Hardware FixRecommendedDevice not working? Your driver may be the problemCheck updates for common hardware issues.Fix DriversHalloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsClean PCRecommendedOne scan can reveal what keeps slowing WindowsLook for cleanup and repair opportunities.Run Scan×
FREEDOM251

Freedom251 › Blog › Dimensity 8350

realme P3 Ultra vs Motorola Edge 70 Pro+ 5G: Specs and Price Difference (2026)

By Freedom251 Team · · 5 min read

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

At the India prices shown in 2026 listings, the realme P3 Ultra 5G is at ₹31,999 and the Motorola Edge 70 Pro+ 5G is at ₹47,999, a gap of ₹16,000. For that money, the Motorola offers the higher listed chipset, faster display refresh and a larger battery with faster wired charging. The realme costs less, has a slightly larger screen, and includes its charger and a protective case in the box. Which one makes more sense depends on whether performance and display specs or price matter more to you.

These figures are a snapshot. The price pages do not record an exact capture date beyond 2026, and prices, seller offers and stock change often. Treat the numbers below as a starting point and confirm the live price before you buy.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

How big is the price gap?

The realme P3 Ultra 5G is displayed at ₹31,999 on a third-party price comparison page (91mobiles). The Motorola Edge 70 Pro+ 5G is displayed at ₹47,999 on the same comparison page and on Motorola India’s product page. Motorola India’s listing also shows an MRP of ₹84,999 and describes the model as a 12GB RAM and 256GB storage configuration. The realme figure comes from a third-party page, not from realme’s own store, so the storage variant, seller and stock behind it should be checked before you compare checkout prices.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The ₹16,000 difference is a displayed-price difference. It is not a comparison of list prices, and it may not hold if either phone is discounted, bundled with an offer or sold through a different seller.

#1 Best Overall
realme P3 Lite Dual-SIM 256GB ROM + 8GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 4G/LTE Smartphone (Pine Green) - International Version
  • Dual-SIM, Network Compatibility, SIM CARD 1: [2G : GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900 and/or 3G : HSDPA 850(B5) / 900(B8) / 2100(B1) and/or 4G : FDD-LTE 700(B28) / 800(B5) / 800(B20) / 900(B8) / 1800(B3) / 2100(B1) / 2300(B40) / 2500(B41) / 2600(B7) / 2600(B38)]
  • 6.67 inches, IPS LCD, 720 x 1604 pixels
  • 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM, microSDXC (dedicated slot)
  • Android 15, Unisoc T7250 (12 nm), Octa-core (2x1.8 GHz Cortex-A75 & 6x1.6 GHz Cortex-A55)
  • 50 MP, f/1.8, 27mm (wide), 1/2.88", 5 MP, f/2.2, 27mm (wide), 1/5.0"

Specifications side by side

Specification realme P3 Ultra 5G Motorola Edge 70 Pro+ 5G
Displayed India price (2026 snapshot) ₹31,999 (third-party comparison page) ₹47,999 (comparison page and Motorola India); MRP ₹84,999 (Motorola India)
Chipset MediaTek Dimensity 8350 Ultra (realme official India specifications) MediaTek Dimensity 8500 Extreme (91mobiles comparison)
RAM 8GB or 12GB 12GB (91mobiles comparison; Motorola India lists the 12GB/256GB model)
Storage 128GB or 256GB 256GB (Motorola India listing)
Display 6.83-inch curved AMOLED, up to 120Hz, 2800 × 1272 6.8-inch Extreme AMOLED, 144Hz, 2772 × 1272
Main camera 50MP Sony sensor with OIS, plus 8MP ultra-wide 50MP main (module details not verified from an official Motorola source)
Selfie camera 16MP 50MP (91mobiles comparison)
Battery 6000mAh typical (5860mAh rated) 6500mAh (Motorola specifications page as cited by 91mobiles)
Charging 80W wired 90W wired; 15W wireless (91mobiles)
Software updates Android 15, two OS-update years and three security-update years (91mobiles comparison); no commitment on realme’s official specification page Android 16, three OS-update years and five security-update years (91mobiles)
In the box USB-C cable, 80W adapter, protective case, SIM tool, quick guide (realme) Not stated in the sources reviewed

Most of the chipset, display, battery and charging values come from the manufacturers’ specification pages or from a secondary comparison that reports them. Where a value comes from a single secondary source, this article says so.

Processing and display

The Motorola uses the Dimensity 8500 Extreme and the realme uses the Dimensity 8350 Ultra. On listed specifications, the Motorola has the newer, higher-tier chip in this pairing. realme has published a performance claim of more than 1,450,000 on AnTuTu for the P3 Ultra. That is a figure from realme’s own testing, which it says was run in its lab, and realme cautions that real results vary with environment and usage. It is not an independent benchmark, and no comparable figure for the Motorola was found, so the two cannot be ranked on that score.

The screens are close in size. The realme is 6.83 inches against the Motorola’s 6.8 inches, a difference you are unlikely to notice in daily use. The Motorola’s 144Hz panel refreshes faster than the realme’s 120Hz panel. Both use AMOLED displays and have the same listed vertical resolution of 1272 pixels. The realme’s screen is curved; the sources do not establish whether the Motorola’s is.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #2
realme GT6 Smartphone 5G 8+256GB, Snapdragon 8s Gen3 Processor, 120Hz 6.78 '' 6000nit Ultra Bright Display, 50MP Sony LYT-808 OIS Camera, 5500mAh Battery, NFC, Dual SIM, Silver (Without Adapter)
  • Snapdragon 8s Gen 3 chipset: The Realme GT6 is equipped with a powerful Snapdragon 8s Gen 3 processor, designed to easily handle high load scenarios in gaming, providing smooth multitasking performance and excellent energy efficiency. Users can flexibly control device performance between 50% and 100% by adjusting CPU and GPU performance settings to meet different needs.
  • Ultra bright display technology: The GT6 uses cutting-edge luminescent materials to create an easy to read and visually stunning screen experience. Its ultra-high brightness display screen (up to 6000 nits) and 2160 Hz PWM dimming function not only improve viewing comfort, but also ensure the accuracy of color display.
  • Top of the line Sony LYT-808 OIS camera: The GT6 is equipped with an industry-leading 1/1.4-inch large-sized sensor, providing unparalleled performance for night photography. With the HyperTone imaging engine, realistic colors and delicate light and shadow contrasts can be captured in both bright and dim environments. Super OIS technology further enhances image stability and clarity, improving the success rate of shooting.
  • Iceberg Steam Cooling System: By combining 10014 square millimeters of 3D tempered dual VC heat dissipation plates and a 9-layer cooling structure, coupled with side full zone cooling design, GT6 achieves efficient and consistent high-performance gaming experience, while significantly reducing heat perception and ensuring temperature control during long-term gaming.
  • Intelligent prediction and personalized advice: The built-in artificial intelligence can identify your usage habits, predict your needs, and provide accurate advice. For example, when you long press the text to book a hotel, the AI will automatically pop up a series of map prompts to help you quickly find the best route to your destination.

Cameras

The realme lists a 50MP Sony main camera with optical image stabilisation, an 8MP ultra-wide lens and a 16MP selfie camera. The Motorola is listed with a 50MP main camera and a 50MP front camera. Megapixel counts alone do not determine image quality, since sensor size, lenses, processing and stabilisation all matter. The Motorola’s rear camera module was not verified against an official Motorola document, so the sources cannot support a detailed camera comparison. Judge both on sample photos from reviewers who tested them.

Battery and charging

The realme’s battery is rated at 6000mAh typically (5860mAh rated) and charges at 80W. The Motorola’s battery is listed at 6500mAh and charges at 90W over a cable, with 15W wireless charging. On paper the Motorola has the larger battery and the faster wired charge.

These are capacity and charging ratings, not measured endurance. The sources do not include matched battery-life tests, so do not treat the difference in ratings as a difference in how long either phone lasts.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Software support

According to 91mobiles, the Motorola ships with Android 16 and promises three years of OS updates and five years of security updates. The same comparison lists the realme as running Android 15 with two years of OS updates and three years of security updates. realme’s official India specification page does not state an update commitment. Because these are secondary-source figures, check each manufacturer’s support page before you rely on them, especially if support length is a major factor in your decision.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What comes in the box

realme’s official listing includes a USB-C cable, an 80W adapter, a protective case, a SIM tool and a quick guide. The sources did not establish the Motorola’s package contents, so the box comparison covers only the realme. If you buy the Motorola and need a charger or case, plan for that cost.

Which phone fits your priorities

  • Budget first: The realme is ₹16,000 cheaper at the displayed prices, includes its 80W adapter and case, and offers a slightly larger screen. This is the stronger choice if the price gap matters more than the chip and refresh rate.
  • Performance and display first: The Motorola lists the newer chipset, 12GB RAM, a 144Hz display, a larger battery and faster wired charging. It also lists longer software support. This is the stronger choice if you want the higher listed specifications and can pay the premium.
  • Camera-first buyers: The specification sheets alone do not settle this. Compare camera samples from independent reviews before deciding.

These are conclusions drawn from listed specifications and displayed prices. They are not findings from hands-on testing of either phone.

Before you buy

  1. Confirm the live price, the seller and the storage variant you want on the store page you will buy from. The realme figure in this article comes from a third-party comparison page.
  2. Check stock and any bank or exchange offers, which can reduce the gap or widen it.
  3. For the Motorola, check whether the charger and case are included with the model you are buying.
  4. Verify software update commitments on the realme and Motorola official support pages.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Dimensity 8350Dimensity 8500IndiaMotorola edge 70 proprice comparisonRealme P3 Ultrasmartphone comparisonspecs comparison

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.