Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Ryobi Whisper Series tools are designed and marketed to reduce noise, but the published figures do not establish how quiet every model is in real-world use. Ryobi describes sound-reduction features and gives specific noise claims for some blowers; the available product information does not provide enough testing detail to independently verify those headline numbers or compare them fairly with other tools.
What the Whisper Series label covers
Whisper Series is a family of Ryobi battery-powered outdoor tools, not one tool with one shared noise rating. Ryobi’s current catalog lists 42 products across its 18V ONE+ and 40V platforms, spanning blowers, fans, hedge and string trimmers, walk-behind mowers, chainsaws, snow blowers, and stick vacuums. Catalog listings can change over time. Ryobi’s Whisper Series catalog shows the range.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
The company also describes a design rationale: on its example blower, the motor and fan sit deep inside the housing, and sound-dampening foam is used to reduce noise. These features explain how Ryobi intends to manage sound; they are not, on their own, proof of a particular reduction in a measured test. Ryobi’s overview describes the approach.
What the headline noise figures do—and do not—show
Ryobi’s overview says its most powerful Whisper Series blower operates at 57 dB. For the featured blower, it also lists 730 CFM of airflow and 190 MPH air speed. Ryobi’s US product page for the 40V HP Brushless 730 CFM Whisper Series blower, model RY404100, calls it “86% Quieter Than Gas.” These are manufacturer claims; the available pages do not identify an independent test or provide enough detail to reproduce the figures. The US product page for RY404100 identifies the model and its claim.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
In particular, those US pages do not state the measurement distance, operating speed, test standard, environmental conditions, or the exact gas-blower comparator behind the claims. Without that context, the numbers cannot establish what a user will hear in a yard or support a controlled head-to-head comparison.
A separate Ryobi UK technical PDF gives a 79.2 dB sound-pressure level for a particular 18V Whisper blower. It is a different model in a regional document, so it should not be treated as a direct contradiction of the US 57 dB claim for the most powerful blower. The figure illustrates why a noise rating needs to be tied to its exact model and measurement context. Ryobi UK’s April 2022 technical document contains that specification.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
| Published figure | What it refers to | What remains unclear |
|---|---|---|
| 57 dB | Ryobi’s stated noise level for its most powerful Whisper Series blower; year not stated on the overview page. | The overview does not state the measurement distance, operating conditions, or test standard. Source: Ryobi overview. |
| 86% quieter than gas | Ryobi’s comparative claim for US model RY404100; year not stated on the product page. | The cited page does not identify the gas-blower comparator or the comparison method. Source: Ryobi US product page. |
| 79.2 dB sound-pressure level | A particular 18V Whisper blower in Ryobi UK’s April 2022 technical PDF. | This is a different model and regional document; it is not a matched test against the US blower. Source: Ryobi UK technical PDF. |
How to judge whether a Whisper blower is quiet enough
For a useful comparison, match the tool, task, and conditions rather than relying on a series name or a single percentage. If you are comparing blowers, look for the same operating setting and measurement distance, a consistent test environment, and a named comparator. Consider airflow or air speed and battery configuration alongside sound: a quieter result is not useful if the tool cannot handle the job you need it to do.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Ryobi publishes 730 CFM and 190 MPH alongside the quietness claims for its featured 40V blower, but the available pages do not document an acoustic test that lets readers weigh those performance figures against a matched sound measurement. Treat the noise claims as useful manufacturer specifications to investigate, not as a guarantee of the sound level in your own yard.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Bottom line: quieter by design, not independently proven across the range
The evidence supports saying that Ryobi designed Whisper Series tools with noise reduction in mind and markets some models with specific quietness claims. It does not establish a series-wide real-world noise reduction or independently verify the headline US blower figures. For a buying decision, check the exact model and its published performance, and seek a comparable test with clearly stated conditions if noise is decisive.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

