In the India price snapshots cited below, the POCO M8 Power 5G was listed about ₹6,095–₹6,154 above the Moto G86 Power, but those are changing comparison-site prices, not a guaranteed like-for-like price gap. The POCO’s reported strengths are its larger battery, bigger screen and longer software-support commitment; Motorola’s published specifications show 512 GB storage, a 32 MP selfie camera and IP68/IP69 durability ratings. Confirm the exact Indian variant and live price before buying.
At a glance: key specifications
| Specification | Moto G86 Power | POCO M8 Power 5G |
|---|---|---|
| Processor | MediaTek Dimensity 7300, on Motorola’s published specification page. Motorola notes specifications can vary by market. | Qualcomm Snapdragon 4 Gen 4, reported by secondary comparison listings; confirm for the regional SKU. |
| Display | 6.67-inch AMOLED; 2712 × 1220 resolution; refresh rate up to 120 Hz, per Motorola. | 6.83-inch AMOLED, according to secondary comparison listings. Exact resolution and refresh rate were not confirmed from a manufacturer page. |
| Battery and charging | 6,720 mAh; 30 W TurboPower, per Motorola. | 8,000 mAh and 45 W, according to secondary comparison listings and launch coverage. |
| Memory and storage | Motorola’s published page lists 8 GB physical RAM and 512 GB storage; regional configurations can vary. | India launch configurations reported as 6 GB/128 GB and 8 GB/128 GB. |
| Rear cameras | 50 MP + 8 MP, according to comparison listings. | 50 MP + 2 MP, according to comparison listings. |
| Front camera | 32 MP, according to comparison listings. | 8 MP, according to comparison listings. |
| Durability | Motorola lists IP68/IP69 and MIL-STD 810H, with market-specific qualification. | Comparison listings mention Gorilla Glass, but the exact M8 Power protection rating was not verified on an official page. |
| Software support | 91mobiles lists Android 15, one OS update and three years of security updates; that update policy was not corroborated with an official Motorola policy source. | Launch coverage reports Android 16 with HyperOS 3, four major Android updates and six years of security patches. |
The POCO M8 Power 5G is not the same phone as the POCO M8 5G. Xiaomi’s global page for the latter lists a Snapdragon 6 Gen 3 and 5,520 mAh battery; those specifications should not be attributed to the M8 Power 5G.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
India prices and the reported difference
Two comparison sites showed similar Moto prices but slightly different POCO listings. These are dynamic snapshots accessed in 2026, not official price announcements, and the comparison pages do not establish that the listings match on memory, seller, offer or warranty.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
| Source and price type | Moto G86 Power | POCO M8 Power 5G | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| 91mobiles comparison listing, accessed 2026 | ₹17,835 | ₹23,930 | ₹6,095 |
| Gadgets Now comparison listing, accessed 2026 | ₹17,835 | ₹23,989 | ₹6,154 |
| POCO India launch prices reported by Cinco Días (historical) | Not stated by this source | ₹24,999 for 6 GB/128 GB; ₹27,999 for 8 GB/128 GB | Not comparable; Moto price not stated by this source |
For the launch-price figures, see Cinco Días’ POCO launch report. The comparison prices can move with availability and offers, so check the exact variant and checkout price rather than treating the observed gap as permanent. A 2025 Spanish report put the Moto G86 Power at €329 at launch; that is historical Spain pricing, not an India comparison price.
#1 Best Overall
- For USA Buyers: This Smartphone is not compatible/will not work with any CDMA Networks including: VERIZON, SPRINT, US CELLULAR. Please check with your network provider for 3G, 4G/LTE, 5G compatibility check before you purchase. OUTSIDE THE USA WORKS ANY CARRIER WORLDWIDE
- 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM, microSDXC (dedicated slot), SIM Configuration: 1 physical Nano-SIM + 1 eSIM. This phone does NOT support two physical SIM cards. eSIM activation depends on carrier compatibility and availability.
- 6.67 inches, P-OLED, 1B colors, 1220 x 2712 pixels
- Android 15, Mediatek Dimensity 7300 (4 nm), Octa-core (4x2.5 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.9, 25mm (wide), 1/1.95", 0.8µm, dual pixel PDAF, OIS, 8 MP, f/2.2, 12mm, 118˚ (ultrawide), 1.12µm, AF, Front: 32 MP, f/2.2, (wide), 0.7µm
Battery, screen and charging: POCO’s reported edge
The reported 8,000 mAh POCO battery is larger than Motorola’s officially listed 6,720 mAh battery, and the reported charging rate is 45 W versus Motorola’s 30 W. The POCO also has the larger listed display at 6.83 inches, compared with Motorola’s official 6.67 inches. These figures make POCO the apparent choice for buyers prioritizing capacity, screen size and charging rate, but battery capacity alone does not establish real-world runtime. The POCO details remain secondary-source claims rather than verified manufacturer specifications for the exact model.
Performance and camera claims need context
Processor discrepancy
Motorola’s product specification page identifies the G86 Power processor as Dimensity 7300, while comparison databases list Dimensity 7400. That is a material conflict; this comparison uses Motorola’s published figure and does not silently substitute the database entry. The reported POCO chipset is Snapdragon 4 Gen 4, but buyers should confirm it against the seller’s regional listing.
Camera specifications
Comparison listings give the Moto a 50 MP + 8 MP rear-camera setup and 32 MP front camera, versus 50 MP + 2 MP and an 8 MP front camera for POCO. That makes Motorola’s listed selfie-camera resolution higher, but megapixel counts alone do not show which phone takes better photos. No comparative camera test is established by these specifications.
Rank #2
- Include 3 PCS Screen Protector, Tailored-fit to your device's screen, Maximum Strength.
- Made of Japan Hardnest Glass, High Scratch Resistance, Smooth and high touch responsive with Superb Oleophobic Coating.
- HIGH GRADE COMPONENTS: Mr.Shield Ballistic Glass screen protectors use the Silicone adhesives for viewing clarity and easy installation and removal.
- 99.99% HD clarity and touch accuracy.
- From scratches to high impact drops, you are protected with Mr.Shield HD Clear Glass.
Durability and software support
Motorola’s specification page lists IP68/IP69 and MIL-STD 810H, while noting market variation. The comparison pages’ Gorilla Glass references do not establish the POCO M8 Power 5G’s exact official protection rating. For software, launch coverage reports four major Android upgrades and six years of security patches for the POCO. 91mobiles lists one OS update and three years of security updates for the Moto, but that Motorola figure was not verified against an official policy page, so check the policy for the precise SKU before using it as a deciding factor.
Which phone is better value for your priorities?
Choose the Moto G86 Power if
- The live price is lower and you have verified the same memory configuration, seller terms and warranty.
- You want the 512 GB storage listed on Motorola’s specification page, subject to regional SKU confirmation.
- You value the listed 32 MP front camera or Motorola’s published durability ratings.
Consider the POCO M8 Power 5G if
- You prioritize its reported 8,000 mAh battery, 6.83-inch display or 45 W charging.
- The reported longer update commitment is important and you have confirmed it for the exact model.
- You are comfortable paying the actual price premium after comparing matching variants and current offers.
Before ordering either phone, match the full model name, RAM/storage, seller, warranty and return terms. In particular, do not confuse the POCO M8 Power 5G with the separately listed POCO M8 5G.
Quick Recap
Sources and model verification
- Motorola’s Moto G86 Power specifications are the primary source for the listed battery, charging, display, processor, memory and durability details; the page cautions that specifications may vary by market.
- Xiaomi’s global POCO M8 5G page helps distinguish that model from the M8 Power 5G; it is not evidence for M8 Power specifications.
- 91mobiles’ comparison listing and Gadgets Now’s comparison listing provide secondary specifications and dynamic price snapshots.
- Cinco Días’ launch coverage reports POCO’s India launch variants, prices and software claims.
- Xataka Móvil’s Spanish launch report supplies historical Spain launch pricing, not an India price.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

