Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute2Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems3Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesThe Galaxy S25 FE is the better value if you want a large screen and a lower upfront price; the Galaxy S25 is the better fit if you prefer a compact phone and its listed 10MP telephoto camera. Samsung US displayed the unlocked 128GB S25 FE at $649.99 and the S25 at $799.99, a $150 difference on that page snapshot. Because the S25 price was not shown with a matching storage configuration, treat that as a displayed-price gap—not a controlled same-storage comparison.
At a glance: price, size and cameras
| What matters | Galaxy S25 FE | Galaxy S25 |
|---|---|---|
| Samsung US displayed price | $649.99 for the unlocked 128GB model; Samsung US page snapshot, subject to change. The page also displayed 256GB at $749.99. | $799.99 on the same Samsung US page snapshot; the displayed result did not specify a storage configuration directly comparable with the FE price. |
| Display | 6.7-inch FHD+ screen, according to Samsung’s comparison guide. | 6.2-inch FHD+ screen, according to Samsung’s comparison guide. |
| Rear cameras | 12MP ultrawide, 50MP main and 8MP telephoto; Samsung lists 3x optical zoom for the FE. | 12MP ultrawide, 50MP main and 10MP telephoto. |
| Selfie camera | 12MP, according to Samsung’s comparison guide. | 12MP, according to Samsung’s comparison guide. |
| Processor | Exynos 2400, according to Samsung’s 2025 announcement. | Not stated in the cited Samsung comparison guide. |
Samsung’s comparison guide supplies the screen and camera figures: Samsung Galaxy S25 series comparison. The FE launch details come from Samsung’s 2025 Galaxy S25 FE announcement. These are manufacturer specifications; camera resolution by itself does not establish which phone takes better photos.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Which phone is the better deal for you?
Choose the Galaxy S25 FE for a big screen at a lower displayed price
The FE’s 6.7-inch display is 0.5 inches larger diagonally than the S25’s 6.2-inch display. That makes the FE the clearer choice if you want more room for video, reading or general on-screen content and are comfortable with a larger phone. Samsung’s 2025 announcement lists the FE at 190g, with a Dynamic AMOLED 2X FHD+ display supporting up to a 120Hz refresh rate. The $649.99 Samsung US display was for the unlocked 128GB version; actual prices and offers may differ.
Choose the Galaxy S25 for a more compact phone
The S25’s 6.2-inch screen makes it the smaller-screen option in this comparison. It also has a listed 10MP telephoto camera, compared with the FE’s 8MP unit. That is a hardware distinction, not proof that the S25 produces better photos: the available specifications do not establish comparative image quality.
#1 Best Overall
- MULTIPLE TASKS WITH ONE ASK: Streamline your day with an assistant that gets you. Ask it to Google search for a pet-friendly vegan restaurant nearby and text it to your friend— your Galaxy S25+ handles multiple tasks with a single ask.¹
- START THE DAY SMARTER: Stay one step ahead with a phone that gives you the info you need before you even know you need it with Now Brief.²
- REDUCE THE NOISE. REVEAL THE MAGIC: AI Camera with Audio Eraser lets you capture vibrant videos in low light and minimize unwanted noises so you can relive your favorite moments with fewer distractions.³
- BRING OUT THE BEST IN EVERY FACE: Capture every portrait with clarity and confidence on the Galaxy S25+ Series. The advanced portrait features adjust skin tones and preserve natural textures, giving every shot a polished, professional look.
- MORE POWER TO YOU: Reimagine what’s possible with the Galaxy S25+, featuring our most powerful processor yet. Effortlessly translate your calls, slow down a video, or edit your photos without skipping a beat.
Compare what you will actually pay
Samsung US’s page displayed $649.99 for the 128GB unlocked S25 FE and $799.99 for the S25. The $150 arithmetic difference is real for those displayed figures, but the page result did not pair the S25 price with a stated equivalent storage tier. Samsung also displayed the FE 256GB model at $749.99. Prices, inventory and promotions can change, and trade-in amounts depend on eligibility and conditions. Before buying, compare the same storage capacity and sales channel, check unlocked versus carrier versions, and include taxes and any offers you can actually claim.
Check Samsung’s current listings for the Galaxy S25 FE and Galaxy S25 rather than assuming a displayed price will still be available.
Rank #2
- 6.2" Dynamic LTPO AMOLED 2X QHD+, 120Hz Adaptive Refresh Rate, HDR10+, 1080x2340px, Android 15, up to 7 major Android upgrades, One UI 7
- 128GB, 12GB RAM, No SD Card Slot, Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite (3nm), Octa-Core, Adreno 830 GPU, 4000mAh Battery
- Rear Camera: 50MP, f/1.8, wide + 10MP, f/2.4, telephoto + 12MP, f/2.2, ultrawide, Front Camera: 12MP, f/2.2, wide
- 2G: 850/900/1800/1900, 3G: UMTS 1(2100)/2(1900)/4(AWS)/5(850)/8(900), 4G LTE: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/14/18/19/20/25/26/28/29/30/38/39/40/41/48/66/71, 5G: N1/2/5/7/25/28/41/66/71/77/78/257/258/260/261 SA/NSA/Sub6/mmWave - Nano-SIM + eSIM + eSIM (max 2 at a time)
- US Model - Compatible with Most GSM Carriers like AT&T, T-Mobile, MetroPCS, etc. Will Also work with CDMA Carriers Such as Verizon, Straight Talk.
Account for the charger and support terms
The FE box does not include a wall charger
Samsung says the S25 FE package includes the phone, data cable and ejection pin, but no charger. If you do not already have a compatible wall charger, add its cost to the FE’s purchase total. The cited Samsung listing does not establish the S25 box contents, so check that model’s current package details before treating accessories as a point of comparison.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Samsung’s stated S25 FE software support
Samsung advertises up to seven generations of OS upgrades and up to seven years of security updates for the S25 FE. Those are the manufacturer’s stated support terms, not an independent durability assessment. The available comparison evidence does not establish a relative support advantage over the S25.
Rank #3
- 2G bands GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900 3G bands HSDPA 850 / 900 / 1700(AWS) / 1900 / 2100 4G bands 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 25, 26, 28, 32, 38, 39, 40, 41, 66 5G bands 1, 2, 3, 5, 7, 8, 12, 20, 25, 26, 28, 38, 40, 41, 66, 75, 77, 78 SA/NSA/Sub6
- Dimensions 146.9 x 70.5 x 7.2 mm (5.78 x 2.78 x 0.28 in) Weight 162 g (5.71 oz) Build Glass front (Gorilla Glass Victus 2), glass back (Gorilla Glass Victus 2), aluminum frame SIM Nano-SIM + Nano-SIM + eSIM (max 2 at a time)
- Display Type Dynamic LTPO AMOLED 2X, 120Hz, 480Hz PWM, HDR10+, 2600 nits (peak) Size 6.2 inches, 94.4 cm2 (~91.1% screen-to-body ratio) Resolution 1080 x 2340 pixels, 19.5:9 ratio (~416 ppi density) Protection Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2
- OS Android 15, up to 7 major Android upgrades, One UI 7 Chipset Qualcomm SM8750-AB Snapdragon 8 Elite (3 nm) CPU Octa-core (2x4.47 GHz Oryon V2 Phoenix L + 6x3.53 GHz Oryon V2 Phoenix M) GPU Adreno 830
- Main Camera Triple 50 MP, f/1.8, 24mm (wide), 1/1.56", 1.0µm, dual pixel PDAF, OIS 10 MP, f/2.4, 67mm (telephoto), 1/3.94", 1.0µm, PDAF, OIS, 3x optical zoom 12 MP, f/2.2, 13mm, 120˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.55" 1.4µm, Super Steady video Features Best Face, LED flash, auto-HDR, panorama Video 8K@24/30fps, 4K@30/60fps, 1080p@30/60/120/240fps, 10-bit HDR, HDR10+, stereo sound rec., gyro-EIS
What the specifications cannot settle
The published figures help distinguish price, screen size and camera hardware, but they do not determine which phone is faster in everyday use, lasts longer on a charge, performs better in games, or takes better photos. The cited material contains no independent benchmark, battery-endurance comparison or camera test. The FE’s Exynos 2400 processor is a manufacturer-listed specification; without comparable test results, it is not enough to declare a performance winner.
The FE’s US configurations in Samsung’s 2025 announcement were 128GB and 256GB with 8GB of memory. Specifications and configurations can vary by market, so buyers outside the US should verify local availability, pricing and model details.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- MULTIPLE TASKS WITH ONE ASK: Streamline your day with an assistant that gets you. Ask it to Google search for a pet-friendly vegan restaurant nearby and text it to your friend— your Galaxy S25 handles multiple tasks with a single ask.¹
- START THE DAY SMARTER: Stay one step ahead with a phone that gives you the info you need before you even know you need it with Now Brief.²
- REDUCE THE NOISE. REVEAL THE MAGIC: AI Camera with Audio Eraser lets you capture vibrant videos in low light and minimize unwanted noises so you can relive your favorite moments with fewer distractions.³
- BRING OUT THE BEST IN EVERY FACE: Capture every portrait with clarity and confidence on the Galaxy S25. The advanced portrait features adjust skin tones and preserve natural textures, giving every shot a polished, professional look.
- MORE POWER TO YOU: Reimagine what’s possible with the Galaxy S25. featuring our most powerful processor yet. Effortlessly translate your calls, slow down a video, or edit your photos without skipping a beat.
Rank #4
- 6.2" Dynamic LTPO AMOLED 2X QHD+, 120Hz Adaptive Refresh Rate, HDR10+, 1080x2340px, Android 15, up to 7 major Android upgrades, One UI 7
- 128GB, 12GB RAM, No SD Card Slot, Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite (3nm), Octa-Core, Adreno 830 GPU, 4000mAh Battery
- Rear Camera: 50MP, f/1.8, wide + 10MP, f/2.4, telephoto + 12MP, f/2.2, ultrawide, Front Camera: 12MP, f/2.2, wide
- 2G: 850/900/1800/1900, 3G: UMTS 1(2100)/2(1900)/4(AWS)/5(850)/8(900), 4G LTE: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/14/18/19/20/25/26/28/29/30/38/39/40/41/48/66/71, 5G: N1/2/5/7/25/28/41/66/71/77/78/257/258/260/261 SA/NSA/Sub6/mmWave - Nano-SIM + eSIM + eSIM (max 2 at a time)
- US Model - No Warranty. Compatible with Most GSM Carriers like AT&T, T-Mobile, MetroPCS, etc. Will Also work with CDMA Carriers Such as Verizon, Sprint.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →

