The Samsung Galaxy S25 Ultra is the better fit if you want an S Pen and Samsung’s specified four-camera rear setup; the Motorola Edge 70 Max stands out for its larger stated battery, 144 Hz display and faster wired charging. There is no reliable like-for-like price difference in the available figures: Samsung’s Malaysia prices are official, while the India marketplace prices are volatile and do not confirm matching storage configurations.
At a glance
| Feature | Samsung Galaxy S25 Ultra | Motorola Edge 70 Max |
|---|---|---|
| Display | 6.9-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X, Quad HD+, up to 120 Hz (Samsung Malaysia specifications) Source | 6.82-inch Quad HD+, 144 Hz (Motorola EMEA support specifications; some specs may vary by market) Source |
| Processor | Snapdragon 8 Elite (Samsung Malaysia specifications) Source | Snapdragon 8 Gen 5 (Motorola EMEA support specifications) Source |
| Rear cameras | 200 MP, 50 MP, 50 MP and 10 MP (Samsung Malaysia specifications) Source | 50 MP Sony LYTIA 710 main camera with OIS (Motorola EMEA support specifications) Source |
| Battery and charging | Not stated in the cited Samsung Malaysia specification details | 7,100 mAh; 90 W wired and 25 W magnetic Qi2 wireless charging (Motorola EMEA specifications) Source |
| Storage configuration in cited specifications | 256 GB, 512 GB or 1 TB (Samsung Malaysia) Source | 256 GB UFS 4.1 with 8 GB LPDDR5X RAM (Motorola EMEA listed configuration; market variation possible) Source |
Which phone has the better display?
The S25 Ultra has the slightly larger listed screen at 6.9 inches, compared with 6.82 inches on the Edge 70 Max. Motorola lists the higher maximum refresh rate: 144 Hz versus Samsung’s 120 Hz. Both are specified at Quad HD+ resolution, but the panel technologies differ: Samsung identifies its screen as Dynamic AMOLED 2X. These specifications describe the panels; they do not establish which looks better in person.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Camera hardware: more resolutions versus a named main sensor
Samsung lists four rear camera resolutions—200 MP, 50 MP, 50 MP and 10 MP—while Motorola lists a 50 MP Sony LYTIA 710 main camera with optical image stabilization (OIS). Motorola also specifies a 32 MP front camera and 4K HDR10+ video capture at up to 60 frames per second. Motorola’s specifications provide those details; Samsung’s cited page gives the rear-camera resolutions. Megapixel counts alone cannot determine photo quality, and the available specifications do not provide a controlled camera comparison.
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteBattery and charging
Motorola specifies a 7,100 mAh silicon-carbon battery, 90 W wired charging and 25 W magnetic Qi2 wireless charging. Its UK product page advertises “up to 73 hours” of battery life, a Motorola estimate rather than an independently measured result; runtime varies with use and conditions. Motorola UK product details.
#1 Best Overall
- Stunning 6.9″ Dynamic AMOLED 2X QHD+ display with adaptive 1–120 Hz refresh rate, ultra‑bright up to ~2600 nits, HDR support, “Vision Booster,” and adaptive color tone — giving vivid colours, great outdoor visibility, and super‑smooth scrolling.
- Powerful internals: it runs on the new Snapdragon 8 Elite for Galaxy (3 nm) chip, with 12 GB (or in some markets up to 16 GB) RAM and up to 1 TB UFS 4.0 storage — offering significantly improved CPU/GPU/NPU performance, especially for AI tasks, gaming, and heavy multitasking.
- Advanced quad‑camera system: 200 MP wide main sensor, plus a 50 MP ultrawide, a 50 MP periscope telephoto (5× optical zoom), and a 10 MP telephoto (3× optical zoom) — giving flexibility from ultra‑wide through detailed telephoto shots, and strong performance in varied lighting.
- 5,000 mAh battery with 45 W fast wired charging, wireless charging (Qi2) and reverse wireless charging — balancing long battery life with flexible charging options.
- Durable, premium build: Titanium‑frame body, protected by Corning Gorilla Armor 2 glass, with IP68 dust/water resistance, ultrasonic in‑display fingerprint sensor, modern connectivity (5G, Wi‑Fi 7, Bluetooth, UWB, USB‑C), and long‑term software support (Android 15 / One UI 7, promised 7 major OS/security updates).
The Edge 70 Max therefore has the stronger stated battery-capacity and charging specifications in this comparison. Those figures do not establish its real-world endurance relative to the S25 Ultra or a specific time to recharge. No directly comparable battery test or Samsung charging figure is established by the cited specifications.
Performance, storage and software support
The phones use different flagship processor platforms: Samsung lists Snapdragon 8 Elite, and Motorola lists Snapdragon 8 Gen 5. Without controlled, directly comparable performance tests, the chip names alone do not prove which phone is faster in everyday use, gaming or sustained workloads.
Rank #2
- Stunning 6.9″ Dynamic AMOLED 2X QHD+ display with adaptive 1–120 Hz refresh rate, ultra‑bright up to ~2600 nits, HDR support, “Vision Booster,” and adaptive color tone — giving vivid colours, great outdoor visibility, and super‑smooth scrolling.
- Powerful internals: it runs on the new Snapdragon 8 Elite for Galaxy (3 nm) chip, with 12 GB (or in some markets up to 16 GB) RAM and up to 1 TB UFS 4.0 storage — offering significantly improved CPU/GPU/NPU performance, especially for AI tasks, gaming, and heavy multitasking.
- Advanced quad‑camera system: 200 MP wide main sensor, plus a 50 MP ultrawide, a 50 MP periscope telephoto (5× optical zoom), and a 10 MP telephoto (3× optical zoom) — giving flexibility from ultra‑wide through detailed telephoto shots, and strong performance in varied lighting.
- 5,000 mAh battery with 45 W fast wired charging, wireless charging (Qi2) and reverse wireless charging — balancing long battery life with flexible charging options.
- Durable, premium build: Titanium‑frame body, protected by Corning Gorilla Armor 2 glass, with IP68 dust/water resistance, ultrasonic in‑display fingerprint sensor, modern connectivity (5G, Wi‑Fi 7, Bluetooth, UWB, USB‑C), and long‑term software support (Android 15 / One UI 7, promised 7 major OS/security updates).
The cited Samsung Malaysia page lists 256 GB, 512 GB and 1 TB versions. Motorola’s cited EMEA specification describes a 256 GB UFS 4.1 configuration with 8 GB LPDDR5X RAM, and warns that specifications may vary by market. Check the exact local SKU before buying, especially if you need more than 256 GB.
Motorola says the Edge 70 Max receives up to three years of OS updates and security updates until July 2031, described by Motorola’s UK knowledgebase as five years. Motorola UK support details. The cited information does not establish a comparable Samsung support term, so it is not enough to declare a software-support winner.
Rank #3
- Stunning 6.9″ Dynamic AMOLED 2X QHD+ display with adaptive 1–120 Hz refresh rate, ultra‑bright up to ~2600 nits, HDR support, “Vision Booster,” and adaptive color tone — giving vivid colours, great outdoor visibility, and super‑smooth scrolling.
- Powerful internals: it runs on the new Snapdragon 8 Elite for Galaxy (3 nm) chip, with 12 GB (or in some markets up to 16 GB) RAM and up to 1 TB UFS 4.0 storage — offering significantly improved CPU/GPU/NPU performance, especially for AI tasks, gaming, and heavy multitasking.
- Advanced quad‑camera system: 200 MP wide main sensor, plus a 50 MP ultrawide, a 50 MP periscope telephoto (5× optical zoom), and a 10 MP telephoto (3× optical zoom) — giving flexibility from ultra‑wide through detailed telephoto shots, and strong performance in varied lighting.
- 5,000 mAh battery with 45 W fast wired charging, wireless charging (Qi2) and reverse wireless charging — balancing long battery life with flexible charging options.
- Durable, premium build: Titanium‑frame body, protected by Corning Gorilla Armor 2 glass, with IP68 dust/water resistance, ultrasonic in‑display fingerprint sensor, modern connectivity (5G, Wi‑Fi 7, Bluetooth, UWB, USB‑C), and long‑term software support (Android 15 / One UI 7, promised 7 major OS/security updates).
Price difference: compare within one market
Samsung’s Malaysia page lists official prices by storage tier. They are Malaysia-specific list prices, not a global price guide or a guarantee of current retailer pricing.
| Market and price source | Galaxy S25 Ultra | Edge 70 Max | What the figures establish |
|---|---|---|---|
| Malaysia, Samsung official page, accessed 2026 | RM5,999 (256 GB); RM6,599 (512 GB); RM7,799 (1 TB) | Not stated on the cited Samsung page | No same-market price gap can be calculated from these official figures. Samsung Malaysia |
| India, 91mobiles comparison page, accessed 2026 | ₹99,999 | ₹53,749 | These are third-party marketplace figures; matching storage variants, current stock and price durability are not established. They are not a dependable like-for-like price difference. 91mobiles comparison |
For a useful local comparison, match the country, seller basis (manufacturer list price or live retail price), date and storage tier. The available figures do not support a universal claim that one model costs a specific amount less than the other.
Which should you choose?
- Choose the Galaxy S25 Ultra if the S Pen, Samsung’s listed multi-camera arrangement or Samsung’s ecosystem matters most to you.
- Consider the Edge 70 Max if you prioritize its stated 7,100 mAh capacity, 144 Hz refresh rate, 90 W wired charging or 25 W magnetic Qi2 charging.
- Compare your local prices and exact configurations before deciding; the cited prices do not establish a matched, current price gap across the two models.
These recommendations follow the manufacturers’ published feature lists, not hands-on testing. The cited evidence contains no controlled head-to-head performance, camera or battery results.
Recommended Free Tools
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

