Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute2Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems3Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesThe right Radiance purchase depends on what you want from it. Buy a single booster for a low-commitment opening, a 24-pack display for the largest straightforward Radiance pack purchase, a Vault if storage and accessories matter, or the Seraphine vs. Evelynn Showdown Decks if you want playable decks rather than randomized packs. A Pre-Rift kit is the event-focused option. None of these products guarantees an Ultimate Rare: Riot states that Ultimate Rares appear in an average of 0.025% of Radiance booster packs—approximately one in 4,000 across the entire print run—and explicitly says that no pack, display, or case guarantees one.
Radiance is scheduled to release on October 23, 2026, in English, French, and Chinese. Riot’s announcement lists previews through October 9 and Pre-Rift events from October 16 to 22. Product availability, contents, and local event supply can change around launch, so verify the retailer or store listing before paying.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Radiance release timing and the products available
Riot’s Radiance overview, dated September 25, 2026 and updated October 5, gives October 23, 2026 as the release date. It lists English, French, and Chinese releases, with previews running through October 9 and Pre-Rift events scheduled for October 16–22.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
The announced lineup is designed for several different kinds of buyers: loose packs and displays for opening, a storage-oriented Vault, a two-deck Showdown product for play, and Pre-Rift kits tied to organized events. Their contents are not interchangeable, so comparing only the number of boosters can lead to the wrong purchase.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
At-a-glance product comparison
| Product | Announced contents | Best fit | Important limitation |
|---|---|---|---|
| Booster pack | One randomized Radiance pack | Trying the set or making a small opening | No stated guarantee of any rarity or chase card |
| Booster display | 24 Radiance booster packs | Collectors who want a larger sealed opening | Twenty-four packs do not guarantee an Ultimate Rare |
| Seraphine vs. Evelynn Showdown Decks | Two 56-card preconstructed decks, two paper playmats, two booster packs, and a rulebook | Players who want ready-to-play decks and teaching materials | Only two Radiance boosters are included |
| Radiance Vault | Storage box, six Radiance boosters, foil tokens, and 36 Runes | Collectors who value storage and accessories with their packs | It has fewer packs than a display |
| Pre-Rift kit | Five Radiance boosters and one seeded Pre-Rift pack for each of the nine new Legends | Players attending a Pre-Rift event | Availability and event details are local and supply-limited |
The table describes announced contents and intended use, not pull-rate differences, resale value, or investment performance. The available information does not establish that one sealed format has better odds than another.
What comes in a Radiance booster pack?
Riot’s detailed overview gives the most useful description of an individual pack. It lists the following slots:
- Seven Commons.
- Three Uncommons.
- One foil slot that may be a Common, Uncommon, Rare, or Epic.
- One Rare-or-Epic slot.
- One premium slot that may contain a Rare, Epic, Alt Art, Special Alt, Overnumber, or Ultimate Rare.
- One Token, Rune, or Alt Art Rune.
- One informational insert.
That slot-by-slot list is preferable to treating the shorter wording on the Riot Store listing as a separate configuration. The store summarizes the composition as “2 foil Rares or better” and “1 foil of any rarity,” while the detailed overview identifies the individual foil, Rare-or-Epic, and premium slots. The compressed store language should not be added on top of the detailed list as extra cards.
Riot’s official wording is direct: “Pack contents are randomized during manufacturing.” A card appearing in a particular slot is therefore a possibility, not an entitlement. A pack can contain no Ultimate Rare, and opening several packs does not force the next pack to contain one.
How rare is the Radiance Ultimate Rare?
Riot gives an average appearance rate of 0.025% of Radiance booster packs, which is approximately one Ultimate Rare in every 4,000 packs when averaged over the entire Radiance print run. Riot Games is the source for both figures in its 2026 overview.
That number is a print-run average, not a schedule. It does not mean that every 4,000th pack contains an Ultimate Rare, that a display contains a fixed fraction of one, or that opening 4,000 packs guarantees a particular card. Manufacturing randomization can put hits unevenly across packs, displays, and cases.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Riot also states that each pack can contain at most one Ultimate Rare and that no pack, box, or case guarantees one. Its fuller warning says: “Any stated appearance rates reflect averages across the print run and are not guarantees of appearance in booster packs or booster displays.”
What the rate means for a collector
- A display is 24 attempts, not a guarantee. The official display contains 24 packs, but Riot’s no-guarantee language applies to displays as well as individual packs.
- More packs increase exposure but do not create certainty. Buying additional randomized product gives you more openings; it does not change the stated print-run average into a promise for your purchase.
- The figure applies to Ultimate Rares generally. It should not be read as the probability of a particular named Ultimate Rare unless Riot publishes a separate rate for that card.
- Do not infer value from the rate alone. The supplied official information does not establish expected monetary return, resale performance, or a reliable break-even point for opening sealed product.
If your only goal is one specific chase card, randomized packs expose you to substantial uncertainty. Set a spending limit before opening and treat any Ultimate Rare as a possible outcome rather than the reason a display is guaranteed to pay off.
Radiance card-count figures are not currently consistent
Riot’s pages use two different descriptions of the set’s size:
| Riot page | Wording | How to use it |
|---|---|---|
| Products and Sets into 2027 | 167 cards, including 61 Showcase cards | Use this as the official set-announcement figure |
| Riot Store booster-display listing | A 180-card booster pool with more than 60 Showcase cards | Keep it attached to the store listing’s wording |
The pages do not explain whether they are counting different pools, treatments, or product inclusions. Until Riot clarifies the scope, avoid presenting either number as a definitive replacement for the other. For collection planning, record which source and counting method you are using rather than assuming that every numbered card belongs to one identical checklist.
Which Radiance product should you buy?
Choose a single booster for a low-commitment opening
A single pack is the simplest way to experience Radiance without committing to a larger sealed product. It suits a first opening, a small gift, or a collector who wants to sample the set before deciding whether to buy more.
The trade-off is clear: one pack gives you only one randomized opening. It is not a sensible way to plan for a particular Ultimate Rare, and it includes none of the play materials or storage extras found in the other products.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Choose the 24-pack display for pack volume
The official Riot Store describes a booster display as containing 24 Radiance booster packs. This is the most direct larger-volume purchase for someone collecting sealed Radiance packs or wanting a substantial opening session.
A display does not change the Ultimate Rare rule. Riot explicitly says appearance rates are averages and that no booster display guarantees an Ultimate Rare. The extra packs provide more opportunities to see cards from the set, but they do not establish a guaranteed hit, a guaranteed number of premium cards, or a predictable distribution across the display.
At research time, the Riot Store display page showed the product as out of stock. That status was specific to Riot’s sales channel when accessed; it does not establish inventory at local game stores, mass retailers, or other marketplaces. The same Riot listing says purchases require a Riot ID, are limited to one per Riot ID per print run, and are final subject to applicable local law. Riot’s registration information also says that selection does not guarantee purchase or reservation and that availability is limited.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Choose the Vault when storage and accessories matter
The Radiance Vault combines six Radiance boosters with a storage box, foil tokens, and 36 Runes. It is a middle ground between a loose pack and a display: you receive fewer boosters than a display, but the box and accessories may have practical value for someone organizing a collection or playing with Runes.
Buy the Vault for that combination of contents, not because its six packs are advertised as having better odds. The available product information does not support a different Ultimate Rare rate for the Vault.
Choose the Showdown Decks for actual play
Riot’s product registration page describes the Seraphine vs. Evelynn Showdown Decks as two 56-card preconstructed decks, two paper playmats, two booster packs, and a rulebook. This is the most obviously play-oriented launch product.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
It makes sense for a new player, a pair of players who need two decks, or a collector who wants the included materials as part of the package. It is a poor substitute for a display if your priority is opening Radiance boosters: only two packs are included, and most of the product is devoted to ready-to-play decks and teaching accessories.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Choose a Pre-Rift kit for an event
A Pre-Rift kit contains five Radiance boosters plus a seeded Pre-Rift pack for each of the nine new Legends. Its purpose is tied to Pre-Rift play rather than ordinary sealed collecting. Check the date, entry rules, and supply with the local game store hosting the event before traveling or budgeting for one.
Riot’s overview also says the Heimerdinger, Academy Instructor promo is available through a local game-store Pre-Rift event while supplies last. That availability is event- and supply-dependent; it is not a guaranteed inclusion in every other Radiance product.
Launch MSRPs and what they do—and do not—tell you
The following figures are launch U.S. manufacturer’s suggested retail prices reported by the secondary Riftbound Products Guide. They are not current prices, offers, or a guarantee that a retailer will charge them.
| Product | Launch U.S. MSRP | Contents relevant to the price |
|---|---|---|
| Radiance Booster Pack | $4.99 | One randomized booster pack |
| Radiance Booster Display | $119.99 | 24 booster packs |
| Radiance Showdown Decks | $34.99 | Two 56-card decks, two playmats, two boosters, and a rulebook |
| Radiance Vault | $34.99 | Six boosters, storage box, foil tokens, and 36 Runes |
| Pre-Rift kit | Not stated in the cited launch-MSRP guide | Five boosters and nine seeded Pre-Rift packs, subject to event supply |
The display MSRP works out to roughly $5 per pack at the stated launch price ($119.99 divided by 24), but that arithmetic does not account for taxes, shipping, retailer pricing, shortages, or any value assigned to sealed packaging. It also does not make an Ultimate Rare more likely than Riot’s published print-run average.
Collecting goals versus playing goals
If your priority is sealed collecting
- Start with a single pack if you are testing whether you enjoy opening Radiance.
- Move to a 24-pack display when pack volume and sealed presentation matter more than accessories.
- Consider the Vault when a storage box, foil tokens, and Runes are part of the appeal.
- Keep displays and packs protected from heat, moisture, crushing, and unnecessary handling if condition matters to you.
- Do not buy additional sealed product solely because an Ultimate Rare has not appeared yet; Riot’s rate is an average, not a “due” system.
If your priority is playing Riftbound
- Choose the Showdown Decks when you need two ready-to-play decks, playmats, and a rulebook.
- Choose a Pre-Rift kit when you are participating in a scheduled local event and have confirmed its rules and stock.
- Buy boosters as an optional supplement to play, not as a substitute for a playable deck.
- Use the included Runes, tokens, and playmats where applicable; their presence is one reason the Vault and Showdown products serve different purposes.
If your priority is one particular chase card
Randomized product is the least predictable way to target one named card. The only published figure is the overall Ultimate Rare average of approximately one in 4,000 packs, and Riot does not publish a guarantee for a display or case. Decide in advance whether the enjoyment of opening packs justifies the uncertainty; do not treat a sequence of misses as evidence that the next pack must contain the card.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
How to buy without overestimating a “hit”
- Define the objective. Decide whether you want sealed packs, accessories, two playable decks, event participation, or the experience of opening randomized cards.
- Match the product to that objective. Use the comparison table rather than assuming every Radiance-branded product is a booster product.
- Check the release and stock date. Radiance is scheduled for October 23, 2026, but retailer inventory and Pre-Rift supply can change. A listing marked out of stock at Riot does not prove that every local store is out of stock.
- Check the seller’s terms. Riot’s own listing requires a Riot ID, limits purchases to one per Riot ID per print run, and states that purchases are final subject to local law. Other sellers may have different limits, shipping charges, or return policies.
- Budget for randomness. Treat the stated price as payment for the product and opening experience, not as a guaranteed route to a specific rarity or card.
- Keep evidence of the product and condition. Save the receipt, photograph sealed packaging if condition matters, and inspect packs for damage before opening or storing them.
Common mistakes and how to avoid them
Mistake: treating one in 4,000 as a guarantee
“Approximately one in 4,000” is a conversion of Riot’s 0.025% print-run average. It is not a vending-machine schedule. Avoid statements such as “the fourth thousandth pack will have one” or “a case must contain one.”
Mistake: assuming a display has a fixed premium-card quota
The display has 24 packs, but Riot does not state a guaranteed number of Ultimate Rares or other premium treatments per display. Do not use a display’s sealed format as evidence of a fixed pull pattern.
Mistake: combining incompatible pack descriptions
The detailed overview lists separate foil, Rare-or-Epic, and premium slots. The store’s shorter “2 foil Rares or better” wording is a summary, not an extra set of cards. Use the detailed slot list when explaining what an individual pack contains.
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteWindows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallMistake: treating the two card-count figures as one checklist
The 167-card/61-Showcase announcement and the 180-card/more-than-60-Showcase store description remain distinct until Riot explains the counting difference. Keep the source wording beside the number.
Mistake: confusing event access with a normal retail product
A Pre-Rift kit and the Heimerdinger, Academy Instructor promo are tied to local event participation and supply. Confirm the host store’s schedule and conditions rather than assuming a kit or promo can be ordered like a standard display.
Is a Radiance booster display worth buying?
A display is worth considering when your main objective is opening or storing 24 Radiance packs and you accept the randomness. It is not automatically the best value for a player, because the Showdown Decks provide two complete preconstructed decks and play materials, while the Vault adds storage and accessories with only six packs.
The display is not worth buying merely because you believe it guarantees an Ultimate Rare. Riot’s published 0.025% average and explicit no-guarantee statement rule out that interpretation. Make the decision on pack volume, your enjoyment of randomized openings, the launch price you can actually obtain, and whether you would still be satisfied if the display contained no Ultimate Rare.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Bottom line for each buyer
- One-pack experiment: buy a single booster.
- Large sealed opening: buy the 24-pack display, understanding that it offers no chase-card guarantee.
- Collection plus storage: choose the Vault for six packs, the box, foil tokens, and 36 Runes.
- Two people ready to play: choose the Seraphine vs. Evelynn Showdown Decks.
- Pre-Rift participant: confirm a local event and its supply before choosing the kit.
- One specific Ultimate Rare: do not confuse the 1-in-4,000 print-run average with a promise that randomized product will deliver it.
Radiance’s release date, product stock, and event availability should be rechecked after the October 23 launch, especially because Riot’s own store listing showed the display out of stock when accessed and its availability is limited by sales-channel rules.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

