For buyers in India, the realme 16 Pro 5G stands out on the listed specifications for its 200MP main camera and up-to-144Hz display. The OPPO Reno16c 5G instead offers a dedicated 50MP 3.5x optical telephoto camera and storage-card support. Both list 7000mAh typical batteries and 80W charging. Those figures describe specifications, not tested photo quality, speed or battery life.
realme 16 Pro vs OPPO Reno16c 5G: specifications at a glance
This comparison uses the manufacturers’ India pages. OPPO identifies its India Reno16c as model CPH2859; specifications and prices for Reno16 models sold in other countries may differ.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
| Specification | realme 16 Pro 5G | OPPO Reno16c 5G (India, CPH2859) |
|---|---|---|
| Configurations | 8GB+128GB, 8GB+256GB, 12GB+256GB | 8GB+128GB, 8GB+256GB, 12GB+256GB |
| RAM and storage | LPDDR4X RAM, UFS 3.1; storage-card expansion unsupported | LPDDR4X RAM, UFS 3.1; storage-card support listed |
| Display | 17.22cm AMOLED; FHD+ 1272×2772; up to 144Hz; 450 PPI | 16.69cm AMOLED; FHD+ 2372×1080; up to 120Hz; 397 PPI |
| Rear cameras | 200MP f/1.8 main with two-axis OIS; 8MP f/2.2 ultra-wide | 50MP main with two-axis OIS; 50MP telephoto with two-axis OIS and 3.5x optical zoom; 8MP ultra-wide |
| Front camera | 50MP | 50MP |
| Chipset | MediaTek Dimensity 7300 Max 5G | MediaTek Dimensity 7300-Energy |
| Battery | 7000mAh typical; 6830mAh rated | 7000mAh typical; 6850mAh rated |
| Charging | 80W Ultra Charge | 80W SUPERVOOC |
| Software listed | realme UI 7.0 | ColorOS 16.0 |
| NFC and eSIM | Both unsupported on the listed India specification page | Both listed as unavailable for this India model |
Specifications: realme India specifications and OPPO India Reno16c details.
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteWindows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallWhich one should you buy?
Choose realme 16 Pro if the listed features you value are its higher refresh rate or high-resolution main camera
Its specification sheet lists a 200MP main camera, up to 144Hz refresh rate and a 17.22cm display. It may suit a buyer prioritizing those stated features, but the numbers alone do not establish better-looking photos or a better display in everyday use.
#1 Best Overall
- 6.78 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 6.78 inches
- 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM
- Android 16, Mediatek Dimensity 7300 Max (4 nm), Mediatek Dimensity 7300 Max (4 nm)
- Rear: 200 MP, f/1.9, 23mm (wide), 1/1.56", 0.5µm, dual-pixel PDAF, OIS, 8 MP, 112˚, (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, Front: 50 MP, f/2.4, 23mm (wide), 1/2.88", 0.61µm
Choose OPPO Reno16c if you want an optical telephoto camera or storage-card support
OPPO lists a dedicated 50MP telephoto camera with 3.5x optical zoom and OIS, in addition to its main and ultra-wide cameras. It also lists storage-card support, which realme does not. OPPO lists video recording up to 4K/30fps.
Compare software preference separately
The listed interfaces are realme UI 7.0 and ColorOS 16.0. The pages reviewed do not establish long-term software-update policies, so check each brand’s current support terms if update duration matters to your decision. OPPO also cautions that AI features can depend on region, law, internet access, account requirements and software version; some may arrive later through an update.
Rank #2
- 6.78 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 6.78 inches
- 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM
- Android 16, Mediatek Dimensity 7300 Max (4 nm), Mediatek Dimensity 7300 Max (4 nm)
- Rear: 200 MP, f/1.9, 23mm (wide), 1/1.56", 0.5µm, dual-pixel PDAF, OIS, 8 MP, 112˚, (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, Front: 50 MP, f/2.4, 23mm (wide), 1/2.88", 0.61µm
Which phone has the better camera?
They have different camera configurations rather than a proven overall winner. realme lists a higher-resolution 200MP main camera, while OPPO specifies a 50MP 3.5x optical telephoto camera with OIS. Both list an 8MP ultra-wide and a 50MP front camera. The specifications do not show which phone takes better photos: megapixel counts and lens labels are not substitutes for comparable image tests.
Which has better battery life and charging?
Both manufacturers list 7000mAh typical capacity and 80W charging. Their rated capacities are 6830mAh for realme and 6850mAh for OPPO. Those figures do not establish which lasts longer in real use; actual runtime depends on usage and conditions, and no controlled comparison is established here.
Rank #3
- 6.79 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1440 x 3136 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 16GB RAM
- Android 16, Qualcomm SM8850-AC Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 (3 nm), Octa-core (2x4.6 GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix L + 6x3.62 GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix M)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 22mm (wide), 1/1.56", 1.0µm, multi-directional PDAF, OIS, 200 MP, f/2.6, 65mm, (periscope telephoto), 1/1.56", 0.5µm, multi-directional PDAF, OIS, 3x optical zoom, 50 MP, f/2.0, 16mm, 116˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.88", 0.64µm, Front: 32 MP, f/2.4, 24mm (wide), 1/3.1", 0.7µm
- 161.8 x 76.9 x 8.2 mm (6.37 x 3.03 x 0.32 in)
What is the price difference in India?
A reliable current price gap cannot be calculated from the official pages cited here. The realme India specification page does not state a price. OPPO has published two different price statements for the same India configurations:
| Reno16c 5G configuration | OPPO launch announcement, 2 July 2026 | OPPO price-details page, prices stated correct as at 9 September 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| 8GB+128GB | ₹46,999 | ₹49,999 |
| 8GB+256GB | ₹49,999 | ₹53,999 |
| 12GB+256GB | ₹55,999 | ₹59,999 |
The launch announcement said Reno16c sales would begin on 9 July 2026 through Amazon, Flipkart, mainline retail and OPPO’s e-store; that is launch-era availability, not confirmation of current stock. OPPO’s later page says prices are subject to change. Check current offers and stock for the exact RAM and storage configuration before comparing totals.
Rank #4
- 6.78 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 6.78 inches
- 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM
- Android 16, Mediatek Dimensity 7300 Max (4 nm), Mediatek Dimensity 7300 Max (4 nm)
- Rear: 200 MP, f/1.9, 23mm (wide), 1/1.56", 0.5µm, dual-pixel PDAF, OIS, 8 MP, 112˚, (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, Front: 50 MP, f/2.4, 23mm (wide), 1/2.88", 0.61µm
Price sources: OPPO launch announcement and OPPO India price and product details. The realme price is not stated on its India specification page.
Quick Recap
Other practical details to check
- Durability and brightness: realme advertises IP66/IP68/IP69/IP69K resistance and a 6500-nit peak brightness. These are manufacturer claims; peak brightness is not a promise of that level in every setting, and water-resistance claims should be read with the product’s conditions and market-specific specifications. See realme’s India product page.
- Box contents: both manufacturers list a charger, protective case, SIM ejector and quick guide; OPPO also lists a USB data cable. Each says contents may vary by market, so verify the package for the unit being sold.
- Warranty and purchase terms: OPPO’s India page states 12-month standard warranty coverage and provides purchase, delivery and return terms. Confirm the current terms with the seller before ordering.
- Launch context: realme’s India newsroom index announced the 16 Pro Series launch for 6 January 2026. This date does not provide a price. See realme India newsroom.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

