The OPPO A6 5G and Xiaomi Redmi Note 17 5G both offer 5G connectivity, refresh rates up to 120Hz and charging rated at up to 45W on their cited global specification pages. The clearest differences are the display and listed chip: OPPO specifies an HD+ LCD and MediaTek Dimensity 6300, while Xiaomi specifies an FHD+ AMOLED and Snapdragon 4 Gen 4. Battery capacity, memory options and prices depend on market and configuration, so there is no reliable universal price difference.
OPPO A6 5G vs Redmi Note 17 5G: specifications
This comparison uses OPPO Global’s CPH2831 specification page and Xiaomi Global’s Redmi Note 17 5G page as the primary baseline. Regional pages list some different capacities and configurations, so the table is not a promise that every market sells these exact versions.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
| Specification | OPPO A6 5G (OPPO Global) | Redmi Note 17 5G (Xiaomi Global) |
|---|---|---|
| Display | 6.75-inch LCD, 1570 × 720 (HD+), up to 120Hz | 6.99-inch FHD+ AMOLED, up to 120Hz |
| Processor | MediaTek Dimensity 6300 | Snapdragon 4 Gen 4 |
| Battery | 7000mAh typical; 6830mAh rated | 7700mAh |
| Charging | Up to 45W SUPERVOOC | 45W turbo charging |
| Rear cameras | 50MP wide + 2MP monochrome | 50MP main |
| Front camera | 8MP | Not stated on the cited Xiaomi Global page |
| Listed memory configurations | 6GB+128GB, 8GB+128GB, 8GB+256GB, 12GB+256GB | Not stated on the cited Xiaomi Global page |
Sources: OPPO Global specifications and Xiaomi Global product page. These are manufacturer-listed specifications, not results from a comparable independent test.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Which display and processor differences matter?
Display: higher resolution versus a larger LCD
The cited Xiaomi Global page lists a 6.99-inch FHD+ AMOLED panel; OPPO Global lists a 6.75-inch, 1570 × 720 LCD. Both pages specify refresh rates up to 120Hz. On paper, the Xiaomi offers the higher-resolution panel and AMOLED technology, while the OPPO uses an LCD. These specifications alone do not establish brightness, color accuracy, outdoor visibility or overall display quality in practice.
#1 Best Overall
- 6.75 inches, IPS LCD, 720 x 1570 pixels
- 256GB Storage, 6GB RAM, microSDXC
- Android 15, ColorOS 15, Mediatek Dimensity 6300 (6 nm), Octa-core (2x2.4 GHz Cortex-A76 & 6x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, (wide), PDAF, Auxiliary lens, Front: 8 MP, f/2.0, (wide)
Processor: compare benchmarks before calling a winner
The OPPO’s listed chip is the MediaTek Dimensity 6300; Xiaomi lists the Snapdragon 4 Gen 4. The manufacturer pages do not provide a matched benchmark comparison, so the chip names alone are not enough to declare which phone is faster. Look for independent tests of the exact regional models if gaming or demanding apps are central to your decision.
Battery and charging vary by region
OPPO Global lists a 7000mAh typical battery and 6830mAh rated capacity, but OPPO UK lists 6550mAh typical for its version. Xiaomi Global lists 7700mAh, while Xiaomi India lists 8000mAh. These are region-specific product records; check the exact model offered in your market rather than treating one figure as universal. Sources: OPPO Global, OPPO UK, Xiaomi Global and Xiaomi India.
Rank #2
- 6.57 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1080 x 2372 pixels
- 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM, microSDXC
- Android 15, ColorOS 15, Mediatek Dimensity 6300 (6 nm), Octa-core (2x2.4 GHz Cortex-A76 & 6x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, (wide), PDAF, Auxiliary lens, Front: 16 MP, f/2.4, (wide)
Both global pages specify up to 45W charging, though OPPO calls its system SUPERVOOC and Xiaomi calls it turbo charging. Confirm whether the local retail box includes a charger and whether the included or separately purchased adapter supports the phone’s stated charging standard. OPPO notes packaging may vary by market; Xiaomi’s regional pages also caution that package contents can vary.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsCamera and memory configurations
OPPO Global lists a 50MP wide camera and a 2MP monochrome rear camera, plus an 8MP front camera. Xiaomi Global lists a 50MP main rear camera. Xiaomi Spain’s specifications page lists a 16MP front camera, which should not be assumed to describe every regional version. Megapixel counts do not establish image quality, and the cited pages do not provide a controlled camera comparison. Sources: OPPO Global, Xiaomi Global and Xiaomi Spain.
Rank #3
- 6.57 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1080 x 2372 pixels
- 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM, microSDXC
- Android 15, ColorOS 15, Mediatek Dimensity 6300 (6 nm), Octa-core (2x2.4 GHz Cortex-A76 & 6x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, (wide), PDAF, Auxiliary lens, Front: 16 MP, f/2.4, (wide)
Memory and storage choices also differ by market. OPPO Global lists 6GB+128GB, 8GB+128GB, 8GB+256GB and 12GB+256GB. OPPO UK lists a 6GB+256GB configuration. Xiaomi India lists up to 8GB+128GB, while Xiaomi Spain lists 6GB+256GB and 8GB+256GB. Compare the exact RAM and storage SKU sold locally, not just the model name. Sources: OPPO Global, OPPO UK, Xiaomi India and Xiaomi Spain.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.What is the price difference?
There is no defensible single price difference without a country, retailer, date and matching memory/storage configurations. Local taxes, stock and promotions can change the comparison, and the cited specifications do not establish current matched street prices.
Rank #4
- 6.75 inches, IPS LCD, 720 x 1570 pixels
- 256GB Storage, 6GB RAM, microSDXC
- Android 15, ColorOS 15, Qualcomm SM6225 Snapdragon 685 (6 nm), Octa-core (4x2.8 GHz Cortex-A73 & 4x1.9 GHz Cortex-A53)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, (wide), PDAF, Auxiliary lens, Front: 8 MP, f/2.0, (wide)
For context only, Spanish outlet Cinco Días reported a launch price of €279 for the OPPO A6 5G with 6GB RAM and 256GB storage on March 16, 2026. That is a reported launch figure, not verified current pricing, and no corresponding Redmi Note 17 5G price for a matched configuration is established here. Source: Cinco Días.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 8.12 inches, Foldable LTPO OLED, 1B colors, 2248 x 2480 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 16GB RAM
- Android 16, ColorOS 16, Qualcomm SM8850-AC Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 (3 nm), Hepta-core (2x4.6 GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix L + 5x3.62 GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix M)
- Rear: 200 MP, f/1.8, 23mm (wide), 1/1.56”, 0.5µm, PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.7, 70mm (periscope telephoto), 1/2.75", 0.64µm, PDAF, OIS, 3x optical zoom, 50 MP, f/2.0, 15mm, 120˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.75", 0.64µm, AF, Front: 20MP, f/2.4, 21mm (wide), 1/3.42", 0.64µm, Cover camera: 20MP, f/2.4, 21mm (wide), 1/3.42", 0.64µm
- Unfolded: 159.9 x 145.6 x 4.2 mm, Folded: 159.9 x 74.1 x 8.9 mm
How to compare local offers fairly
- Choose the country where you intend to buy; regional versions can have different battery capacities, memory options and box contents.
- Match RAM and storage as closely as possible, then check the exact model or SKU listed by each seller.
- Check both prices on the same date and record the retailer, currency, tax treatment and any offer conditions.
- Verify charger inclusion and compatibility from the local product listing before comparing the total cost.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

