The Galaxy S25 is the more definite choice today; the Motorola Signature 27 is a promising but incompletely specified alternative. Motorola has announced selected Signature 27 features and expects it in markets worldwide during 2026, but has not disclosed a retail launch date, price, storage options, or country-by-country availability in its announcement. Until those details and independent testing are available, there is no sound basis for declaring it the better buy—or a real-world camera, battery, or performance winner.
What is actually being compared?
The Motorola Signature 27 is the second generation of Motorola’s Signature family. It is not simply another name for the earlier motorola signature. Motorola’s announcement for the 27 gives selected headline features, not a complete retail-ready specification sheet. In particular, the earlier model’s display, battery, charging, and camera specifications should not be treated as specifications for the 27.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
The Galaxy S25 is the other phone in the comparison. Available details here are narrower than a full current, region-specific spec comparison, so the table separates what Motorola has announced from what remains unknown.
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchWindows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstall| Decision point | Motorola Signature 27 | Samsung Galaxy S25 |
|---|---|---|
| Availability | Motorola expected worldwide market availability during 2026; exact date and country-by-country availability not stated in the announcement. | Not stated in the cited comparison snapshot for a current market-by-market assessment. |
| Price | Not stated by Motorola in the announcement. | Not established as a current universal price. 91mobiles showed ₹66,499 for the S25 in an India comparison snapshot checked in 2026. |
| Display and size | Not stated in the announcement. | 91mobiles lists a 6.2-inch display in its comparison with the earlier motorola signature; check the exact regional model details before purchase. |
| Rear cameras | Motorola announces a 50MP Sony LYTIA 910 main camera and a 200MP periscope telephoto camera; image quality has not been established by an independent head-to-head test. | 91mobiles lists a 50MP main, 12MP ultrawide, and 10MP 3x telephoto camera for the S25. |
| Battery and charging | Not stated in the announcement. | 91mobiles lists a 4,000mAh battery; charging details are not stated in the cited comparison information. |
| Software support | Motorola promises seven OS upgrades and up to seven years of security updates starting from global launch; terms may vary by market, network provider, or model. | Not stated in the cited comparison information. |
The S25 figures and its India price above come from 91mobiles’ comparison of the Galaxy S25 with the earlier motorola signature, not the Signature 27. The ₹66,499 figure is a dated India snapshot, not a current price guarantee or a price for other regions.
#1 Best Overall
- 6.8 inches, LTPO AMOLED, 1B colors, 1264 x 2780 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 16GB RAM
- Android 16, Qualcomm SM8845 Snapdragon 8 Gen 5 (3 nm), Octa-core (2x3.8 GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix L + 6x3.32 GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix M)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.6, 23mm (wide), 1/1.28", 1.22µm, multi-directional PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, 71mm (periscope telephoto), 1/1.95", 0.8µm, dual-pixel PDAF, OIS, 3x optical zoom, 50 MP, f/2.0, 12mm, 122˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.76", 0.64µm, PDAF, Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, 21mm (wide), 1/2.93", 0.6µm, dual-pixel PDAF
What Motorola has announced for Signature 27
Motorola says the Signature 27 uses the Snapdragon 8 Elite Extreme Gen 6 platform and a cooling system it calls ArcticMesh. Its camera announcements include the 50MP Sony LYTIA 910 main camera, a 200MP periscope telephoto camera, video-enhancement processing, and 3.5-degree OIS hardware. Motorola also describes Gemini-related features and says the phone is its first smartphone with Audio by B&O.
These are manufacturer specifications and descriptions, not independent measurements. Camera resolution, a named processor, or a cooling-system label alone cannot establish photo quality, sustained speed, or battery endurance. No independent Signature 27 hands-on or head-to-head test is established here.
Rank #2
- Universal unlocked - Compatible with all major U.S. carriers, including Verizon, AT&T, T-Mobile and other prepaid carriers.
- Sharp, durable 6.8" 120Hz FHD+ display - Enjoy stunning views and a 120Hz refresh rate along with 360 degrees of protection.*
- TurboPower charging and up to 49-hour battery - Get hours of power in just minutes of charging, and nearly two full days of battery life.***
- 50MP camera system with OIS - Capture sharper low-light photos, smoother videos, and studio-quality selfies with an AI-powered camera system. ****
- 5G speeds and fast multitasking - Experience unimaginably fast 5G speeds with a MediaTek processor and up to 24GB of RAM with RAM Boost.*****
How to choose between them
Choose the Galaxy S25 if you need a defined purchase now
If your priority is buying a phone with known local stock and a price you can verify, the S25 is the more practical option while the Signature 27’s retail details remain unspecified. Confirm the precise model, storage capacity, warranty, and current price with a local retailer; the India snapshot does not establish what the S25 costs where you live.
Wait for the Signature 27 if its announced camera hardware interests you
The announced 200MP periscope telephoto camera and 50MP main camera may make the Signature 27 worth evaluating once it is available. Wait for regional specifications, hands-on reviews, and comparable camera tests before treating those numbers as proof of better zoom or overall image quality.
Rank #3
- 6.8 inches, LTPO AMOLED, 1B colors, 1264 x 2780 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 16GB RAM
- Android 16, Qualcomm SM8845 Snapdragon 8 Gen 5 (3 nm), Octa-core (2x3.8 GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix L + 6x3.32 GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix M)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.6, 23mm (wide), 1/1.28", 1.22µm, multi-directional PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, 71mm (periscope telephoto), 1/1.95", 0.8µm, dual-pixel PDAF, OIS, 3x optical zoom, 50 MP, f/2.0, 12mm, 122˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.76", 0.64µm, PDAF, Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, 21mm (wide), 1/2.93", 0.6µm, dual-pixel PDAF
Decide whether compactness matters
The cited 91mobiles comparison describes the Galaxy S25 as having a 6.2-inch display. Motorola has not stated Signature 27 dimensions in its announcement, so a direct size comparison is not yet possible. The earlier motorola signature is a separate, larger-footprint reference: Motorola Support India lists that model’s display as 6.8 inches. That figure does not describe the Signature 27.
Compare support terms, not just headline years
Motorola’s announced Signature 27 commitment is seven OS upgrades and up to seven years of security updates from global launch, with terms that may vary by market, network provider, or model. Before buying, verify the terms for the exact regional variant and ask how the manufacturer defines the start of the support period. The cited comparison information does not establish the S25’s equivalent support terms, so it cannot support a definitive update-duration ranking.
Rank #4
- Universal unlocked. Compatible with all major U.S. carriers, including Verizon, AT&T, T-Mobile and other prepaid carriers.
- Super-bright, super-smooth 6.7" display. See your screen clearly even outdoors in sunlight, and enjoy seamless views with a fast-refreshing 120Hz display.*
- AI-powered camera system. Take stunning photos in any light with the 50MP camera**, look your best with a 32MP selfie cam*****, and capture extreme close-ups.
- Superfast 5G performance. Unleash your entertainment at 5G speed*** with the MediaTek Dimensity 6300 chipset and up to 12GB of RAM with RAM Boost****.
- Long-lasting battery + TurboPower charging. Power through day after day with a 5200mAh battery, then get hours of power in just minutes.****
What not to carry over from the earlier motorola signature
Motorola Support India’s specifications for the earlier motorola signature include a 6.8-inch AMOLED display, 5,200mAh battery, 90W wired and 50W wireless charging, IP68/IP69 protection, and three rear cameras: 50MP main, 50MP ultrawide, and 50MP 3x periscope telephoto. Those details belong to that earlier model only; Motorola’s Signature 27 announcement does not establish them for the new phone.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsLikewise, 91mobiles’ ₹59,890 India price snapshot, alongside its ₹66,499 S25 snapshot, refers to the earlier signature and the S25—not to the Signature 27. Both are time-sensitive comparison-page figures, not guaranteed current offers.
Quick Recap
What to verify before buying
- Whether the Signature 27 is actually available in your country, and its local launch date and price.
- The exact regional specification sheet, including dimensions, display, battery, charging, storage, durability rating, and network-band support.
- The warranty and the precise software-update terms for the model sold in your market.
- Independent comparisons of camera quality, battery life, and sustained performance, rather than relying on megapixel counts or manufacturer descriptions.
- The S25’s current local price and the exact configuration being sold; older regional price snapshots can quickly become outdated.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

