Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute2Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors3Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesNBA 2K27 Season 2 launches Friday, October 16, 2026. As of 00:10 UTC on October 15, the announcement put the launch about one calendar day away. 2K has not published an exact launch hour or a region-by-region schedule, so an hours-and-minutes countdown would be unreliable.
The season adds a Level 40 progression track across The City, MyCAREER and MyTEAM, plus optional Pro Pass and Hall of Fame Pass tracks. Here are the rewards, requirements and the differences between each pass.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
When does NBA 2K27 Season 2 start?
Season 2 begins on Friday, October 16, 2026. The official announcement gives the date but no launch time or regional rollout timetable. Players should therefore watch the in-game Season menu and the official NBA 2K channels on launch day rather than rely on a precise countdown clock.
Season content is temporary: progression and rewards reset when Season 2 ends. Rewards earned during this season do not carry into the next seasonal progression period.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
How the free Season 2 progression works
The free track awards XP for activity in The City, MyCAREER and MyTEAM. XP advances your seasonal level through Level 40. The announcement names these free-track milestones:
| Level | Free reward |
|---|---|
| 1 | Diamond Jason Kidd (MyTEAM starting reward) |
| 18 | 4-Person Golf Cart |
| 20 | “Boomer” Indiana Pacers Mascot |
| 33 | Dirk Nowitzki GOAT Build |
| 39 | Clown Costume: Ankle Taker |
| 40 | Pixel Cut Karl-Anthony Towns |
For MyTEAM specifically, the season starts with a Level 1 Diamond Jason Kidd and culminates in the Level 40 Pixel Cut Karl-Anthony Towns. The Premier Exchange can also unlock Pixel Cut Kareem Abdul-Jabbar.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
What the Level 40 reward means
The headline Level 40 reward on the standard progression is Pixel Cut Karl-Anthony Towns. Pro Pass owners receive a separate premium version of Pixel Cut Karl-Anthony Towns at their own Level 40 premium milestone, so the pass does not replace the free season track.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
What is included in the Pro Pass?
The Pro Pass adds 40 premium levels and four automatic rewards. The automatic items are granted separately from the level-by-level premium track:
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
- Jack-O’-Lantern Scarecrow Costume
- Headhunter Mask
- 94 OVR Pascal Siakam
- Pro Pass Pack
Named premium-level highlights include:
| Premium level | Reward |
|---|---|
| 3 | Jack-O’-Lantern Facepaint |
| 12 | “Sir C.C.” Cleveland Cavaliers Mascot |
| 18 | Fire Face Body Mod |
| 30 | “G-Wiz” Washington Wizards Mascot |
| 40 | Pro Pass Pixel Cut Karl-Anthony Towns |
The official materials do not state a price for either premium pass. Both are separate purchases rather than part of the free progression.
Free track vs. Pro Pass vs. Hall of Fame Pass
| Feature | Free progression | Pro Pass | Hall of Fame Pass |
|---|---|---|---|
| Access | Included with the game | Separate purchase; price not stated | Separate purchase; price not stated |
| Rewards | Season levels through Level 40 | 40 additional premium levels plus four automatic rewards | All Pro Pass rewards, plus its extra benefits |
| Progress speed | Normal XP progression | Normal XP progression | Skips 10 levels and adds a 15% XP booster for the season |
| Examples | Golf Cart, mascots, Dirk Nowitzki GOAT Build and Pixel Cut Karl-Anthony Towns | Premium cosmetics, 94 OVR Pascal Siakam and premium Pixel Cut Karl-Anthony Towns | Everything in Pro Pass, delivered faster with the level skip and booster |
| Season reset | Progress and rewards reset at season end | Progress and rewards reset at season end | Progress and rewards reset at season end |
The Hall of Fame Pass includes the Pro Pass; it is not a separate reward pool that replaces it. Its practical advantage is acceleration: a 10-level skip at purchase and a 15% XP boost throughout the season.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Is the Hall of Fame Pass worth it?
Choose the free track if you want permanent access without another purchase
You can earn the named free rewards by playing the supported modes and reaching the required levels. This is the appropriate route if cosmetics, GOAT Builds and the standard Level 40 MyTEAM reward are your priorities.
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchWindows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallChoose the Pro Pass for the premium reward pool
The Pro Pass is aimed at players who want its 40 premium levels, four automatic rewards, premium cosmetics, 94 OVR Pascal Siakam and premium Pixel Cut Karl-Anthony Towns. It does not add the Hall of Fame level skip or XP booster.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Choose the Hall of Fame Pass if time is the limiting factor
The Hall of Fame version makes the most sense for players who expect to complete the season but want to reach rewards sooner. The 10-level skip and 15% XP booster improve speed, but they do not prevent the seasonal reset.
Season 2 gameplay and content additions
GOAT Builds
Season 2 introduces GOAT Builds that exceed the normal physical and attribute caps in the MyPLAYER Builder. Their animations and statistics are locked to preserve each featured player’s authentic style. Launch examples include Klay Thompson, Carmelo Anthony and Anthony Davis; additional GOAT Builds can be earned through REP and Lifetime Challenges.
The City and Crew updates
Sunset Beach returns to The City. Crew Divisions receive Double Crew XP and a 25% REP boost, creating a specific incentive for Crew play during the season.
Patch 2.0
Patch 2.0 updates gameplay, MyTEAM, Crew HQ and MyCAREER Eras alongside the Season 2 content.
Requirements and platform details
- You need the NBA 2K27 base game, an internet connection and an NBA 2K account to use the premium passes.
- Seasonal progress is tied to Season 2 and resets when that season ends.
- NBA 2K27 is available on PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, PC through Steam and Nintendo Switch 2. Windows PC Store availability is scheduled for October 16, 2026.
Before launch, update the game, sign in to the account that holds your save data and check that the Season 2 panel appears after the update. If the panel is missing, restart the game and verify the update has finished; because no universal launch hour has been announced, a delayed regional rollout cannot be ruled out.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

