Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsThe realme P3 Ultra is the faster-charging, higher-performance-chipset phone on paper, while the Redmi Note 17 Pro 5G brings a much larger reported battery. In India, listings put the realme about ₹5,000 below the Redmi (₹31,999 against ₹36,999). Those prices move often, and the Redmi’s detailed specifications come from a third-party comparison page rather than a Xiaomi spec sheet, so this article marks which facts are official and which are reported.
Quick comparison table
| Category | realme P3 Ultra | REDMI Note 17 Pro 5G | Source quality |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price snapshot (India) | ₹31,999 | ₹36,999 (8 GB + 128 GB; ₹49,999 shown crossed out) | realme figure from a 91mobiles listing; Redmi figure shown in Xiaomi India’s store and repeated by 91mobiles |
| Processor | MediaTek Dimensity 8350 Ultra | Snapdragon 6s Gen 4 | realme: official. Redmi: 91mobiles |
| RAM / storage | 8 GB or 12 GB / 128 GB or 256 GB | 8 GB + 128 GB confirmed in the store; other variants not stated | realme: official. Redmi: Xiaomi store |
| Display | 6.83-inch, 2800 × 1272, up to 120 Hz | 6.83-inch, 2772 × 1280, 120 Hz | realme: official. Redmi: 91mobiles |
| Battery | 6000 mAh typical (5860 mAh rated) | 9000 mAh | realme: official. Redmi: 91mobiles |
| Charging | 80W, adapter included | 67W | realme: official. Redmi: 91mobiles |
| Rear cameras | 50 MP Sony IMX896 (OIS) + 8 MP ultra-wide | 50 MP main + 8 MP ultra-wide | realme: official. Redmi: 91mobiles |
| Front camera | 16 MP | not stated | realme: official |
| Software | realme UI 6.0 on Android 15 | Android 16 reported | realme: official. Redmi: 91mobiles |
What is officially confirmed
realme P3 Ultra
realme India’s specification page is the basis for every realme figure above. realme announced the P3 Ultra as an India-exclusive launch for 19 March 2025 in a newsroom release dated 10 March 2025. The page also lists a protective case in the box alongside the 80W adapter.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Redmi Note 17 Pro 5G
Xiaomi India’s store lists the REDMI Note 17 Pro 5G in Cloud Blue, 8 GB + 128 GB, at ₹36,999 with ₹49,999 crossed out, and Xiaomi’s catalog also identifies the model. That confirms the phone exists and what one configuration cost on the day it was checked. Chipset, battery, charging and camera details for the Redmi in this article come from 91mobiles, so treat them as reported and check Xiaomi’s product page before buying.
Price difference
The gap is ₹5,000 in the snapshot: ₹31,999 for the realme against ₹36,999 for the Redmi. Two cautions apply. First, the realme price is from a third-party listing, and the Redmi price is for the 8 GB + 128 GB version only, so confirm both quote the same RAM and storage. Second, the Redmi’s ₹49,999 crossed-out figure is a listed reference price, not what the phone has to sell for, and store discounts, bank offers and stock change. Compare the final price at checkout, including any bank offers you qualify for.
#1 Best Overall
- Compatible with Realme P3 Ultra Phone Cases
- The phone case features a matte PU leather exterior with a TPU frame and magnetic plate, offering skin-friendly, slim, and comfortable materials.
- The screen edges and camera frame are fully wrapped with elevated protection to effectively prevent scratches. It withstands minor drops, bumps, and impacts.
- Soft-padded edges provide a comfortable grip and resist deformation. Built-in magnetic plate enables use with car mounts and other accessories.
- Stylish appearance meets precise cutouts, allowing full access to all ports and the camera. Buttons offer soft, responsive tactile feedback for effortless operation.
Performance
The realme uses a Dimensity 8350 Ultra, and realme’s own page claims an AnTuTu score above 1,450,000, attributed to realme Lab with the note that actual results may vary. That is a vendor claim, not independent testing. The Redmi is reported to use a Snapdragon 6s Gen 4. No independent, directly comparable benchmark for the two phones has been established, so the verdict on speed rests on chipset positioning alone. On paper the realme’s chip suits gaming and heavy multitasking better. The Redmi’s chip should suit everyday use.
Battery and charging
This is the Redmi’s strongest reported advantage: 9000 mAh against the realme’s 6000 mAh typical (5860 mAh rated). The realme charges faster, at 80W against a reported 67W, so it needs less time per charge, while the Redmi should go longer between charges. Neither company’s charge-time or endurance figures were established, so do not assume a specific hours-of-use difference. If you charge nightly, the realme’s speed matters little. If you are often away from a charger for more than a day, the Redmi’s capacity is the more useful number.
Rank #2
- Compatible with Realme P3 Ultra Phone Cases
- The phone case features a matte PU leather exterior with a TPU frame and magnetic plate, offering skin-friendly, slim, and comfortable materials.
- The screen edges and camera frame are fully wrapped with elevated protection to effectively prevent scratches. It withstands minor drops, bumps, and impacts.
- Soft-padded edges provide a comfortable grip and resist deformation. Built-in magnetic plate enables use with car mounts and other accessories.
- Stylish appearance meets precise cutouts, allowing full access to all ports and the camera. Buttons offer soft, responsive tactile feedback for effortless operation.
Display
Both are 6.83-inch, 120 Hz screens, and the resolutions are nearly the same (2800 × 1272 against a reported 2772 × 1280). Panel type, peak brightness and outdoor visibility were not established for either phone, so the spec sheets do not separate them. Compare them in person if screen quality is your priority.
Cameras
Both pair a 50 MP main camera with an 8 MP ultra-wide. The realme’s documentation adds a Sony IMX896 sensor with OIS, plus a 16 MP selfie camera. The Redmi’s listing as reported does not state the sensor, stabilisation or selfie resolution. Matching megapixel counts say little about image quality, and no side-by-side camera tests were found, so any claim about which takes better photos would be speculation. The documented OIS gives the realme a verifiable edge for low-light stills and handheld video.
Rank #3
- Compatible with Realme P3 Ultra
- 【Screen and Camera Protection】Raised edges defend against scratches
- 【Excellent Adsorption Capacity】Excellent adhesion, not afraid of falling.You can confidently enjoy every moment
- 【Precise Cut】The buttons are accurate, responsive and easy to press
- 【Shockproof】Anti-seismic Anti-drop Protection extends to inside of the caseand outer bumperboth of which provideshoch-absorption
Software
The realme ships realme UI 6.0 on Android 15, while the Redmi is reported to run Android 16, a newer base. Neither update policy was established, so check the brand’s stated update commitment if you plan to keep the phone for several years.
Which should you buy?
- Choose the realme P3 Ultra if you want the stronger documented chipset, 80W charging with the adapter in the box, OIS on the main camera, and the lower listed price.
- Choose the Redmi Note 17 Pro 5G if battery life is your priority and the reported 9000 mAh capacity holds up on Xiaomi’s official page, and you prefer a newer Android version out of the box.
- Wait or check further if the price gap is small at checkout or you want independent camera and battery tests, since none were available to compare these two.
On the evidence available, the realme is the safer choice for performance and value. The Redmi wins only if its large battery matters more than the extra ₹5,000. When buying accessories, note that the realme already includes an 80W charger and a protective case, so skip a duplicate. For the Redmi, check what is in the box first.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

