Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
The OPPO Reno16c 5G stands out on listed battery capacity, wired charging and storage-card support; the Samsung Galaxy S25 FE has a documented rear-camera setup with a 3x optical-zoom telephoto lens. Both are listed with large FHD+ AMOLED displays and refresh rates up to 120Hz. These are specification differences, not proof of which phone lasts longer or takes better photos. A current India price difference cannot be calculated from the available figures because the cited Samsung price is a US launch price from 2025, while OPPO’s listed India prices are dated September 2026.
Samsung Galaxy S25 FE vs OPPO Reno16c 5G: key specifications
| Specification | OPPO Reno16c 5G | Samsung Galaxy S25 FE |
|---|---|---|
| Battery | 7000mAh typical; 6850mAh rated | 4900mAh, as reported by Tom’s Guide in 2025 |
| Wired charging | Up to 80W SUPERVOOC | 45W, as reported by Tom’s Guide in 2025 |
| Rear cameras | 50MP main, 50MP 3.5x telephoto, 8MP ultrawide | 50MP main, 12MP ultrawide, 8MP telephoto with 3x optical zoom, as reported by Tom’s Guide in 2025 |
| Display | 16.69cm FHD+ AMOLED, 2372 × 1080, 120Hz default refresh | 6.7-inch FHD+ AMOLED, up to 120Hz, as reported by Tom’s Guide in 2025 |
| Listed memory and storage | 8GB/128GB, 8GB/256GB or 12GB/256GB | 8GB RAM with 128GB or 256GB storage, as reported by Tom’s Guide in 2025 |
| Storage-card support | Supported, according to OPPO India | Not stated in the cited Tom’s Guide report |
OPPO’s specifications and India-market configurations refer to model CPH2859. Regional versions may differ, so check the exact model and configuration offered where you live. The S25 FE figures above are from Tom’s Guide’s report published on 4 September 2025; they are not a current regional Samsung specification check. OPPO Reno16c 5G: Price & Details · Tom’s Guide’s Galaxy S25 FE report
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Battery and charging: Reno16c has the larger listed capacity
OPPO specifies a 7000mAh typical battery and 6850mAh rated capacity for the Reno16c, with up to 80W SUPERVOOC wired charging. Tom’s Guide lists a 4900mAh battery and 45W wired charging for the S25 FE. The capacity and charging figures favor the Reno16c on paper, but they do not establish real-world runtime or charging time: those depend on usage, charging equipment and conditions. No like-for-like battery-life test is available in the cited sources.
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteCamera comparison: different telephoto specifications
The Reno16c’s listed rear cameras are a 50MP main, 50MP 3.5x telephoto and 8MP ultrawide. The S25 FE report lists a 50MP main, 12MP ultrawide and 8MP telephoto with 3x optical zoom. That makes the telephoto specifications a notable point of contrast, but megapixel counts and zoom labels alone cannot determine which phone produces better images. The cited sources do not provide comparative camera tests.
#1 Best Overall
- BIG. BRIGHT. SMOOTH : Enjoy every scroll, swipe and stream on a stunning 6.7” wide display that’s as smooth for scrolling as it is immersive.¹
- LIGHTWEIGHT DESIGN, EVERYDAY EASE: With a lightweight build and slim profile, Galaxy S25 FE is made for life on the go. It is powerful and portable and won't weigh you down no matter where your day takes you.
- SELFIES THAT STUN: Every selfie’s a standout with Galaxy S25 FE. Snap sharp shots and vivid videos thanks to the 12MP selfie camera with ProVisual Engine.
- MOVE IT. REMOVE IT. IMPROVE IT: Generative Edit² on Galaxy S25 FE lets you move, resize and erase distracting elements in your shot. Galaxy AI intuitively recreates every detail so each shot looks exactly the way you envisioned.³
- MORE POWER. LESS PLUGGING IN⁵: Busy day? No worries. Galaxy S25 FE is built with a powerful 4,900mAh battery that’s ready to go the distance⁴. And when you need a top off, Super Fast Charging 2.0⁵ gets you back in action.
Displays: both are FHD+ AMOLED with high refresh rates
OPPO lists a 16.69cm (2372 × 1080) FHD+ AMOLED panel with 120Hz default refresh for the Reno16c. Tom’s Guide reports a 6.7-inch FHD+ AMOLED display with refresh rates up to 120Hz for the S25 FE. These figures establish similar broad display categories; they do not provide a direct brightness or refresh-behavior comparison.
Storage configurations and expansion
OPPO lists the Reno16c in 8GB/128GB, 8GB/256GB and 12GB/256GB configurations and states that storage-card support is available. Tom’s Guide lists the S25 FE with 8GB RAM and either 128GB or 256GB storage. Its report does not state whether the S25 FE supports a storage card, so that detail should not be inferred from this comparison. Verify regional variants before buying either phone.
Rank #2
- The Galaxy S25 FE features a large, immersive Dynamic AMOLED display with smooth refresh rate and enhanced brightness, delivering vivid colors and sharp clarity whether you're streaming, browsing, or using it outdoors.
Price difference: the available prices are not like for like
OPPO India’s Reno16c details page lists these prices for India, inclusive of taxes and stated as correct on 9 September 2026:
| Reno16c configuration | OPPO India price as of 9 September 2026 |
|---|---|
| 8GB/128GB | ₹49,999 |
| 8GB/256GB | ₹53,999 |
| 12GB/256GB | ₹59,999 |
OPPO’s 2026 launch announcement gave lower launch prices for the same configurations: ₹46,999, ₹49,999 and ₹55,999, respectively. Those are launch figures, not the dated prices on the product-details page. OPPO says its listed prices are subject to change. OPPO India’s Reno16c price and details · OPPO India’s Reno16 series launch announcement
For the S25 FE, Tom’s Guide reported a US launch price of $649 for the 8GB/128GB version on 4 September 2025. That cannot be directly compared with OPPO’s rupee prices: the markets and dates differ, and the cited sources do not establish a current India price for a matching Samsung configuration. Check current local listings for the exact storage variant before deciding which costs less.
Quick Recap
Rank #4
- The Galaxy S25 FE features a large, immersive Dynamic AMOLED display with smooth refresh rate and enhanced brightness, delivering vivid colors and sharp clarity whether you're streaming, browsing, or using it outdoors.
Which phone fits your priorities?
- Consider the Reno16c if its listed 7000mAh typical battery, up-to-80W wired charging, storage-card support or 12GB/256GB option matters most to you.
- Consider the S25 FE if its reported camera arrangement, including an 8MP 3x optical-zoom telephoto, better fits the specifications you want.
- Compare local prices before choosing on value: the evidence here does not provide a current same-market price comparison, and specifications alone do not establish overall performance or image quality.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

