The realme 16 Pro+ 5G and vivo V70 FE both advertise a 7,000 mAh battery and a 200 MP main camera, but they differ in camera setup, chipset, charging rating and the display details each maker publishes. realme lists a 3.5× telephoto camera and Snapdragon 7 Gen 4; vivo specifies a 90 W charger, a 6.83-inch 120 Hz AMOLED display and IP68/IP69 ratings. There is no dependable like-for-like price gap in the available India listings: compare the same RAM and storage configuration at checkout.
realme 16 Pro+ 5G vs vivo V70 FE: specifications
The figures below are manufacturer-published specifications. They are not independent test results, and some display details are not reported in a directly comparable way.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
| Specification | realme 16 Pro+ 5G | vivo V70 FE |
|---|---|---|
| Chipset | Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 | MediaTek Dimensity 7360-Turbo |
| Main rear camera | 200 MP | 200 MP with OIS |
| Other rear cameras | 50 MP 3.5× telephoto; the product page also describes a wide camera | 8 MP, 120° wide-angle |
| Front camera | 50 MP | 50 MP |
| Battery and charging | 7,000 mAh; 80 W | 7,000 mAh typical capacity; 90 W |
| Display information published | Curved AMOLED positioning and 6,500-nit claimed peak brightness; a matching full specification set is not stated on the surfaced product page | 6.83-inch AMOLED, 2,800 × 1,260, up to 120 Hz, 1,900-nit local peak brightness |
| Water and dust ratings listed | IP66/IP68/IP69/IP69K | IP68/IP69 |
Sources: realme product page and vivo specification page. Ratings and specifications are manufacturer claims; they do not establish how either phone performs in independent testing.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches2Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors3Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteWhich phone offers more camera flexibility?
realme 16 Pro+ 5G: a listed telephoto option
realme specifies a 200 MP main camera and a 50 MP 3.5× telephoto camera, giving the rear-camera specification a dedicated zoom lens. Its product page also describes a wide camera. The listed front camera is 50 MP.
#1 Best Overall
- 6.78 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 6.78 inches
- 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM
- Android 16, Mediatek Dimensity 7300 Max (4 nm), Mediatek Dimensity 7300 Max (4 nm)
- Rear: 200 MP, f/1.9, 23mm (wide), 1/1.56", 0.5µm, dual-pixel PDAF, OIS, 8 MP, 112˚, (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, Front: 50 MP, f/2.4, 23mm (wide), 1/2.88", 0.61µm
vivo V70 FE: main and wide-angle cameras
vivo lists a 200 MP main camera with optical image stabilization (OIS) and an 8 MP camera with a 120° field of view, alongside a 50 MP front camera. Its published setup emphasizes a wide-angle option rather than a listed telephoto camera.
These specifications describe different camera options, not which phone takes better photos. Megapixel counts and lens labels alone do not establish image quality; no comparable independent camera test is available here.
Rank #2
- 6.78 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 6.78 inches
- 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM
- Android 16, Mediatek Dimensity 7300 Max (4 nm), Mediatek Dimensity 7300 Max (4 nm)
- Rear: 200 MP, f/1.9, 23mm (wide), 1/1.56", 0.5µm, dual-pixel PDAF, OIS, 8 MP, 112˚, (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, Front: 50 MP, f/2.4, 23mm (wide), 1/2.88", 0.61µm
How do the chipsets and displays compare?
The realme uses a Snapdragon 7 Gen 4, while vivo specifies a MediaTek Dimensity 7360-Turbo. Without comparable independent benchmark or gaming tests, the chip names alone do not establish which handset is faster in everyday use.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
vivo publishes a fuller set of display figures: 6.83 inches, AMOLED, 2,800 × 1,260 resolution and a refresh rate up to 120 Hz. realme promotes a curved AMOLED display and a claimed peak brightness of 6,500 nits, but the surfaced official page does not provide a matching set of display details. Do not treat realme’s peak-brightness claim as directly comparable to vivo’s stated 1,900-nit local peak; the measurement terms differ.
Rank #3
- 6.79 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1440 x 3136 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 16GB RAM
- Android 16, Qualcomm SM8850-AC Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 (3 nm), Octa-core (2x4.6 GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix L + 6x3.62 GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix M)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 22mm (wide), 1/1.56", 1.0µm, multi-directional PDAF, OIS, 200 MP, f/2.6, 65mm, (periscope telephoto), 1/1.56", 0.5µm, multi-directional PDAF, OIS, 3x optical zoom, 50 MP, f/2.0, 16mm, 116˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.88", 0.64µm, Front: 32 MP, f/2.4, 24mm (wide), 1/3.1", 0.7µm
- 161.8 x 76.9 x 8.2 mm (6.37 x 3.03 x 0.32 in)
Battery capacity and charging ratings
Both manufacturers advertise a 7,000 mAh battery; vivo labels its figure as typical capacity. realme lists 80 W charging and vivo lists 90 W. These ratings do not, by themselves, establish actual battery life or charging time, which can depend on usage and charging conditions.
What is the price difference in India?
A reliable current rupee difference cannot be established from the available listings because they do not provide a confirmed same-time comparison for matching configurations. vivo’s store page lists an MRP of ₹53,999 for the V70 FE 8GB+128GB configuration. The surfaced realme product page does not provide a matching India price, while third-party retailer figures can change and may refer to different variants or offers.
Rank #4
- 6.78 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 6.78 inches
- 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM
- Android 16, Mediatek Dimensity 7300 Max (4 nm), Mediatek Dimensity 7300 Max (4 nm)
- Rear: 200 MP, f/1.9, 23mm (wide), 1/1.56", 0.5µm, dual-pixel PDAF, OIS, 8 MP, 112˚, (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, Front: 50 MP, f/2.4, 23mm (wide), 1/2.88", 0.61µm
For a useful comparison, check both phones on the same date, in the same market, and with the same RAM and storage where possible. Compare the actual seller prices and applicable offers—not one phone’s MRP against the other’s discounted listing. The third-party comparison page is at 91mobiles; vivo’s store listing is at vivo India Store.
Recommended Free Tools
Which one should you choose?
- Consider the realme 16 Pro+ 5G if a listed 3.5× telephoto camera is more useful to you than the vivo’s specified 120° wide-angle camera.
- Consider the vivo V70 FE if its explicitly specified 6.83-inch, 120 Hz display, 90 W charging rating or IP68/IP69 ratings are priorities.
- Compare the exact listings before buying if price is decisive: a fair price comparison needs matching configurations and current seller prices.
The manufacturers list different chipsets, but there is no comparable independent performance test here to support a speed winner. Their water and dust ratings are also manufacturer claims, not a promise that either phone is damage-proof.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

