What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
PEAK launches on Nintendo Switch 2, Xbox Series X|S and PlayStation 5 on October 22, 2026. Landfall Games also confirms cross-platform play, allowing console players to join the existing Steam community and players on other consoles. That puts the indie climbing game in one of Nintendo’s busiest October release windows.
The date is unusually packed: Nintendo’s October schedule also places Nintendo Switch Sports Resort and FINAL FANTASY RESONANCE on October 22, with major releases arriving throughout the surrounding weeks.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
When does PEAK come to Switch 2?
Landfall’s official FAQ gives PEAK a simultaneous console launch of October 22, 2026. The announced platforms are:
- Nintendo Switch 2
- Xbox Series X|S
- PlayStation 5
The Switch 2 version is therefore a native release for Nintendo’s current console, not a date attached to the original Switch. Landfall’s announcement does not state a separate release for the first-generation Nintendo Switch.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
PEAK is an indie climbing game in which the climb itself is the central challenge. It should not be confused with similarly named projects such as Peak Climb or Peaked Climbing; those are unrelated titles.
Is PEAK crossplay on Nintendo Switch 2?
Yes. Landfall says console buyers can play with the existing Steam community and with players on the other announced console platforms. In practical terms, a Switch 2 player should be able to join friends playing on PC, Xbox Series X|S or PlayStation 5, subject to the game’s online-service requirements and account setup at launch.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
The announcement confirms cross-platform play, but it does not specify whether every matchmaking mode, invitation method or progression feature will work identically across platforms. Landfall also has not used this announcement to promise cross-progression.
Recommended Free Tools
Solo and offline play
The console announcement does not establish an offline mode or provide a definitive breakdown of solo features. If you intend to play without an internet connection, wait for the final platform listing or launch documentation rather than assuming that crossplay support implies offline access.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
PEAK’s update policy after the console launch
Landfall describes the Citadel and Gloom biomes as the game’s final major update. Its wording is explicit: “With the release of the Citadel and Gloom biomes, PEAK has now received its final major update.”
That does not mean the game is being abandoned. Landfall says PEAK “isn’t a live-service-game,” while also promising that it “isn’t going anywhere.” The stated plan is continued bug fixes and maintenance aimed at stability, rather than an endless roadmap of new biomes and systems.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
For a buyer, the distinction matters. The October 22 release is not being marketed as the start of a seasonal content treadmill. Expect the console edition to arrive with the established game and its major biome rollout complete, followed by maintenance when necessary.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Why October 22 is a difficult date for attention
Nintendo Australia’s October 2 roundup places PEAK’s launch in a schedule that is busy before and after October 22. The list was accurate when Nintendo published it, but release dates can change.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
| Date | Release listed by Nintendo | Schedule context |
|---|---|---|
| October 8, 2026 | KINGDOM HEARTS Collection [I–III] | Early October Switch 2 release |
| October 9, 2026 | Order of the Sinking Star; Dragon’s Dogma 2: Dark Arisen | Two releases on the following day |
| October 15, 2026 | Ratatan; Castlevania: Belmont’s Curse | Castlevania is listed for Switch |
| October 16, 2026 | Resident Evil 2 Deluxe Edition; Resident Evil 3; Resident Evil 4 Gold Edition | Three releases one week before PEAK |
| October 22, 2026 | PEAK; Nintendo Switch Sports Resort; FINAL FANTASY RESONANCE | PEAK’s launch day |
| October 23, 2026 | Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 4 | The day after PEAK |
| October 27, 2026 | Minecraft | Late-October release |
That lineup gives PEAK a clear strategic advantage and a clear problem. Crossplay lets the game connect Switch 2 owners to a larger established PC audience, which can help a multiplayer launch avoid an isolated console population. At the same time, the game will compete for launch-week coverage, players’ time and October purchasing budgets against established franchises and Nintendo’s own software.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.How the Switch 2 hardware timing affects the launch
Nintendo’s hardware calendar adds another date to watch. Nintendo Co., Ltd. lists a The Legend of Zelda 40th Anniversary Edition Nintendo Switch 2 for Japan on October 29, 2026, at 62,980 yen including tax. Matching Pro Controller and carrying case/screen protector accessories are also planned.
That special-edition console arrives one week after PEAK. It is relevant to shoppers deciding whether to buy a Switch 2 for the October software lineup, but it is not a PEAK bundle and does not change PEAK’s October 22 release date. The quoted price is a Japanese suggested retail price including tax; it should not be converted into a universal regional price.
Is there a physical Switch 2 copy of PEAK?
A physical PEAK edition has not been confirmed in the available publisher or retailer information. The safe assumption is that the announced release date and platforms are confirmed, while a cartridge SKU, box art, print run and preorder details remain unestablished.
Anyone buying a Switch 2 specifically for a physical copy should wait for a formal listing before paying a premium or treating an online placeholder as evidence. The most certain hardware requirement is simply access to a Nintendo Switch 2 console.
Quick Recap
What to check before buying
- Date: October 22, 2026, with the possibility that regional schedules can change.
- Platform: Nintendo Switch 2, Xbox Series X|S or PlayStation 5; no first-generation Switch version is stated.
- Online play: Cross-platform play with Steam and the other announced consoles is confirmed.
- Content expectations: Citadel and Gloom complete the final major update; future work is maintenance and bug fixing rather than a live-service roadmap.
- Physical media: No verified physical Switch 2 edition is currently established.
- Offline use: The launch announcement does not confirm an offline mode.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

