Hardware FixRecommendedDevice not working? Your driver may be the problemCheck updates for common hardware issues.Fix DriversOctober DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsPC HealthRecommendedCrashes, freezes, slowdowns? Check your PC nowSpot repairable issues before they interrupt work.Check PC×
Skip to content
Delhi NCR

Robotic Surgery Is Growing Rapidly in India; Delhi NCR Leads Reported Activity

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

India’s reported robotic-assisted surgery volume rose from 8,912 procedures in 2021 to 44,857 in 2025, according to data presented at the Society of Robotic Surgery India 2026 conference and reported by PTI in The Economic Times. Delhi NCR led the reported figures, with 10,937 procedures and 39 hospitals with robotic systems in 2025. These are conference-reported counts, not independently verified national totals.

How quickly is robotic surgery growing in India?

The reported national annual procedure count increased about fivefold between 2021 and 2025. The figures below were presented at the Society of Robotic Surgery India 2026 conference, as reported by PTI/The Economic Times; they should be read as reported activity rather than an independently validated census.

Year Reported procedures in India Reported procedures in Delhi NCR
2021 8,912 2,257
2022 Not stated in the report 3,594
2023 Not stated in the report 5,024
2024 Not stated in the report 7,595
2025 44,857 10,937

National figures for the intervening years are not stated in the cited report. The reported series indicates a sharp rise, but it does not explain how hospitals contributed to the counts or whether the same reporting method was used in every year.

Why does Delhi NCR lead the reported figures?

Delhi NCR had 39 hospitals with robotic systems in 2025, including 11 hospitals that reportedly had more than one system. Its 10,937 procedures represented roughly one quarter of the 44,857 procedures reported nationally that year. The report describes the region as the leading hub by installations and procedure volume.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

That is an absolute-volume comparison. The report does not provide population-adjusted access, utilization per system or hospital, costs, patient eligibility, or comparative clinical outcomes. A high installation count therefore shows concentration of infrastructure, not that outcomes are better or that services are equally accessible across the region.

Which specialties use robotic-assisted surgery in Delhi NCR?

For 2025, the report gives this breakdown of Delhi NCR procedures:

Rank #2
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Specialty Share of reported procedures
Benign general surgery 33%
Urology 30.2%
Gynaecology 22.1%
Malignant general surgery 10%

The report also names head and neck, thoracic, and cardiac surgery among areas where robotic procedures are performed, but does not give their shares. The percentages above are the reported Delhi NCR mix, not a national specialty breakdown.

What does “robotic surgery” mean here?

The figures concern robotic-assisted procedures. In this model, a surgeon operates the system’s controls; the robot is a tool used in the procedure, not an independent decision-maker. The report describes surgeons using robotic systems, including remotely, but does not describe autonomous surgery in which a robot independently makes operative decisions.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Could telesurgery bring specialists to patients outside major cities?

The report describes two distinct remote-surgery examples. Dr Anup Kumar performed a remote robotic procedure from Gurugram on a patient at Preeti Kidney and Urology Hospital in Hyderabad, a distance the report gives as more than 1,600 km. Separately, Dr Vivek Bindal led a pre-clinical, cross-border demonstration involving BORNS Robotics: surgeons at Max Super Speciality Hospital, Vaishali, operated a robotic console nearly 5,000 km away in Chengdu, China. The latter was a pre-clinical demonstration, not the same event as the patient procedure.

Remote systems may have future uses in specialist access, mentoring, and training for Tier-2 and Tier-3 cities. The report presents these as possibilities, not as evidence that telesurgery is a routine service in those locations. Broader use would depend on reliable connectivity, cybersecurity, training and credentialing, emergency preparedness, and regulation. A 2026 international consensus paper on remote robotic-assisted surgery in the World Journal of Surgery addresses those areas; the cited news report does not provide enough detail to support patient-specific safety conclusions. Patients should discuss suitable procedures and care arrangements with their treating clinicians.

Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

What the reported growth does—and does not—show

The figures indicate expanding reported use and a concentration of systems and procedures in Delhi NCR. They do not establish whether robotic-assisted surgery is preferable for a particular patient, how its costs compare with other approaches, or whether outcomes differ between hospitals or techniques. The cited report does not provide platform-by-platform comparisons, cost data, surgeon experience, system utilization, or clinical outcomes. Those details matter when assessing a hospital or treatment option.

The Economic Times/PTI report attributes to Union Health Minister J P Nadda the view that “India has the opportunity not merely to adopt the technology of the future but innovate, develop and lead.” It also quotes Dr Anup Kumar describing the country as “at a defining moment in robotic surgery,” and Dr Vivek Bindal calling Delhi NCR “a leading force” in the country’s robotic-surgery journey. These statements express the speakers’ assessments; the reported counts alone do not establish future leadership or clinical advantage.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Best Value
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Read next

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.