Driver FixRecommendedSound, Wi-Fi or graphics acting up? Check drivers firstFind missing or outdated drivers fast.Check DriversHalloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsWindows FixRecommendedWindows errors stealing your time? Find the fix fastScan stability, cleanup and performance issues.Fix Now×
FREEDOM251

Freedom251 › Blog › Android phones

OnePlus 13R or Motorola Edge 60 Pro: Which Fits Your Priorities?

By Freedom251 Team · · 4 min read

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The OnePlus 13R and Motorola Edge 60 Pro both list 6,000 mAh batteries, but they take different approaches: the 13R has a flat 6.78-inch display and Snapdragon 8 Gen 3, while the Edge 60 Pro has a curved 6.7-inch display, Dimensity 8350 Extreme, and 90W wired plus 15W wireless charging. There is no verified, like-for-like current price pair here, so the better buy depends on your preferred design, charging options, market and actual price.

At a glance: OnePlus 13R vs Motorola Edge 60 Pro

The figures below are manufacturer specifications, not independent comparative test results. Regional configurations and charging claims vary, so check the exact model sold where you live.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Feature OnePlus 13R Motorola Edge 60 Pro
Display 6.78-inch flat 1.5K display 6.7-inch 1.5K quad-curved pOLED display; 120 Hz
Processor Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 3 MediaTek Dimensity 8350 Extreme
Battery 6,000 mAh typical; 5,860 mAh rated on OnePlus’s North American specifications page 6,000 mAh on Motorola’s India support specification
Charging 80W SUPERVOOC in OnePlus India’s launch announcement; 55W in its North American launch announcement 90W wired and 15W wireless on Motorola’s India support specification
Rear cameras 50 MP main with OIS, 50 MP 2× telephoto, 8 MP ultra-wide; OnePlus identifies the main sensor as Sony LYT-700 Not stated in the Motorola source cited for this comparison
Software support A comparable support-period figure is not stated in the cited OnePlus sources 3 OS upgrades and 4 years of security maintenance, per Motorola’s India support specification
Price evidence No matching current price established ₹33,999 shown for 12/256 GB on Motorola India’s product listing, marked out of stock in the surfaced listing; not a verified current in-stock price

Sources: OnePlus 13R specifications, Motorola India support specifications, OnePlus India launch announcement, OnePlus North America launch announcement and Motorola India product listing.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Which display design is right for you?

The clearest day-to-day distinction is the shape of the screen. OnePlus specifies a flat 6.78-inch 1.5K display for the 13R. Motorola lists a 6.7-inch 1.5K quad-curved pOLED display with a 120 Hz refresh rate for the Edge 60 Pro. If you dislike curved screen edges, prefer a flat panel as a first filter; if you want the curved form factor, Motorola’s listed design may suit you better. These are size and design specifications, not assessments of brightness, color accuracy or viewing quality.

#1 Best Overall
OnePlus 13R Dual SIM 256GB ROM + 12GB RAM (GSM ONLY | NO CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Nebula Noir) - International Version
  • For USA Buyers: This Smartphone is not compatible/will not work with any CDMA Networks including: VERIZON, SPRINT, US CELLULAR. Please check with your network provider for 3G or 4G/LTE compatibility check before you purchase.
  • Dual-SIM, Network Compatibility, SIM CARD 1 & 2 : [2G : GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900 and/or 3G : WCDMA 850(B5) / 900(B8) / 1700|2100(B4) / 1900(B2) / 2100(B1) and/or 4G : LTE 600(B71) / 2100(B66) / 3500(B48) / 2500(B41) / 2300(B40) / 1900(B39) / 2600(B38) / 1500(B32) / 2300(B30) / 700(B28) / 850(B26) / 1900(B25) / 800(B20) / 850(B19) / 850(B18) / 700(B17) / 700(B13) / 700(B12) / 900(B8) / 2600(B7) / 850(B5) / 1700|2100(B4) / 1800(B3) / 1900(B2) / 2100(B1) and/or 5G : 1/2/3/5/7/8/12/20/25/26/28/30/38/40/41/48/66/71/77/78 SA/NSA]
  • 6.78 inches, LTPO 4.1 AMOLED, 1264 x 2780 pixels, Corning Gorilla Glass 7i
  • 256GB ROM Storage, 12GB RAM
  • Android 15, Qualcomm SM8650-AB Snapdragon 8 Gen 3 (4 nm), Octa-core (1x3.3 GHz Cortex-X4 & 3x3.2 GHz Cortex-A720 & 2x3.0 GHz Cortex-A720 & 2x2.3 GHz Cortex-A520)

What do the chipsets tell you about performance?

The 13R uses Qualcomm’s Snapdragon 8 Gen 3, while the Edge 60 Pro uses MediaTek’s Dimensity 8350 Extreme. Those names identify different platforms, but the specifications available here do not establish which phone is faster in games, sustained workloads, everyday use or thermal performance. Treat any performance choice as provisional unless you can consult independent, comparable tests for the exact regional models.

Battery capacity and charging differ by market

Both phones are listed with 6,000 mAh-class batteries. OnePlus specifies 6,000 mAh typical capacity and 5,860 mAh rated capacity on its North American specifications page; Motorola’s India support page lists 6,000 mAh. Capacity figures alone do not show how long either phone lasts in real use, and no comparative battery test is established here.

Charging figures need regional context. OnePlus’s India launch announcement describes 80W SUPERVOOC charging, while its North American launch announcement specifies 55W. Motorola’s India support specification lists 90W wired and 15W wireless charging. Confirm the rating for the phone and market you are considering, as well as whether the required compatible adapter is included or must be obtained separately. Charging wattage is a manufacturer specification, not a head-to-head charging-time result.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #2
Sale
Nothing Phone (3) Cell Phone, 5G Unlocked Phones 256GB, Android 15, Snapdragon 8s Gen4, AI Mobile Phones with Four 50MP Cameras & AMOLED Display, 5150mAh, Glyph Interface, Smartphone Black
  • Ultra-high Performance Chipset: This cell phone is equipped with a powerful and efficient Snapdragon 8s Gen 4 chip, using 4nm technology and a full-core 3.2GHz CPU, supporting 24GB LPDDR5X memory + UFS 4.0 flash memory, and equipped with an AI engine, with comprehensive performance upgrades.
  • Revolutionary 50MP Quad Camera System: This smartphone is equipped with All 50MP four camera system: Including a Main Camera, a Periscope, an Ultra-wide Camera, and a ultra-clear Front Camera; this cell phone support Ultra XDR 4K video, Auto Tone, Portrait Optimiser, Motion Capture Mode, Night Mode; Whether you're a photographer, vlogger, or social media enthusiast, with the pro-grade camera system and AI enhancements, this Nothing phone can ensure every shot is masterpiece-ready.
  • One-Touch Control, AI-Powered Organization:ESSENTIAL KEY: A new button on the side of your device.Press once to capture your screen, long-press to record voice and ideas, and double-press to access Essential Space; ESSENTIAL SPACE: Everything in one place, organised the way you want it to be,AI mobile phones helps organise your captures, generating suggestions, and staying on top of what matters; Explore more AI features, Let AI enrich your life
  • GLYPH INTERFACE: Where Light Speaks; The Glyph Matrix transforms your phone into an interactive playground—smart animations turn notifications, tools, and games into living light experiences; NFC: An animation comes to life when NFC is triggered; Glyph Button: Quick-tap to browse Glyph Toys, long-press to launch—from utilities to games; Smarter Alerts: Notifications now speak in light and sound, blending visuals with meaning; Beyond illumination; This is interaction, redefined.
  • Larger and Brighter FHD Display: 6.67" FHD+ 1.5K AMOLED flex screen with 1.07B colors & 120Hz adaptive refresh for ultra-smooth visuals; Vs Nothing Phone (2)/(3a): Phone (3) boasts 181.2% brighter (4500 nits), 16.7% sharper (460 PPI), and 316% faster touch response (1000Hz); IP68-rated—tough enough for any adventure.

Camera hardware: the verified OnePlus configuration

OnePlus lists a 50 MP main camera with optical image stabilisation, a 50 MP 2× telephoto camera and an 8 MP ultra-wide camera on the 13R; its launch announcement names Sony LYT-700 as the main sensor. These details describe the 13R’s listed hardware. The cited Motorola support source does not establish a camera configuration for the Edge 60 Pro, and the available evidence does not support a photo-quality winner. Compare sample images and independent camera tests if camera output is central to your decision.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Software support and regional configurations

Motorola’s India support specification lists Android 16, 256 GB of built-in UFS 4.0 storage, 8 GB or 12 GB of LPDDR5X memory, three OS upgrades and four years of security maintenance. Those details are specific to a regional support listing; confirm the configuration and policy that apply where you plan to buy.

The cited OnePlus sources do not give a comparable support-period figure, so they are not enough to determine which phone will receive longer support. OnePlus’s India launch announcement says the 13R is available with up to 16 GB of RAM in India, while the North American and European configurations go up to 12 GB. Verify the exact RAM and storage SKU rather than assuming the same options are sold in every market.

Is there a price difference?

A reliable current price gap cannot be calculated from the available listings. Motorola India’s product page showed ₹33,999 for an Edge 60 Pro 12/256 GB configuration, but the surfaced listing marked it out of stock. A matching current OnePlus 13R price was not established. A displayed or previously captured price is not the same as an in-stock offer, and prices may change.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

For a useful comparison, check both phones in the same country and on the same date. Match RAM and storage, and compare the same basis—such as official list price or an available retailer offer—while noting stock and offer conditions. Do not subtract a launch price for one model from a current sale price for the other.

Which phone should you choose?

  • Consider the OnePlus 13R if you prefer a flat display, want its listed Snapdragon 8 Gen 3 platform, or value the stated 50 MP 2× telephoto camera. Its charging rating depends on the market.
  • Consider the Motorola Edge 60 Pro if you prefer a curved display and want the charging options listed for the India model, including wireless charging. Its India support page also states a defined OS-upgrade and security-maintenance period.
  • Hold off on a spec-sheet verdict if your decision depends on real-world speed, battery endurance, camera quality or sustained performance: the specifications cited here do not settle those comparisons.
  • Choose on price only after matching the market and SKU. The available price evidence does not establish which is currently cheaper.

OnePlus announced the 13R in North America on January 7, 2025; that announcement is a dated launch reference, not evidence of current pricing or availability. See the North American announcement.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Android phonesMotorola Edge 60 ProOnePlus 13Rphone specssmartphone comparison

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.