The Galaxy S24+ and vivo X300 FE differ most clearly in size, listed battery capacity and camera setup. A reliable price difference cannot be stated without a country, matching storage configuration, seller type and comparison date: the available official listings are from different markets and do not provide a matched pair.
Quick comparison
| Specification | Samsung Galaxy S24+ | vivo X300 FE |
|---|---|---|
| Regional source and configuration | Samsung Saudi Arabia listing: 12GB RAM, 256GB storage | vivo India listing: 8GB or 12GB RAM; 256GB or 512GB storage |
| Display | 6.7-inch (169.1mm full rectangle) Dynamic AMOLED 2X; 3120 × 1440; up to 120Hz | 6.31-inch AMOLED; 2640 × 1216 |
| Processor | Deca-core CPU; processor model not stated on the cited Samsung listing | Snapdragon 8 Gen 5 |
| Rear cameras | 50MP + 10MP + 12MP; 3× optical zoom | 50MP telephoto + 50MP main + 8MP wide-angle |
| Front camera | 12MP | 50MP |
| Battery and charging | 4900mAh typical; charging rate not stated on the cited listing | 6500mAh typical, 6350mAh rated minimum; 90W FlashCharge with original charger and cable |
| Official-store price examples | Not stated in the cited Samsung listing | ₹89,999 for 12GB+256GB on vivo India store; ₱54,999 for 12GB+256GB on vivo Philippines store |
Specifications are from the regional product pages, so they should not be assumed to describe every market variant. The Samsung figures are from Samsung’s Saudi Arabia Galaxy S24+ listing; vivo figures and the India price example are from its India official store. The Philippines price is from vivo’s Philippines official store.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
How to compare the prices fairly
The two vivo prices above are examples for the same 12GB+256GB capacity in separate countries; they are not directly comparable to each other or to the Samsung because a matching Samsung price is not established here. Currency, taxes, promotions and local distribution differ by market.
- Choose the country where you will buy the phone and use prices in that market’s currency.
- Match RAM and storage. For example, compare the Samsung 12GB+256GB listing with the vivo 12GB+256GB option, not a different capacity.
- Use the same seller category for both: official store, authorized retailer or another clearly identified seller.
- Record the date and condition, and separate temporary promotions from regular listed prices.
- Calculate the difference as the higher matched price minus the lower matched price. If either matched listing is missing, report that no fair local difference can be calculated.
What the specification differences mean
Size and display
The Samsung listing describes a larger 6.7-inch screen with a higher stated resolution and refresh rate up to 120Hz. The vivo listing describes a more compact 6.31-inch AMOLED screen at 2640 × 1216; the cited listing does not state a refresh rate in the supplied specifications. Screen size and resolution alone do not establish which display looks better in person.
#1 Best Overall
- 6.7″ Dynamic AMOLED 2X, QHD+ display with 1–120 Hz adaptive refresh and a peak brightness of ~2,600 nits — giving a noticeably sharper, brighter screen than the base S24.
Processor and memory
vivo names the X300 FE processor as Snapdragon 8 Gen 5. Samsung’s cited regional listing gives a deca-core CPU description but does not name the processor model there. The listings therefore do not support a direct performance ranking. RAM and storage also depend on the X300 FE configuration: the India listing offers 8GB or 12GB RAM and 256GB or 512GB storage, while the cited Samsung variant is 12GB+256GB.
Cameras
The listed systems use different combinations. Samsung specifies 50MP, 10MP and 12MP rear cameras and explicitly lists 3× optical zoom; vivo specifies a 50MP telephoto, 50MP main and 8MP wide-angle rear camera. Their front cameras are listed as 12MP and 50MP respectively. Megapixel counts and lens descriptions do not establish photo or video quality, and these specifications do not substitute for comparable independent testing.
Rank #2
- 6.7″ Dynamic AMOLED 2X, QHD+ display with 1–120 Hz adaptive refresh and a peak brightness of ~2,600 nits — giving a noticeably sharper, brighter screen than the base S24.
Battery and charging
Samsung lists a 4900mAh typical battery. vivo lists 6500mAh typical capacity and 6350mAh rated minimum, plus 90W FlashCharge when used with the original charger and cable. Capacity figures and a charging-rate specification do not establish real-world battery life or charging time under all conditions.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsWhich one fits your priorities?
- Consider the Galaxy S24+ if the larger listed screen, QHD+ resolution, up-to-120Hz refresh rate or explicitly specified 3× optical zoom suit your priorities.
- Consider the vivo X300 FE if you prefer the smaller listed display, want the stated 6500mAh typical battery capacity and 90W wired charging specification, or need its listed 512GB option.
- For value, decide from local matched listings rather than the cross-market price examples. Confirm the exact model, storage, seller, condition, warranty and network compatibility before buying.
Release timing
Gadgets 360 reports a January 17, 2024 release date for the Galaxy S24+ and March 4, 2026 for the vivo X300 FE. These are secondary-source launch dates, not evidence of current local availability or price. See its comparison page.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 6.7″ Dynamic AMOLED 2X, QHD+ display with 1–120 Hz adaptive refresh and a peak brightness of ~2,600 nits — giving a noticeably sharper, brighter screen than the base S24.
Rank #4
- 6.7″ Dynamic AMOLED 2X, QHD+ display with 1–120 Hz adaptive refresh and a peak brightness of ~2,600 nits — giving a noticeably sharper, brighter screen than the base S24.
Rank #3
- 6.7 Dynamic AMOLED 2X FHD+, 120Hz Adaptive Refresh Rate, 513ppi, 2600nits (Outdoor Peak), 1440x3120px, 4900mAh Battery
- 256GB, 12GB RAM, No SD Card Slot, Qualcomm SM8650-AC Snapdragon 8 Gen 3 (4nm), Octa-Core, Adreno 750
- Rear Camera: 50MP, f/1.8 + 10MP, f/2.4 + 12MP, f/2.2, 30X Space Zoom, Front Camera: 12MP, f/2.2, Android 14, One UI 6.1
- 2G: GSM 850/900/1800/1900, CDMA 800/1900, 3G: HSDPA 850/900/1700(AWS)/1900/2100, CDMA2000 1xEV-DO, 4G LTE: 1/2/3/4/5/7/12/13/14/20/30/25/26/28/29/38/39/40/41/48/66/71, 5G: 2/5/12/26/28/30/41/66/70/71/77/78/260/261 SA/NSA/Sub6/mmWave - Nano-SIM and eSIM
- No Warranty. Compatible with Most GSM and CDMA Carriers like T-Mobile, AT&T, MetroPCS, etc. Will Also work with CDMA Carriers Such as Verizon, Sprint.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

