Short answer: Buy the Darkhold Destiny Arcanum Bundle if you want exclusive Marvel-themed cards, alternate art, a Collector Booster and accessories. Buy a Booster Display (often called a booster box) if your priority is the largest supply of regular boosters for deck building, drafting-style play or high-volume opening. There is no definitive monetary winner yet: Wizards has not published the Booster Display’s final pack count or an authoritative MSRP, and preorder prices can change before the April 9, 2027 launch.
What the two Darkhold Destiny products are
Magic: The Gathering—Marvel’s Darkhold Destiny is set in a new Marvel setting where Dormammu and Hela use a page of the Darkhold to tear open realities. Wizards of the Coast says the release includes an original story and a new character comic planned for February 2027.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
The set’s announced release date is April 9, 2027. Wizards Play Network (WPN) stores have an early-access date of April 2, 2027. Those dates matter when comparing offers: a preorder price or product listing seen months before launch is not a guarantee of the price or contents available on release day.
Wizards lists both an Arcanum Bundle and a Booster Display as Darkhold Destiny products. Retailers and players may call a Booster Display a “booster box,” but you should verify the exact SKU and sealed pack count before paying or calculating value.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
What is inside the Arcanum Bundle?
The Arcanum Bundle is built as a premium collector-oriented package rather than simply a larger stack of ordinary boosters. Its announced contents are:
| Item | Quantity and treatment | Why it matters |
|---|---|---|
| Mechanically unique Mythic Rare promo | 1 traditional-foil card, available only in the Arcanum Bundle | This is an exclusive card, not a card you should expect to open in a regular booster. |
| Arcanum Mythic Rare promos | 2 traditional-foil cards with exclusive alternate art, selected from 6 possible cards | The exact cards in a particular box are not guaranteed by the publicly stated contents beyond the stated selection format. |
| Collector Booster | 1 | Provides a premium-opening experience and treatments that are not equivalent to a regular booster. |
| Booster Packs | 8 | These are the bundle’s regular booster packs; the announced copy does not establish a different pack type for these eight packs. |
| Full-art basic lands | 10 total: 5 traditional foil and 5 regular | Full-art lands add presentation value for decks and binders, especially for Marvel and setting-themed collectors. |
| Regular-frame basic lands | 20 total: 10 traditional foil and 10 regular | Useful game pieces in addition to the full-art set. |
| Spindown die | 1 oversized die | A game accessory and display piece. |
| Card box | 1 | Storage for cards from the bundle or an existing collection. |
In total, the bundle contains 30 basic lands: 15 foil and 15 nonfoil, divided between full-art and regular-frame versions. It also combines eight regular booster packs with one Collector Booster. That mixture is the central reason a simple “price divided by number of packs” comparison can mislead.
What is confirmed about the Booster Display?
Wizards has confirmed the Booster Display as a Darkhold Destiny product category, but the accessible WPN product information does not publish its final pack count. Do not assume a traditional number from an older Magic set. A display could have a familiar configuration, but that is not evidence for this release.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches2Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems3Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteBefore ordering, inspect the retailer’s final product description, the sealed-box photographs and the manufacturer SKU. Confirm:
- The number of regular boosters in one sealed display.
- Whether the listing is for a complete display or individual packs.
- The edition or language, if the retailer sells more than one version.
- The delivered total after shipping, taxes and any preorder surcharge.
- The cancellation and price-adjustment policy if the product changes before release.
If a listing gives only a “booster box” name without a pack count, treat the quantity as unconfirmed and do not use it to calculate cost per pack.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Side-by-side comparison
| Comparison point | Arcanum Bundle | Booster Display |
|---|---|---|
| Confirmed regular boosters | 8 Booster Packs | Final count not stated in the accessible WPN information; verify the final SKU or packaging. |
| Collector Booster | 1 included | Not stated as included in the Booster Display description available here. |
| Exclusive mechanically unique promo | 1 traditional-foil Mythic Rare, bundle-only | Not stated. |
| Alternate-art promos | 2 traditional-foil Arcanum Mythic Rare promos with exclusive art, selected from 6 possible cards | Not stated. |
| Basic lands | 30 total: 10 full-art (5 foil, 5 regular) and 20 regular-frame (10 foil, 10 regular) | Not stated as a special inclusion. |
| Accessories | Oversized Spindown die and card box | Not stated. |
| Best-aligned use | Collecting, gifting, Marvel artwork, premium treatments and a curated opening | Opening volume, deck building and Limited-style practice once the pack count is confirmed |
| Price certainty | No authoritative MSRP or final delivered price established | No authoritative MSRP, final delivered price or confirmed pack count established |
How to compare the prices without fooling yourself
1. Establish the display’s actual quantity
Write down the confirmed number of regular boosters in the display as N. If the retailer cannot provide that number, the comparison stops there. A price-per-pack figure based on an assumed N is not a reliable value calculation.
2. Use delivered prices from the same market
Compare the final checkout totals in the same region and currency. Include shipping, tax and any required membership fee for both products. A US preorder price and a European delivered price are not like-for-like evidence, and a low headline price can disappear when shipping is added.
3. Calculate the display’s regular-booster cost
For a display priced at D with N confirmed regular boosters:
cost per regular booster = D ÷ N
This is the cleanest measure of opening volume, but it does not assign a dollar value to the Arcanum Bundle’s promos, lands, die, box or Collector Booster.
4. Separate the Arcanum Bundle’s components
Do not count the Collector Booster as if it were an ordinary booster. It is a different product with premium treatments and a different expected contents profile. Treat the eight regular packs as the volume component, then assign your own value to:
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
- One bundle-only mechanically unique Mythic Rare promo.
- Two alternate-art Arcanum Mythic Rare promos selected from six possible cards.
- One Collector Booster.
- Thirty lands, including five foil full-art lands, five regular full-art lands, ten foil regular-frame lands and ten nonfoil regular-frame lands.
- The oversized Spindown die and card box.
The resale value of the new promos is not established before release. Their value could depend on playability, character popularity, print supply, condition and collector demand. Assigning a guaranteed resale figure today would turn an unknown into a false precision.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
5. Apply a personal break-even test
Let A be the Arcanum Bundle’s delivered price. Let B be the price of enough regular boosters to match the number you actually need from a display. The bundle is a better personal value when:
A − B < your value for the Collector Booster + exclusive promos + lands + accessories
This is a decision rule, not a prediction of secondary-market prices. If you would not buy or use those extras separately, give them a value near zero. If the exclusive card treatments and Marvel presentation are the reason you are buying, value them according to your collecting priorities rather than an unverified future sale price.
What the current preorder examples do—and do not—show
A NerdSnack preorder snapshot reported approximately $99.99 for the Arcanum Bundle and $209.70 for a booster box. These are dated examples, not an official MSRP, a guaranteed launch price or a universal regional price. They should be used only to illustrate how to collect quotes at a particular moment.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
For example, dividing $99.99 by the bundle’s eight regular packs produces a headline figure of about $12.50 per pack. That arithmetic is not a fair product comparison because the same box also contains a Collector Booster, exclusive promos, 30 lands, a die and a card box. Likewise, $209.70 cannot produce a valid display cost per regular booster until the display’s final pack count is confirmed.
Pre-release prices are especially unstable. Retailers can change allocations, currencies, shipping charges and preorder policies; a product can be discounted after release or become temporarily scarce. Recheck both delivered totals shortly before ordering and again if your retailer charges at shipment.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Which product fits your goal?
Choose the Arcanum Bundle if you collect Marvel or alternate-art cards
The bundle puts its strongest value in items a regular display does not promise: a mechanically unique traditional-foil Mythic Rare, two alternate-art Mythic Rare promos, a Collector Booster and a large land package. It is the more coherent gift for someone who wants a displayable Darkhold Destiny centerpiece rather than many duplicate commons and uncommons.
Choose the Arcanum Bundle if premium treatments matter more than pack volume
One Collector Booster changes the opening experience, while the full-art and foil lands provide immediately usable premium cards. This makes sense for a player who already owns enough basic lands and wants special versions, or for a collector who values sealed presentation and accessories.
Recommended Free Tools
Choose a Booster Display if you need regular cards in quantity
A display is the practical direction for building several decks, opening a large number of regular boosters or organizing a Limited-style session. The decision becomes financially meaningful only after you confirm N, the actual number of boosters sealed in that display, and divide the delivered price by N.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Choose a Booster Display if you dislike paying for extras
If you do not want a die, storage box, full-art lands or exclusive promos, the bundle’s premium may not serve you. Paying for extras you will not use is not value, even if another buyer would gladly pay for them.
Buy both only when they serve different jobs
Buying an Arcanum Bundle for its exclusive contents and a display for regular-card volume can be rational, but treat them as two separate purchases. Do not justify the display by assigning speculative resale value to the bundle promos, and do not justify the bundle by pretending its Collector Booster is eight additional regular packs.
Questions to answer before checkout
- What exactly is in the sealed package? Confirm the Arcanum contents and the Booster Display’s pack count from the final listing or packaging.
- What is the delivered total? Add shipping and tax in the same region and currency for both products.
- Am I buying for play or collecting? Regular-pack quantity favors a display; exclusive treatments and accessories favor Arcanum.
- Would I still want the promos if they have little resale value? Their secondary-market price is unknown until cards are revealed and traded.
- Can I wait? The release date is April 9, 2027, so a preorder recommendation has a short freshness window. Recheck prices, allocation notices and final packaging before payment.
Common comparison mistakes
Assuming a familiar display size
Older Magic products do not establish Darkhold Destiny’s final configuration. Using an assumed pack count can make a display look cheaper or more expensive than it really is.
Calling every pack equivalent
The Arcanum Bundle has eight regular Booster Packs and one Collector Booster. Those products should be listed separately in any spreadsheet or budget.
Treating promo cards as guaranteed profit
The bundle-only Mythic Rare and alternate-art promos may become desirable, but no authoritative secondary-market values or pull-rate guarantees are established yet. Buy them for your own collecting or playing goals, not as a promised investment return.
Comparing different regions or checkout stages
A pre-tax US listing, a tax-inclusive European listing and a delivered price with shipping cannot be compared directly. Use final checkout totals with the same assumptions.
Confusing preorder marketing with final specifications
Retail pages can copy incomplete information or change wording. For the display in particular, verify the final SKU and sealed pack count before relying on a price-per-pack calculation.
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallCrashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteBottom-line decision
The Arcanum Bundle is the better value for a collector or Marvel fan who will use the exclusive promos, alternate art, Collector Booster, premium lands and accessories. The Booster Display is the better value for a player who wants the most regular boosters for deck construction, drafting-style play or opening volume. Because the Booster Display’s pack count, official MSRP and final delivered prices are not yet established, no honest article can declare one product the universal monetary winner. Confirm those details at the time you buy, then apply the break-even test to your own priorities.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

