Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
The vivo X300 FE is the smaller, higher-specification option on paper, with a dedicated telephoto camera, larger listed battery and higher charging wattage. The Samsung Galaxy A56 gives you a larger 6.7-inch display and an explicitly stated long-term software-update commitment. In India, the available prices are not a like-for-like current snapshot: Samsung’s figures are launch prices, while vivo’s store listing has changed between captures.
At a glance: the main differences
| Specification | Samsung Galaxy A56 5G | vivo X300 FE |
|---|---|---|
| Display | 6.7-inch FHD+ Super AMOLED, up to 120Hz | 6.31-inch AMOLED, 2640 × 1216, 120Hz |
| Dimensions and weight | 162.2 × 77.5 × 7.4 mm; 198 g | 150.83 × 71.76 × 7.99 mm; 191 g |
| Chipset | Exynos 1580 | Snapdragon 8 Gen 5 |
| Rear cameras | 50MP main with OIS, 12MP ultrawide, 5MP macro | 50MP main with OIS, 50MP OIS telephoto, 8MP wide-angle |
| Front camera | 12MP | 50MP autofocus |
| Battery and charging | 5,000mAh typical; 45W charging | 6,500mAh typical / 6,350mAh rated; 90W FlashCharge |
| Ingress rating | IP67 | IP68 and IP69 |
| Software information | Samsung states six generations of Android OS upgrades and six years of security updates | India page lists Android 16 and OriginOS 6; update duration not stated there |
These are manufacturer-published specifications, not independent performance, camera, battery-life or charging-time test results. Samsung specification and feature details are on its global announcement; vivo’s India specifications are on its X300 FE product page.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Which phone is smaller, and which has the bigger screen?
The X300 FE is more compact by both listed screen size and body dimensions. Its 6.31-inch display is 0.39 inches smaller diagonally than the A56’s 6.7-inch panel, and its height and width are shorter. It is also 7g lighter, although it is thicker on the published dimensions.
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchWindows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallChoose the A56 if a larger viewing area matters more than pocketability. Choose the X300 FE if you want a narrower, shorter phone that is easier to handle in one hand. The published display specifications do not establish which screen is brighter or looks better in everyday use.
#1 Best Overall
- 25W Samsung Super Fast Charger Included, 6.7" FHD+ Super AMOLED, 120Hz, HDR10+, 1080x2340px, Fingerprint (under display, optical), IP67 dust and water resistance
- 256GB, 8GB, No SD Card Slot, Exynos 1580 (4nm), Octa-core, Xclipse 540 GPU, Android 15, up to 6 major Android upgrades, One UI 7
- Rear Camera: 50MP, f/1.8 + 12MP, f/2.2 + 5MP, f/2.4, Front Camera: 12MP, f/2.2, 5000mAh Battery, Bluetooth 5.3
Does the X300 FE have a faster processor?
The listed chipsets are Snapdragon 8 Gen 5 for the X300 FE and Exynos 1580 for the A56. Those names identify different platforms, but the specifications alone do not quantify a real-world speed difference. The cited sources provide no independent benchmark results, so claims about gaming frame rates, app launch speed or sustained performance would be unsubstantiated.
How do their camera systems differ?
Galaxy A56: ultrawide and macro lenses
Samsung lists a 50MP main camera with optical image stabilization (OIS), a 12MP ultrawide and a 5MP macro camera, plus a 12MP front camera.
vivo X300 FE: dedicated telephoto and high-resolution front camera
vivo lists a 50MP OIS main camera, a 50MP OIS telephoto camera and an 8MP wide-angle camera. Its front camera is listed at 50MP with autofocus.
The configurations point to different choices of camera tools: the X300 FE has a dedicated telephoto camera, while the A56 lists a higher-resolution ultrawide and a macro camera. Megapixel counts and lens lists do not prove which phone produces better photos or video; that would require comparable independent testing.
What do the battery and charging specifications tell you?
Samsung specifies a 5,000mAh typical battery and 45W charging for the A56. vivo specifies a 6,500mAh typical battery (6,350mAh rated) and 90W FlashCharge for the X300 FE. On paper, the vivo has greater stated capacity and higher maximum charging power.
Rank #2
- The included 25W Fast Charger is a generic accessory and is not a Samsung-branded charger, 6.7" FHD+ Super AMOLED, 120Hz, HDR10+, 1080x2340px, Fingerprint (under display, optical), IP67 dust and water resistance
- 256GB, 12GB, No SD Card Slot, Exynos 1580 (4nm), Octa-core, Xclipse 540 GPU, Android 15, up to 6 major Android upgrades, One UI 7
- Rear Camera: 50MP, f/1.8 + 12MP, f/2.2 + 5MP, f/2.4, Front Camera: 12MP, f/2.2, 5000mAh Battery, Bluetooth 5.3
- 4G LTE: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/20/25/26/28/38/40/41/66, 5G: N1/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/66/77/78 - Dual SIM
- International Model – Global Connectivity – Plug & Play with an active SIM on AT&T, Verizon, T-Mobile, and most U.S. carriers. New activations are supported on T-Mobile and Its MVNO's in the U.S., as some carriers may not recognize International IMEI's as Compatible. (No U.S. manufacturer warranty; Seller Return policy applies.)
Capacity figures do not establish how long either phone lasts between charges, and wattage alone does not establish a full charge time. Those outcomes depend on use and charging conditions; the cited specifications are not battery endurance or charge-time tests.
Which phone has the stronger published water and dust rating?
The A56 is listed at IP67, while vivo lists the X300 FE at IP68 and IP69. These ratings describe tested resistance, not immunity from water or dust damage. Samsung specifically says its IP rating is based on laboratory conditions and that resistance can diminish with wear. Treat either phone carefully around liquids, and do not interpret its rating as a damage guarantee.
Which has the clearer software-update commitment?
Samsung’s India launch announcement promises six generations of Android OS upgrades and six years of security updates. Samsung describes this as the Galaxy A series’ software-longevity commitment; it is the company’s stated policy, not an independent assessment. Its India product page lists security updates through 31 March 2032 for the displayed product page.
The vivo India product page lists Android 16 and OriginOS 6 but does not state an equivalent update duration. An operating-system version is not an update-support promise, so the available information does not establish how long the X300 FE will receive OS or security updates.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.What is the price difference in India?
A dependable current difference cannot be calculated from the cited figures: Samsung’s prices below are historical India launch prices, and vivo’s listed selling price varied between captures. Compare live prices for the same market, storage tier and offer terms before deciding.
Rank #3
- AWESOMELY LIGHT: The sleeker, lighter design of Galaxy A56 5G makes it easier and more comfortable to hold as you browse, snap and share as compared to Galaxy A54 5G.
- AWESOME MADE EASY: The Awesome Intelligence of Galaxy A56 is like having a suite of superpowers. You can find answers quicker using Circle to Search with Google.7 Plus, get the photos and videos you want with tools like Best Face and Auto Trim .
- AWESOMELY VIVID DETAIL: The ultra-clear 6.7” display of Galaxy A56 5G helps you enjoy the latest shows, your favorite pics or fun social videos in awesome detail.2
- DELIGHT IN THE DETAILS: Galaxy A56 5G comes equipped with a triple-lens camera. A 50MP main camera gets great details, even at a distance. The 12MP wide camera allows you to get stunning clarity in your broader shots.
- LASTS LONG. CHARGES FAST: The 5,000mAh battery in Galaxy A56 5G lets you do what you want without worrying about running out of power. And the 45W Super Fast Charging 2.0 recharges your phone faster so you can get back to doing awesome things faster.3
Galaxy A56 launch prices
| India storage variant | Launch price | Launch offer described by Samsung |
|---|---|---|
| 8GB + 128GB | ₹41,999 | Net effective price ₹41,999 |
| 8GB + 256GB | ₹44,999 | Net effective price ₹41,999, subject to the stated storage-upgrade offer |
| 12GB + 256GB | ₹47,999 | Net effective price ₹44,999, subject to the stated storage-upgrade offer |
Samsung announced these figures at launch; they are not guaranteed current retail prices. The offer conditions matter when comparing a launch effective price with a store listing. See Samsung Newsroom India’s launch announcement for the pricing and offer context.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute2Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems3Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesvivo X300 FE store listing
The vivo India store showed ₹94,999 for the selected 12GB + 256GB X300 FE listing, with an MRP of ₹119,999. A search-result capture showed a different selling price, so ₹94,999 should be treated as a changeable listing value, not a synchronized or guaranteed current price. Check the live vivo India store listing for the current amount and offer conditions.
Because the available vivo listing is for 12GB + 256GB and the Samsung numbers are launch prices across three variants, the figures do not support a fair, current same-storage price-gap claim. Recheck both products’ live India prices for matching storage and applicable offers before calculating one.
Which one should you choose?
- Choose the Galaxy A56 if you prefer a larger 6.7-inch screen or place particular weight on Samsung’s explicit six-generation OS and six-year security-update commitment.
- Choose the vivo X300 FE if a smaller body, a dedicated telephoto camera, or its larger published battery capacity and higher charging wattage matter more to you.
- Compare the live price before buying if value is the deciding factor; the sourced amounts are not a current, same-variant price comparison.
Neither specification sheet settles real-world camera quality, speed or battery endurance. Those questions need comparable independent testing rather than conclusions drawn from component numbers alone.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

