Halloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsSlow PC?RecommendedPC slow today? Run a repair scan before it gets worseResolve common Windows issues and optimize system performance.Scan NowHalloween DealsAmazon USOctober picks are moving - compare before checkoutAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
FREEDOM251

Freedom251 › Blog › India phone prices

Motorola Edge 60 Pro vs vivo T5 Pro: Key Specs and Price Differences in India

By Freedom251 Team · · 3 min read

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The Motorola Edge 60 Pro is the lighter choice, with wireless charging and a three-camera rear system that includes an ultra-wide and telephoto lens. The vivo T5 Pro 5G has a larger display and a much higher listed battery capacity. Both list 90W wired charging, but specifications alone cannot establish which lasts longer or takes better photos.

Specs at a glance

Specification Motorola Edge 60 Pro vivo T5 Pro 5G
Processor MediaTek Dimensity 8350 Extreme Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 4
Memory and storage listed 8GB or 12GB LPDDR5X; Motorola’s cited support page lists 256GB UFS 4.0 storage 8GB or 12GB LPDDR4X; 128GB or 256GB UFS 3.1 storage
Display 6.7-inch pOLED, 2712 × 1220, up to 120Hz 6.83-inch AMOLED, 2800 × 1260, up to 144Hz
Battery and charging 6000mAh; 90W wired and 15W wireless charging 9020mAh; 90W wired charging
Rear cameras 50MP main, 50MP ultra-wide, 10MP telephoto 50MP Sony IMX882 main, 2MP bokeh
Front camera 50MP 32MP
Weight 186g 213g
Water and dust ratings IP68 and IP69; Motorola also lists MIL-STD-810H certification IP68 and IP69, subject to vivo’s stated conditions and care cautions
Software and support Motorola lists Android 16, three OS upgrades and four years of security maintenance releases vivo lists Android 16 / Origin OS 6.0; the cited page does not state a matching support-duration commitment

These are manufacturer-listed specifications; check the exact India-market variant and current software details before buying. Motorola specifications · vivo specifications.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Battery and screen: vivo has the larger numbers

vivo lists a 9020mAh battery, compared with 6000mAh for Motorola, and a 6.83-inch display rather than 6.7 inches. Those figures make the T5 Pro the more direct fit if your priority is a larger listed battery and screen. They do not prove longer real-world battery life: capacity is not runtime, which depends on usage and testing conditions.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The vivo screen is listed at up to 144Hz, while Motorola’s is listed at up to 120Hz. Refresh rate is one specification, not a complete measure of display quality; the listed figures do not establish a winner in brightness or viewing experience.

#1 Best Overall
Motorola Moto Edge 60 Pro 5G Ai (Tmobile Mint Tello & Global) (512GB+12GB) NFC 50MP Triple Cam Dual Sim 6.7" XT2507-1 Latino American Version (Pantone Sparkling Grape)
  • For USA Buyers: This phone is GSM Unlocked and does not work on CDMA Carriers such as Verizon, Sprint, Boost, Cricket, Xfinity, Att. It Works on T-mobile, Metro PCS, Mint Mobile, Tello and other Carriers that Use Tmobile Towers.
  • Dual Nano Sim, (NO MicroSD Slot) : 5G: n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/77/78 - 4G: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/43/48/66 - 3G: B1/2/4/5/8 - 2G: B2/3/5/8
  • Processor MediaTek Dimensity 8350 Ultra-efficient 4nm-class chip CPU: Octa‑core | 4 x Arm Cortex-A715 cores up to 3.35 GHz GPU: Arm Mali-G615 MC6 NPU: MediaTek NPU 780 (multi-core) Time of Flight Accelerometer Gyroscope SAR sensor Magnetometer (compass) - Security On-screen fingerprint reader Face unlock ThinkShield Moto Secure
  • 50 MP 1/1.55"" optical format f/1.4 aperture 1.0 µm pixel size | Quad Pixel Technology for 2.0 µm Omni-directional PDAF Optical Image Stabilisation13 MP Ultrawide angle (120° FOV) Macro Vision f/2.2 aperture 1.12 µm pixel size Autofocus10 MP Telephoto 3x Optical Zoom f/2.0 aperture 1.0 µm pixel size Autofocus Optical Image StabilisationLaser autofocus (time-of-flight); 3-in-1 Sensor (exposure, auto white balance, flicker) - Front Camera Hardware 50 MP f/1.9 aperture 0.64 µm pixel size | Quad Pixel Technology for 1.28 µm Autofocus /Front Camera Hardware 50 MP14 Front camera f/2.0 | 92° FOV | Quad Pixel Technology for 2.0 μm
  • Display Size 6.7" Super HD display Display Technology pOLED 4500 nits peak brightness HDR10+ | over a billion shades of colour 100% DCI-P3 colour space Pantone Validated colour10 Pantone Skintone Validated10 120 Hz refresh rate7 300 Hz touch rate (gaming mode)17 720 Hz PWM Dimming / DC Dimming SGS Low Blue Light | SGS Low Motion Blur LTPS Water Touch - Protection IP68 & IP69 dust and water protection2 Military-grade certified: MIL-STD-810H4

Charging and cameras: Motorola offers more options

Both phones list 90W wired charging. Motorola additionally lists 15W wireless charging, which may matter if you already use a compatible wireless charger or want to avoid plugging in.

On the rear, Motorola lists a 50MP main, 50MP ultra-wide and 10MP telephoto camera. vivo lists a 50MP Sony IMX882 main camera and a 2MP bokeh camera. Motorola therefore offers more named focal-length options on paper; megapixel counts and camera labels alone do not establish comparative photo quality. Confirm the camera configuration for the specific regional model.

Performance and storage: compare like-for-like variants

Motorola lists the Dimensity 8350 Extreme with LPDDR5X memory and UFS 4.0 storage. vivo lists the Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 with LPDDR4X memory and UFS 3.1 storage, with 128GB and 256GB options. These component labels describe different configurations, but they are not a substitute for comparable independent benchmarks. No speed winner can be established from these specifications alone.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Before comparing prices, match RAM and storage as closely as possible. The cited Motorola support page lists 256GB; vivo’s India listing offers 128GB and 256GB, so a price comparison involving different capacities may not be apples-to-apples.

Rank #2
Motorola Edge 60 16.9 Cm (6.67) Dual Sim Android 15 5G USB Type-C, W129185163 (Sim Android 15 5G USB Type-C 12 Gb 512 Gb 5200 Mah Blue)
  • CONNECTIVITY- Global unlocked model compatible with AT&T, T-Mobile, and Verizon; MVNO activation may require IMEI registration. Carrier compatibility depends on network bands and policies.
  • DUAL SIM – Supports one physical Nano-SIM plus eSIM.
  • POWERFUL 4NM PERFORMANCE – Enjoy fast, smooth performance with the MediaTek Dimensity 7300 processor and Mali-G615 MC2 GPU, designed for responsive apps, gaming, streaming, and everyday use.
  • EFFORTLESS MULTITASKING – Up to 12GB of RAM with RAM Boost delivers faster app launches, fluid multitasking, and seamless switching between applications.
  • GENEROUS EXPANDABLE STORAGE – Store more apps, movies, music, photos, and videos with up to 512GB of built-in storage, plus support for microSD cards up to 1TB. MicroSD card not included
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Price difference in India: dated listings, not guaranteed checkout prices

Prices vary by seller, configuration and availability. The following are separate observations dated 2026-10-07, not a single standardized price comparison.

Source and date Motorola Edge 60 Pro vivo T5 Pro 5G
91mobiles comparison, 2026-10-07 ₹30,190 ₹37,497
vivo official store, 2026-10-07 not stated (vivo official store) ₹41,999 for 8GB+128GB
Motorola India storefront search result, date not stated ₹33,999 with 8GB/256GB selected; marked out of stock not stated (Motorola India storefront)

In the 91mobiles snapshot, vivo’s listed price was ₹7,307 higher. That is a difference between third-party displayed listings, not a guaranteed price at checkout. The official vivo-store figure is for the 8GB+128GB configuration and differs from the comparison-page listing, so neither number should be treated as a universal price. Recheck the seller, storage variant, stock and final checkout price. 91mobiles comparison and listings.

Durability ratings have limits

Both manufacturers list IP68 and IP69 ratings, but ratings are not a promise that a phone is indestructible or safe to expose deliberately to water. vivo says resistance is not permanent and may diminish with everyday use, and that liquid-ingress damage is not covered by warranty. Its product specifications state: “This model is not a professional waterproof device.” vivo T5 Pro 5G specifications and care cautions.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

India phone pricesMotorola Edge 60 Prosmartphone comparisonvivo T5 Pro 5G

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.