The OPPO Reno15 Pro Mini is the compact-oriented choice, with a 6.32-inch display and a listed weight of about 187–188g. Motorola’s Edge 70 Max goes the other way: it has a 6.82-inch QHD+ display, a 7100mAh battery and a Snapdragon 8 Gen 5 chipset. OPPO’s India launch prices are documented, but a current India price for the Motorola is not established, so there is no reliable current price difference to report.
At a glance: compact phone or larger-screen flagship?
| Specification | OPPO Reno15 Pro Mini 5G | Motorola Edge 70 Max |
|---|---|---|
| Display | 6.32-inch class FHD+, 2640 × 1216, up to 120Hz | 6.82-inch Extreme AMOLED, 1440 × 3168 |
| Listed weight | About 187g in two colors; 188g in Crystal Pink | Not stated on the cited Motorola specification page |
| Processor | MediaTek Dimensity 8450 | Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 5 |
| Rear cameras | 200MP wide, 50MP telephoto, 50MP ultra-wide | Not stated on the cited Motorola specification page |
| Front camera | 50MP | Not stated on the cited Motorola specification page |
| Battery | 6200mAh typical; 6035mAh rated | 7100mAh silicon-carbon |
| Charging | Up to 80W SUPERVOOC | 90W TurboPower wired; 25W magnetic wireless |
| Memory and storage | 12GB RAM; 256GB or 512GB storage | 8GB LPDDR5X RAM; 256GB UFS 4.1 storage |
| Operating system listed | Not stated on the cited OPPO specification page | Android 16 |
| India price evidence | Launch price: INR 59,999 (12GB/256GB) or INR 64,999 (12GB/512GB), announced January 8, 2026 | Current India price not established by the cited Motorola specification page |
Specifications are manufacturer listings, not independent measurements. OPPO’s product details are on its Reno15 Pro Mini specifications page; Motorola’s are on its Edge 70 Max specifications page.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Which phone is easier to handle?
OPPO Reno15 Pro Mini: the more compact option
OPPO lists a 6.32-inch display and a body measuring about 151.2 × 72.4mm, with weight varying slightly by color. Those figures make the Reno the clearly more compact choice on the published specifications. It is the better fit if a smaller phone is a priority, though screen size and listed dimensions alone cannot tell you how either phone feels in hand.
Motorola Edge 70 Max: more room for viewing
The Edge 70 Max’s 6.82-inch display is substantially larger and has a higher listed resolution of 1440 × 3168. It offers more screen area for video, reading and split-screen use, at the cost of a larger overall display footprint. A comparative weight is not stated on the cited Motorola specification page.
#1 Best Overall
- 6.57 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1080 x 2372 pixels
- 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM, microSDXC
- Android 16, ColorOS 16, Qualcomm SM6450 Snapdragon 6 Gen 1 (4 nm), Octa-core (4x2.2 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x1.8 GHz Cortex-A55)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 26mm (wide), 1/1.95", 0.8µm, PDAF, OIS, 8 MP, f/2.2, 16mm, 112˚ (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, 2 MP (macro), Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, 100˚, 18mm (ultrawide), AF
Camera hardware: OPPO publishes more detail
OPPO specifies a 200MP wide main camera, 50MP telephoto and 50MP ultra-wide on the rear, plus a 50MP front camera. That is a clearly described multi-camera setup, including dedicated telephoto hardware. Megapixel counts describe sensor resolution; they do not establish image quality, low-light results, zoom performance or whether the Reno takes better photos than the Motorola.
The cited Motorola specification page does not state camera details in the comparison evidence, so a like-for-like camera verdict is not possible from these listed specifications. Check the complete local model listing before choosing based on its cameras.
Rank #2
- 6.57 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1080 x 2372 pixels
- 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM, microSDXC
- Android 16, ColorOS 16, Qualcomm SM6450 Snapdragon 6 Gen 1 (4 nm), Octa-core (4x2.2 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x1.8 GHz Cortex-A55)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 26mm (wide), 1/1.95", 0.8µm, PDAF, OIS, 8 MP, f/2.2, 16mm, 112˚ (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, 2 MP (macro), Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, 100˚, 18mm (ultrawide), AF
Performance, battery and charging
Chipsets and listed memory
The Reno uses MediaTek’s Dimensity 8450 and is listed in India with 12GB RAM and 256GB or 512GB storage. Motorola lists a Snapdragon 8 Gen 5, 8GB LPDDR5X RAM and 256GB UFS 4.1 storage. The chip names and memory figures help identify the platforms, but they do not substitute for comparable benchmark or sustained-use testing. Neither chipset specification alone proves which phone will feel faster in everyday use.
Battery capacity and charging options
Motorola lists a 7100mAh silicon-carbon battery, compared with OPPO’s 6200mAh typical capacity (6035mAh rated). Capacity figures are not battery-life test results, so they do not establish how long either phone lasts under the same workload.
Rank #3
- 6.83 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1272 x 2800 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 12GB RAM
- Android 15, ColorOS 15, Mediatek Dimensity 8450 (4 nm), Octa-core 3.25 GHz
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 24mm (wide), 1/1.55", PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.8, 80mm (periscope telephoto), PDAF, OIS, 3.5x optical zoom, 50 MP, f/2.0, 16mm, 116˚ (ultrawide), AF, Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, 21mm (wide), AF
OPPO specifies up to 80W SUPERVOOC charging. Motorola lists 90W TurboPower wired charging and 25W magnetic wireless charging. The higher wired wattage does not by itself prove faster real-world charging: charging systems and measurement conditions differ, and the listed figures are not a same-condition test.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.India price difference: what can be verified
OPPO India announced launch prices on January 8, 2026: INR 59,999 for the Reno15 Pro Mini with 12GB/256GB and INR 64,999 for the 12GB/512GB model. The announcement said sales would begin January 13, 2026 through Amazon, Flipkart, OPPO’s e-store and retail outlets. These are historical launch prices, not confirmed current offers or quotes. See OPPO India’s launch announcement.
Rank #4
- 6.59 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1256 x 2760 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 8GB RAM
- Android 16, ColorOS 16, Qualcomm SM7750-AB Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 (4 nm), Octa-core (1x2.8 GHz Cortex-720 & 4x2.4 GHz Cortex-720 & 3x1.8 GHz Cortex-520)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 26mm (wide), PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.8, 80mm (telephoto), PDAF, OIS, 3.5x optical zoom, 8 MP, f/2.2, 15mm, 116˚ (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, AF, Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, 18mm (ultrawide), AF
A current India price for the Motorola Edge 70 Max is not established by the cited official specification page. Without same-date prices for the exact configurations and market, any numerical price gap—or claim that one is currently cheaper—would be unreliable. Check current retailer listings for stock and configuration before buying.
Which one should you buy?
- Choose the Reno15 Pro Mini if you want a smaller listed display and lighter published weight, a specified 200MP/50MP/50MP rear camera array, or a choice of 256GB and 512GB storage.
- Consider the Edge 70 Max if you prefer a larger, higher-resolution screen, the listed 7100mAh battery, wireless charging, or the Snapdragon 8 Gen 5 platform.
- Compare local prices before deciding if value is the deciding factor: the Reno figures above are launch prices, and a current Motorola India price has not been established here.
These are specification-based trade-offs, not a tested performance, camera or battery-life ranking.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

