The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →For India-market buyers, the Motorola Edge 70 Fusion offers a sharper, faster display on paper, higher listed camera resolutions and 68W charging. The OPPO K14 5G pairs a 7,000mAh battery with manufacturer-published durability ratings and lower official launch prices. The right choice depends on the exact RAM/storage version and live price: the two phones are not a universal winner-and-runner-up comparison.
India specifications at a glance
The figures below are for the India models documented by Motorola and OPPO. Motorola notes that specifications may vary by market; do not assume these details apply to imported or other regional variants.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
| Specification | Motorola Edge 70 Fusion (India) | OPPO K14 5G (India) |
|---|---|---|
| Processor | Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 | MediaTek Dimensity 6300 |
| Software listed | Android 16 | ColorOS 15 |
| RAM and storage | 8GB or 12GB RAM; 128GB or 256GB storage | 6GB/128GB, 6GB/256GB, or 8GB/256GB |
| Display | 6.8-inch Extreme AMOLED; 2772 × 1272; up to 144Hz | 6.75-inch; 120Hz. OPPO’s launch release does not state resolution. |
| Battery | 7,000mAh | 7,000mAh |
| Wired charging | 68W; Motorola says an India-box charger is included | 45W SUPERVOOC |
| Rear cameras | 50MP main with OIS; 13MP ultrawide | Not stated in OPPO’s cited launch release |
| Front camera | 32MP | Not stated in OPPO’s cited launch release |
| Durability claims | Motorola lists IP68/IP69 and MIL-STD-810H | OPPO lists IP66/IP68/IP69, SGS 5-Star and MIL-STD-810H |
| Connectivity and audio listed | NFC, Wi-Fi 6E, stereo speakers with Dolby Atmos | Not stated in OPPO’s cited launch release |
| Official India launch price | Not stated on Motorola’s specifications page | ₹17,999 (6GB/128GB); ₹19,999 (6GB/256GB); ₹21,999 (8GB/256GB) |
Sources: Motorola India specifications and OPPO India K14 5G launch release. “Not stated” means the cited OPPO launch release does not establish that specification; it does not mean the phone lacks the feature.
What changes in everyday use?
Display: Motorola has the stronger listed numbers
The Edge 70 Fusion’s 2772 × 1272 resolution and up-to-144Hz refresh rate exceed the K14 5G’s 120Hz refresh rate on the published specifications. That makes Motorola the clearer paper choice if screen smoothness and resolution are priorities. Refresh-rate and resolution figures alone do not establish brightness, color accuracy or overall display quality. OPPO’s cited launch release does not give a resolution, so a direct resolution comparison cannot be made from these sources.
#1 Best Overall
- Warning USA Market , Phone in Global Unlocked BUT Only works on Tmobile / Metro / Mint / Tello or Any under TMOBILE Network. OUTISE THE USA WORKS ANY CARRIER WORLDWIDE - SIM Card Dual SIM (/ Wi-Fi Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax / 2.4 GHz | 5 GHz | 6 GHz / Wi-Fi 6E Wi-Fi hotspot
- Dual SIM (1 Nano SIM + eSIM) (NO MicroSD Slot) : 5G: NR n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78 - 4G: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/43/48/66 - 3G: B1/2/4/5/8 - 2G: B2/3/5/8
- Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 Octa-core (1x2.5 GHz Cortex-A720 & 3x2.4 GHz Cortex-A720 & 4x1.8 GHz Cortex-A520) - GPU Adreno 810. NFC Security Updates 5 years (until 02/2031) Android 16 . Location Services GPS, AGPS, LTEPP, SUPL, Glonass, Galileo Sensors Proximity Sensor Ambient Light Sensor Accelerometer Gyroscope Sar sensor Sensor Hub Magnetometer (e-Compass)
- Display Technology HDR10+ Pantone Validated Colours Pantone SkinTone Validated 100% DCI-P3 colour space 10-bit; Over one billion colour shades Refresh rate up to 144Hz14 Peak Brightness: 5200 nits Touch sampling rate: up to 1500Hz Water Touch Resolution Super HD (2772 x 1272) 450ppi
- Rear Camera 1 50MP Sony - LYTIA 710 sensor f/1.8 aperture 1.0μm pixel size | Ultra Pixel Technology for 2.0μm All Pixel Focus Optical Image Stabilisation (OIS) Rear Camera 2 13MP Ultrawide angle (120° FOV) Macro Vision f/2.2 aperture 1.12μm pixel size PDAF Rear Camera 3 Dedicated 3-in-1 light sensor Front Camera Hardware 32 MP f/2.2 aperture 0.7 μm pixel size | Quad Pixel Technology for 1.4 μm
Battery and charging: equal stated capacity, different charging rates
Both India specifications list a 7,000mAh battery. Motorola lists 68W charging and says its India box includes the 68W charger; OPPO lists 45W SUPERVOOC. Those rates indicate a published charging-speed difference, but they do not establish real-world charging times under identical conditions. Capacity by itself also cannot predict how long either phone lasts: screen use, signal conditions, software and other factors affect battery life.
OPPO’s launch release reports up to 738.8 hours of standby, 22.5 hours of voice calls, 18.9 hours of YouTube playback, and charging from 1% to 37% in 30 minutes. These are OPPO-published test claims, not independent measurements or a like-for-like comparison with Motorola.
Rank #2
- Network Compatibility: USA Market phone is Global Unlocked but only works on Tmobile, Metro, Mint, Tello or any carrier under TMOBILE Network. Outside the USA works with any carrier worldwide. Features Dual SIM support, Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax with 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, and 6 GHz bands, Wi-Fi 6E and Wi-Fi hotspot capability
- Dual SIM Configuration and Network Bands: Supports 1 Nano SIM plus eSIM with no MicroSD Slot. 5G NR bands n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78, 4G bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/43/48/66, 3G bands B1/2/4/5/8, and 2G bands B2/3/5/8
- Processor and Security Features: Powered by Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 Octa-core processor with 1x2.5 GHz Cortex-A720, 3x2.4 GHz Cortex-A720, and 4x1.8 GHz Cortex-A520 cores, Adreno 810 GPU, NFC enabled. Includes 5 years of security updates until February 2031 with Android 16. Features GPS, AGPS, LTEPP, SUPL, Glonass, Galileo location services and multiple sensors including Proximity, Ambient Light, Accelerometer, Gyroscope, Sar, Sensor Hub, and Magnetometer
- Advanced Display Technology: Features HDR10+ with Pantone Validated Colours and Pantone SkinTone Validated, 100% DCI-P3 colour space with 10-bit color depth displaying over one billion colour shades. Refresh rate up to 144Hz with peak brightness of 5200 nits, touch sampling rate up to 1500Hz, Water Touch capability, and Super HD resolution of 2772 x 1272 at 450ppi
- Triple Camera System: Rear Camera 1 features 50MP Sony LYTIA 710 sensor with f/1.8 aperture, 1.0m pixel size with Ultra Pixel Technology for 2.0m, All Pixel Focus and Optical Image Stabilisation. Rear Camera 2 offers 13MP Ultrawide angle with 120 FOV, Macro Vision, f/2.2 aperture, 1.12m pixel size and PDAF. Rear Camera 3 is a dedicated 3-in-1 light sensor. Front Camera features 32MP with f/2.2 aperture, 0.7m pixel size and Quad Pixel Technology for 1.4m
Cameras: Motorola publishes more detail
Motorola specifies a 50MP optical-image-stabilised main camera, a 13MP ultrawide and a 32MP front camera. The cited OPPO launch release does not state camera specifications, so the available official information supports a comparison of listed resolutions only on Motorola’s side. Megapixels do not, by themselves, determine image quality; sensor, lens, processing and shooting conditions matter.
Durability: ratings are not damage-proof guarantees
Both manufacturers publish IP ratings and MIL-STD-810H claims for their India models; OPPO also cites SGS 5-Star certification. Treat these as manufacturer-stated ratings and certifications, not a promise that a phone cannot be damaged. Water resistance and impact tolerance can be affected by wear or damage, and a rating is not a substitute for care.
Rank #3
- Warning USA Market , Phone in Global Unlocked BUT Only works on Tmobile / Metro / Mint / Tello or Any under TMOBILE Network. OUTISE THE USA WORKS ANY CARRIER WORLDWIDE - SIM Card Dual SIM (/ Wi-Fi Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax / 2.4 GHz | 5 GHz | 6 GHz / Wi-Fi 6E Wi-Fi hotspot
- Dual SIM (1 Nano SIM + eSIM) (NO MicroSD Slot) : 5G: NR n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78 - 4G: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/43/48/66 - 3G: B1/2/4/5/8 - 2G: B2/3/5/8
- Qualcomm SM7750-AB Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 (4 nm) Octa-core (1x2.8 GHz Cortex-720 & 4x2.4 GHz Cortex-720 & 3x1.8 GHz Cortex-520) Security On-screen fingerprint reader Face Unlock ThinkShield Sensors Proximity Sensor Ambient Light Sensor Accelerometer Gyroscope Sar sensor Sensor Hub Magnetometer (e-Compass) IP69/IP68 underwater protection14 MIL-STD 810H1
- Front Camera Hardware 50MP 1.28µm Quad Pixel f/2.0 aperture Rear Camera 1 50MP 2.0µm Ultra Pixel All-pixel focus f/1.8 aperture OIS Rear Camera 2 50MP Ultrawide5 12mm focal length 1.28µm Quad Pixel 120° field of view f/2.0 aperture Auto focus Macro Front Camera Video Capture 4k UHD (30fps) FHD (30fps) Slow motion: FHD (240fps/120fps)
- Display Technology pOLED HDR10+ Pantone Validated Colors Pantone SkinTone Validated 100% DCI-P3 color space 10-bit; Over a billion shades of color Refresh rate up to 120Hz18 Peak Brightness: 4500 nits Touch sampling rate: up to 300Hz Water Touch Super HD (2712 x 1220) 446ppi Display Certifications SGS Blue Light Reduction SGS Motion Blur Reduction
India prices and the price difference
OPPO’s launch prices
OPPO announced India launch prices of ₹17,999 for 6GB/128GB, ₹19,999 for 6GB/256GB and ₹21,999 for 8GB/256GB. The company said sales began on 20 March 2026. These are launch prices, not confirmation of today’s checkout price or stock.
Dated third-party listing snapshot
On 4 October 2026, 91mobiles displayed the Edge 70 Fusion at ₹30,999 on Flipkart and the K14 5G at ₹18,956, with the K14 marked out of stock. The arithmetic gap between those displayed figures is ₹12,043. This is a dated third-party snapshot, not a stable market-wide price difference: the listing does not establish a matching RAM/storage configuration, and price, offers and availability can change. Check the retailer’s current price, exact variant and stock before comparing or buying. See the 91mobiles comparison listing.
Rank #4
- Warning USA Market , Phone in Global Unlocked BUT Only works on Tmobile / Metro / Mint / Tello or Any under TMOBILE Network. OUTISE THE USA WORKS ANY CARRIER WORLDWIDE - SIM Card Dual SIM (/ Wi-Fi Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax / 2.4 GHz | 5 GHz | 6 GHz / Wi-Fi 6E Wi-Fi hotspot
- Dual SIM (1 Nano SIM + eSIM) (NO MicroSD Slot) : 5G: NR n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78 - 4G: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/43/48/66 - 3G: B1/2/4/5/8 - 2G: B2/3/5/8
- Processor MediaTek Dimensity 7300 Octa-core (4x2.5 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55) - Global / gpu Mali-G615 MC2 Security On-screen fingerprint reader Face Unlock ThinkShield Sensors Proximity Sensor Ambient Light Sensor Accelerometer Gyroscope Sar sensor Sensor Hub Magnetometer (e-Compass)
- Rear Camera Hardware 50 MP Sony - LYTIA 700C sensor 2.0 µm Ultra Pixel 100% focus pixels f/1.88 aperture OIS Rear Camera Software Auto Smile Capture Portrait Mode (24mm, 35mm, 50mm) Photo Enhancement Engine Gesture Capture Auto Night Vision Dual Capture Face Retouch HDR Live Filters Macro Night Vision Panorama Pantone Skintone Validated13 Pantone Validated Color13 Google Photos editing features: Auto Enhance HDR Effect Magic Eraser Magic Editor Portrait Blur Photo Unblur Portrait Light Sky 32mp Front Camera
- Display Size 6.67 quad-curved display Display Technology pOLED HDR10+ 100% DCI-P3 color space 10-bit, Over a billion shades of color Refresh rate up to 120Hz11 Peak Brightness: 4500 nits Touch sampling rate: up to 300Hz12 Water Touch Resolution Super HD (2712 × 1220) 446 ppi
Which one should you choose?
- Choose the Edge 70 Fusion if its live price fits your budget and you value the higher listed screen resolution and refresh rate, Motorola’s specified ultrawide and selfie cameras, or 68W charging. The India box includes the 68W charger according to Motorola.
- Consider the K14 5G if you want a lower-priced configuration based on OPPO’s launch pricing, a 7,000mAh battery, or the IP and certification claims OPPO publishes. Confirm its current availability and price rather than relying on launch pricing.
- Compare like with like: match RAM and storage where possible, then compare current checkout prices, discounts and stock. The dated third-party prices above are not a confirmed configuration-matched quote.
Do not mix regional versions
This comparison is specifically about the India-market phones. TechRadar’s May 2026 review lists Motorola launch-market prices of £379.99 and AU$499 and notes the Edge 70 Fusion was not on sale in the US at the time of review. It also says some regional Motorola variants may have a 5,200mAh battery, unlike the 7,000mAh India specification. These regional prices and configurations should not be used to infer India’s price or hardware. TechRadar’s regional review provides that market context.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsQuick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

