Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchWindows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallThere is not enough official information to compare the Motorola Edge 70 Pro 5G and Edge 70 Neo feature by feature or calculate a price difference yet. Motorola has documented the Pro’s specifications and India catalogue price, but its IFA 2026 announcement only says the Neo will roll out in India over the coming months; it does not give the Neo’s full specifications or price.
What is confirmed about each phone?
| Detail | Motorola Edge 70 Pro 5G | Motorola Edge 70 Neo |
|---|---|---|
| Availability in India | Listed on Motorola India’s Edge family page (accessed 2026). Motorola India | Motorola says it will roll out in India “over the coming months”; the announcement does not name a launch date. Motorola News, IFA 2026 |
| Price in India | ₹39,999 listed price and ₹51,999 MRP on Motorola India’s page (accessed 2026); prices and stock may change. Motorola India | Not stated in Motorola’s IFA 2026 announcement. Motorola News |
| Processor | MediaTek Dimensity 8500 Extreme, per Motorola UK support. Motorola UK specifications | Not stated in Motorola’s IFA 2026 announcement. Motorola News |
| Memory and storage | 8GB or 12GB LPDDR5X RAM and 256GB UFS 4.1 storage, per Motorola UK support. Motorola India lists 8GB/256GB and 12GB/256GB configurations. Motorola UK; Motorola India | Not stated in Motorola’s IFA 2026 announcement. Motorola News |
| Display | 6.8-inch Extreme AMOLED, 2772 × 1272 resolution, HDR10+, per Motorola UK support. Motorola UK specifications | Not stated in Motorola’s IFA 2026 announcement. Motorola News |
| Battery and charging | 6,500mAh typical capacity, 90W wired charging and 5W wired reverse charging, per Motorola UK support. The typical capacity is an estimated average; Motorola gives the rated capacity as 6,300mAh. Motorola calls battery life “up to 51 hours,” a manufacturer claim rather than an independent test result. Motorola UK specifications | Not stated in Motorola’s IFA 2026 announcement. Motorola News |
| Software and updates | Android 16; Motorola UK support states up to three years of OS upgrades and security patches. Motorola UK specifications | Not stated in Motorola’s IFA 2026 announcement. Motorola News |
| Cameras, durability and refresh rate | Not established in the cited information for this comparison. | Not stated in Motorola’s IFA 2026 announcement. Motorola News |
What does the Edge 70 Pro cost in India?
Motorola India’s Edge family page lists the Edge 70 Pro at ₹39,999, against an MRP of ₹51,999, in 8GB/256GB and 12GB/256GB configurations. These are India-specific catalogue figures accessed in 2026, not a guarantee of today’s checkout price or stock. Confirm the current listing before buying: Motorola India’s Edge family page.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Motorola has not announced a Neo price in the cited IFA 2026 announcement. That means no verified price difference can be calculated; an estimate would be speculation, not a comparison.
Which one should you choose?
Choose the Edge 70 Pro only if its documented features meet your needs
The Pro is the only one of these two with detailed specifications and an India catalogue price established in the cited official sources. Its documented configuration includes a Dimensity 8500 Extreme processor, up to 12GB RAM, a 6.8-inch high-resolution AMOLED display, and a 6,500mAh typical-capacity battery. Check the exact regional model and network support for your market: the detailed specification page cited here is Motorola UK’s.
#1 Best Overall
- 162.7 x 75.6 x 7.2 mm (6.41 x 2.98 x 0.28 in), 183 g or 190 g (6.46 oz)
- 6.78 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1272 x 2772 pixels
- 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM
- Android 16, Mediatek Dimensity 8500 Extreme (4 nm), Octa-core (1x3.4 GHz Cortex-A725 & 3x3.2 GHz Cortex-A725 & 4x2.2 GHz Cortex-A725)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 24mm (wide), 1/1.56", 1.0µm, multi-directional PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.0, 12mm, 122˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.76", 0.64µm, PDAF, Front: 50 MP, f/1.9, (wide), 1/2.76", 0.64µm, AF
Wait for the Edge 70 Neo’s India listing if you want a fair comparison
Motorola says the Neo is planned to roll out in India over the coming months, but has not supplied its detailed specifications or price in the cited announcement. A meaningful choice between the phones requires matching India configurations and comparing price, processor and memory, display, cameras, battery and charging, durability, and software support. Until those details are published, the Neo could not be assessed against the Pro on those points.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 162.7 x 75.6 x 7.2 mm (6.41 x 2.98 x 0.28 in), 183 g or 190 g (6.46 oz)
- 6.78 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1272 x 2772 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 12GB RAM
- Android 16, Mediatek Dimensity 8500 Extreme (4 nm), Octa-core (1x3.4 GHz Cortex-A725 & 3x3.2 GHz Cortex-A725 & 4x2.2 GHz Cortex-A725)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 24mm (wide), 1/1.56", 1.0µm, multi-directional PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.0, 12mm, 122˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.76", 0.64µm, PDAF, Front: 50 MP, f/1.9, (wide), 1/2.76", 0.64µm, AF
Rank #4
- 162.7 x 75.6 x 7.2 mm (6.41 x 2.98 x 0.28 in), 183 g or 190 g (6.46 oz)
- 6.78 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1272 x 2772 pixels
- 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM
- Android 16, Mediatek Dimensity 8500 Extreme (4 nm), Octa-core (1x3.4 GHz Cortex-A725 & 3x3.2 GHz Cortex-A725 & 4x2.2 GHz Cortex-A725)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 24mm (wide), 1/1.56", 1.0µm, multi-directional PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.0, 12mm, 122˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.76", 0.64µm, PDAF, Front: 50 MP, f/1.9, (wide), 1/2.76", 0.64µm, AF
Rank #3
- Warning USA Market , Phone in Global Unlocked BUT Only works on Tmobile / Metro / Mint / Tello or Any under TMOBILE Network. OUTISE THE USA WORKS ANY CARRIER WORLDWIDE - SIM Card Dual SIM (/ Wi-Fi Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax / 2.4 GHz | 5 GHz | 6 GHz / Wi-Fi 6E Wi-Fi hotspot
- Dual SIM (1 Nano SIM + eSIM) (NO MicroSD Slot) : 5G: NR n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78 - 4G: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/43/48/66 - 3G: B1/2/4/5/8 - 2G: B2/3/5/8
- Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 Octa-core (1x2.5 GHz Cortex-A720 & 3x2.4 GHz Cortex-A720 & 4x1.8 GHz Cortex-A520) - GPU Adreno 810. NFC Security Updates 5 years (until 02/2031) Android 16 . Location Services GPS, AGPS, LTEPP, SUPL, Glonass, Galileo Sensors Proximity Sensor Ambient Light Sensor Accelerometer Gyroscope Sar sensor Sensor Hub Magnetometer (e-Compass)
- Display Technology HDR10+ Pantone Validated Colours Pantone SkinTone Validated 100% DCI-P3 colour space 10-bit; Over one billion colour shades Refresh rate up to 144Hz14 Peak Brightness: 5200 nits Touch sampling rate: up to 1500Hz Water Touch Resolution Super HD (2772 x 1272) 450ppi
- Rear Camera 1 50MP Sony - LYTIA 710 sensor f/1.8 aperture 1.0μm pixel size | Ultra Pixel Technology for 2.0μm All Pixel Focus Optical Image Stabilisation (OIS) Rear Camera 2 13MP Ultrawide angle (120° FOV) Macro Vision f/2.2 aperture 1.12μm pixel size PDAF Rear Camera 3 Dedicated 3-in-1 light sensor Front Camera Hardware 32 MP f/2.2 aperture 0.7 μm pixel size | Quad Pixel Technology for 1.4 μm
Rank #2
- Warning USA Market , Phone in Global Unlocked BUT Only works on Tmobile / Metro / Mint / Tello or Any under TMOBILE Network. OUTISE THE USA WORKS ANY CARRIER WORLDWIDE - SIM Card Dual SIM (/ Wi-Fi Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax / 2.4 GHz | 5 GHz | 6 GHz / Wi-Fi 6E Wi-Fi hotspot
- Dual SIM (1 Nano SIM + eSIM) (NO MicroSD Slot) : 5G: NR n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78 - 4G: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/43/48/66 - 3G: B1/2/4/5/8 - 2G: B2/3/5/8
- Qualcomm SM7750-AB Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 (4 nm) Octa-core (1x2.8 GHz Cortex-720 & 4x2.4 GHz Cortex-720 & 3x1.8 GHz Cortex-520) Security On-screen fingerprint reader Face Unlock ThinkShield Sensors Proximity Sensor Ambient Light Sensor Accelerometer Gyroscope Sar sensor Sensor Hub Magnetometer (e-Compass) IP69/IP68 underwater protection14 MIL-STD 810H1
- Front Camera Hardware 50MP 1.28µm Quad Pixel f/2.0 aperture Rear Camera 1 50MP 2.0µm Ultra Pixel All-pixel focus f/1.8 aperture OIS Rear Camera 2 50MP Ultrawide5 12mm focal length 1.28µm Quad Pixel 120° field of view f/2.0 aperture Auto focus Macro Front Camera Video Capture 4k UHD (30fps) FHD (30fps) Slow motion: FHD (240fps/120fps)
- Display Technology pOLED HDR10+ Pantone Validated Colors Pantone SkinTone Validated 100% DCI-P3 color space 10-bit; Over a billion shades of color Refresh rate up to 120Hz18 Peak Brightness: 4500 nits Touch sampling rate: up to 300Hz Water Touch Super HD (2712 x 1220) 446ppi Display Certifications SGS Blue Light Reduction SGS Motion Blur Reduction
What to verify before buying
- Check the live India price and availability; catalogue prices can change.
- Match RAM and storage configurations rather than comparing different tiers.
- For a purchase outside India, use the specifications and price for that market. The Pro’s detailed figures cited here come from Motorola UK support, while the listed price comes from Motorola India.
- Compare the Neo’s official camera, durability, display refresh rate, battery and charging, and update-support details once Motorola publishes them.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

