Recommended Free Tools
Choose the Nothing Phone (4a) if a dedicated periscope zoom camera and a stated long security-update period matter most. Choose the OnePlus Nord 6 if its much larger advertised battery and OnePlus’s Snapdragon 8-series and gaming positioning better match your priorities. Neither is an automatic overall winner: compare live prices for the same storage configuration, and treat manufacturer performance claims as claims rather than independent test results.
Nothing Phone (4a) vs OnePlus Nord 6 at a glance
| Specification or buying factor | Nothing Phone (4a), India | OnePlus Nord 6 |
|---|---|---|
| Processor positioning | Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 | Snapdragon 8-series positioning; the cited launch material does not specify a chip model |
| Display | 1.5K flexible AMOLED, adaptive 30–120Hz | The cited launch material does not provide a directly comparable resolution and refresh-rate specification |
| Camera details established here | 50MP OIS periscope camera, 3.5x optical zoom, up to 70x digital/ultra zoom | OnePlus claims 4K 60 FPS video; the cited material does not establish a matching periscope specification |
| Battery and charging | 5,400mAh for India; 50W charging | 9,000mAh marketed capacity; charging details are not stated in the cited launch material |
| Software support | Nothing states three years of OS updates and six years of security updates | A directly comparable support commitment is not established in the cited material |
| Price snapshot | ₹34,999 on Amazon; marked out of stock in the captured listing snapshot | ₹46,999 on Amazon in the captured listing snapshot |
Specifications and brand claims above come from the manufacturers’ India product and launch material; price observations are from a 91mobiles comparison-page snapshot accessed in 2026. The snapshot’s ₹12,000 difference is not a verified current offer or a confirmed like-for-like variant comparison.
| # | Preview | Product | Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
|
Google Pixel 10a - 30+ Hours Battery, Camera Coach, Gemini - Obsidian 128GB | Gemini Live, durable... | $594.50 | Buy on Amazon |
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Which phone is better for your priorities?
Choose Phone (4a) for zoom photography and documented updates
Nothing lists a 50MP optical-image-stabilized periscope camera with 3.5x optical zoom and up to 70x digital/ultra zoom. That makes the Phone (4a) the clearer choice if reaching distant subjects is a key requirement. Zoom range alone does not establish overall image quality, and the available OnePlus material does not establish a comparable periscope setup.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute2Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors3Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesNothing also states three years of OS updates and six years of security updates for Phone (4a). A comparable Nord 6 commitment is not established in the cited OnePlus material, so this comparison cannot rank their full support periods.
#1 Best Overall
- Google Pixel 10a is a durable, everyday phone with more[1]; snap brilliant photography on a simple, powerful camera, get 30+ hours out of a full charge[2], and do more with helpful AI like Gemini[3]
- Unlocked Android phone gives you the flexibility to change carriers and choose your own data plan; it works with Google Fi, Verizon, T-Mobile, AT&T, and other major carriers
- Pixel 10a is sleek and durable, with a super smooth finish, scratch-resistant Corning Gorilla Glass 7i display, and IP68 water and dust protection[4]
- The Actua display with 3,000-nit peak brightness shows up clear as day, even in direct sunlight[5]
- Plan, create, and get more done with help from Gemini, your built-in AI assistant[3]; have it screen spam calls while you focus[6]; chat with Gemini to brainstorm your meal plan[7], or bring your ideas to life with Nano Banana[8]
Choose Nord 6 for battery capacity and OnePlus’s gaming focus
OnePlus markets Nord 6 with a 9,000mAh battery and Snapdragon 8-series performance positioning. Those headline specifications make it the more compelling candidate on paper for shoppers prioritizing battery capacity or gaming-focused performance. Capacity is not a battery-life test: actual endurance depends on use, settings and network conditions.
OnePlus advertises 165 FPS gaming capability under specified test settings, including a 12GB configuration and selected game settings. That is not a promise of 165 FPS in every game or for every owner. Nothing advertises 120 FPS gameplay for Phone (4a); the available material does not provide an independent, like-for-like gaming test of the two phones.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.How the specs compare in practice
Performance and gaming
The Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 gives the Phone (4a) a specific, documented processor, while OnePlus presents Nord 6 as a Snapdragon 8-series phone. The cited Nord material does not name the exact chip model, and the brand FPS claims use different stated contexts. Without comparable independent tests, these details support a difference in positioning, not a precise speed ranking.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Display
Nothing specifies a 1.5K flexible AMOLED panel with adaptive refresh from 30Hz to 120Hz. The cited Nord 6 launch material emphasizes gaming but does not establish display resolution for a direct comparison. Do not treat that omission as evidence that Nord 6 lacks a particular display feature.
Camera and video
Phone (4a) has the more fully specified zoom hardware in the available product details: a 50MP OIS periscope camera, 3.5x optical zoom and up to 70x digital/ultra zoom. OnePlus’s cited 4K 60 FPS statement addresses video capability, not whether its camera system is better overall. The available specifications do not justify a complete photo-quality verdict.
Battery and charging
For India, Nothing states a 5,400mAh Phone (4a) battery and 50W charging; the same page gives a 5,080mAh general/global battery figure. Use the India figure when comparing Indian models. OnePlus markets Nord 6 with a 9,000mAh capacity, but the cited launch details do not establish charging speed or comparable measured endurance.
What is the price difference?
A 91mobiles comparison-page snapshot accessed in 2026 showed the Nothing Phone (4a) at ₹34,999 on Amazon and marked out of stock, while the OnePlus Nord 6 was shown at ₹46,999. The displayed gap was ₹12,000 in that snapshot. These are volatile listing observations, not official list prices or a verified current price comparison.
Before deciding on value, check live listings and match RAM and storage. Nothing’s India page lists 8GB/128GB and 12GB/256GB configurations, but does not establish that every colour or configuration is in stock. The snapshot does not confirm that the two displayed prices refer to equivalent memory variants.
Verdict
Phone (4a) is the better fit when periscope zoom and Nothing’s stated update schedule are your deciding factors. Nord 6 is the better fit when its advertised 9,000mAh battery and OnePlus’s gaming/performance positioning matter more. For value, use the current price of the exact configuration you can buy; the captured listings do not establish a dependable present-day price winner.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

