The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →On the listed specifications, the Motorola Edge 70 Pro Plus 5G is the stronger paper-spec choice for display, storage and chipset; the OPPO Reno16c 5G is listed with a telephoto camera and costs more in the cited India price snapshot. That snapshot puts Motorola at ₹47,999 and OPPO at ₹52,999—a ₹5,000 difference—but listings use different retailers and configurations, so confirm the exact variant and checkout price before deciding.
Price difference: the cited snapshot favors Motorola
91mobiles listed the Motorola at ₹47,999 on Flipkart and the OPPO at ₹52,999 on Amazon, a ₹5,000 gap. These are India listing prices, not guaranteed current prices or a like-for-like comparison across all variants. 91mobiles’ comparison shows those figures. Smartprix’ comparison, with details marked updated August 1, 2026, lists Motorola at ₹46,850 and an OPPO 12 GB/256 GB configuration at ₹55,999.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
The pages therefore do not establish a single current price difference: retailer, offer and OPPO configuration differ. Check the same RAM/storage tier at checkout, including any bank offer and stock status. The main 91mobiles comparison pairs a 12 GB/256 GB Motorola with an 8 GB/128 GB OPPO, while Smartprix shows a 12 GB/256 GB OPPO.
How the listed specifications compare
| Category | Motorola Edge 70 Pro Plus 5G | OPPO Reno16c 5G |
|---|---|---|
| Display | 6.8-inch Extreme AMOLED; 1272 × 2772 resolution; 144 Hz | 6.57-inch AMOLED; 1080 × 2372 resolution; 120 Hz |
| Chipset | MediaTek Dimensity 8500 Extreme | MediaTek Dimensity 7300 |
| RAM and storage in the main comparison | 12 GB RAM; 256 GB storage | 8 GB RAM; 128 GB storage |
| Rear cameras | 50 MP main, 50 MP ultra-wide macro and 50 MP telephoto; up to 3.5× optical zoom listed | 50 MP main, 8 MP ultra-wide and 50 MP telephoto; up to 3.5× optical zoom listed |
| Front camera | 50 MP | 50 MP |
| Battery and charging | 6,500 mAh; 90 W TurboPower; wireless charging listed | 6,500 mAh; 45 W SuperVOOC; wireless charging not listed |
| Software and updates | Android 16 listed; three years of OS updates and five years of security updates listed | Android 16 and ColorOS listed; update duration not stated in the comparison |
Specifications above are those reported by 91mobiles. Smartprix lists a different OPPO memory configuration, so verify the precise SKU rather than assuming every Reno16c has 8 GB RAM and 128 GB storage.
#1 Best Overall
- Warning USA Market , Phone in Global Unlocked BUT Only works on Tmobile / Metro / Mint / Tello or Any under TMOBILE Network. OUTISE THE USA WORKS ANY CARRIER WORLDWIDE - SIM Card Dual SIM (/ Wi-Fi Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax / 2.4 GHz | 5 GHz | 6 GHz / Wi-Fi 6E Wi-Fi hotspot
- Dual SIM (1 Nano SIM + eSIM) (NO MicroSD Slot) : 5G: NR n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78 - 4G: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/43/48/66 - 3G: B1/2/4/5/8 - 2G: B2/3/5/8
- Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 Octa-core (1x2.5 GHz Cortex-A720 & 3x2.4 GHz Cortex-A720 & 4x1.8 GHz Cortex-A520) - GPU Adreno 810. NFC Security Updates 5 years (until 02/2031) Android 16 . Location Services GPS, AGPS, LTEPP, SUPL, Glonass, Galileo Sensors Proximity Sensor Ambient Light Sensor Accelerometer Gyroscope Sar sensor Sensor Hub Magnetometer (e-Compass)
- Display Technology HDR10+ Pantone Validated Colours Pantone SkinTone Validated 100% DCI-P3 colour space 10-bit; Over one billion colour shades Refresh rate up to 144Hz14 Peak Brightness: 5200 nits Touch sampling rate: up to 1500Hz Water Touch Resolution Super HD (2772 x 1272) 450ppi
- Rear Camera 1 50MP Sony - LYTIA 710 sensor f/1.8 aperture 1.0μm pixel size | Ultra Pixel Technology for 2.0μm All Pixel Focus Optical Image Stabilisation (OIS) Rear Camera 2 13MP Ultrawide angle (120° FOV) Macro Vision f/2.2 aperture 1.12μm pixel size PDAF Rear Camera 3 Dedicated 3-in-1 light sensor Front Camera Hardware 32 MP f/2.2 aperture 0.7 μm pixel size | Quad Pixel Technology for 1.4 μm
Where Motorola has the clearer paper-spec advantage
Display
The listed Motorola panel is larger, has higher resolution and refreshes at up to 144 Hz, compared with the OPPO’s 6.57-inch, 120 Hz panel. Those figures favor Motorola for screen size and smoothness on paper. They do not alone establish brightness, color accuracy or outdoor readability.
Chipset and memory
The comparison lists a Dimensity 8500 Extreme in the Motorola and a Dimensity 7300 in the OPPO, making Motorola the more performance-oriented option by listed chipset tier. Its main comparison configuration also doubles the OPPO’s listed storage from 128 GB to 256 GB and has 12 GB rather than 8 GB RAM. Actual speed depends on the phone’s implementation and workload.
Rank #2
- 162.7 x 75.6 x 7.2 mm (6.41 x 2.98 x 0.28 in), 183 g or 190 g (6.46 oz)
- 6.78 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1272 x 2772 pixels
- 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM
- Android 16, Mediatek Dimensity 8500 Extreme (4 nm), Octa-core (1x3.4 GHz Cortex-A725 & 3x3.2 GHz Cortex-A725 & 4x2.2 GHz Cortex-A725)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 24mm (wide), 1/1.56", 1.0µm, multi-directional PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.0, 12mm, 122˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.76", 0.64µm, PDAF, Front: 50 MP, f/1.9, (wide), 1/2.76", 0.64µm, AF
91mobiles reports AnTuTu scores of 2,217,003 for Motorola and 985,594 for OPPO, along with PCMark battery figures of 14 hours 11 minutes and 21 hours 13 minutes, respectively. These are results reported by that comparison page, not independently reproduced tests; benchmark versions and test conditions matter, and they should not be read as guaranteed everyday performance or battery life.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Charging features
Both phones are listed with 6,500 mAh batteries, while the Motorola is listed with 90 W wired charging and wireless charging, against the OPPO’s 45 W wired charging. These specifications favor Motorola for charging options, but the listing does not establish real charging times or wireless-charging conditions.
Rank #3
- Warning USA Market , Phone in Global Unlocked BUT Only works on Tmobile / Metro / Mint / Tello or Any under TMOBILE Network. OUTISE THE USA WORKS ANY CARRIER WORLDWIDE - SIM Card Dual SIM (/ Wi-Fi Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax / 2.4 GHz | 5 GHz | 6 GHz / Wi-Fi 6E Wi-Fi hotspot
- Dual SIM (1 Nano SIM + eSIM) (NO MicroSD Slot) : 5G: NR n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78 - 4G: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/43/48/66 - 3G: B1/2/4/5/8 - 2G: B2/3/5/8
- Qualcomm SM7750-AB Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 (4 nm) Octa-core (1x2.8 GHz Cortex-720 & 4x2.4 GHz Cortex-720 & 3x1.8 GHz Cortex-520) Security On-screen fingerprint reader Face Unlock ThinkShield Sensors Proximity Sensor Ambient Light Sensor Accelerometer Gyroscope Sar sensor Sensor Hub Magnetometer (e-Compass) IP69/IP68 underwater protection14 MIL-STD 810H1
- Front Camera Hardware 50MP 1.28µm Quad Pixel f/2.0 aperture Rear Camera 1 50MP 2.0µm Ultra Pixel All-pixel focus f/1.8 aperture OIS Rear Camera 2 50MP Ultrawide5 12mm focal length 1.28µm Quad Pixel 120° field of view f/2.0 aperture Auto focus Macro Front Camera Video Capture 4k UHD (30fps) FHD (30fps) Slow motion: FHD (240fps/120fps)
- Display Technology pOLED HDR10+ Pantone Validated Colors Pantone SkinTone Validated 100% DCI-P3 color space 10-bit; Over a billion shades of color Refresh rate up to 120Hz18 Peak Brightness: 4500 nits Touch sampling rate: up to 300Hz Water Touch Super HD (2712 x 1220) 446ppi Display Certifications SGS Blue Light Reduction SGS Motion Blur Reduction
Camera choice is not settled by megapixels
Both phones are listed with 50 MP main and telephoto cameras and telephoto zoom up to 3.5×. Their third rear cameras differ: Motorola is listed with a 50 MP ultra-wide macro camera, while OPPO has an 8 MP ultra-wide. The listed front camera resolution is 50 MP for both.
Those hardware figures do not reveal which phone produces better photos or video. If camera quality is decisive, compare sample images and reviews for the exact regional model, especially for telephoto, ultra-wide and low-light results.
Rank #4
- CONNECTIVITY- Global unlocked model compatible with AT&T, T-Mobile, and Verizon; MVNO activation may require IMEI registration. Carrier compatibility depends on network bands and policies.
- DUAL SIM – Supports one physical Nano-SIM plus eSIM.
- POWERFUL 4NM PERFORMANCE – Enjoy fast, smooth performance with the MediaTek Dimensity 7300 processor and Mali-G615 MC2 GPU, designed for responsive apps, gaming, streaming, and everyday use.
- EFFORTLESS MULTITASKING – Up to 12GB of RAM with RAM Boost delivers faster app launches, fluid multitasking, and seamless switching between applications.
- GENEROUS EXPANDABLE STORAGE – Store more apps, movies, music, photos, and videos with up to 512GB of built-in storage, plus support for microSD cards up to 1TB. MicroSD card not included
Software support needs a like-for-like check
The 91mobiles listing gives Motorola three years of OS updates and five years of security updates. It lists Android 16 and ColorOS for OPPO but does not state an update duration. That missing figure is not evidence that OPPO provides no updates; check each manufacturer’s official policy for the region and exact model before treating support length as a deciding factor.
Recommended Free Tools
Which phone makes more sense?
- Choose Motorola on the listed hardware if you value the larger, higher-refresh display, the 12 GB/256 GB configuration, the more performance-oriented listed chipset, or wireless charging.
- Consider OPPO if you prefer its software or design, or its camera balance; verify the exact memory variant and compare camera samples rather than choosing by megapixels alone.
- Compare prices again before buying because the cited pages show different prices and OPPO configurations. The ₹5,000 gap applies only to the particular 91mobiles retailer listings described above.
This is a comparison of third-party listings, not manufacturer-verified specifications. Use it as a starting point, then confirm the model name, regional SKU, specifications and support terms with the seller and manufacturer.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 【Fit Perfectly】Designed for Motorola Edge 70 Fusion/Edge 70 Fusion Plus case. Precise cutouts for easy access to all ports, buttons and sensors. Please confirm the phone model carefully before placing an order.This protective case features an ergonomic silicone wrist strap that enhances grip and effectively prevents accidental drops.
- 【Compatible with Magsafe】This Motorola Edge 70 Fusion/Edge 70 Fusion Plus case built-in super N52 magnets. Compatible with Magsafe and magnetic accessories, including magnetic car mounts, wireless charging pads, magnetic battery banks, and more.When charging, you only need to put your mobile phones on the charger to easily charge, no need to remove the phone case.
- 【Military Grade Drop Protection】This Motorola Edge 70 Fusion/Edge 70 Fusion Plus case with 4 anti-collision structure corners airbags disperses. After multiple military standard drop tests, our phone case can effectively protects your phone from drops, bumps, tumbles and scratches.
- 【Matte Translucent Back】Designed by California. This Motorola Edge 70 Fusion/Edge 70 Fusion Plus phone case features a TPU frame and a matte-textured back panel, offering a pleasant tactile feel and a sleek appearance. The sandblasted matte finish provides anti-fingerprint, scratch-resistant, and anti-slip properties,delivering an excellent user experience for everyday use.
- 【Camera & Screen Protection】Raised bezels to prevent the screen and camera from drops & scratches. Protects your phone screen from accidental drops and scratches.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

