What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
The OPPO Reno14 5G is listed on OPPO India’s store from ₹37,999, while Samsung announced the Galaxy S26 FE at ₹79,999 for its 8GB/256GB model in India. That makes the displayed-price gap ₹42,000, but it is not a like-for-like transaction-price comparison: OPPO’s figure is a promotional starting price, and Samsung’s is the announced price for a specified configuration. On specifications, Reno14 offers more battery capacity, a higher-resolution display and a higher-resolution telephoto camera; the Galaxy S26 FE has a larger stated display diagonal, a 12MP ultra-wide camera and Samsung’s Exynos 2500. Specifications alone do not establish which phone takes better photos, lasts longer or performs faster.
OPPO Reno14 vs Samsung Galaxy S26 FE: India price difference
This comparison is for the OPPO Reno14 5G (CPH2737) and Samsung India’s Galaxy S26 FE, 8GB/256GB. It is specific to India; prices, configurations, accessories and network variants can differ in other markets.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
| Phone and price basis | Price | What the figure represents |
|---|---|---|
| OPPO Reno14 5G | From ₹37,999 | OPPO India Store listing retrieved in 2026. This is a starting price and the page showed promotions; it is not necessarily the undiscounted price or the price of a particular storage tier. OPPO India specifications OPPO India Store |
| Samsung Galaxy S26 FE, 8GB/256GB | ₹79,999 | Price stated in Samsung India’s launch announcement dated 14 September 2026; limited-time purchase offers were also described. Samsung India launch announcement |
The arithmetic difference between those two figures is ₹42,000. It is a comparison of OPPO’s promotional starting-price listing with Samsung’s announced price for a defined configuration—not a verified difference between current checkout totals. A third-party comparison page displayed Reno14 at ₹43,999 and marked it out of stock, illustrating that listed prices and availability can vary; that observation is not an official price. 91mobiles comparison
Check the price for the exact storage variant, seller and applicable offers before buying. The available price evidence does not establish that one phone is cheaper across every configuration or sales channel.
#1 Best Overall
- 6.57 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1080 x 2372 pixels
- 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM, microSDXC
- Android 15, ColorOS 15, Qualcomm SM6450 Snapdragon 6 Gen 1 (4 nm), Octa-core (4x2.2 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x1.8 GHz Cortex-A55)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 26mm (wide), 1/1.95", 0.8µm, PDAF, OIS, 8 MP, f/2.2, 16mm, 112˚ (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, AF, 2 MP, f/2.4, (macro), Front: 32 MP, f/2.0, 22mm (wide), 1/2.74", 0.8µm, AF
- 158.1 x 75 x 7.7 mm (6.22 x 2.95 x 0.30 in)
Specifications comparison
| Specification | OPPO Reno14 5G (India) | Samsung Galaxy S26 FE (India) |
|---|---|---|
| Display | 16.74cm diagonal-class flexible AMOLED; 1256 × 2760; up to 120Hz; 1200-nit typical HBM figure; Gorilla Glass 7i | 6.7-inch FHD+ Dynamic AMOLED 2X; up to 120Hz; 1,900 nits |
| Chipset | MediaTek Dimensity 8350 | Exynos 2500 |
| Memory and storage | 8GB/256GB, 12GB/256GB or 12GB/512GB; 512GB is not offered in Mint Green | 8GB/256GB specified in Samsung India’s announcement |
| Rear cameras | 50MP wide with two-axis OIS; 8MP ultra-wide; 50MP telephoto with two-axis OIS; up to 3.5× optical zoom in video zoom shooting | 50MP wide with OIS; 12MP ultra-wide; 8MP telephoto with 3× optical zoom and OIS |
| Front camera | 50MP autofocus | 12MP |
| Battery and charging | 6000mAh typical capacity (5840mAh rated); 80W SUPERVOOC wired charging | 4900mAh |
| Weight and thickness | Approximately 187g; about 0.74cm thick | 193g; 7.4mm thick |
| Official India software-support duration | Not stated in the cited OPPO India specifications | Not stated in the cited Samsung India launch announcement |
Specifications are manufacturer-published, not results from a controlled comparison. The cited India pages are OPPO’s Reno14 5G specifications and Samsung’s Galaxy S26 FE announcement.
How the displays compare
Both phones are specified for refresh rates up to 120Hz. OPPO gives the Reno14’s resolution as 1256 × 2760 and describes its display as a 16.74cm diagonal-class flexible AMOLED. Samsung describes the S26 FE panel as 6.7-inch FHD+ Dynamic AMOLED 2X. The diagonal conventions and resolution labels are not identical, so the figures should not be treated as a direct panel-quality verdict.
Rank #2
- 6.57 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1080 x 2372 pixels
- 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM, microSDXC
- Android 15, ColorOS 15, Qualcomm SM6450 Snapdragon 6 Gen 1 (4 nm), Octa-core (4x2.2 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x1.8 GHz Cortex-A55)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 26mm (wide), 1/1.95", 0.8µm, PDAF, OIS, 8 MP, f/2.2, 16mm, 112˚ (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, AF, 2 MP, f/2.4, (macro), Front: 32 MP, f/2.0, 22mm (wide), 1/2.74", 0.8µm, AF
- 158.1 x 75 x 7.7 mm (6.22 x 2.95 x 0.30 in)
Brightness figures also need context: OPPO’s 1200-nit number is identified as a typical HBM figure, while Samsung lists 1,900 nits. They are manufacturer-stated values, not measurements taken under a shared test method. They do not by themselves settle everyday readability or sustained brightness.
Camera hardware: lens roles, not a photo-quality verdict
The Reno14 pairs a 50MP main camera with an 8MP ultra-wide and a 50MP telephoto; both its wide and telephoto cameras are listed with two-axis OIS. OPPO says its video zoom shooting supports up to 3.5× optical zoom. The S26 FE pairs a 50MP OIS main camera with a 12MP ultra-wide and an 8MP telephoto offering 3× optical zoom and OIS.
Rank #3
- 6.83 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1272 x 2800 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 12GB RAM
- Android 15, ColorOS 15, Mediatek Dimensity 8450 (4 nm), Octa-core 3.25 GHz
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 24mm (wide), 1/1.55", PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.8, 80mm (periscope telephoto), PDAF, OIS, 3.5x optical zoom, 50 MP, f/2.0, 16mm, 116˚ (ultrawide), AF, Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, 21mm (wide), AF
On the front, OPPO lists a 50MP autofocus camera and Samsung a 12MP camera. More megapixels do not establish better selfies, just as a telephoto resolution or zoom specification cannot predict results in every scene. No comparable camera samples or controlled photo test are established here, so image quality should not be ranked from these specifications alone.
Battery capacity, charging and physical size
OPPO specifies 6000mAh typical capacity (5840mAh rated) and 80W SUPERVOOC wired charging; Samsung lists a 4900mAh battery. The stated capacity favors Reno14 on paper, but it does not prove longer runtime. Comparable battery-life or charging-time test results are not established for these India models.
Rank #4
- 6.59 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1256 x 2760 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 12GB RAM
- Android 15, ColorOS 15, Mediatek Dimensity 8350 (4 nm), Octa-core (1x3.35 GHz Cortex-A715 & 3x3.20 GHz Cortex-A715 & 4x2.20 GHz Cortex-A510)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 26mm (wide), PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.8, 80mm (telephoto), PDAF, OIS, 3.5x optical zoom, 8 MP, f/2.2, 15mm, 116˚ (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, AF, Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, 21mm (wide), AF
The published weights are close: approximately 187g for Reno14 and 193g for the S26 FE. OPPO gives Reno14 thickness as about 0.74cm, while Samsung lists 7.4mm for the S26 FE. Those figures do not determine how either phone feels in hand or establish durability.
Which phone makes more sense for your budget?
- Consider Reno14 if its current price for the storage tier you want is within budget and you value its listed 6000mAh typical battery, 80W wired charging, 50MP telephoto or higher-resolution display. Those specifications are advantages on paper, not guarantees of longer battery life or better photos.
- Consider the Galaxy S26 FE if you want Samsung’s announced 8GB/256GB configuration, a 6.7-inch FHD+ display, a 12MP ultra-wide camera or its listed 3× optical telephoto zoom. The available evidence does not establish that these features justify the price difference for every buyer.
- Compare the checkout totals for matching needs—especially storage—and include any offer conditions. The listed figures do not represent a confirmed, like-for-like final price.
Neither chipset name nor megapixel count is a substitute for benchmark or camera testing. This comparison does not establish a faster phone, superior image quality, longer endurance, or a directly comparable India software-support commitment.
Best Value
- 6.57 inches, AMOLED, 2372 x 1080 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 12GB RAM, microSDXC
- Android 15, Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 1, Octa-core (1x2.20 GHz)
- Rear: Wide angle: 50MP; f/1.8; FOV 79°; 5P lens; AF supported; 2-axis OIS supported, Ultra-wide angle: 8MP; f/2.2; FOV 112°; 5P lens, Macro: 2MP; f/2.4; FOV 89°; 3P lens, Front: 32MP, f/2.0, FOV 90°, 5P lens; AF supported
- 158.2 x 75 x 7.76 mm
What comes in the Reno14 box?
OPPO lists a protective case and charger in the box, while noting that contents may vary by market. Confirm the package for the exact India model and seller rather than assuming every regional box is identical. OPPO Reno14 5G specifications
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

