Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches2Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors3Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteIn India, the OPPO Reno14 5G is the better fit if you want a dedicated telephoto camera and faster stated charging; the vivo S2 has the larger battery and bigger, higher-resolution display on paper. Before treating them as direct equivalents, check the exact vivo listing: vivo India names its product “S2,” while “vivo S2 5G” may be a retailer or market-specific listing name.
There is no verified current same-market price comparison here. OPPO’s published India prices are from its July 2025 launch, not a reliable guide to today’s offers.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
OPPO Reno14 vs vivo S2 5G: key specifications
The comparison below uses official India product information. Features and configurations can differ by market, so confirm the model number and local listing before buying.
| Specification | OPPO Reno14 5G (India) | vivo S2 (India) |
|---|---|---|
| Processor | MediaTek Dimensity 8350 | MediaTek Dimensity 7360-Turbo |
| Listed storage configurations | 8 GB + 256 GB, 12 GB + 256 GB, or 12 GB + 512 GB on the specifications page; OPPO’s launch announcement also listed 8 GB + 128 GB | Not stated in the cited official product information |
| Display | 16.74 cm; 1256 × 2760; up to 120 Hz | 17.35 cm; 1.5K POLED; 120 Hz |
| Battery | 6,000 mAh typical | 7,050 mAh |
| Charging | 80W SUPERVOOC | Not stated in the cited official product information; verify the exact local configuration |
| Rear cameras | 50 MP main, 50 MP telephoto, 8 MP ultrawide | 50 MP Sony IMX852 main, 2 MP bokeh |
| Front camera | Not stated in the cited official product information used here | 32 MP |
| Durability | India specification not established here. OPPO Japan lists IP68/IP69 for its market variant. | IP68/IP69; vivo says water resistance is not permanent |
| Software support | Not stated in the cited official product information used here | vivo India states three generations of OS updates and five years of security updates |
| Current price | Not established; July 2025 launch prices are listed below for context | Not established |
Sources: OPPO India Reno14 specifications and vivo India S2 product page. “Not stated” means the cited official page does not establish that detail; it is not a claim that the feature is absent.
#1 Best Overall
- 6.57 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1080 x 2372 pixels
- 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM, microSDXC
- Android 15, ColorOS 15, Qualcomm SM6450 Snapdragon 6 Gen 1 (4 nm), Octa-core (4x2.2 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x1.8 GHz Cortex-A55)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 26mm (wide), 1/1.95", 0.8µm, PDAF, OIS, 8 MP, f/2.2, 16mm, 112˚ (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, AF, 2 MP, f/2.4, (macro), Front: 32 MP, f/2.0, 22mm (wide), 1/2.74", 0.8µm, AF
- 158.1 x 75 x 7.7 mm (6.22 x 2.95 x 0.30 in)
What is the price difference between OPPO Reno14 and vivo S2?
A current price difference cannot be calculated from the available official figures: OPPO’s amounts below are launch prices announced on July 3, 2025, and no comparable live vivo price was established. Check current listings in the same market, matching storage and RAM, before deciding which costs less.
| OPPO Reno14 5G India configuration | Announced launch price |
|---|---|
| 8 GB + 128 GB | ₹37,999 |
| 12 GB + 256 GB | ₹39,999 |
| 12 GB + 512 GB | ₹42,999 |
OPPO said sales would begin July 8, 2025, through Amazon, Flipkart, retail outlets and its e-store. Those launch details do not establish current price, stock or availability. The launch announcement lists an 8 GB + 128 GB variant, while the specifications page lists 8 GB + 256 GB, 12 GB + 256 GB and 12 GB + 512 GB; verify the exact variant on the seller’s current listing. OPPO India’s July 3, 2025 launch announcement.
Rank #2
- 6.57 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1080 x 2372 pixels
- 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM, microSDXC
- Android 15, ColorOS 15, Qualcomm SM6450 Snapdragon 6 Gen 1 (4 nm), Octa-core (4x2.2 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x1.8 GHz Cortex-A55)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 26mm (wide), 1/1.95", 0.8µm, PDAF, OIS, 8 MP, f/2.2, 16mm, 112˚ (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, AF, 2 MP, f/2.4, (macro), Front: 32 MP, f/2.0, 22mm (wide), 1/2.74", 0.8µm, AF
- 158.1 x 75 x 7.7 mm (6.22 x 2.95 x 0.30 in)
Which phone has the bigger battery?
The vivo S2 has the higher stated capacity: 7,050 mAh versus the Reno14’s 6,000 mAh typical capacity in OPPO India’s specifications. Capacity alone does not establish which phone lasts longer in real use; screen settings, signal conditions, software and workload also matter. No controlled head-to-head battery test is established by these official specifications.
Which phone has the better display?
The vivo S2 has the larger listed panel at 17.35 cm, with 1.5K resolution and a 120 Hz refresh rate. OPPO lists a 16.74 cm Reno14 display at 1256 × 2760 with up to 120 Hz. The vivo therefore offers more screen area and a higher stated display class, while both list refresh rates reaching 120 Hz. These specifications do not establish brightness, color accuracy or outdoor visibility in a direct comparison.
Rank #3
- 6.83 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1272 x 2800 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 12GB RAM
- Android 15, ColorOS 15, Mediatek Dimensity 8450 (4 nm), Octa-core 3.25 GHz
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 24mm (wide), 1/1.55", PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.8, 80mm (periscope telephoto), PDAF, OIS, 3.5x optical zoom, 50 MP, f/2.0, 16mm, 116˚ (ultrawide), AF, Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, 21mm (wide), AF
Which phone has the better camera?
The Reno14’s rear-camera arrangement is more versatile on paper: its India specifications list main, telephoto and ultrawide cameras. vivo lists a 50 MP main camera and a 2 MP bokeh camera on the S2. If you want a dedicated telephoto camera, the OPPO has the clearer hardware advantage in the official India specifications; this does not prove better overall photo quality.
Telephoto reach and regional claims
OPPO Japan’s June 2025 announcement specifies 3.5× optical zoom for the Japan-market Reno14 5G. OPPO India’s launch announcement also describes 3.5× telephoto capability, but the Japan specification should not automatically be treated as the exact specification of every regional variant. Confirm the local model’s camera details. OPPO Japan’s Reno14 5G announcement.
Rank #4
- 6.59 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1256 x 2760 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 12GB RAM
- Android 15, ColorOS 15, Mediatek Dimensity 8350 (4 nm), Octa-core (1x3.35 GHz Cortex-A715 & 3x3.20 GHz Cortex-A715 & 4x2.20 GHz Cortex-A510)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 26mm (wide), PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.8, 80mm (telephoto), PDAF, OIS, 3.5x optical zoom, 8 MP, f/2.2, 15mm, 116˚ (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, AF, Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, 21mm (wide), AF
The official specifications cited here do not provide a controlled side-by-side image or video test, so megapixel counts and camera types should not be read as a definitive image-quality verdict.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Which one charges faster?
OPPO India specifies 80W SUPERVOOC charging for the Reno14. The cited vivo India S2 product information does not establish a charging wattage, so there is not enough official information here for a numeric speed comparison. Check the exact regional S2 listing and supplied charger details rather than assuming a value from another market.
Best Value
- 6.57 inches, AMOLED, 2372 x 1080 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 12GB RAM, microSDXC
- Android 15, Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 1, Octa-core (1x2.20 GHz)
- Rear: Wide angle: 50MP; f/1.8; FOV 79°; 5P lens; AF supported; 2-axis OIS supported, Ultra-wide angle: 8MP; f/2.2; FOV 112°; 5P lens, Macro: 2MP; f/2.4; FOV 89°; 3P lens, Front: 32MP, f/2.0, FOV 90°, 5P lens; AF supported
- 158.2 x 75 x 7.76 mm
How do durability and software support compare?
vivo India lists IP68/IP69 dust and water protection for the S2 and explicitly cautions that water resistance is not permanent. It recommends a professional waterproof case for underwater photography; an IP rating should not be treated as permission for routine underwater use.
vivo India also states a commitment of three generations of OS updates and five years of security updates for the S2. Treat that as the manufacturer’s stated support commitment and check its terms for the specific market and model. The cited OPPO India specifications do not establish an equivalent support duration. OPPO Japan lists IP68/IP69 for its Reno14 variant, but that Japan-market detail does not establish the India variant’s rating.
Is vivo S2 5G available in my country?
The official product page cited for this comparison is vivo India’s page for the “S2.” That confirms an India product listing, but does not establish that every country sells the same model, uses the “S2 5G” name, or offers the same configuration. Search the manufacturer’s local site or an authorized local retailer using the exact model name and model number, then compare the local SKU, supported 5G bands, warranty and return terms. The evidence here does not establish local 5G bands for either phone.
Recommended Free Tools
Which should you choose?
- Choose the OPPO Reno14 5G if a dedicated telephoto camera and its stated 80W charging matter more to you, and you are comfortable with its smaller listed display and lower battery capacity.
- Consider the vivo S2 if you prioritize the larger stated battery and display, and its local configuration and price suit you. Its listed rear cameras do not include a dedicated telephoto lens.
- Compare the exact listings before paying: match RAM and storage, confirm the vivo model name and regional SKU, and check current price, stock, warranty, 5G bands and charging configuration.
These are specification-based trade-offs, not a performance or image-quality ranking. The official material cited here does not establish an independent controlled head-to-head test.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

