Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
The Samsung Galaxy A36 5G and vivo S2 5G emphasize different strengths: Samsung lists an ultra-wide rear camera, an IP67 rating and a 6.7-inch display, while vivo lists a larger, higher-resolution screen, a higher-capacity battery and a 32MP selfie camera. There is no fair price winner in the available listings: the Samsung prices are from the US and were out of stock, while the vivo price is from India.
Samsung Galaxy A36 5G vs vivo S2 5G: key specifications
| Specification | Samsung Galaxy A36 5G | vivo S2 5G |
|---|---|---|
| Display | 6.7-inch FHD+ Super AMOLED, up to 120Hz | 6.83-inch 2800 × 1260 AMOLED, up to 120Hz |
| Processor | Not stated in the accessible Samsung specification excerpt (Samsung specifications) | MediaTek Dimensity 7360-Turbo, octa-core, 4nm |
| Rear cameras | 50MP main with OIS, 8MP ultra-wide, 5MP macro | 50MP main, 2MP secondary |
| Front camera | 12MP | 32MP |
| Battery | 5,000mAh typical capacity | 7,050mAh typical capacity |
| Charging | Wattage not stated in the accessible Samsung specification excerpt (Samsung specifications) | 44W peak support with vivo’s original standard charger |
| Software listed | Android 15, One UI 7 | OriginOS 6 |
| Water and dust rating | IP67 | IP68 and IP69, subject to vivo’s stated controlled-test conditions |
| Memory and storage options shown | 6/128GB, 8/128GB, 8/256GB, 12/256GB; availability varies by market | 8/128GB and 8/256GB (5G) shown on the India store page |
| Weight | 195g | 197g or 199g depending on color |
Specifications and available configurations may vary by country. Check the exact regional model and supported carrier bands before buying; vivo network functionality depends on local carrier infrastructure and model software. Samsung specifications · vivo specifications · vivo India store
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Which phone has the better display?
On listed specifications, vivo has the larger and higher-resolution panel: 6.83 inches at 2800 × 1260, compared with Samsung’s 6.7-inch FHD+ screen. Both are AMOLED displays with refresh rates up to 120Hz. These figures establish size and resolution, not which screen is brighter or looks better in everyday use.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
How do the cameras differ?
Samsung lists three rear cameras: a 50MP main camera with optical image stabilization (OIS), an 8MP ultra-wide and a 5MP macro. vivo lists a 50MP main camera and a 2MP secondary camera. For selfies, vivo’s listed front camera has 32MP compared with Samsung’s 12MP.
#1 Best Overall
- Please note, this device does not support eSIM. This device is compatible with T-Mobile networks and its MVNOs in the United States, carrier compatibility, activation, and network performance may vary depending on IMEI acceptance policies, carrier requirements, regional network support, and available frequency bands.
- NOT compatible with the MVNO's (Spectrum, Cricket, Xfinity, H2O, Visible, etc.), may not recognize international IMEI numbers for activation. Carrier compatibility is not guaranteed in all areas of the United States. Please verify compatibility with your carrier prior to purchase. No U.S. manufacturer warranty; seller return policy applies.
- The included 25W Fast Charger is a generic accessory and is not a Samsung-branded charger, 6.7" FHD+ Super AMOLED, 120Hz, 1080x2340px, Fingerprint (under display, optical), IP67 dust and water resistance
- 256GB, 8GB, No SD Card Slot, Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 3 (4nm), Octa-core, Adreno 710 GPU, Android 15, up to 6 major Android upgrades, One UI 7
- Rear Camera: 50MP, f/1.8 + 8MP, f/2.2 + 5MP, f/2.4, Front Camera: 12MP, f/2.2, 5000mAh Battery, Bluetooth 5.4
The specifications show different camera configurations, but megapixel counts and camera lists alone do not establish photo quality. Choose based on the camera types you expect to use; the listed Samsung setup includes an ultra-wide, while vivo specifies the higher-resolution front camera.
Battery capacity and charging
vivo lists a typical battery capacity of 7,050mAh, compared with Samsung’s 5,000mAh typical capacity. That is a capacity comparison, not a measured battery-life result: it does not establish how long either phone lasts in a particular person’s use.
vivo specifies 44W charging when using its original standard charger for rated peak support. The accessible Samsung specification excerpt does not state charging wattage, so these sources do not support a direct charging-speed comparison.
Recommended Free Tools
Rank #2
- AFFORDABLY AWESOME AND ALWAYS RELIABLE: Galaxy A36 5G offers premium features and smart extras designed to elevate your everyday life — all at a price that brings exceptional value.
- AWESOME SCREEN, ENDLESS POSSIBILITIES: Elevate your content no matter where you are with the 6.7” display of Galaxy A36.¹ Whether you're gaming, streaming or browsing, enjoy massive detail and stunning clarity.
- FIND AWESOME FAST: What’s your favorite influencer wearing? Where’d they go on vacation? What’s that word mean? Don’t try to describe it — use Circle to Search with Google and get the answer in a snap.² With Galaxy A36 5G, simply circle it on your screen.
- PRO SHOTS, NO PROBLEM: From family photos to dinner with friends, the enhanced front-facing camera on Galaxy A36 5G makes every selfie look like it came straight from a photo shoot.
- SEE FAMILY MOMENTS IN A WHOLE NEW LIGHT: Your family’s special moments just got brighter with Galaxy A36 5G. With effortless Nightography, you can capture clear, high-quality photos and videos automatically without adjusting manual settings.
Water and dust resistance: what the ratings mean
Samsung lists an IP67 rating. vivo lists IP68 and IP69 and describes controlled test conditions on its product page. vivo also warns that resistance is not permanent. These ratings are not a reason to deliberately expose either phone to water or dust; follow each maker’s guidance and check the warranty terms for your regional model. Samsung specifications · vivo specifications
Software support
vivo says the S2 receives three generations of OS updates and five years of security updates. That is the manufacturer’s stated commitment, not an independent verification. The Samsung specification page used for this comparison does not state a comparable support duration, so these specifications alone cannot establish that Samsung’s support period is shorter. Confirm current support terms for the exact regional model before purchase. vivo support statement
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.What is the price difference between Galaxy A36 and vivo S2?
A direct price difference cannot be calculated fairly from the available listings because they are for different countries and storefront conditions. The accessed Samsung US store page listed the 128GB Galaxy A36 at $399.99 and the 256GB version at $474.99, with both out of stock. The accessed vivo India store page showed ₹42,999 for a selected 8GB/128GB S2 variant. These are separate market snapshots, not a same-market price comparison. Samsung US listing · vivo India store
Rank #3
- The included 25W Fast Charger is a generic accessory and is not a Samsung-branded charger, 6.7" FHD+ Super AMOLED, 120Hz, 1080x2340px, Fingerprint (under display, optical), IP67 dust and water resistance. This device does not support E-SIM
- International Model – Global Connectivity - This device is compatible with T-Mobile, networks in the United States. Compatible with AT&T and Verizon on 4G LTE. Not compatible with most MVNO carriers that use Verizon's network. MVNO's like Metro, Boost, Mint etc. require IMEI activation. Its MVNO's in the U.S., as some carriers may not recognize International IMEI's as Compatible. (No U.S. manufacturer warranty; Seller Return policy applies.)
- 256GB, 8GB, No SD Card Slot, Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 3 (4nm), Octa-core, Adreno 710 GPU, Android 15, up to 6 major Android upgrades, One UI 7
- Rear Camera: 50MP, f/1.8 + 8MP, f/2.2 + 5MP, f/2.4, Front Camera: 12MP, f/2.2, 5000mAh Battery, Bluetooth 5.4
To decide which costs less where you live, compare prices on the same date for the same storage capacity and equivalent seller, warranty, stock and promotional conditions. Recheck the listing before ordering because price and availability can change.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Which is better, Samsung Galaxy A36 or vivo S2 5G?
There is no single winner established by these specifications. The choice depends on which listed features matter most:
- Choose by display: vivo lists the larger, higher-resolution screen; both are rated up to 120Hz.
- Choose by rear-camera options: Samsung lists an ultra-wide and a macro camera in addition to its main camera.
- Choose by selfie-camera resolution: vivo lists a 32MP front camera, compared with Samsung’s 12MP.
- Choose by listed battery capacity: vivo lists 7,050mAh typical capacity, versus Samsung’s 5,000mAh; this does not predict measured endurance.
- Choose by stated durability rating: Samsung lists IP67, while vivo lists IP68 and IP69 under its stated test conditions.
- Choose by software commitment: vivo publishes a three-generation OS and five-year security update commitment; confirm Samsung’s current regional policy separately.
Before deciding, verify the regional SKU, storage configuration, carrier-band compatibility and same-market price. The specifications do not establish benchmark superiority, camera-quality results or comparative battery runtime.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

