Halloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsPC HealthRecommendedCrashes, freezes, slowdowns? Check your PC nowSpot repairable issues before they interrupt work.Check PCHalloween DealsAmazon USOctober picks are moving - compare before checkoutAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
FREEDOM251

Freedom251 › Blog › Motorola Edge 70 Fusion

POCO F7 vs Motorola Edge 70 Fusion: Specs, Regional Differences and Price

By Freedom251 Team · · 5 min read

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The POCO F7 is the clearer pick on published performance specifications, with a Snapdragon 8s Gen 4 chip, a 6.83-inch 120Hz AMOLED display and a 6500mAh typical battery. The Motorola Edge 70 Fusion lists a faster 144Hz refresh ceiling and higher-resolution auxiliary cameras, but Motorola’s regional pages disagree on its chipset and battery capacity. There is no reliable universal price difference: compare current offers for the same country and storage tier, and verify the exact Motorola model.

At a glance: how the specifications compare

Specification POCO F7 Motorola Edge 70 Fusion
Chipset Snapdragon 8s Gen 4, according to Xiaomi’s specifications. Xiaomi / POCO Motorola India lists Snapdragon 7s Gen 4; Motorola UK and the global announcement list Snapdragon 7s Gen 3. India · UK · Global announcement
Display 6.83-inch 1.5K AMOLED, up to 120Hz. Xiaomi / POCO 6.78-inch AMOLED, 2772 × 1272, up to 144Hz on Motorola’s UK specification page. Motorola UK
Battery and charging 6500mAh typical capacity; 90W HyperCharge. Xiaomi / POCO India and UK support pages list 7000mAh and 68W charging; the global announcement lists 5200mAh. India · UK · Global announcement
Rear cameras 50MP Sony IMX882 main camera with OIS and an 8MP ultrawide. Xiaomi / POCO 50MP Sony LYTIA 710 main camera with OIS and a 13MP ultrawide on Motorola’s India support page. Motorola India
Front camera Not stated in the cited Xiaomi launch specifications. 32MP on Motorola’s India support page. Motorola India
RAM and storage 12GB RAM with 256GB or 512GB storage on Xiaomi Japan’s specifications page. Xiaomi / POCO India support page lists 8GB or 12GB RAM and 128GB or 256GB storage; UK listing specifies 8GB/256GB. India · UK
Software and updates Not stated in the cited Xiaomi launch specifications. Android 16 is listed on Motorola’s India and UK pages; the UK consumer page specifies three Android OS upgrades. India · UK
Dust and water resistance IP68 in Xiaomi’s global launch material. This is a manufacturer rating, not an independent immersion test. Xiaomi / POCO Not stated in the cited Motorola pages.
Price TechRadar reported 2025 launch prices of £389/$399 for 12GB/256GB and £429/$449 for 12GB/512GB. These are historical launch figures, not current prices. TechRadar No single worldwide price was given in Motorola’s global announcement; local price and availability vary. Motorola

Which phone is better for performance?

The POCO F7 has the stronger published performance specification: Xiaomi names a Snapdragon 8s Gen 4, while Motorola’s Edge 70 Fusion pages name Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 in India and Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 in the UK and global announcement. On specifications alone, the POCO is the more straightforward choice if processing performance is your priority.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

That is not a benchmark result. No independent head-to-head performance or thermal test is established here, and the Motorola chipset discrepancy means buyers should check the local product listing or device model before purchase.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Which display is the better fit?

The POCO F7 has the larger listed screen at 6.83 inches and supports refresh rates up to 120Hz. Motorola’s UK specification page lists a 6.78-inch 2772 × 1272 AMOLED display with refresh rates up to 144Hz and peak brightness up to 5200 nits. These are manufacturer-reported specifications and maxima, not equivalent independent measurements.

#1 Best Overall
XIAOMI Poco F7 Ai 5G (for Tmobile Mint Tello & Global) (512GB + 12GB) NFC 1.5K 6.83" Amoled 50MP Sony Cam Gamers Phone NFC Dual sim Unlocked Model 25053PC47G (Black)
  • USA MARKET ONLY WORK ON TMOBILE MINT TELLO OR ANY UNDER TMOBILE NETWORK PHONE NEEDS A SIM CARD ALREADY ACTIVATED ,OUTSIDE USA WORKS ANY GSM CARRIER SIM GSM FCC ID: 2AFZZPC0AG
  • Dual sim (NO MICRO SD) 5G: Sub6G: n1/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/77/78 4G: LTE FDD: B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/20/28/66 4G: LTE TDD: B38/40/41 3G: WCDMA:1/2/4/5/8/19 2G: GSM: Quad Band Wireless Networks -- Bluetooth 5.4Wi-Fi Protocol: 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax
  • 6.83'' 1.5K Ultra-bright DisplayRefresh rate: Up to 120HzTouch sampling rate: Up to 480Hz Instant touch sampling rate: 2560Hz* *2560Hz instant touch sampling rate is activated under Game Turbo Mode.Wet Touch display 2.0Typ brightness: 700 nitsHBM brightness: 1700 nitsPeak brightness: 3200 nits covering 25% display areaContrast ratio: 8,000,000:1Resolution: 2772*1280PPI: 447Color gamut: DCI-P3Color depth: 68 billion colors3840Hz PWM dimmingOriginal Color PROPro HDR displayAdaptive HDRReading modeCycle mode 2.0Corning Gorilla Glass 7iDolby VisionHDR 10+TÜV Rheinland Low Blue Light (Hardware Solution) Certified / TÜV Rheinland Flicker Free Certified TÜV Rheinland Circadian Friendly Certified
  • Flagship Snapdragon 8s Gen 4 Mobile PlatformFlagship TSMC 4nm processCPU: Octa-core processor, up to 3.21GHzGPU: Adreno 825Al Engine: Qualcomm Hexagon NPU / 6500mAh (typ)90W HyperCharge*Up to 22.5W reverse charging*USB Type-C / In-screen fingerprint sensor / AI Face Unlock / GPS:L1+L5 | Beidou:B1I+B1C+B2a | Galileo:E1+E5a | GLONASS:G1 | QZSS:L1+L5 | NavIC:L5
  • 50MP main camera Sony IMX882f/1.51.6μm super pixel (4-in-1)6p8MP ultra-wide cameraOV08FRear camera photography featuresDynamic shotMotion captureDocuments modeMotion tracking focusPortrait modeTimed burstPro mode50MP modePanoramaBurst shot modeLong exposureHDRRear camera video recording4K video shooting: 30fps / 60fps1080p video shooting: 30fps / 60fps1080p slow motion video shooting: 120fps / 240fps / 960fps720p video shooting: 30fps720p slow motion video shooting: 120fps / 240fps/960fpsRear camera video featuresSlow motionVideo teleprompterTime-lapseShootSteadyMotion tracking focus -20 Mp Front Camera

Choose based on the screen size and refresh ceiling that matter to you: POCO offers a slightly larger display, while Motorola publishes the higher refresh rate. The figures alone do not establish which screen looks better in everyday use.

Battery and charging: check the exact Motorola version

Xiaomi lists the POCO F7 with a 6500mAh typical-capacity battery and 90W HyperCharge. Motorola’s India and UK support pages list a 7000mAh battery and 68W charging, but Motorola’s global announcement lists a 5200mAh battery for the Edge 70 Fusion. The difference is too substantial to treat as a minor regional footnote: confirm the battery specification for the exact local SKU.

Rank #2
XIAOMI Poco F7 Ultra 5G (for Tmobile Mint Tello & Global) (256GB + 12GB) Ai 2K 6.67" Amoled 50MP Triple Cam NFC Dual sim Unlocked Model 24122RKC7G Liberado (Black)
  • USA MARKET ONLY WORK ON TMOBILE MINT TELLO OR ANY UNDER TMOBILE NETWORK PHONE NEEDS A SIM CARD ALREADY ACTIVATED ,OUTSIDE USA WORKS ANY GSM CARRIER SIM GSM FCC ID: 2AFZZPC0AG. INSIDE THE BOX: POCO F7 ULTRA + USB CABLE .
  • Dual sim (NO MICRO SD) 5G: Sub6G: n1/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/77/78 4G: LTE FDD: B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/20/28/66 4G: LTE TDD: B38/40/41 3G: WCDMA:1/2/4/5/8/19 2G: GSM: Quad Band Wireless Networks -- Bluetooth 5.4Wi-Fi Protocol: 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax
  • 6.67" WQHD+ Flow AMOLED DotDisplayResolution: 3200*1440, 526 ppiContrast ratio: 5,000,000:1Refresh rate: Up to 120Hz *Refresh rate can be adjusted to up to 120Hz for supported apps.Peak brightness: 3200 nits covering 25% display areaHBM brightness: 1800 nitsTouch sampling rate: Up to 480HzInstant touch sampling rate: Up to 2560Hz *2560Hz instant touch sampling rate is activated under Game Turbo Mode.12 bit color depth, 68 billion colorsDCI-P3 wide color gamutDimming: up to 3840Hz PWM dimmingOriginal color PROPro HDR displayHDR10+, Dolby VisionTÜV Low Blue Light (Hardware Solution) CertificationTÜV Flicker Free CertificationTÜV Circadian Friendly CertificationPOCO Shield Glass
  • Snapdragon 8 Elite Mobile Platform3nm manufacturing processOcta-core CPU2 x Prime Core, up to 4.32GHz6 x Performance Core, up to 3.53GHzAdreno GPUQualcomm AI engine - 5300mAh (typ)Charging120W HyperCharge50W wireless HyperChargeUSB Type-C - Proximity sensor | Ambient light sensor | Accelerometer | Electronic compass | Gyroscope | IR blaster | Flicker sensor
  • Beidou: B1I+B1C+B2a | GPS: L1+L5 | Galileo: E1+E5a | GLONASS: G1 | QZSS: L1+L5 | NavIC: L5AGNSS | Data network | Wireless network | Sensor Assisted Positioning

Motorola’s pages also quote different maximum battery-life figures: up to 39 hours for the configuration in its global announcement, up to 50 hours on the UK page and up to 52 hours on the India page. Those are manufacturer claims for different page-specific configurations, not directly comparable test results. Battery capacity and charging wattage likewise do not, by themselves, establish real-world endurance or charging time.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Camera hardware: resolution is not a camera test

The POCO F7 specification lists a 50MP Sony IMX882 main camera with optical image stabilisation and an 8MP ultrawide. Motorola’s India page lists a 50MP Sony LYTIA 710 main camera with OIS, a 13MP ultrawide and a 32MP selfie camera.

Rank #3
Sale
XIAOMI Poco X8 PRO 5G Ai (Compatible with Tmobile Mint Tello & Global) (256GB + 8GB) 6.59" 50MP Gamers Phone NFC Dual sim Unlocked Model 2511FPC34G Liberado (Yellow
  • USA MARKET ONLY WORK ON TMOBILE MINT TELLO OR ANY UNDER TMOBILE NETWORK PHONE NEEDS A SIM CARD ALREADY ACTIVATED ,OUTSIDE USA WORKS ANY GSM CARRIER SIM GSM FCC ID: 2AFZZPC0AG
  • Dual sim (NO MICRO SD) 5G: 5G SA: n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66*(70M)/71/77/78/485G NSA: n1/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/66*(70M)/71/77/784G LTE TDD: B38/40/41/42/484G LTE FDD: B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/18/19/20/26/28/66*(70M)/713G WCDMA: 1/2/4/5/6/8/192G GSM: 2/3/5/8Supports 4x4 MIMO*5G SA/NSA N66(70M) and 4G B66(70M): UL 1710MHz~1780MHz, DL 2110MHz~2180MHz*5G connectivity may vary based on region availability and local operator support.
  • 6.59" 1.5K 120Hz ultra-bright AMOLED displayResolution: 2756*1268Contrast ratio: 8,000,000:1Refresh rate: Up to 120Hz*Refresh rate can be adjusted to up to 120Hz for supported apps.Peak brightness: 3500 nits covering 25% display areaHBM brightness: 2000 nitsTypical brightness: 800 nitsTouch sampling rate: Up to 480HzInstant touch sampling rate: 2560Hz*2560Hz instant touch sampling rate is activated under Game Turbo Mode.12-bit color depth, 68 billion colorsDCI-P3 wide color gamut3840Hz PWM dimmingOriginal color PROPro HDR displayWet Touch display 2.0HDR10+TCertifiedTÜV Rheinland Flicker Free CertifiedTÜV Rheinland Circadian Friendly CertifiedDolby VisionCorning Gorilla Glass 7i
  • Dimensity 8500-Ultra4nm manufacturing processOcta-core CPU, up to 3.4GHzMali-G720 MC8 GPU / 6500mAh (typ)100W HyperChargeUSB Type-C charging portUp to 27W reverse chargingSupports PD3.0/PD2.0Smart charging
  • Wi-Fi Protocol: Wi-Fi 6/ Wi-Fi 5/ Wi-Fi 4 and 802.11a/b/g*Wi-Fi 6 capability may vary based on regional availability and local network support. Wi-Fi connectivity (including Wi-Fi frequency bands, Wi-Fi ratified in IEEE Standard 802.11 specifications) may vary based on regional availability and local network support. The function may be added via OTA when and where applicable.WLAN frequency: 2.4G Wi-Fi | 5G Wi-FiSupports 2x2 MIMO, 8x8 Sounding for MU-MIMO, Wi-Fi Direct, MiracastBluetooth 6.0Supports SBC / AAC / LDAC / LHDC 5.0 / LC3 / ASHA / AuracastNFC -

Motorola lists higher resolutions for the ultrawide and front camera, but megapixel counts do not prove better photos. No comparative camera test establishes which phone produces better images, so treat the listed hardware as a starting point rather than a verdict on image quality.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Storage, software and configuration

The POCO F7’s official Japanese specifications list 12GB RAM with either 256GB or 512GB storage. Motorola’s India support page lists configurations with 8GB or 12GB RAM and 128GB or 256GB storage; its UK listing specifies 8GB RAM and 256GB storage. Availability therefore depends on market and SKU, and a similarly named model may not offer the same memory configuration in every country.

Rank #4
XIAOMI Poco F7 PRO 5G + 4G LTE (for Tmobile Mint Tello & Global) (512GB + 12GB) Ai 2K 6.67" Amoled 50MP Gamers Phone NFC Dual sim Unlocked Model 24117RK2CG (Silver)
  • USA MARKET ONLY WORK ON TMOBILE MINT TELLO OR ANY UNDER TMOBILE NETWORK PHONE NEEDS A SIM CARD ALREADY ACTIVATED ,OUTSIDE USA WORKS ANY GSM CARRIER SIM GSM FCC ID: 2AFZZPC0AG
  • Dual sim (NO MICRO SD) 5G: Sub6G: n1/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/77/78 4G: LTE FDD: B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/20/28/66 4G: LTE TDD: B38/40/41 3G: WCDMA:1/2/4/5/8/19 2G: GSM: Quad Band Wireless Networks -- Bluetooth 5.4Wi-Fi Protocol: 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax
  • 6.67" WQHD+ Flow AMOLED DotDisplayResolution: 3200*1440, 526 ppiContrast ratio: 5,000,000:1Refresh rate: Up to 120Hz*Refresh rate can be adjusted to up to 120Hz for supported apps.Peak brightness: 3200 nits covering 25% display areaHBM brightness: 1800 nitsTouch sampling rate: Up to 480HzInstant touch sampling rate: Up to 2560Hz*2560Hz instant touch sampling rate is activated under Game Turbo Mode.12 bit color depth, 68 billion colorsDCI-P3 wide color gamutDimming: up to 3840Hz PWM dimmingOriginal color PROPro HDR displayHDR10+, Dolby Vision TÜV Low Blue Light (Hardware Solution) CertificationTÜV Flicker Free CertificationTÜV Circadian Friendly CertificationCorning️ Gorilla️ Glass 7i
  • Snapdragon 8 Gen 3 Mobile Platform4nm manufacturing processOcta-core CPU1x Prime core (X4-based), up to 3.3GHz3x Performance cores (A720-based), up to 3.2GHz2x Performance cores (A720-based), up to 3.0GHz2x Efficiency cores (A520-based), up to 2.3GHzAdreno GPUQualcomm AI engine
  • Beidou: B1I+B1C+B2a | GPS: L1+L5 | Galileo: E1+E5a | GLONASS: G1 | QZSS: L1+L5 | NavIC: L5AGNSS | Data network | Wireless network | Sensor Assisted Positioning

Motorola’s India and UK pages list Android 16. Motorola’s UK consumer product page also specifies three Android OS upgrades. The cited POCO launch specifications do not state a comparable software-upgrade commitment, so the available information does not support a like-for-like update-policy comparison.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What is the price difference?

There is no defensible universal price gap without a country, seller and matched storage tier. TechRadar reported POCO F7 launch prices in 2025 of £389/$399 for 12GB/256GB and £429/$449 for 12GB/512GB; its review says the phone launched on June 24, 2025, with availability in the UK and Europe rather than the US or Australia at that time. These historical figures should not be treated as current quotes.

Motorola’s global announcement says, “For local price information and availability, please contact your local PR team.” It does not provide a single worldwide price. To compare value, check live prices in the same country and compare the same storage capacity, RAM configuration and seller type. Do not subtract a current Motorola offer in one market from a POCO launch price in another.

How to choose between them

  • Choose the POCO F7 if you want the clearer performance specification, a larger listed display, 90W charging or 512GB storage in the documented configuration.
  • Consider the Motorola Edge 70 Fusion if its 144Hz display, listed camera hardware or a verified local configuration better fits your priorities.
  • Before buying the Motorola, verify the chipset, battery capacity, RAM, storage and software details for the exact regional SKU; official Motorola pages do not agree on every specification.
  • Before judging value, compare current local prices for matched configurations rather than relying on historical launch pricing.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Motorola Edge 70 Fusionphone comparisonPOCO F7SmartphonesSpecifications

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.