Driver FixRecommendedSound, Wi-Fi or graphics acting up? Check drivers firstFind missing or outdated drivers fast.Check DriversHalloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsClean PCRecommendedOne scan can reveal what keeps slowing WindowsLook for cleanup and repair opportunities.Run Scan×
FREEDOM251

Freedom251 › Blog › 5G phones

OPPO K13 vs realme P4R: Specs, Price and Which to Choose

By Freedom251 Team · · 4 min read

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The realme P4R has the bigger stated battery and a higher-refresh-rate screen; the OPPO K13 has a higher-resolution OLED display and faster wired charging. There is no reliable fixed price gap to quote: OPPO’s ₹17,999 K13 price was its April 2025 launch price, while a 91mobiles snapshot listed different retailer prices for the two phones at the time it was accessed.

OPPO K13 vs realme P4R specifications

Specification OPPO K13 5G realme P4R 5G
Chipset Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 4 MediaTek Dimensity 6300 (6nm)
Display 6.7-inch FHD+ AMOLED/OLED, 120Hz; brightness figures vary by source 144Hz LCD, 1200-nit peak brightness; 144Hz is available only in supported scenarios
Battery 7000mAh 8000mAh
Wired charging 80W SUPERVOOC 45W fast charging
Rear camera 50MP main 50MP primary, according to 91mobiles
Front camera 16MP 8MP, according to 91mobiles
Software information ColorOS 15 based on Android 15 at launch realme UI 7.0 based on Android 16 on the official product page accessed
Resistance claims IP65 IP65; realme also claims MIL-STD-810H shock resistance
India price information Launch price in April 2025: ₹17,999 (8GB/128GB) or ₹19,999 (8GB/256GB) Official price not stated on the accessed product page; 91mobiles showed ₹20,199 at Amazon at access

Specifications are from the OPPO India launch announcement, OPPO K13 product page, realme P4R product page and, where identified, the 91mobiles comparison.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

How the displays differ

The K13’s 6.7-inch FHD+ OLED/AMOLED panel prioritizes resolution and OLED contrast. The P4R uses an LCD but advertises a 144Hz refresh-rate ceiling, versus 120Hz on the K13. That higher ceiling may make supported scrolling or animation look smoother, but the realme specification limits 144Hz to supported scenarios; not every app or activity necessarily runs at that rate.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

realme lists 1200 nits peak brightness. Brightness claims are not a direct measure of how the two screens compare in ordinary use, and OPPO’s reported brightness figures vary between pages. Consider panel type, resolution and refresh-rate support separately rather than treating one headline number as a complete display verdict.

#1 Best Overall
OPPO Reno13 Dual-SIM 256GB ROM + 12GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Blue) - International Version
  • For USA Buyers : This Smartphone is compatible/will work with any GSM Networks such as AT&T, T-Mobile. For exact 2G GSM, 3G, 4G/LTE compatibility, please check with your network provider in advance prior to your purchase. This phone WILL NOT WORK with any CDMA Networks such as VERIZON, SPRINT, US CELLULAR.
  • Dual-SIM, Network Compatibility, SIM CARD 1 AND 2 [2G : GSM 850/ 900/ 1800/ 1900 and/or 3G : WCDMA 800(B6) / 800(B19) / 850(B5) / 900(B8) / 1700|2100(B4) / 1900(B2) / 2100(B1) and/or 4G : LTE-FDD 700(B12) / 700(B13) / 700(B17) / 700(B28) / 800(B20) / 850(B5) / 850(B18) / 850(B19) / 850(B26) / 900(B8) / 1700|2100(B4) / 1800(B3) / 1900(B2) / 2100(B1) / 2100(B66) / 2600(B7) : LTE-TDD 1900(B39) / 2300(B40) / 2500(B41) / 2600(B38) and/or 5G : NR N1/N2/N3/N5/N7/N8/N12/N20/N26/N28/N38/N40/N41/N66/N77/N78]
  • 6.59 inches, AMOLED, 1256 x 2760 pixels, Corning Gorilla Glass 7i
  • 256GB Storage, 12GB RAM
  • Android 15, ColorOS 15, Mediatek Dimensity 8350 (4 nm), Octa-core (1x3.35 GHz Cortex-A715 & 3x3.20 GHz Cortex-A715 & 4x2.20 GHz Cortex-A510)

Battery capacity versus charging speed

The P4R lists an 8000mAh battery, 1000mAh more than the K13’s 7000mAh. That is a capacity advantage on paper, not proof of longer real-world runtime: usage, display settings, network conditions and software all affect endurance. The available specifications do not establish controlled battery-life results for these phones.

The K13 has the higher-wattage wired charging system: 80W SUPERVOOC compared with the P4R’s 45W charging. Wattage alone does not establish a full-charge time; actual results depend on charging conditions and the compatible charger and cable. Choose between more stated capacity and higher charging wattage based on which matters more in your routine.

Chipsets and performance claims

OPPO names the Snapdragon 6 Gen 4 for the K13; realme lists the Dimensity 6300 for the P4R. These are different platforms, and the model names alone do not provide a dependable head-to-head verdict for everyday speed, gaming or efficiency.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The manufacturers’ benchmark figures are not directly comparable. OPPO’s launch material claims 790,000+ on AnTuTu, while realme Lab lists 631,720 for the P4R and cautions that results can vary with testing environment and calculation method. The conditions are not harmonized, so these figures should not be read as a controlled comparison or as a guarantee of performance in a particular app.

Rank #2
OPPO Reno14 F Dual-SIM 256GB ROM + 8GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Blue) - International Version
  • 6.57 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1080 x 2372 pixels
  • 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM, microSDXC
  • Android 15, ColorOS 15, Qualcomm SM6450 Snapdragon 6 Gen 1 (4 nm), Octa-core (4x2.2 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x1.8 GHz Cortex-A55)
  • Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 26mm (wide), 1/1.95", 0.8µm, PDAF, OIS, 8 MP, f/2.2, 16mm, 112˚ (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, AF, 2 MP, f/2.4, (macro), Front: 32 MP, f/2.0, 22mm (wide), 1/2.74", 0.8µm, AF
  • 158.1 x 75 x 7.7 mm (6.22 x 2.95 x 0.30 in)

Camera specifications and software support

Both phones list a 50MP rear main or primary camera. The K13’s launch material also specifies a 16MP front camera; 91mobiles lists an 8MP front camera for the P4R. Megapixel counts do not establish image quality, and the available sources do not provide matched camera samples or controlled camera testing.

The K13 launched with ColorOS 15 based on Android 15. OPPO’s launch announcement stated two years of OS updates and three years of security updates. The official realme page accessed lists realme UI 7.0 based on Android 16, but the available information does not establish an equivalent support promise with matching start date and scope. Check the manufacturers’ current local support terms if update longevity is a deciding factor.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Price difference: compare live, like-for-like offers

OPPO announced India launch prices of ₹17,999 for the K13 with 8GB RAM and 128GB storage, and ₹19,999 for 8GB/256GB. The announcement was dated 21 April 2025 and said sales would begin on 25 April. Those are historical launch prices, not guaranteed current offers; the launch-day bank discount or exchange bonus described in the announcement is historical as well.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

At the time 91mobiles was accessed, its comparison page showed ₹22,999 at Flipkart for the K13 and ₹20,199 at Amazon for the P4R. These are retailer-specific listings that can change and may refer to different variants or offer conditions. They do not establish a lasting price difference. The accessed official realme page did not state a price.

Rank #3
OPPO Reno14 Dual-SIM 512GB ROM + 12GB RAM (GSM | CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Luminous Green) - International Version
  • 6.59 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1256 x 2760 pixels
  • 512GB Storage, 12GB RAM
  • Android 15, ColorOS 15, Mediatek Dimensity 8350 (4 nm), Octa-core (1x3.35 GHz Cortex-A715 & 3x3.20 GHz Cortex-A715 & 4x2.20 GHz Cortex-A510)
  • Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 26mm (wide), PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.8, 80mm (telephoto), PDAF, OIS, 3.5x optical zoom, 8 MP, f/2.2, 15mm, 116˚ (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, AF, Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, 21mm (wide), AF

Before deciding on value, compare the live listings for the same RAM and storage capacity, then check the seller, warranty and any bank, exchange or other offer conditions. A lower listing for a different configuration is not an apples-to-apples saving.

Which phone should you choose?

Choose the realme P4R if

  • You want the larger stated battery capacity.
  • You value a 144Hz-capable display and the apps you use support the higher refresh rate.
  • realme’s stated MIL-STD-810H shock-resistance certification is relevant to your priorities, while recognizing that it is a manufacturer claim rather than immunity from damage.

Choose the OPPO K13 if

  • You prefer the higher-resolution OLED/AMOLED display.
  • You value its higher-wattage 80W wired charging specification.
  • You specifically want the Snapdragon 6 Gen 4 platform.

For a price-led decision, use current matched-variant listings rather than treating the K13’s launch price or a retailer snapshot as today’s guaranteed price. Neither phone is an overall winner on specifications alone; the better fit depends on your priorities and the offer available for the configuration you want.

What IP65 and shock-resistance claims mean

Both manufacturers list IP65 resistance. This rating does not mean either phone is waterproof, and it should not be taken as protection against every liquid exposure or damage scenario. realme additionally promotes MIL-STD-810H shock resistance for the P4R; that claim does not make the phone immune to drops or breakage. Handle both devices as electronics that can still be damaged.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Quick Recap

Bestseller No. 1
OPPO Reno13 Dual-SIM 256GB ROM + 12GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Blue) - International Version
OPPO Reno13 Dual-SIM 256GB ROM + 12GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Blue) - International Version
6.59 inches, AMOLED, 1256 x 2760 pixels, Corning Gorilla Glass 7i; 256GB Storage, 12GB RAM
$699.00
Bestseller No. 2
OPPO Reno14 F Dual-SIM 256GB ROM + 8GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Blue) - International Version
OPPO Reno14 F Dual-SIM 256GB ROM + 8GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Blue) - International Version
6.57 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1080 x 2372 pixels; 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM, microSDXC; 158.1 x 75 x 7.7 mm (6.22 x 2.95 x 0.30 in)
$699.00
Bestseller No. 3
OPPO Reno14 Dual-SIM 512GB ROM + 12GB RAM (GSM | CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Luminous Green) - International Version
OPPO Reno14 Dual-SIM 512GB ROM + 12GB RAM (GSM | CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Luminous Green) - International Version
6.59 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1256 x 2760 pixels; 512GB Storage, 12GB RAM
$699.00

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

5G phonesIndia phone comparisonOPPO K13realme P4RSmartphones

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.