The realme P4 Power is the stronger fit if you prioritize listed battery capacity, faster screen refresh, or an ultrawide rear camera. The POCO X8 5G has a marginally larger display and appeared at a lower price in the comparison snapshots reviewed. Those prices are retailer-specific snapshots, not a dependable long-term price ranking.
Key specifications at a glance
realme specifications below come from the manufacturer’s India page. POCO specifications are reported by comparison sites; an official POCO India specification page was not available among the reviewed sources. Treat the distinction as important when comparing details or checking a particular retail variant.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
| Specification | realme P4 Power | POCO X8 5G |
|---|---|---|
| Processor | MediaTek Dimensity 7400 Ultra 5G (realme India, 2026) | Snapdragon 6s Gen 4 (reported by comparison pages) [Gadgets360; Smartprix] |
| Display | 6.8-inch AMOLED, 1280 × 2800, up to 144 Hz (realme India, 2026) | 6.83-inch AMOLED, 1280 × 2772, 120 Hz (comparison-site reporting) [Gadgets360; Smartprix] |
| Battery | 10,001 mAh typical; 9,750 mAh rated (realme India, 2026) | 9,000 mAh (comparison-site reporting) [Gadgets360; Smartprix] |
| Wired charging | Up to 80 W Ultra Charge (realme India, 2026) | 67 W (comparison-site reporting) [Gadgets360; Smartprix] |
| Rear cameras | 50 MP wide with autofocus and 2-axis OIS; 8 MP ultrawide (realme India, 2026) | 50 MP main; 2 MP secondary (comparison-site reporting) [Gadgets360; Smartprix] |
| Front camera | 16 MP (realme India, 2026) | 16 MP (comparison-site reporting) [Gadgets360; Smartprix] |
| Memory and storage | 8 GB + 128 GB, 8 GB + 256 GB, or 12 GB + 256 GB; LPDDR4X RAM and UFS 3.1 storage (realme India, 2026) | 6 GB or 8 GB RAM; 128 GB or 256 GB storage (comparison-site reporting) [Gadgets360; Smartprix] |
| Weight | 219 g (realme India, 2026) | 223 g (Gadgets360 reporting) [Gadgets360] |
| Other reported details | 4K rear video at 30 fps (realme India, 2026) | Android 16, HyperOS 3, IP69K; Gadgets360 reports a September 4, 2026 launch [Gadgets360] |
Manufacturer-listed figures describe specifications, not independent performance or endurance tests. The mAh figures compare stated battery capacity; they do not establish how many hours or days either phone will last in a particular person’s use.
Battery, charging and display: what the numbers mean
Battery capacity is not the same as battery life
realme lists 10,001 mAh as the P4 Power’s typical capacity and 9,750 mAh as its rated capacity. Comparison pages list 9,000 mAh for the POCO X8 5G. These figures give the realme a larger stated capacity, but do not by themselves prove longer real-world runtime: screen settings, network conditions, workload and software all affect consumption, and no comparable battery-life test is established here.
#1 Best Overall
- USA MARKET ONLY WORK ON TMOBILE MINT TELLO OR ANY UNDER TMOBILE NETWORK PHONE NEEDS A SIM CARD ALREADY ACTIVATED ,OUTSIDE USA WORKS ANY GSM CARRIER SIM GSM FCC ID: 2AFZZPC0AG
- Dual sim (NO MICRO SD) 5G: 5G SA: n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66*(70M)/71/77/78/485G NSA: n1/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/66*(70M)/71/77/784G LTE TDD: B38/40/41/42/484G LTE FDD: B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/18/19/20/26/28/66*(70M)/713G WCDMA: 1/2/4/5/6/8/192G GSM: 2/3/5/8Supports 4x4 MIMO*5G SA/NSA N66(70M) and 4G B66(70M): UL 1710MHz~1780MHz, DL 2110MHz~2180MHz*5G connectivity may vary based on region availability and local operator support.
- 6.59" 1.5K 120Hz ultra-bright AMOLED displayResolution: 2756*1268Contrast ratio: 8,000,000:1Refresh rate: Up to 120Hz*Refresh rate can be adjusted to up to 120Hz for supported apps.Peak brightness: 3500 nits covering 25% display areaHBM brightness: 2000 nitsTypical brightness: 800 nitsTouch sampling rate: Up to 480HzInstant touch sampling rate: 2560Hz*2560Hz instant touch sampling rate is activated under Game Turbo Mode.12-bit color depth, 68 billion colorsDCI-P3 wide color gamut3840Hz PWM dimmingOriginal color PROPro HDR displayWet Touch display 2.0HDR10+TCertifiedTÜV Rheinland Flicker Free CertifiedTÜV Rheinland Circadian Friendly CertifiedDolby VisionCorning Gorilla Glass 7i
- Dimensity 8500-Ultra4nm manufacturing processOcta-core CPU, up to 3.4GHzMali-G720 MC8 GPU / 6500mAh (typ)100W HyperChargeUSB Type-C charging portUp to 27W reverse chargingSupports PD3.0/PD2.0Smart charging
- Wi-Fi Protocol: Wi-Fi 6/ Wi-Fi 5/ Wi-Fi 4 and 802.11a/b/g*Wi-Fi 6 capability may vary based on regional availability and local network support. Wi-Fi connectivity (including Wi-Fi frequency bands, Wi-Fi ratified in IEEE Standard 802.11 specifications) may vary based on regional availability and local network support. The function may be added via OTA when and where applicable.WLAN frequency: 2.4G Wi-Fi | 5G Wi-FiSupports 2x2 MIMO, 8x8 Sounding for MU-MIMO, Wi-Fi Direct, MiracastBluetooth 6.0Supports SBC / AAC / LDAC / LHDC 5.0 / LC3 / ASHA / AuracastNFC -
Refresh rate and screen size point in different directions
The POCO’s reported 6.83-inch panel is slightly larger diagonally than realme’s 6.8-inch display. realme, however, lists a maximum refresh rate of 144 Hz versus 120 Hz reported for POCO. A higher maximum can make supported motion appear smoother, but the figures alone do not establish everyday visual quality or sustained refresh behavior.
Charging rates are maximum specifications
realme lists support for up to 80 W charging, while comparison pages report up to 67 W for POCO. These are rated charging capabilities, not measured time-to-full results; actual charging can vary with the supplied or compatible adapter, temperature, battery level and settings.
Rank #2
- USA MARKET ONLY WORK ON TMOBILE BOOST MINT TELLO OR ANY UNDER TMOBILE NETWORK PHONE NEEDS A SIM CARD ALREADY ACTIVATED ,OUTSIDE USA WORKS ANY GSM CARRIER SIM GSM FCC ID: 2AFZZPC0AG
- Dual SIM (nano SIM + nano SIM or nano SIM + eSIM) (NO MICRO SD) 5G: 5G SA: n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66*(70M)//77/78/485G NSA: n1/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/66*(70M)/77/784G LTE TDD: B38/40/41/42/484G LTE FDD: B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/18/19/20/26/28/66*(70M)/713G WCDMA: 1/2/4/5/6/8/192G GSM: 2/3/5/8Supports 4x4 MIMO*5G SA/NSA N66(70M) and 4G B66(70M): UL 1710MHz~1780MHz, DL 2110MHz~2180MHz*5G connectivity may vary based on region availability and local operator support.
- 6.83" 1.5K 120Hz ultra-bright AMOLED displayResolution: 2772 x 1280Contrast ratio: 8,000,000:1Refresh rate: Up to 120Hz*Refresh rate can be adjusted to up to 120Hz for supported apps.Peak brightness: 3500 nits covering 25% display areaHBM brightness: 2000 nitsTypical brightness: 800 n: 2560Hz*480Hz touch sampling rate is activated under Game Turbo Mode.*2560Hz instant touch sampling rate is activated under Game Turbo Mode.12-bit color depth, 68 billion colorsDCI-P3 wide display 2.0HDR10+TÜV Rheinland Low Blue Light (Hardware Solution) CertifiedTÜV Rheinland Flicker Free CertifiedTÜV Rheinland Circadian Friendly CertifiedDolby VisionCorning Gorilla Glass 7i
- MediaTek Dimensity 9500s3nm manufacturing process1 x Cortex-X925, up to 3.73GHz3 x Cortex-X4, up to 3.3GHz4 x Cortex-A720, up to 2.4GHzImmortalis-G925 MC11NPU 890 - 8500mAh (typ)100W HyperChargeUSB Type-C charging portUp to 27W reverse chargingSupports PD3.0/PD2.0Smart charging
- Wi-Fi Protocol: Wi-Fi 7/ Wi-Fi 6/ Wi-Fi 5/ Wi-Fi 4 and 802.11a/b/g*Wi-Fi 7/Wi-Fi 6 capability may vary based on regional availability and local network support. Wi-Fi connectivity (including Wi-Fi frequency bands, Wi-Fi standards and other features as ratified in IEEE Standard 802.11 specifications) may vary based on regional availability and local network support. The function may be added via OTA when and where applicable.WLAN frequency: 2.4G Wi-Fi | 5G Wi-FiSupports Multi-Link Operation, 2x2 MIMO, 8x8 Sounding for MU-MIMO, Wi-Fi Direct, MiracastBluetooth 6.0, Dual-BluetoothSupports SBC / AAC / LDAC / LHDC 5.0 / LC3 / ASHA / AuracastNFC
Camera comparison: realme offers the more versatile rear setup on paper
realme lists a 50 MP main camera with autofocus and 2-axis optical image stabilization, alongside an 8 MP ultrawide. The comparison pages report a 50 MP main camera and 2 MP secondary camera for POCO. An ultrawide provides a distinct wider-angle option; the listed POCO secondary sensor is not identified as an ultrawide in those specifications. Both phones are reported with 16 MP front cameras. No comparable photo or video testing is available here, so megapixel counts and stabilization listings should not be read as a verdict on image quality.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsPerformance and software: avoid choosing by processor name alone
realme specifies the MediaTek Dimensity 7400 Ultra 5G, while comparison pages identify the POCO chipset as Snapdragon 6s Gen 4. The names alone do not establish which phone is faster in games, apps, sustained workloads or efficiency. A useful comparison should include independent tests of the exact India variants and software versions, rather than inferring a winner from processor branding or clock speeds.
Rank #3
- USA MARKET ONLY WORK ON TMOBILE MINT TELLO OR ANY UNDER TMOBILE NETWORK PHONE NEEDS A SIM CARD ALREADY ACTIVATED ,OUTSIDE USA WORKS ANY GSM CARRIER SIM GSM FCC ID: 2AFZZPC0AG
- Dual sim (NO MICRO SD) 5G: 5G SA: n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66*(70M)/71/77/78/485G NSA: n1/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/66*(70M)/71/77/784G LTE TDD: B38/40/41/42/484G LTE FDD: B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/18/19/20/26/28/66*(70M)/713G WCDMA: 1/2/4/5/6/8/192G GSM: 2/3/5/8Supports 4x4 MIMO*5G SA/NSA N66(70M) and 4G B66(70M): UL 1710MHz~1780MHz, DL 2110MHz~2180MHz*5G connectivity may vary based on region availability and local operator support.
- 6.59" 1.5K 120Hz ultra-bright AMOLED displayResolution: 2756*1268Contrast ratio: 8,000,000:1Refresh rate: Up to 120Hz*Refresh rate can be adjusted to up to 120Hz for supported apps.Peak brightness: 3500 nits covering 25% display areaHBM brightness: 2000 nitsTypical brightness: 800 nitsTouch sampling rate: Up to 480HzInstant touch sampling rate: 2560Hz*2560Hz instant touch sampling rate is activated under Game Turbo Mode.12-bit color depth, 68 billion colorsDCI-P3 wide color gamut3840Hz PWM dimmingOriginal color PROPro HDR displayWet Touch display 2.0HDR10+TCertifiedTÜV Rheinland Flicker Free CertifiedTÜV Rheinland Circadian Friendly CertifiedDolby VisionCorning Gorilla Glass 7i
- Dimensity 8500-Ultra4nm manufacturing processOcta-core CPU, up to 3.4GHzMali-G720 MC8 GPU / 6500mAh (typ)100W HyperChargeUSB Type-C charging portUp to 27W reverse chargingSupports PD3.0/PD2.0Smart charging
- Wi-Fi Protocol: Wi-Fi 6/ Wi-Fi 5/ Wi-Fi 4 and 802.11a/b/g*Wi-Fi 6 capability may vary based on regional availability and local network support. Wi-Fi connectivity (including Wi-Fi frequency bands, Wi-Fi ratified in IEEE Standard 802.11 specifications) may vary based on regional availability and local network support. The function may be added via OTA when and where applicable.WLAN frequency: 2.4G Wi-Fi | 5G Wi-FiSupports 2x2 MIMO, 8x8 Sounding for MU-MIMO, Wi-Fi Direct, MiracastBluetooth 6.0Supports SBC / AAC / LDAC / LHDC 5.0 / LC3 / ASHA / AuracastNFC -
Gadgets360 reports Android 16, HyperOS 3 and IP69K for the POCO X8 5G, but these details were not confirmed against an official POCO specification page in the reviewed sources. The available information does not establish either phone’s software-support duration. Check the exact listing and manufacturer information for the variant you intend to buy, especially if software updates or a durability rating are decisive.
India price comparison: snapshots, not a fixed price list
Comparison pages show different realme prices, while the POCO figure is ₹29,999 in both snapshots. The retailer and check date matter, and the listed figures do not establish that either phone is consistently cheaper.
Rank #4
- USA MARKET ONLY WORK ON TMOBILE MINT TELLO OR ANY UNDER TMOBILE NETWORK PHONE NEEDS A SIM CARD ALREADY ACTIVATED ,OUTSIDE USA WORKS ANY GSM CARRIER SIM GSM FCC ID: 2AFZZPC0AG
- Dual sim (NO MICRO SD) 5G: 5G SA: n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66*(70M)/71/77/78/485G NSA: n1/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/66*(70M)/71/77/784G LTE TDD: B38/40/41/42/484G LTE FDD: B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/18/19/20/26/28/66*(70M)/713G WCDMA: 1/2/4/5/6/8/192G GSM: 2/3/5/8Supports 4x4 MIMO*5G SA/NSA N66(70M) and 4G B66(70M): UL 1710MHz~1780MHz, DL 2110MHz~2180MHz*5G connectivity may vary based on region availability and local operator support.
- 6.59" 1.5K 120Hz ultra-bright AMOLED displayResolution: 2756*1268Contrast ratio: 8,000,000:1Refresh rate: Up to 120Hz*Refresh rate can be adjusted to up to 120Hz for supported apps.Peak brightness: 3500 nits covering 25% display areaHBM brightness: 2000 nitsTypical brightness: 800 nitsTouch sampling rate: Up to 480HzInstant touch sampling rate: 2560Hz*2560Hz instant touch sampling rate is activated under Game Turbo Mode.12-bit color depth, 68 billion colorsDCI-P3 wide color gamut3840Hz PWM dimmingOriginal color PROPro HDR displayWet Touch display 2.0HDR10+TCertifiedTÜV Rheinland Flicker Free CertifiedTÜV Rheinland Circadian Friendly CertifiedDolby VisionCorning Gorilla Glass 7i
- Dimensity 8500-Ultra4nm manufacturing processOcta-core CPU, up to 3.4GHzMali-G720 MC8 GPU / 6500mAh (typ)100W HyperChargeUSB Type-C charging portUp to 27W reverse chargingSupports PD3.0/PD2.0Smart charging
- Wi-Fi Protocol: Wi-Fi 6/ Wi-Fi 5/ Wi-Fi 4 and 802.11a/b/g*Wi-Fi 6 capability may vary based on regional availability and local network support. Wi-Fi connectivity (including Wi-Fi frequency bands, Wi-Fi ratified in IEEE Standard 802.11 specifications) may vary based on regional availability and local network support. The function may be added via OTA when and where applicable.WLAN frequency: 2.4G Wi-Fi | 5G Wi-FiSupports 2x2 MIMO, 8x8 Sounding for MU-MIMO, Wi-Fi Direct, MiracastBluetooth 6.0Supports SBC / AAC / LDAC / LHDC 5.0 / LC3 / ASHA / AuracastNFC -
| Comparison snapshot | realme P4 Power | POCO X8 5G |
|---|---|---|
| 91mobiles (retailer prices shown in its reviewed snapshot; variant and check date not established in the available details) | ₹31,377 via Amazon; exact memory variant and seller not stated | ₹29,999 via Flipkart; exact memory variant and seller not stated |
| Smartprix (details updated September 24, 2026) | ₹30,480; retailer, seller and exact memory variant not stated | ₹29,999; retailer, seller and exact memory variant not stated |
The realme official store search extract showed ₹32,999 alongside ₹50,999, but did not provide a clean, variant-confirmed base price; offers and price presentation may change. Check the live listing before treating either amount as the price for a particular configuration. [realme P4 Power specifications; realme India store; 91mobiles; Smartprix]
How to compare the checkout price fairly
- Match RAM and storage configurations before comparing amounts; the listed memory options differ.
- Check the same retailer where possible, or label the retailer for each price.
- Compare the final checkout total and verify seller, stock, exchange requirements, bank offers and other conditions.
- Recheck the live listing on the day you plan to buy: the figures above are snapshots, not confirmed current offers.
Which phone should you choose?
Choose the realme P4 Power if
- You want the larger stated battery capacity and higher listed maximum charging rate.
- You value a 144 Hz maximum refresh rate.
- You want a listed ultrawide rear camera and main-camera OIS.
- You need a 12 GB RAM option, which is among realme’s listed configurations.
Consider the POCO X8 5G if
- You prefer its slightly larger reported display.
- You are comparing a verified POCO listing that costs less for the same practical memory tier and offers.
- You want to assess its reported Android 16, HyperOS 3 or IP69K details after confirming them for the India variant you would purchase.
Check before paying
Compare the exact RAM/storage version, final retailer price, seller, weight and thickness, durability rating, and software-support terms. The small reported weight difference—219 g for realme and 223 g for POCO—should be confirmed for the regional configuration and is unlikely to be decisive on its own. realme’s weight comes from its India specification page; POCO’s is reported by Gadgets360.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- USA MARKET ONLY WORK ON TMOBILE MINT TELLO OR ANY UNDER TMOBILE NETWORK PHONE NEEDS A SIM CARD ALREADY ACTIVATED ,OUTSIDE USA WORKS ANY GSM CARRIER SIM GSM FCC ID: 2AFZZPC0AG
- Dual SIM (nano SIM + nano SIM or nano SIM + eSIM) (NO MICRO SD) 5G: 5G SA: n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66*(70M)/71/77/78/485G NSA: n1/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/66*(70M)/71/77/784G LTE TDD: B38/40/41/42/484G LTE FDD: B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/18/19/20/26/28/66*(70M)/713G WCDMA: 1/2/4/5/6/8/192G GSM: 2/3/5/8Supports 4x4 MIMO*5G SA/NSA N66(70M) and 4G B66(70M): UL 1710MHz~1780MHz, DL 2110MHz~2180MHz*5G connectivity may vary based on region availability and local operator support.
- 6.83" 1.5K 120Hz ultra-bright AMOLED displayResolution: 2772 x 1280Contrast ratio: 8,000,000:1Refresh rate: Up to 120Hz*Refresh rate can be adjusted to up to 120Hz for supported apps.Peak brightness: 3500 nits covering 25% display areaHBM brightness: 2000 nitsTypical brightness: 800 n: 2560Hz*480Hz touch sampling rate is activated under Game Turbo Mode.*2560Hz instant touch sampling rate is activated under Game Turbo Mode.12-bit color depth, 68 billion colorsDCI-P3 wide display 2.0HDR10+TÜV Rheinland Low Blue Light (Hardware Solution) CertifiedTÜV Rheinland Flicker Free CertifiedTÜV Rheinland Circadian Friendly CertifiedDolby VisionCorning Gorilla Glass 7i
- MediaTek Dimensity 9500s3nm manufacturing process1 x Cortex-X925, up to 3.73GHz3 x Cortex-X4, up to 3.3GHz4 x Cortex-A720, up to 2.4GHzImmortalis-G925 MC11NPU 890 - 8500mAh (typ)100W HyperChargeUSB Type-C charging portUp to 27W reverse chargingSupports PD3.0/PD2.0Smart charging
- Wi-Fi Protocol: Wi-Fi 7/ Wi-Fi 6/ Wi-Fi 5/ Wi-Fi 4 and 802.11a/b/g*Wi-Fi 7/Wi-Fi 6 capability may vary based on regional availability and local network support. Wi-Fi connectivity (including Wi-Fi frequency bands, Wi-Fi standards and other features as ratified in IEEE Standard 802.11 specifications) may vary based on regional availability and local network support. The function may be added via OTA when and where applicable.WLAN frequency: 2.4G Wi-Fi | 5G Wi-FiSupports Multi-Link Operation, 2x2 MIMO, 8x8 Sounding for MU-MIMO, Wi-Fi Direct, MiracastBluetooth 6.0, Dual-BluetoothSupports SBC / AAC / LDAC / LHDC 5.0 / LC3 / ASHA / AuracastNFC
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

