The OPPO K14x 5G and vivo Y21 5G share the same headline hardware: both list a MediaTek Dimensity 6300 processor, a 6,500 mAh typical-capacity battery and a 120 Hz HD+ LCD. Their stated charging speeds are also nearly identical. The clearest spec-sheet differences are software, camera configuration and published dust-and-water ratings—but OPPO’s own materials disagree on the K14x’s IP rating. A reliable current price difference cannot be calculated from the available official listings because the vivo price is for an unavailable variant and OPPO’s launch announcement gives no price.
OPPO K14x vs vivo Y21 5G: specifications at a glance
| Specification | OPPO K14x 5G | vivo Y21 5G |
|---|---|---|
| Processor | MediaTek Dimensity 6300 | MediaTek Dimensity 6300; vivo specifies an 8-core, 6 nm chip and lists its clock configuration |
| Display | 6.75-inch HD+ LCD, 120 Hz; peak brightness up to 1,125 nits | 6.74-inch LCD, 1600 × 720, up to 120 Hz; vivo advertises up to 1,200 nits |
| Rear cameras | 50 MP main camera; OPPO announces AI Eraser, Reflection Remover, Best Shot and Unblur features | 50 MP + 0.08 MP |
| Front camera | Not stated in the cited OPPO launch announcement | 5 MP |
| Battery | 6,500 mAh typical; 6,335 mAh rated | 6,500 mAh typical; 6,355 mAh rated |
| Wired charging | 45 W | 44 W |
| Software listed | ColorOS 15 | Android 16 with OriginOS 6 |
| Ingress protection | Launch release says IP64; OPPO product-page footnote 10 says IP54 | IP65 under IEC 60529-2013 |
| Official price evidence | No price stated in the retrieved OPPO India launch or product pages | ₹32,999 shown on vivo India’s store for 4GB+128GB; listing marked unavailable |
Sources: OPPO India’s 2 February 2026 launch release, OPPO India K14x specifications, vivo India Y21 5G specifications and the vivo India E-store listing. Live store details can change.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Is the OPPO K14x or vivo Y21 5G faster?
Both manufacturers list the MediaTek Dimensity 6300, so the named processor does not give either phone a clear advantage. The vivo specification page provides additional chip details, but that is not evidence that it performs better in practice. No matched independent benchmark results are established here, so a performance winner would be speculation.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Actual responsiveness can also depend on the RAM and storage configuration, software and workload. Compare the exact variants you can buy rather than treating the shared chipset as a guarantee of identical day-to-day performance.
#1 Best Overall
- 6.57 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1080 x 2372 pixels
- 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM, microSDXC
- Android 15, ColorOS 15, Qualcomm SM6450 Snapdragon 6 Gen 1 (4 nm), Octa-core (4x2.2 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x1.8 GHz Cortex-A55)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 26mm (wide), 1/1.95", 0.8µm, PDAF, OIS, 8 MP, f/2.2, 16mm, 112˚ (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, AF, 2 MP, f/2.4, (macro), Front: 32 MP, f/2.0, 22mm (wide), 1/2.74", 0.8µm, AF
- 158.1 x 75 x 7.7 mm (6.22 x 2.95 x 0.30 in)
How do their displays compare?
Both phones have LCDs around 6.7 inches, HD+ resolution and refresh rates of up to 120 Hz. OPPO lists a 6.75-inch panel and peak brightness up to 1,125 nits; vivo specifies 6.74 inches at 1600 × 720 and advertises 1,200 nits. The small size difference and shared refresh-rate class are unlikely to settle the choice on paper.
The brightness figures are manufacturer claims, and the sources do not establish that they were measured using directly comparable methods. They should not be read as proof that the vivo screen will look brighter in every situation.
Battery capacity and charging: almost a tie on paper
Each brand lists 6,500 mAh typical battery capacity. Their rated figures differ slightly: OPPO states 6,335 mAh and vivo states 6,355 mAh. Those capacity figures alone do not establish which phone lasts longer; runtime depends on usage and other conditions. OPPO says its battery and performance data come from laboratory tests and that actual results vary with environment and use.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Rank #2
- 6.57 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1080 x 2372 pixels
- 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM, microSDXC
- Android 15, ColorOS 15, Qualcomm SM6450 Snapdragon 6 Gen 1 (4 nm), Octa-core (4x2.2 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x1.8 GHz Cortex-A55)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 26mm (wide), 1/1.95", 0.8µm, PDAF, OIS, 8 MP, f/2.2, 16mm, 112˚ (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, AF, 2 MP, f/2.4, (macro), Front: 32 MP, f/2.0, 22mm (wide), 1/2.74", 0.8µm, AF
- 158.1 x 75 x 7.7 mm (6.22 x 2.95 x 0.30 in)
OPPO rates the K14x for 45 W charging and vivo rates the Y21 5G for 44 W. Those maximum wattage claims are close, but they do not establish real-world charging times. A comparable timed test is not available here.
Camera differences: a stated front camera versus OPPO’s AI tools
vivo lists a 50 MP plus 0.08 MP rear-camera setup and a 5 MP front camera. OPPO’s launch material emphasizes a 50 MP rear camera and names AI Eraser, Reflection Remover, Best Shot and Unblur. These feature descriptions do not establish how the phones compare in image quality, and megapixel counts are not a substitute for side-by-side photo samples.
If selfies or video calls matter, vivo’s cited specification gives a front-camera resolution; the cited OPPO launch release does not state one. That is a limit of the specifications available here, not proof that the K14x lacks a front camera. For rear-camera quality, compare sample photos from the same conditions before choosing.
Rank #3
- 6.67 inches, IPS LCD, 720 x 1604 pixels
- 128GB Storage, 4GB RAM, microSDXC
- Android 15, ColorOS 15, Mediatek Dimensity 6300 (6 nm), Octa-core (2x2.4 GHz Cortex-A76 & 6x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55)
- Rear: 32 MP, f/1.9, (wide), AF, Front: 5 MP, f/2.2, (wide)
Water and dust protection: verify OPPO’s conflicting rating
vivo states that the Y21 5G is IP65-rated under IEC 60529-2013 and cautions that resistance can decrease with daily use. OPPO’s 2 February 2026 launch release says the K14x is IP64, while footnote 10 on OPPO’s product page describes IP54 protection. Because those OPPO claims conflict, its rating is not settled by the cited materials; check the exact India-market unit’s packaging or specification sheet before comparing it with vivo’s rating.
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchPC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Neither rating means a phone is waterproof. Ingress-protection ratings describe specified resistance conditions, not permission to submerge a device or expose it to liquids without risk.
Software and updates
OPPO’s launch release lists ColorOS 15 for the K14x. vivo lists Android 16 with OriginOS 6 for the Y21 5G. Which interface suits you better is a matter of preference; the cited materials do not establish comparable software-support periods or update schedules. Check the manufacturers’ current India support information if the length of security or Android updates is a deciding factor.
Rank #4
- 6.59 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1256 x 2760 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 12GB RAM
- Android 15, ColorOS 15, Mediatek Dimensity 8350 (4 nm), Octa-core (1x3.35 GHz Cortex-A715 & 3x3.20 GHz Cortex-A715 & 4x2.20 GHz Cortex-A510)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 26mm (wide), PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.8, 80mm (telephoto), PDAF, OIS, 3.5x optical zoom, 8 MP, f/2.2, 15mm, 116˚ (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, AF, Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, 21mm (wide), AF
What is the price difference in India?
A dependable current price gap cannot be calculated from the cited official listings. The vivo India E-store shows ₹32,999 for the selected Y21 5G 4GB+128GB variant, but marks that listing unavailable. The OPPO India launch announcement and product page do not state a K14x price.
A third-party comparison result reports ₹17,499 for the K14x and ₹21,699 for the Y21 5G, but those figures are not verified against currently available, matching variants and conflict with vivo’s official store listing. They should not be treated as current prices or used to claim a verified saving.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFor a fair comparison, check the price of the exact RAM-and-storage variants at the same retailer, in the same region and on the same date. Include any delivery charges or discounts that apply to both listings before calculating the difference.
Which phone should you choose?
- Consider the K14x if its current price and available configuration suit you, or if you prefer ColorOS 15 and its announced AI camera tools. Confirm its exact IP rating with the retail unit’s documentation because OPPO’s cited pages differ.
- Consider the Y21 5G if you prefer Android 16 with OriginOS 6, want a stated 5 MP front-camera specification or place weight on vivo’s published IP65 rating. The official store price cited above is for an unavailable variant, so check for a live listing before deciding.
- Compare in person or through matched reviews if display readability, camera results or battery runtime matter more than the headline numbers. The shared chipset, similar display class and near-equal charging ratings do not establish a real-world winner.
Neither phone is a clear overall winner on the available specifications. The sensible choice depends on variant-matched live pricing, your software preference and confirmation of the features—especially the K14x’s ingress rating—that matter most to you.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

