Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
The Nothing Phone (3a) Lite and Samsung Galaxy M47 5G cannot be given a clean price gap or a single winner from the official information available today. They are listed in different markets, at different configurations, and their official pages publish different levels of detail. What can be said with confidence: the Galaxy M47 5G has the larger listed battery (6,000mAh typical against 5,000mAh) and the better-documented software update commitment. The Nothing Phone (3a) Lite has an official UK listing price of £249 for 8GB/128GB, shown in 2026, and lists 33W fast charging.
Specs side by side
The table below sets each category against the market behind its figure. Nothing’s figures come from its UK and Singapore product pages, and Samsung’s come from its India product pages, all checked in 2026. “Not stated” means the official page checked did not publish that value. It does not mean the phone lacks the feature.
| # | Preview | Product | Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
|
Nothing Phone (3) Cell Phone, 5G Unlocked Phones 512GB, Android 15, Snapdragon 8s Gen4, AI Mobile... | $649.00 | Buy on Amazon |
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
| Spec | Nothing Phone (3a) Lite | Samsung Galaxy M47 5G |
|---|---|---|
| Price reference | £249 for 8GB/128GB, UK listing, 2026 | No official price verified |
| RAM and storage | 8GB/128GB on the UK listing; other configurations not stated | 6GB/128GB and 8GB/128GB, plus 8GB/256GB on a separate listing (India) |
| Display panel | Not stated in the pages checked | Super AMOLED |
| Display size | Not stated in the pages checked | 16.91cm full rectangle; 16.45cm with rounded corners |
| Resolution | Not stated in the pages checked | 1080×2340 |
| Maximum refresh rate | Not stated in the pages checked | 120Hz |
| Typical battery | 5,000mAh (Singapore listing) | 6,000mAh (India listing) |
| Video playback | Not stated in the pages checked | Up to 28 hours (manufacturer-stated) |
| Fast charging | 33W (Singapore listing) | Not stated in the pages checked |
| Rear cameras | Not stated in the pages checked | 50MP + 5MP + 2MP; OIS indicated for the rear camera |
| Front camera | Not stated in the pages checked | 12MP |
| Software | Nothing OS 3.5 | Six generations of OS upgrades and six years of security updates (Samsung India page) |
| Update commitment | Not established in the official pages checked | Stated on the Samsung India page, counted from the first global launch date |
Price difference: what can and cannot be said
Price is the comparison most readers arrive with, and it is the one the available evidence supports least. The figures below come from different countries, currencies and dates, so each should be read on its own terms.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Nothing Phone (3a) Lite: official UK listing
Nothing’s UK product page for the Phone (3a) Lite showed an 8GB/128GB selection at £249 when checked in 2026. The page did not show a date for that price, and UK pricing can change without notice.
#1 Best Overall
- Ultra-high Performance Chipset: This cell phone is equipped with a powerful and efficient Snapdragon 8s Gen 4 chip, using 4nm technology and a full-core 3.2GHz CPU, supporting 24GB LPDDR5X memory + UFS 4.0 flash memory, and equipped with an AI engine, with comprehensive performance upgrades.
- Revolutionary 50MP Quad Camera System: This smartphone is equipped with All 50MP four camera system: Including a Main Camera, a Periscope, an Ultra-wide Camera, and a ultra-clear Front Camera; this cell phone support Ultra XDR 4K video, Auto Tone, Portrait Optimiser, Motion Capture Mode, Night Mode; Whether you're a photographer, vlogger, or social media enthusiast, with the pro-grade camera system and AI enhancements, this Nothing phone can ensure every shot is masterpiece-ready.
- One-Touch Control, AI-Powered Organization:ESSENTIAL KEY: A new button on the side of your device.Press once to capture your screen, long-press to record voice and ideas, and double-press to access Essential Space; ESSENTIAL SPACE: Everything in one place, organised the way you want it to be,AI mobile phones helps organise your captures, generating suggestions, and staying on top of what matters; Explore more AI features, Let AI enrich your life
- GLYPH INTERFACE: Where Light Speaks; The Glyph Matrix transforms your phone into an interactive playground—smart animations turn notifications, tools, and games into living light experiences; NFC: An animation comes to life when NFC is triggered; Glyph Button: Quick-tap to browse Glyph Toys, long-press to launch—from utilities to games; Smarter Alerts: Notifications now speak in light and sound, blending visuals with meaning; Beyond illumination; This is interaction, redefined.
- Larger and Brighter FHD Display: 6.67" FHD+ 1.5K AMOLED flex screen with 1.07B colors & 120Hz adaptive refresh for ultra-smooth visuals; Vs Nothing Phone (2)/(3a): Phone (3) boasts 181.2% brighter (4500 nits), 16.7% sharper (460 PPI), and 316% faster touch response (1000Hz); IP68-rated—tough enough for any adventure.
Galaxy M47 5G: no official price verified
Samsung’s official Galaxy M47 5G pages are India-localised specification pages. No official Samsung price for the M47 5G could be verified for this article, so there is no Samsung-published figure to set against Nothing’s UK price. The configurations Samsung lists are in the table above. The 8GB/128GB variant appears on Samsung India’s Blaze Blue 128GB page, and the Rogue Red variants are on the 128GB and 256GB pages.
Third-party Amazon references (India)
A 91mobiles comparison page displayed Amazon India references of ₹28,999 for the Nothing Phone (3a) Lite and ₹35,999 for the Galaxy M47 5G in one captured view. These are marketplace figures, not official list prices. The configuration, seller and offer conditions behind each number were not established, and the figures may have changed since they were captured.
Subtracting ₹28,999 from ₹35,999, or converting £249 into rupees, would mix currencies, markets and configurations that may not match. Neither calculation tells a buyer in any one country what the phones will cost.
How to build a fair price comparison
- Compare within one country and currency. Use pounds only if you are buying in the UK and rupees only if you are buying in India.
- Match RAM and storage. The UK figure is for 8GB/128GB, so check the Galaxy M47 5G at 8GB/128GB before comparing.
- Match the seller type: official store, authorised retailer or marketplace. Note any bank offers, exchange deals or delivery charges attached to each price.
- Record the date of each price and recheck it on the day you buy.
- Check what is in the box. The official pages checked did not confirm whether a charger is included with either phone.
Battery and charging
Nothing’s Singapore product page for the Phone (3a) Lite lists a 5,000mAh typical battery and 33W fast charging. Samsung’s India page lists a 6,000mAh typical battery and up to 28 hours of maximum video playback for the Galaxy M47 5G. The 1,000mAh gap is real on paper, but battery capacity is not a measure of how long a phone lasts. The 28-hour figure is a manufacturer-stated maximum, and actual use varies with screen settings, network conditions and the apps you run.
Charging can only be compared in part. The Samsung India pages checked do not state a charging wattage, so there is no official charging comparison. The 33W figure comes from Nothing’s Singapore listing, and the UK and India listings were not checked for the same rating. A 33W rating only helps if your charger supports it, so look for a USB-C adapter that states 33W support.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Display
Samsung lists the Galaxy M47 5G with a Super AMOLED panel, a 16.91cm full-rectangle size (16.45cm with rounded corners), 1080×2340 resolution and a maximum refresh rate of 120Hz. Nothing’s pages checked do not state the panel type, size, resolution or refresh rate, so the two displays cannot be ranked on official figures.
Two points keep any display comparison honest. The 16.91cm figure is a full-rectangle measurement, and the rounded-corner figure is smaller, so compare like with like. Brightness is not stated for either phone on the pages checked, and a brightness claim needs a measured figure rather than a marketing adjective.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Cameras
Samsung lists rear cameras of 50MP, 5MP and 2MP, with OIS indicated for the rear camera, and a 12MP front camera for the Galaxy M47 5G. The Nothing pages checked do not give a complete camera specification set, so the two camera systems cannot be matched line by line for the Nothing Phone (3a) Lite.
Megapixel counts do not establish photo quality. A 50MP main sensor does not guarantee better images than a lower-resolution sensor, because lens design, sensor size, pixel processing and software all shape the output. No independent camera test covering these two models was available at the time of writing, so any camera winner would be an opinion rather than a measured result.
Performance and benchmarks
Neither official listing offers a performance result that can be compared directly. The 91mobiles comparison page includes benchmark figures, but they are third-party numbers rather than a controlled test of these two phones, and its Samsung benchmark entry showed no result when checked. A chipset name on a spec sheet does not settle speed on its own either, because thermal behaviour and software affect sustained performance.
Software and update support
Samsung Galaxy M47 5G
Samsung’s India product page states six generations of OS upgrades and six years of security updates, counted from the phone’s first global launch date. The page lists June 29, 2026 as the Galaxy M47 5G launch date. Because the commitment runs from the first global launch date, that is the reference point for working out how long updates should continue on your own unit.
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minutePC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Nothing Phone (3a) Lite
The Nothing pages checked establish Nothing OS 3.5 as the software version. They do not establish how many OS upgrades or years of security updates Nothing commits to for this phone. Do not assume parity with Samsung’s published commitment. If update length matters to your purchase, check Nothing’s official support information for your market first.
Quick Recap
Which phone fits which buyer
- You are buying in India: The Galaxy M47 5G has official India listings, the larger listed battery and a documented six-generation update commitment. Compare current Indian offers at the same RAM and storage before deciding.
- You are buying in the UK or Singapore: The Nothing Phone (3a) Lite has the official local listings covered above. The Samsung pages checked are India-localised, so whether the Galaxy M47 5G is sold in your market is not established here.
- Update length is your priority: Samsung’s commitment is the only one documented here. Confirm Nothing’s policy before choosing the Nothing phone.
- Display or camera will decide it: The official figures do not establish a winner. Compare the two in person or on the exact local model.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

