Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →The Nothing Phone (4a) Pro has the larger, faster-refresh display and a specifically advertised periscope zoom camera. The OPPO Reno16 F 5G may offer a larger battery in some markets, but its exact specifications and price depend on the country and variant. The available official prices come from different markets and storage configurations, so they do not establish a like-for-like price difference or an overall winner.
At a glance
| Specification | Nothing Phone (4a) Pro | OPPO Reno16 F 5G |
|---|---|---|
| Display | 6.83-inch flexible AMOLED, 1.5K resolution, adaptive refresh rate up to 144 Hz, according to Nothing. | 6.57-inch screen; the cited OPPO announcement does not state resolution or refresh rate. |
| Processor | Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4, according to Nothing. | Not stated for Reno16 F in the cited OPPO announcement. |
| Rear cameras | Three-camera system including a 50 MP Sony main camera with OIS and a 50 MP OIS periscope camera. Nothing advertises 3.5x optical zoom and up to 140x zoom. | OPPO describes a series-level setup with OIS main, approximately 3.5x optical telephoto portrait, and ultrawide cameras. The announcement does not fully specify Reno16 F sensors. |
| Front camera | 32 MP, according to Nothing. | OPPO describes a 50 MP ultrawide selfie camera with a 100-degree field of view for the Reno16 series; confirm applicability to the local Reno16 F variant. |
| Battery and charging | 5,080 mAh and 50 W on Nothing’s UK page; 5,400 mAh in India. | Up to 7,000 mAh typical / 6,850 mAh rated in the highest-capacity version. Charging is 80 W or 45 W depending on market and version. |
| Durability | IP65 and Gorilla Glass 7i, according to Nothing. | OPPO says the Reno16 series has IP68, IP69, and IP69K ratings across models; check the local F variant for its specific rating. |
| Software | Nothing’s India page states Android 16, three years of OS updates, and six years of security updates. | OPPO identifies ColorOS 16 and Reno16-series AI tools; the cited sources do not state an equivalent Reno16 F update-duration commitment. |
Display and performance
Nothing has the larger stated screen
Nothing specifies a 6.83-inch flexible AMOLED panel with 1.5K resolution and adaptive refresh up to 144 Hz. OPPO’s global announcement gives the Reno16 F a 6.57-inch screen but omits its resolution and refresh rate. The stated figures give Nothing the larger panel and a documented high refresh ceiling; the missing OPPO details should not be read as proof of a lower specification.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Reno16 F chipset remains unspecified in the cited announcement
Nothing identifies the Phone (4a) Pro processor as Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4. OPPO’s announcement names processors for other Reno16 models, not the Reno16 F, so those chips should not be attributed to this phone. Confirm the chipset on OPPO’s official specification page for the country where you plan to buy.
Camera systems: optical zoom is not the same as maximum zoom
Nothing’s periscope claim is model-specific
Nothing lists a 50 MP OIS periscope camera with 3.5x optical zoom and advertises zoom up to 140x. Its “most powerful phone zoom on the market” wording is a manufacturer claim, not an independent comparison or test. Optical zoom describes magnification from the camera optics; the much higher maximum zoom figure should not be treated as equivalent optical quality.
#1 Best Overall
- [Applicable phone models]for Nothing Phone 4a/4a Pro
- [Highly Transparent]This kind of screen protector is 99% High Definition Clarity, 99% light transmittance, keeps the brightness and colorful image quality of your Nothing Phone 4a/4a Pro,High-response and high transparency,reaching a 2.5D arc edge
- [Perfect Protection]9H hardness tempered glass screen protector, stronger than ordinary film. It is strong enough to protect your phone from scratch,crush and break
- [Easy Installation]Dust-free, fingerprint-free, bubble-free, super easy one-touch installation,which offers hassle-free and easy installation, even you are an inexperienced user
- [Warranty Service] If you have any problems with your product, please contact us. We will solve the problem for you within 24 hours, we will provide you with a free replacement or refund.
OPPO’s camera description is series-level
OPPO describes Reno16-series cameras as including an OIS main camera, an approximately 3.5x optical telephoto portrait camera, and an ultrawide camera. Its announcement does not provide a complete Reno16 F sensor-by-sensor specification, so confirm which details apply to the local model before comparing image capability directly.
Front-camera figures need local confirmation
Nothing lists a 32 MP front camera. OPPO describes a 50 MP ultrawide selfie camera with a 100-degree field of view for the Reno16 series, but the cited announcement does not fully establish that this exact configuration applies to every Reno16 F market variant.
Rank #2
- [Compatibility] Designed for Nothing Phone 4a Pro for great protection. NOTE: Not for Nothing Phone 4a / 3 / 3a / 3a Pro. Designed with thoughtful 2.5D curved edges, compatible with most phone cases. Please kindly check your device model before purchasing
- [Easy Installation] Come with an easy installation tool. Allow you to align precisely and install the screen protector quickly without leaving any air bubbles
- [Premium Material] Built with 9H tempered glass. Highly protect the screen from unwanted scratches and abrasions
- [Ultra Clear & Highly Sensitive] Deliver a near-bare-screen viewing experience with crystal-clear clarity. Offer instant, accurate touch response for smooth swiping and touching
- [Anti-Fingerprint] The hydrophobic and oleophobic coating effectively prevents the residue of fingerprints, oil and watermark from gathering on the screen
Battery, charging, and durability vary by market
Battery capacity depends on the regional SKU
Nothing’s UK product page lists a 5,080 mAh battery, while its India page lists 5,400 mAh. OPPO says Reno16 F capacity varies by market and cites up to 7,000 mAh typical / 6,850 mAh rated for its highest-capacity version. Those maximum advertised capacities point to a larger OPPO battery on paper, not proven longer runtime; actual battery life has not been independently compared here.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Charging speeds are not universal
Nothing lists 50 W charging on its UK page. OPPO says Reno16 F charging may be 80 W or 45 W depending on market and version. Check the exact local model rather than assuming the highest listed speed applies to every unit.
Rank #3
- Heavy-duty bumper frame case
- Anti-slip embossed texture for a secure grip
- Non-yellowing TPU bumper and polycarbonate back
- Air Cushion Bumper design for enhanced shock protection
- Built-in strap holes to attach wrist straps and other accessories
Ratings do not mean either phone is waterproof
Nothing lists IP65 and Gorilla Glass 7i. OPPO states that ratings across the Reno16 series include IP68, IP69, and IP69K, but the announcement does not clearly map every rating to Reno16 F by market. Water- and dust-resistance ratings have defined test conditions and are not a guarantee against all exposure or damage; check the specific local product listing for the Reno16 F rating.
Software support and features
Nothing’s India product page specifies Android 16, three years of OS updates, and six years of security updates. OPPO identifies ColorOS 16 and a set of AI tools for the Reno16 series, but the cited sources do not establish a Reno16 F update-support duration. These claims are not a like-for-like support comparison.
Rank #4
- 9H hardness tempered glass screen protector
- High-quality transparency and touch response
- Anti-fingerprint oleophobic coating
- Includes custom-fit easy installation tool
- Please slowly and gently pull out Handle 1. Excessive force and speed may cause the inner film to break
Official price examples are from different markets
| Phone and configuration | Official price example | Market and context |
|---|---|---|
| Nothing Phone (4a) Pro, 8 GB / 128 GB | $499 | US product-page listing in 2026; price and availability can change. |
| OPPO Reno16 F 5G, 8 GB / 256 GB | AED 1,799 | UAE launch-announcement price dated July 31, 2026. |
| OPPO Reno16 F 5G, 12 GB / 256 GB | AED 2,099 | UAE launch-announcement price dated July 31, 2026. |
These examples use different currencies, countries, and storage configurations. Converting or subtracting them would not produce a meaningful local price difference. OPPO’s UAE launch announcement also described preorder and trade-in promotions that expired in August 2026; they are not current offers.
Which phone should you choose?
Choose the Nothing Phone (4a) Pro if these documented features matter most
- You want the larger, higher-resolution display with an advertised refresh rate up to 144 Hz.
- You want a specifically listed periscope camera with 3.5x optical zoom.
- You are buying in India and value the stated Android and security-update commitment on Nothing’s India page.
Consider the OPPO Reno16 F 5G if these local-variant details check out
- Your market’s Reno16 F has the battery capacity and charging speed you need; both vary by region and version.
- You want the Reno16-series camera or ColorOS features, after confirming the exact F variant’s camera hardware.
- The authorized local price and memory configuration are competitive with the Nothing model available in your country.
How to establish the real price difference
- Choose the country where you will buy and identify the exact model variant sold there.
- Compare current prices from authorized retailers in the same currency, using matching RAM and storage where possible.
- Check stock, included charger or accessories, warranty terms, and any valid discount on the date you compare.
- Confirm Reno16 F chipset, display resolution and refresh rate, camera sensors, battery capacity, charging speed, and durability rating against OPPO’s local specification sheet.
The available official announcements do not settle those Reno16 F specifications for one shared market, and no independent comparative performance, camera-quality, or battery-life testing is established by these sources.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

