The Motorola Edge 60 Fusion and Samsung Galaxy M36 5G make different trade-offs: the Motorola offers a higher-resolution 120 Hz display, a larger stated battery and more base storage in the listed Indian configurations; Samsung specifies a Super AMOLED display, Gorilla Glass Victus+ protection and a defined six-generation Android and six-year security-update commitment. There is no verified same-day, same-retailer price comparison here, and specifications alone cannot establish which phone lasts longer or takes better photos.
At a glance: India-market specifications
This comparison uses Indian variants. Motorola’s support and product material describe its India configuration; Samsung’s product page is specifically for the 8GB/128GB Galaxy M36 5G in Serene Green. Numbers below are manufacturer-published specifications, not results from side-by-side testing.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
| Specification | Motorola Edge 60 Fusion | Samsung Galaxy M36 5G |
|---|---|---|
| Display | 1.5K pOLED; HDR10/10+; 120 Hz refresh rate (Motorola Support India) | Super AMOLED; the retrieved product-page material does not establish the exact resolution or refresh rate for this comparison (Samsung India) |
| Processor | MediaTek Dimensity 7400 (Motorola product PDF) | Not stated in the cited launch and product-page details used here |
| Battery capacity | 5,500 mAh (Motorola Support India) | 5,000 mAh (Samsung Newsroom India, 2025 launch announcement) |
| Rear cameras | 50 MP OIS main camera and 13 MP ultra-wide/macro camera (Motorola product PDF) | 50 MP OIS triple-camera system (Samsung Newsroom India, 2025 launch announcement); the cited material does not specify all three camera resolutions |
| Front camera | 32 MP (Motorola product PDF) | Not stated in the cited details |
| Software support | A matching duration commitment was not verified in the cited Motorola material | Samsung states six generations of Android upgrades and six years of security updates (Samsung Newsroom India, 2025 launch announcement) |
| Durability detail | Not stated in the cited details | Gorilla Glass Victus+ protection, as stated by Samsung (Samsung Newsroom India, 2025 launch announcement) |
| India SIM configuration | Dual physical SIM (Motorola Support India) | Not stated in the cited details |
| Configurations surfaced | 8GB/256GB and 12GB/256GB on Motorola’s India storefront (Motorola India) | 8GB/128GB on the Samsung India product page cited here (Samsung India) |
Which display is the better fit?
Choose the Motorola if resolution and refresh rate are priorities
Motorola specifies a 1.5K pOLED panel with HDR10/10+ and a 120 Hz refresh rate. Those are concrete advantages on the spec sheet for a reader who values sharpness, HDR support and a high refresh-rate display. They do not, by themselves, establish brightness, color accuracy or how the screen performs outdoors.
Consider Samsung if you prefer its AMOLED display
Samsung identifies the M36 panel as Super AMOLED. The cited comparison material does not establish an exact resolution or refresh rate for the model, so it is not enough to make a like-for-like numerical display judgment. Check the live Samsung specification page for the exact variant before buying if those figures matter to you.
#1 Best Overall
- Warning USA Market , Phone in Global Unlocked BUT Only works on Tmobile / Metro / Mint / Tello or Any under TMOBILE Network. OUTISE THE USA WORKS ANY CARRIER WORLDWIDE - SIM Card Dual SIM (/ Wi-Fi Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax / 2.4 GHz | 5 GHz | 6 GHz / Wi-Fi 6E Wi-Fi hotspot
- Dual SIM (1 Nano SIM + eSIM) (NO MicroSD Slot) : 5G: NR n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78 - 4G: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/43/48/66 - 3G: B1/2/4/5/8 - 2G: B2/3/5/8
- Processor MediaTek Dimensity 7300 Octa-core (4x2.5 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55) - Global / gpu Mali-G615 MC2 Security On-screen fingerprint reader Face Unlock ThinkShield Sensors Proximity Sensor Ambient Light Sensor Accelerometer Gyroscope Sar sensor Sensor Hub Magnetometer (e-Compass)
- Rear Camera Hardware 50 MP Sony - LYTIA 700C sensor 2.0 µm Ultra Pixel 100% focus pixels f/1.88 aperture OIS Rear Camera Software Auto Smile Capture Portrait Mode (24mm, 35mm, 50mm) Photo Enhancement Engine Gesture Capture Auto Night Vision Dual Capture Face Retouch HDR Live Filters Macro Night Vision Panorama Pantone Skintone Validated13 Pantone Validated Color13 Google Photos editing features: Auto Enhance HDR Effect Magic Eraser Magic Editor Portrait Blur Photo Unblur Portrait Light Sky 32mp Front Camera
- Display Size 6.67 quad-curved display Display Technology pOLED HDR10+ 100% DCI-P3 color space 10-bit, Over a billion shades of color Refresh rate up to 120Hz11 Peak Brightness: 4500 nits Touch sampling rate: up to 300Hz12 Water Touch Resolution Super HD (2712 × 1220) 446 ppi
Battery capacity is not battery life
Motorola lists a 5,500 mAh battery and Samsung’s 2025 India launch announcement lists 5,000 mAh. Capacity is a hardware rating, not a controlled estimate of hours of use: no comparable battery test or verified charging-rate comparison is available here. Screen settings, network conditions and workload also affect everyday endurance. Treat the capacity difference as a specification, not proof that one phone lasts longer.
Camera hardware: what the specifications establish
The Edge 60 Fusion’s listed rear setup combines a 50 MP OIS main camera with a 13 MP ultra-wide/macro camera, and its front camera is listed at 32 MP. Samsung promotes a 50 MP OIS triple-camera system for the M36. The cited Samsung launch announcement does not give all three rear-camera resolutions, so the camera lists are not fully comparable. Megapixel counts and OIS support do not establish image quality; no controlled photo comparison is available.
Rank #2
- Warning USA Market , Phone in Global Unlocked BUT Only works on Tmobile / Metro / Mint / Tello or Any under TMOBILE Network. OUTISE THE USA WORKS ANY CARRIER WORLDWIDE - SIM Card Dual SIM (/ Wi-Fi Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax / 2.4 GHz | 5 GHz | 6 GHz / Wi-Fi 6E Wi-Fi hotspot
- Dual SIM (1 Nano SIM + eSIM) (NO MicroSD Slot) : 5G: NR n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78 - 4G: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/43/48/66 - 3G: B1/2/4/5/8 - 2G: B2/3/5/8
- Processor MediaTek Dimensity 7300 Octa-core (4x2.5 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55) - Global / gpu Mali-G615 MC2 Security On-screen fingerprint reader Face Unlock ThinkShield Sensors Proximity Sensor Ambient Light Sensor Accelerometer Gyroscope Sar sensor Sensor Hub Magnetometer (e-Compass)
- Rear Camera Hardware 50 MP Sony - LYTIA 700C sensor 2.0 µm Ultra Pixel 100% focus pixels f/1.88 aperture OIS Rear Camera Software Auto Smile Capture Portrait Mode (24mm, 35mm, 50mm) Photo Enhancement Engine Gesture Capture Auto Night Vision Dual Capture Face Retouch HDR Live Filters Macro Night Vision Panorama Pantone Skintone Validated13 Pantone Validated Color13 Google Photos editing features: Auto Enhance HDR Effect Magic Eraser Magic Editor Portrait Blur Photo Unblur Portrait Light Sky 32mp Front Camera
- Display Size 6.67 quad-curved display Display Technology pOLED HDR10+ 100% DCI-P3 color space 10-bit, Over a billion shades of color Refresh rate up to 120Hz11 Peak Brightness: 4500 nits Touch sampling rate: up to 300Hz12 Water Touch Resolution Super HD (2712 × 1220) 446 ppi
Software support and durability
Samsung publishes a specific update commitment
Samsung says the Galaxy M36 will receive six generations of Android upgrades and six years of security updates. This is the manufacturer’s stated commitment, not confirmation of a fixed rollout date for every update or a carrier-specific schedule.
Motorola’s duration commitment is not established here
The cited Motorola support and product material does not establish a matching software-support duration. That absence is not evidence that Motorola provides no updates; it means the available sources do not support a direct duration comparison.
Rank #3
- Warning USA Market , Phone in Global Unlocked BUT Only works on Tmobile / Metro / Mint / Tello or Any under TMOBILE Network. OUTISE THE USA WORKS ANY CARRIER WORLDWIDE - SIM Card Dual SIM (/ Wi-Fi Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax / 2.4 GHz | 5 GHz | 6 GHz / Wi-Fi 6E Wi-Fi hotspot
- Dual SIM (1 Nano SIM + eSIM) (NO MicroSD Slot) : 5G: NR n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78 - 4G: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/43/48/66 - 3G: B1/2/4/5/8 - 2G: B2/3/5/8
- Processor MediaTek Dimensity 7300 Octa-core (4x2.5 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55) - Global / gpu Mali-G615 MC2 Security On-screen fingerprint reader Face Unlock ThinkShield Sensors Proximity Sensor Ambient Light Sensor Accelerometer Gyroscope Sar sensor Sensor Hub Magnetometer (e-Compass)
- Rear Camera Hardware 50 MP Sony - LYTIA 700C sensor 2.0 µm Ultra Pixel 100% focus pixels f/1.88 aperture OIS Rear Camera Software Auto Smile Capture Portrait Mode (24mm, 35mm, 50mm) Photo Enhancement Engine Gesture Capture Auto Night Vision Dual Capture Face Retouch HDR Live Filters Macro Night Vision Panorama Pantone Skintone Validated13 Pantone Validated Color13 Google Photos editing features: Auto Enhance HDR Effect Magic Eraser Magic Editor Portrait Blur Photo Unblur Portrait Light Sky 32mp Front Camera
- Display Size 6.67 quad-curved display Display Technology pOLED HDR10+ 100% DCI-P3 color space 10-bit, Over a billion shades of color Refresh rate up to 120Hz11 Peak Brightness: 4500 nits Touch sampling rate: up to 300Hz12 Water Touch Resolution Super HD (2712 × 1220) 446 ppi
Samsung names its screen protection
Samsung’s launch announcement specifies Gorilla Glass Victus+ protection. The cited Motorola material does not provide a directly comparable protection specification, so this detail alone does not establish overall drop resistance or durability.
Configurations and price difference in India
The Motorola storefront surfaced Edge 60 Fusion options with 8GB/256GB and 12GB/256GB. The Samsung product page used here is for the 8GB/128GB M36. These are not equivalent storage tiers, and the cited pages do not establish a verified current checkout price for both phones from the same seller. Motorola’s displayed prices also varied across surfaced pages.
Rank #4
- CONNECTIVITY- Global unlocked model compatible with AT&T, T-Mobile, and Verizon; MVNO activation may require IMEI registration. Carrier compatibility depends on network bands and policies.
- DUAL SIM – Supports one physical Nano-SIM plus eSIM.
- POWERFUL 4NM PERFORMANCE – Enjoy fast, smooth performance with the MediaTek Dimensity 7300 processor and Mali-G615 MC2 GPU, designed for responsive apps, gaming, streaming, and everyday use.
- EFFORTLESS MULTITASKING – Up to 12GB of RAM with RAM Boost delivers faster app launches, fluid multitasking, and seamless switching between applications.
- GENEROUS EXPANDABLE STORAGE – Store more apps, movies, music, photos, and videos with up to 512GB of built-in storage, plus support for microSD cards up to 1TB. MicroSD card not included
For a meaningful price comparison, compare the exact RAM/storage variants on the same date and retailer, and distinguish an offer price from MRP. Check whether a discount depends on a bank card, exchange or other condition. The storefront figures should be checked directly at Motorola India; Samsung’s cited product page is for the 8GB/128GB model. No current rupee price gap can be responsibly stated from the available verified figures.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Availability is not the same as current stock
Samsung’s India launch announcement said the M36 would be available from July 12, 2025 through Samsung.com, Amazon and select retailers. That is historical launch-channel information, not confirmation of stock today. Motorola’s India storefront currently surfaces the Edge 60 Fusion, but availability and configuration can change.
Best Value
- Warning USA Market , Phone in Global Unlocked BUT Only works on Tmobile / Metro / Mint / Tello or Any under TMOBILE Network. OUTISE THE USA WORKS ANY CARRIER WORLDWIDE - SIM Card Dual SIM (/ Wi-Fi Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax / 2.4 GHz | 5 GHz | 6 GHz / Wi-Fi 6E Wi-Fi hotspot
- Dual SIM (1 Nano SIM + eSIM) (NO MicroSD Slot) : 5G: NR n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78 - 4G: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/43/48/66 - 3G: B1/2/4/5/8 - 2G: B2/3/5/8
- Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 Octa-core (1x2.5 GHz Cortex-A720 & 3x2.4 GHz Cortex-A720 & 4x1.8 GHz Cortex-A520) - GPU Adreno 810. NFC Security Updates 5 years (until 02/2031) Android 16 . Location Services GPS, AGPS, LTEPP, SUPL, Glonass, Galileo Sensors Proximity Sensor Ambient Light Sensor Accelerometer Gyroscope Sar sensor Sensor Hub Magnetometer (e-Compass)
- Display Technology HDR10+ Pantone Validated Colours Pantone SkinTone Validated 100% DCI-P3 colour space 10-bit; Over one billion colour shades Refresh rate up to 144Hz14 Peak Brightness: 5200 nits Touch sampling rate: up to 1500Hz Water Touch Resolution Super HD (2772 x 1272) 450ppi
- Rear Camera 1 50MP Sony - LYTIA 710 sensor f/1.8 aperture 1.0μm pixel size | Ultra Pixel Technology for 2.0μm All Pixel Focus Optical Image Stabilisation (OIS) Rear Camera 2 13MP Ultrawide angle (120° FOV) Macro Vision f/2.2 aperture 1.12μm pixel size PDAF Rear Camera 3 Dedicated 3-in-1 light sensor Front Camera Hardware 32 MP f/2.2 aperture 0.7 μm pixel size | Quad Pixel Technology for 1.4 μm
Which one should you choose?
- Lean toward the Edge 60 Fusion if its specified 1.5K 120 Hz pOLED display, 256GB listed storage options, 5,500 mAh stated capacity or dual physical SIM setup best match your priorities.
- Lean toward the Galaxy M36 5G if Samsung’s stated six-generation Android and six-year security-update commitment or its specified Gorilla Glass Victus+ protection matters more to you.
- Compare live prices before deciding if value is the deciding factor. Match RAM and storage as closely as possible, verify the seller and offer conditions, and do not treat launch-era pricing as a current deal.
Neither specification sheet settles real-world speed, battery endurance or camera quality. Those conclusions would require comparable testing that is not established by the manufacturer figures cited here.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

