PC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchThe realme P3x 5G has the clearer documented edge for screen resolution and charging: its maker lists an FHD+ 120Hz display and a 45W adapter in the box. Samsung’s Galaxy A07 5G matches the listed 120Hz refresh rate and 6000mAh typical battery, while Samsung publishes a much more specific software-support promise: up to six generations of OS upgrades and six years of security updates. There is no dependable price winner without checking live listings for the same RAM and storage configuration.
At a glance: realme P3x vs Galaxy A07 5G
| Specification | realme P3x 5G | Samsung Galaxy A07 5G |
|---|---|---|
| Display | 6.72-inch, 2400×1080 FHD+, up to 120Hz; 950 nits peak brightness, according to realme India’s specifications. | 6.7-inch, up to 120Hz; 800 nits HBM peak and 650 nits typical brightness, according to Samsung’s global launch announcement. Resolution is not stated in that announcement. |
| Processor and memory | MediaTek Dimensity 6400 5G; 6GB or 8GB RAM and 128GB storage, per realme’s specifications. | Not stated in the cited Samsung launch announcement. |
| Battery and charging | 6000mAh typical (5860mAh minimum/rated); 45W SuperVOOC charging and a 45W adapter listed in the package, per realme. | 6000mAh typical (5830mAh rated minimum), per Samsung. Charging wattage and box contents are not stated in the cited launch announcement. |
| Rear cameras | 50MP main and 2MP portrait camera, per realme. | 50MP wide and 2MP depth cameras, per Samsung. |
| Front camera | Megapixel figure not stated in the cited realme specification excerpt. | 8MP, per Samsung. |
| Software and support | Android 15-based realme UI 6.0. The cited specifications do not state a support duration. | Samsung advertises up to six generations of OS upgrades and six years of security updates. |
| Dust and water resistance | realme advertises IP69/IP68 resistance, subject to its stated test conditions and caveats. | IP54, with Samsung’s spray-test conditions and use warnings. |
The table reflects the cited manufacturer information, not independent testing. An omitted Samsung or realme value means it is not stated in the cited material, not necessarily that the phone lacks the feature.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Which phone has the better display?
Resolution and detail
realme specifies a 2400×1080 FHD+ panel on the P3x. Samsung’s launch announcement specifies the A07 5G’s 6.7-inch size and refresh rate but does not give its resolution. That makes the P3x the better-documented choice if the decision depends on stated screen detail; the available evidence does not support a complete resolution comparison.
Recommended Free Tools
Refresh rate and brightness
Both manufacturers list refresh rates up to 120Hz, so neither has a documented ordinary single-window refresh-rate advantage here. Samsung notes that multi-window use is limited to 60Hz. The brightness figures also use different labels: realme gives 950 nits peak, while Samsung gives 800 nits HBM peak and 650 nits typical. These figures are not a like-for-like independent brightness test.
#1 Best Overall
- 144Hz High Refresh Rate Large Display – Equipped with a 6.8-inch high-definition LCD screen featuring a 144Hz ultra-smooth refresh rate, delivering fluent visual experience for daily browsing, video watching, gaming and social media. The large screen brings wider field of view and comfortable single-hand operation, effectively reducing screen stutter and eye fatigue during long-time use.
- 6600mAh Giant Battery & 45W Ultra Fast Charge – Built-in 6600mAh high-capacity durable battery supports all-day long-lasting battery life, easily meeting heavy usage needs of gaming, video playback and outdoor travel. 45W ultra-fast charging technology greatly shortens charging time, quickly replenishes power and eliminates low-battery anxiety for daily use.
- Powerful Dimensity 6300 5G Processor – Adopts MediaTek Dimensity 6300 high-performance 5G chip, with optimized operation algorithm and excellent heat dissipation performance. It ensures stable and smooth running of daily office apps, social software and mainstream mobile games, while supporting 5G full-network fast connection for ultra-fast downloading and network surfing.
- 50MP AI Dual Camera System – Comes with a 50MP high-definition rear main camera and 5MP front selfie camera. The intelligent AI imaging algorithm optimizes light, color and details automatically, enabling clear and vivid photos in bright daylight or low-light night environment. It supports portrait mode, panorama and multiple shooting modes to record wonderful moments easily.
- IP64 Waterproof & Dustproof & Practical Design – Features IP64 professional waterproof and dustproof rating, effectively resisting daily splashing water, sweat and fine dust, improving the phone’s durability and extending service life. Unlocked design supports global mainstream network bands, compatible with various operators, perfect for daily communication, travel and outdoor scenarios.
Battery capacity and charging
Both phones are listed with a 6000mAh typical battery. Their stated minimum or rated figures differ slightly—5860mAh for realme and 5830mAh for Samsung—but those capacity values alone do not establish which lasts longer in everyday use. Battery life varies with network, settings, and workload; comparable test results are not established in the cited sources.
The P3x has the stronger documented charging package: realme lists 45W SuperVOOC charging and includes a 45W adapter. Samsung’s cited launch announcement does not state the A07 5G’s charging wattage or package contents, so a full charging-speed comparison requires the specification for the exact local model.
Rank #2
- NOTE: Global Version. No Warranty. This device is globally unlocked and ready to be used with your preferred Carrier. SIM CARD NOT INCLUDED. Please confirm device compatibility with your service provider before placing your order.
- Supported Network Bands: 5G/4G/3G/2G. Please note that 5G requires the support of local telecom operator services and may not be available in all regions. Please check with your service provider to see if 5G is offered in your area.
- Storage: 1TB 16GB RAM
- Display: 6.74 inches, 109.2 cm2 (~87.9% screen-to-body ratio)
- Platform: Android 13, Realme UI 4.0 Qualcomm SM8475 Snapdragon 8+ Gen 1 (4 nm)
Software support: Samsung makes the longer quantified promise
Samsung says the Galaxy A07 5G will receive up to six generations of OS upgrades and six years of security updates. realme identifies Android 15-based realme UI 6.0 for the P3x, but the cited specification page gives no update-duration commitment. This establishes a difference in published commitments; it does not establish that realme will provide no updates. Confirm regional terms and the applicable start date before using the Samsung promise to calculate a specific support end date.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Cameras: similar headline rear-camera numbers
Each phone is listed with a 50MP main or wide rear camera and a 2MP secondary camera. realme calls its secondary unit a portrait camera, while Samsung describes its camera as a depth sensor; Samsung also lists an 8MP front camera. The cited realme specification excerpt does not state a front-camera megapixel figure. Megapixel counts and camera labels do not establish image quality, and the available evidence includes no comparative photo testing.
Rank #3
- For USA Buyers: This Smartphone is not compatible/will not work with any CDMA Networks including: VERIZON, SPRINT, US CELLULAR. Please check with your network provider for 3G or 4G/LTE compatibility check before you purchase.
- Dual-SIM, SIM CARD 1 & 2 : [2G : GSM 850/900/1800/1900 and/or 3G : WCDMA 900(B8) / 850(B5) / 800(B6) / 800(B19) / 1700|2100(B4) / 2100(B1) / 1900(B2) and/or 4G : FDD-LTE : FDD-LTE 700(B12) / 700(B13) / 700(B17) / 700(B28) / 800(B20) / 850(B5) / 850(B18) / 850(B19) / 850(B26) / 900(B8) / 1700|2100(B4) / 1800(B3) / 1900(B2) / 2100(B1) / 2100(B66) / 2600(B7) : TDD-LTE 1900(B39) / 2300(B40) / 2500(B41) / 2600(B38) and/or 5G : NR N1/N3/N5/N8/N20/N28/N38/N40/N41/N66/N77/N78/SA/NSA]
- 6.62 inches, AMOLED, 1080 x 2400 pixels, Corning Gorilla Glass 5
- 128GB Storage, 8GB RAM
- Android 12, Qualcomm SM8250-AC Snapdragon 870 5G (7 nm), Octa-core (1x3.2 GHz Kryo 585 & 3x2.42 GHz Kryo 585 & 4x1.80 GHz Kryo 585)
Durability ratings and their limits
realme advertises IP69/IP68 resistance for the P3x, based on stated IEC/GB standards and controlled testing. It warns that resistance can decrease with daily wear, says not to charge the phone while damp, and excludes liquid damage from warranty coverage. Samsung rates the A07 5G IP54 and describes a fresh-water spray test at 10 liters per minute for five minutes. Samsung says resistance is not permanent and advises against beach or pool use. Neither rating should be treated as a guarantee that a phone is waterproof or safe to submerge in every situation.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Price difference: why a live, matched comparison matters
A 91mobiles comparison result displayed ₹12,999 for the realme P3x and ₹16,580–₹16,940 for the Galaxy A07 5G. These are third-party price snapshots, not verified live retailer checkout offers, and configurations or seller terms may differ. Official sources cited here do not establish current checkout prices, so those figures should not be used as a guaranteed current price gap.
Rank #4
- For USA Buyers: This Smartphone is not compatible/will not work with any CDMA Networks including: VERIZON, SPRINT, US CELLULAR. Please check with your network provider for 3G or 4G/LTE compatibility check before you purchase.
- Dual-SIM, Network Compatibility, SIM CARD 1 & 2 : [2G : GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900 and/or 3G : HSDPA 800(B19) / 850(B5) / 900(B8) / 1700(B9) / 1900(B2) / 2100(B1) and/or LTE 700(B28) / 850(B5) / 850(B18) / 850(B19) / 850(B26) / 900(B8) / 1700|2100(B4) / 1800(B3) / 1900(B2) / 1900(B39) / 2000(B34) / 2100(B1) / 2300(B40) / 2500(B41) / 2600(B7) / 2600(B38) and/or 5G : SA/NSA1/3/5/8/28/41/77/78]
- 6.7 inches, AMOLED, 1080 x 2412 pixels, Corning Gorilla Glass 5
- 256GB Stoage, 12GB RAM
- Android 12, MediaTek Dimensity 8100 (5 nm), Octa-core (4x2.85 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55)
To compare value on the day you buy, check the same country and currency, align RAM and storage, and compare the final price from the seller after applicable discounts. Also check stock, warranty terms, and what is included in the box. realme lists a 45W adapter, case, screen-protect film, USB Type-C cable, SIM ejector, and quick guide for the P3x; the cited Samsung launch announcement does not establish A07 5G box contents.
Launch dates depend on market and on whether the date refers to an announcement or sales availability. Samsung’s global newsroom announcement is dated February 12, 2026 and says select-region availability began January 30, 2026. Those dates should not be treated as a universal local retail start date.
Quick Recap
Which one should you choose?
- Choose the realme P3x if its stated FHD+ resolution, 45W charging and included adapter, or listed 6GB/8GB RAM and 128GB storage fit your priorities—and its live price and local availability are favorable.
- Choose the Galaxy A07 5G if Samsung’s quantified software-support commitment matters most, or if the exact local offer is better for the configuration you want.
- Compare carefully if battery life, camera quality, or charging speed is decisive: the cited evidence does not provide comparable real-world tests, and Samsung’s cited announcement omits charging wattage.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

