The Reno14 Pro and Reno16 are not a simple same-market, same-tier comparison: Reno14 Pro figures here are for the India model, while Reno16 specifications differ by country. In the India comparison snapshot cited below, the Reno16 is listed ₹12,099 higher, but it has less RAM in the compared configurations. For hardware, the Reno14 Pro offers a substantially larger display and documented 50MP triple cameras; Reno16 is the more compact option, with regional differences in battery and camera details.
Reno14 Pro vs Reno16 price difference: what the listed prices show
91mobiles displays the following Indian-market prices. They are third-party page listings, not confirmed current official OPPO prices; the page’s publication date is not established. The Reno14 Pro listing has 12GB RAM, while the Reno16 listing has 8GB, so this is not a like-for-like memory comparison.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
| Phone and listed configuration | Displayed price | Difference |
|---|---|---|
| OPPO Reno14 Pro, 12GB RAM | ₹54,900 | ₹12,099 less |
| OPPO Reno16, 8GB RAM | ₹66,999 | ₹12,099 more |
Those figures are a snapshot from 91mobiles’ comparison page, accessed in 2026. Check the live price in your country and compare the same RAM and storage tier before deciding. OPPO says Reno16 pricing, availability and release timing vary by market in its global Reno16 announcement.
How the displays and size compare
Reno14 Pro: larger screen
For India model CPH2739, OPPO lists a 6.83-inch AMOLED display with 1272 × 2800 resolution, up to 120Hz, 450 ppi and Corning Gorilla Glass 7i. The phone is about 201g; dimensions and weight may vary slightly by configuration and manufacturing process.
#1 Best Overall
- 6.57 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1080 x 2372 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 8GB RAM, microSDXC
- Android 16, ColorOS 16, Mediatek Dimensity 7300 Energy (4 nm), Octa-core (4x2.5 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 26mm (wide), 1/2.0", 0.8µm, PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.8, 92mm (telephoto), 1/3.13", 0.56µm, PDAF, OIS, 3.5x optical zoom, 8 MP, f/2.2, 15mm, 116˚ (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, AF, Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, 18mm, 100˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.88", 0.61µm, AF
- 158.2 x 74.9 x 8.4 mm or 8.6 mm, 194 g or 196 g (6.84 oz)
Reno16: compact form factor
OPPO Global identifies a 6.32-inch display for the standard Reno16. The 91mobiles comparison lists its resolution as 1216 × 2640 and refresh rate as 120Hz. OPPO’s UK and Philippines product information also describes a 6.32-inch AMOLED display, though exact specifications should be confirmed on the local model page.
The cited figures make the Reno14 Pro the better fit if screen area is the priority; the Reno16 is notably smaller. Display preference is a more useful distinction than treating either size as inherently better.
Rank #2
- 6.57 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1080 x 2372 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 8GB RAM, microSDXC
- Android 16, ColorOS 16, Mediatek Dimensity 7300 Energy (4 nm), Octa-core (4x2.5 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 26mm (wide), 1/2.0", 0.8µm, PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.8, 92mm (telephoto), 1/3.13", 0.56µm, PDAF, OIS, 3.5x optical zoom, 8 MP, f/2.2, 15mm, 116˚ (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, AF, Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, 18mm, 100˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.88", 0.61µm, AF
- 158.2 x 74.9 x 8.4 mm or 8.6 mm, 194 g or 196 g (6.84 oz)
Camera comparison: confirmed features and regional differences
Reno14 Pro cameras
OPPO India specifies three 50MP rear cameras: a wide camera with two-axis optical image stabilization (OIS), an autofocus ultrawide, and an autofocus telephoto camera with OIS. The front camera is also 50MP with autofocus. OPPO lists video recording up to 4K at 60 frames per second on both the rear and front cameras.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Reno16 cameras
OPPO Philippines describes its standard Reno16 with a 50MP main camera with OIS, 50MP ultrawide, 50MP telephoto with up to 3.5× optical zoom, and a 50MP autofocus selfie camera. Its guide says 4K60 video is available in confirmed markets. These details apply to the Philippine/regional specification; check the local product listing before assuming the same camera and video configuration elsewhere.
Rank #3
- 6.57 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1080 x 2372 pixels
- 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM, microSDXC
- Android 16, ColorOS 16, Mediatek Dimensity 7300 Energy (4 nm), Octa-core (4x2.5 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 26mm (wide), 1/2.0", 0.8µm, PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.8, 92mm (telephoto), 1/3.13", 0.56µm, PDAF, OIS, 3.5x optical zoom, 8 MP, f/2.2, 15mm, 116˚ (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, AF, Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, 18mm, 100˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.88", 0.61µm, AF
- 158.2 x 74.5 x 8.4 mm or 8.6 mm, 194 g or 196 g (6.84 oz)
OPPO Global’s family announcement describes an OIS-equipped main camera, telephoto portrait camera with approximately 3.5× optical zoom and ultrawide camera for the Reno16 line. It identifies the 200MP main camera as a Reno16 Pro feature, not the standard Reno16. Do not transfer Pro specifications to the Reno16 being compared.
Performance, memory and storage
OPPO India lists the Reno14 Pro with a MediaTek Dimensity 8450 chipset, LPDDR5X RAM and UFS 3.1 storage. Its available India configurations are 12GB+256GB and 12GB+512GB. The compared Reno16 price listing specifies 8GB RAM, but the cited comparison does not establish a complete, official local configuration lineup for every market. Check the exact model and storage tier offered where you plan to buy; the price snapshot alone does not establish which phone is faster.
Rank #4
- 6.32 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1216 x 2640 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 12GB RAM
- Android 16, ColorOS 16, Mediatek Dimensity 8550 Super (4 nm), Octa-core (1x3.4 GHz Cortex-A725 & 3x3.2 GHz Cortex-A725 & 4x2.2 GHz Cortex-A725)
- Rear: 200 MP, f/1.8, 24mm (wide), 1/1.56", 0.5µm, PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.8, 80mm (telephoto), 1/2.75", 0.64µm, PDAF, OIS, 3.5x optical zoom, 50 MP, f/2.0, 16mm, 116˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.88", 0.61µm, AF. Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, 18mm, 100˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.75", 0.64µm, AF
Battery and charging: capacity varies by Reno16 market
Battery capacity and charging rate are separate from real-world runtime, and the cited product specifications do not establish an independently tested runtime winner.
| Model and market | Typical / rated capacity | Wired charging | Wireless charging |
|---|---|---|---|
| Reno14 Pro, India | 6,200mAh typical / 6,058mAh rated | 80W SUPERVOOC | 50W AIRVOOC |
| Reno16, Philippines guide | 6,700mAh typical / 6,490mAh rated | 80W SUPERVOOC | Not stated in the cited Philippines guide |
| Reno16, UK guide | 6,000mAh typical / 5,820mAh rated | 80W SUPERVOOC | Not stated in the cited UK guide |
OPPO’s India specifications provide the Reno14 Pro figures; the Reno16 figures come from the respective Philippines guide and UK guide. The difference between the two Reno16 regional capacities is a reason to verify the exact local model, not to assume one number applies worldwide. A larger mAh figure by itself does not prove longer battery life.
Best Value
- 6.57 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1080 x 2372 pixels
- 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM, microSDXC
- Android 16, ColorOS 16, Mediatek Dimensity 7300 Energy (4 nm), Octa-core (4x2.5 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 26mm (wide), 1/2.0", 0.8µm, PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.8, 92mm (telephoto), 1/3.13", 0.56µm, PDAF, OIS, 3.5x optical zoom, 8 MP, f/2.2, 15mm, 116˚ (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, AF, Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, 18mm, 100˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.88", 0.61µm, AF
- 158.2 x 74.5 x 8.4 mm or 8.6 mm, 194 g or 196 g (6.84 oz)
Which phone should you choose?
- Choose the Reno14 Pro if you want the larger 6.83-inch display, its India-listed 50MP triple-camera setup with OIS on the wide and telephoto cameras, or 50W wireless charging in the India model.
- Consider the Reno16 if you want the smaller 6.32-inch display and your local version’s camera, battery and price suit your needs. Confirm its regional specification rather than relying on another country’s product page.
- Before buying either, verify local warranty coverage, the exact RAM/storage configuration, current retailer price and regional model number. The cited price difference compares unequal RAM tiers and should not be treated as a universal current premium.
Optional Reno16 accessory for remote framing
OPPO says its Bubble accessory works with Reno16-series phones as a magnetic rear-camera monitor and remote shutter, with control from up to 10 metres. Cinco Días reported a €129 price in Spain; that is a country-specific report, not a global price. Check local availability and whether the required case or magnetic ring is compatible before buying. See Cinco Días’ Spain launch coverage.
Software information
OPPO India’s Reno14 Pro specification page lists ColorOS 15.0 as reference information, subject to updates. The cited Reno16 material does not establish a comparable software version across markets, so verify the software version on the local product page or device listing.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →

