Four-camera system advertised as four 50MP cameras
Front camera 12MP Not stated in the cited product information
Processor Snapdragon 8 Elite for Galaxy Snapdragon 8s Gen 4
Battery and charging 4,000mAh typical capacity; wired charging to about 50% in around 30 minutes with a 25W adapter Battery capacity not established in the cited product information; advertises 15W wireless, 5W reverse wireless, and 1–50% wired charging in under 20 minutes

Specifications are manufacturer claims and may vary by market or configuration. The display figures describe size, resolution and refresh rate, not a complete picture of viewing quality.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Which phone is smaller, and whose screen is larger?

Galaxy S25: easier to choose for compactness

Samsung lists the S25 at 70.5 × 146.9 × 7.2 mm and 162 g, with a 6.2-inch display. That makes it the more compact option on the published measurements in this comparison.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Nothing Phone (3): more screen area

Nothing lists a 6.67-inch AMOLED screen at 1260 × 2800 pixels and 460 ppi. Choose it if a larger display is a priority, but do not assume that size or pixel density alone proves it has better image quality.

#1 Best Overall
Samsung Galaxy S25+ Cell Phone, 256GB Smartphone, Unlocked Android, AI Night Mode Camera, Snapdragon 8 Elite Fast Processor, ProScaler Display, 4900mAh Battery, 2025, US 1 Yr Warranty, Navy
  • MULTIPLE TASKS WITH ONE ASK: Streamline your day with an assistant that gets you. Ask it to Google search for a pet-friendly vegan restaurant nearby and text it to your friend— your Galaxy S25+ handles multiple tasks with a single ask.¹
  • START THE DAY SMARTER: Stay one step ahead with a phone that gives you the info you need before you even know you need it with Now Brief.²
  • REDUCE THE NOISE. REVEAL THE MAGIC: AI Camera with Audio Eraser lets you capture vibrant videos in low light and minimize unwanted noises so you can relive your favorite moments with fewer distractions.³
  • BRING OUT THE BEST IN EVERY FACE: Capture every portrait with clarity and confidence on the Galaxy S25+ Series. The advanced portrait features adjust skin tones and preserve natural textures, giving every shot a polished, professional look.
  • MORE POWER TO YOU: Reimagine what’s possible with the Galaxy S25+, featuring our most powerful processor yet. Effortlessly translate your calls, slow down a video, or edit your photos without skipping a beat.

How do their camera systems differ?

Galaxy S25: a dedicated 3× optical telephoto

Samsung specifies a 50MP main camera with optical image stabilisation (OIS), a 12MP ultrawide and a 10MP telephoto with 3× optical zoom. Its listed front camera is 12MP. The dedicated telephoto is a concrete advantage if you want that stated optical zoom option.

Nothing Phone (3): four 50MP cameras, according to Nothing

Nothing advertises four 50MP cameras. Megapixel counts alone do not establish that all four cameras produce equivalent results or outperform the S25; the available specifications do not provide an independent camera comparison.

Rank #2
Sale
Samsung Galaxy S25 5G, 128GB + 12GB RAM, Silver Shadow - Unlocked (Renewed)
  • 6.2" Dynamic LTPO AMOLED 2X QHD+, 120Hz Adaptive Refresh Rate, HDR10+, 1080x2340px, Android 15, up to 7 major Android upgrades, One UI 7
  • 128GB, 12GB RAM, No SD Card Slot, Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite (3nm), Octa-Core, Adreno 830 GPU, 4000mAh Battery
  • Rear Camera: 50MP, f/1.8, wide + 10MP, f/2.4, telephoto + 12MP, f/2.2, ultrawide, Front Camera: 12MP, f/2.2, wide
  • 2G: 850/900/1800/1900, 3G: UMTS 1(2100)/2(1900)/4(AWS)/5(850)/8(900), 4G LTE: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/14/18/19/20/25/26/28/29/30/38/39/40/41/48/66/71, 5G: N1/2/5/7/25/28/41/66/71/77/78/257/258/260/261 SA/NSA/Sub6/mmWave - Nano-SIM + eSIM + eSIM (max 2 at a time)
  • US Model - Compatible with Most GSM Carriers like AT&T, T-Mobile, MetroPCS, etc. Will Also work with CDMA Carriers Such as Verizon, Straight Talk.

What do the processor and charging specifications tell you?

Processor names are not benchmark results

Samsung identifies the Galaxy S25 family’s processor as Snapdragon 8 Elite for Galaxy, while Nothing lists Snapdragon 8s Gen 4 for Phone (3). These names establish the chips, not which phone is faster in real-world use. No independent benchmark comparison is available here.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Charging claims are not a battery-life comparison

Samsung lists a 4,000mAh typical battery and says the S25 can reach about 50% wired charge in around 30 minutes using a 25W adapter. Samsung says the adapter and cable are sold separately. Nothing advertises 15W wireless charging, 5W reverse wireless charging and wired charging from 1% to 50% in under 20 minutes. Its cited product information does not establish battery capacity, so these figures cannot determine which phone lasts longer between charges.

Rank #3
Sale
Samsung Galaxy S26, Unlocked Android Smartphone, 512GB, Sky Blue | Powerful Processor, Galaxy AI, Immersive Viewing, Durable Battery, 2026, US 1 Year Warranty
  • TYPE IT IN. TRANSFORM IT FAST: Enhance any shot in seconds on your smartphone by using Photo Assist¹ with Galaxy AI.² Add objects, restore details, or apply new styles by simply typing or tapping
  • MAKE IT. EDIT IT. SHARE IT: Turn everyday moments into something personal with creative tools built right into your mobile whether it’s a special contact photo, custom wallpaper, an invitation or more³
  • FAST. POWERFUL. AI-READY: Power through your day with AI-accelerated performance from our fastest, smoothest and most powerful Galaxy processor yet, built to keep up with everything you do
  • IMMENSELY IMMERSIVE: No matter where you are or what you’re watching, your favorite videos and more come to life with the vibrant display on Galaxy S26
  • FIT EVERYONE IN THE SHOT: Group selfies are easier on your Samsung phone with a wider front camera⁴ that captures more of the scene, so no one gets left out of the moment

What was the price difference?

The following are historical US manufacturer figures, not current street prices. The S25 MSRP list is effective March 2025; Nothing’s US pre-order terms were last updated July 3, 2025, for pre-orders from July 4–14, with delivery beginning July 15.

Configuration Galaxy S25 US MSRP Nothing Phone (3) US RRP
128GB $799.99 (March 2025 list) Not stated in the cited US pre-order terms
256GB $859.99 (March 2025 list) $799 for 12GB RAM / 256GB storage (July 2025 pre-order terms)
512GB Not stated in the cited March 2025 list $899 for 16GB RAM / 512GB storage (July 2025 pre-order terms)

For the listed 256GB US configurations, the Phone (3) figure was $60.99 lower than the S25 figure. Samsung notes its prices may change without notice. This comparison does not indicate current availability or what either phone sells for today. Samsung’s UK guide lists £799 RRP for the S25; do not compare that UK figure directly with US prices.

Rank #4
Sale
Samsung Galaxy S26, Unlocked Android Smartphone, 256GB, Black | Powerful Processor, Galaxy AI, Immersive Viewing, Durable Battery, 2026, US 1 Year Warranty
  • TYPE IT IN. TRANSFORM IT FAST: Enhance any shot in seconds on your smartphone by using Photo Assist¹ with Galaxy AI.² Add objects, restore details, or apply new styles by simply typing or tapping
  • MAKE IT. EDIT IT. SHARE IT: Turn everyday moments into something personal with creative tools built right into your mobile whether it’s a special contact photo, custom wallpaper, an invitation or more³
  • FAST. POWERFUL. AI-READY: Power through your day with AI-accelerated performance from our fastest, smoothest and most powerful Galaxy processor yet, built to keep up with everything you do
  • IMMENSELY IMMERSIVE: No matter where you are or what you’re watching, your favorite videos and more come to life with the vibrant display on Galaxy S26
  • FIT EVERYONE IN THE SHOT: Group selfies are easier on your Samsung phone with a wider front camera⁴ that captures more of the scene, so no one gets left out of the moment
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Which phone should you choose?

  • Choose the Galaxy S25 if you want the more compact phone on the published measurements or value a dedicated 3× optical telephoto camera.
  • Choose Nothing Phone (3) if you prefer a larger display or want the charging features Nothing lists, including wireless and reverse wireless charging.
  • Compare current prices before deciding if cost is the main factor. Check the same country, storage configuration, seller type and device condition; the cited US figures are historical, not live quotes.

Neither the chip names nor the manufacturers’ camera and charging specifications establish a universal performance, photography or battery-life winner. Those questions require comparable independent tests.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Best Value
Samsung Galaxy S25 5G SM-S931B/DS 256GB 12GB Dual SIM Factory Unlocked GSM Smartphone, 6.2" 120Hz AMOLED Display, 50MP Cameras - International Version (Navy)
  • 2G bands GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900 3G bands HSDPA 850 / 900 / 1700(AWS) / 1900 / 2100 4G bands 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 25, 26, 28, 32, 38, 39, 40, 41, 66 5G bands 1, 2, 3, 5, 7, 8, 12, 20, 25, 26, 28, 38, 40, 41, 66, 75, 77, 78 SA/NSA/Sub6
  • Dimensions 146.9 x 70.5 x 7.2 mm (5.78 x 2.78 x 0.28 in) Weight 162 g (5.71 oz) Build Glass front (Gorilla Glass Victus 2), glass back (Gorilla Glass Victus 2), aluminum frame SIM Nano-SIM + Nano-SIM + eSIM (max 2 at a time)
  • Display Type Dynamic LTPO AMOLED 2X, 120Hz, 480Hz PWM, HDR10+, 2600 nits (peak) Size 6.2 inches, 94.4 cm2 (~91.1% screen-to-body ratio) Resolution 1080 x 2340 pixels, 19.5:9 ratio (~416 ppi density) Protection Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2
  • OS Android 15, up to 7 major Android upgrades, One UI 7 Chipset Qualcomm SM8750-AB Snapdragon 8 Elite (3 nm) CPU Octa-core (2x4.47 GHz Oryon V2 Phoenix L + 6x3.53 GHz Oryon V2 Phoenix M) GPU Adreno 830
  • Main Camera Triple 50 MP, f/1.8, 24mm (wide), 1/1.56", 1.0µm, dual pixel PDAF, OIS 10 MP, f/2.4, 67mm (telephoto), 1/3.94", 1.0µm, PDAF, OIS, 3x optical zoom 12 MP, f/2.2, 13mm, 120˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.55" 1.4µm, Super Steady video Features Best Face, LED flash, auto-HDR, panorama Video 8K@24/30fps, 4K@30/60fps, 1080p@30/60/120/240fps, 10-bit HDR, HDR10+, stereo sound rec., gyro-EIS

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Nothing Phone (3)phone specsSamsung Galaxy S25smartphone comparisonsmartphone prices

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.