Mina the Hollower is available to buy digitally on PC through Steam, Nintendo Switch and Switch 2 through Nintendo eShop, PlayStation 5 through PlayStation Store, and Xbox Series X|S through Xbox Store. Steam lists a May 28, 2026 release date, while the cited Nintendo UK and PlayStation pages list May 29, 2026; those dates reflect each storefront’s region and release timing rather than a contradiction that applies everywhere.
Choose the store attached to the hardware you own. Steam’s listing supports Windows, macOS, and SteamOS/Linux; Nintendo offers Switch and Switch 2 selections; the cited PlayStation listing is for PS5; and Xbox identifies Series X|S optimization. The reviewed official listings describe digital purchases. They do not confirm a cartridge, disc, cross-buy, cross-save, Xbox Play Anywhere entitlement, or support for older PlayStation and Xbox generations.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
At a glance: every confirmed platform and store
The table below separates the hardware, storefront, edition information, release-date context, and captured price evidence. Prices are snapshots from specific regional stores, not universal prices.
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteWindows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstall| Platform | Official buying route | Edition or compatibility note | Store-listed date | Captured price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PC | Steam | Steam lists Windows, macOS, and SteamOS/Linux requirements. | May 28, 2026 on the cited Steam listing | NZ$30.99 on the captured New Zealand storefront; regional and changeable |
| Nintendo Switch | Nintendo eShop | Digital Nintendo Switch download software | May 29, 2026 on Nintendo UK | Not stated in the cited material; check your country’s eShop |
| Nintendo Switch 2 | Nintendo eShop | Nintendo’s U.S. page offers a Switch 2 selection and says: “Supported – Game behavior is consistent with Nintendo Switch.” | Use the date shown by your regional Nintendo store | Not stated in the cited material; Upgrade Pack selection is shown on Nintendo U.S. |
| PlayStation 5 | PlayStation Store | The cited listing is specifically for PS5 and describes account-based console access. | May 29, 2026 on the cited U.S. listing | Not stated in the cited material; check the local PlayStation Store |
| Xbox Series X|S | Xbox Store | The cited listing says the game is optimized for Xbox Series X|S. | Use the date shown by your regional Xbox Store | US$19.99 on the captured U.S. store; time-sensitive |
Because the figures use different currencies and regions, NZ$30.99 on Steam cannot be compared directly with US$19.99 on Xbox. Taxes, exchange rates, promotions, and local pricing can change the amount displayed at checkout.
#1 Best Overall
- Spacious Design: Measuring 21.1" wide and 14.1" deep, our lap desk comfortably fits most laptops up to 15.6". Extra room for accessories ensures convenience.
- Enhanced Functionality: Packed with handy features, including a 5x9" precision tracking mouse pad and a built-in phone slot for seamless work or video calls. Plus, enjoy ergonomic support with the integrated cushioned wrist rest.
- Cool Comfort: Enjoy a stable surface with our lap desk's dual bolster cushion, designed for comfort and airflow, keeping your lap cool during extended use.
- Durable Surface: Work with confidence on our lap desk's solid surface, featuring a sleek black carbon color, ensuring optimal air circulation to prevent your laptop from overheating.
- On-the-Go Convenience: With an integrated handle and lightweight design (2.8 lbs), our lap desk is portable for travel or moving around the house, offering flexibility in any space.
What kind of game is Mina the Hollower?
Official platform descriptions characterize Mina the Hollower as a single-player action-adventure. The publisher describes Mina as a Hollower who burrows through hazards, explores a large connected world, uses a whip and sidearms, and collects trinkets. Steam presents the visual direction as 8-bit art in the style of Game Boy Color.
Those details explain the practical appeal of the platform choices: this is a conventional one-player purchase tied to a storefront account, not a multiplayer service that requires a particular network subscription. The descriptions are publisher and store copy, so they establish the game’s format and features but are not independent performance tests or reviews.
Is Mina the Hollower on PC?
Yes. The PC version is sold through Steam. The cited Steam page lists Windows, macOS, and SteamOS/Linux requirements, so a compatible computer does not have to run Windows. Steam also supplies the purchase button, download, installation, update, and launch flow in one account.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches2Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems3Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minutePC operating systems listed by Steam
- Windows: Select the Windows requirements on the Steam page and compare them with your computer before buying.
- macOS: Steam lists a macOS configuration; verify the stated version and hardware requirements on the live page because those values can change.
- SteamOS/Linux: Steam includes SteamOS/Linux requirements. Check the current compatibility information for your distribution or Steam Deck-style device before checkout.
Steam’s listing does not state the individual processor, memory, graphics, storage, or operating-system version numbers, so no exact minimum specification should be inferred here. Open the current Steam system-requirements panel for the machine you intend to use rather than relying on a generic “gaming PC” label.
How to buy on PC
- Open the Steam store while signed in to the account that will own the game.
- Search for Mina the Hollower and confirm that the listing is the game, not a soundtrack or unrelated item.
- Open the system-requirements section and match the Windows, macOS, or SteamOS/Linux entry to your computer.
- Review the price in your account’s currency. The captured NZ$30.99 amount applies only to that New Zealand storefront snapshot.
- Add the game to your cart, complete Steam checkout, and install it from your Library after the transaction posts.
If the title does not appear in your regional search, check the storefront country assigned to your Steam account. Availability and pricing are regional, and a different country’s price should not be treated as your checkout total.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Can you play it on Nintendo Switch or Switch 2?
Yes. Nintendo’s U.S. product page offers Nintendo Switch, Nintendo Switch 2, and an Upgrade Pack selection. Nintendo UK identifies the product as Nintendo Switch download software and lists May 29, 2026. The Switch 2 entry is marked “Supported – Game behavior is consistent with Nintendo Switch,” which means Nintendo’s compatibility note does not promise a separate enhanced feature set in the cited material.
Switch and Switch 2 buying choices
- Switch owners: Purchase the digital Nintendo Switch version through Nintendo eShop using the account and country storefront associated with your console.
- Switch 2 owners: Use the Switch 2 selection shown by Nintendo. Review whether the page presents the standard game or an Upgrade Pack option before confirming payment.
- Country settings: Nintendo UK explains that purchases use eShop funds and an account set to the applicable country. Currency, offer details, and availability therefore depend on your Nintendo Account region.
How to buy on Nintendo
- Open Nintendo eShop on the Switch or Switch 2, or use Nintendo’s store page for your country.
- Sign in with the Nintendo Account that should receive the purchase.
- Search the exact title and select the Switch or Switch 2 option that matches your hardware.
- Read the edition label carefully, especially if an Upgrade Pack is displayed alongside the base download.
- Confirm the local currency, fund the account if necessary, and complete checkout.
- Download the game from the console’s Home menu or redownload it from the purchasing account’s software list.
The cited pages establish digital availability. They do not establish a cartridge release, a boxed retail edition, or a universal upgrade policy beyond the options displayed on Nintendo’s own store page.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Is it on PlayStation?
The confirmed PlayStation listing is for PS5. It gives a May 29, 2026 release date and explains that the game can be downloaded and played on the PS5 console associated with the purchasing account. The cited listing also describes account-sharing conditions, so access follows PlayStation’s account and console rules rather than transferring automatically to every user or device.
How to buy on PS5
- Open PlayStation Store on the PS5 or in the web store for your country.
- Sign in to the PlayStation Network account that should own the game.
- Search for Mina the Hollower and verify that the platform label says PS5.
- Check the local price and release information shown in your storefront.
- Purchase the game, then choose the download option for the PS5 console associated with the account.
- Launch it from the PS5 Game Library after installation completes.
Do not assume PS4 compatibility from the word “PlayStation.” The cited product page identifies PS5, and no official confirmation of a PS4 version appears in the supplied material.
Is it on Xbox?
Yes, on Xbox Series X|S. The cited U.S. Xbox Store page says the game is optimized for Xbox Series X|S and shows a price of US$19.99. That amount is a U.S.-store snapshot and may change with local currency conversion, taxes, discounts, or later pricing updates.
Rank #3
- Note: Not suitable for MacBooks released after 2023 or devices with a protruding front camera; Not applicable to full-screen or notch-style tempered glass screen protectors; Do not use on the rear camera of the phone.
- 💻 Why Do You Need a Webcam Cover Slide? — Safeguard your privacy by covering your webcam with our reliable webcam cover when not in use. Don't let anyone secretly watch you. Stay protected!
- ✅ Thin & Stylish — Enhance your laptop's functionality and aesthetics with our 0.027" ultra-thin webcam covers. Seamlessly close your laptop while adding a touch of sophistication.
- ✅ Fits Most Devices — Compatible with laptops, phones, tablets, desktops! Keep your privacy intact on Ap/ple, Mac/Book, iPh/one, iP/ad, H/P, L/novo, De/ll, Ac/er, As/us, Sa/msung devices.
- ✅ 365 Days Protection — Our upgraded 3.0 adhesive ensures a strong hold that won't damage your equipment. Experience reliable, long-term privacy protection day in and day out.
How to buy on Xbox Series X|S
- Open Microsoft Store on the console or the Xbox Store for your country.
- Sign in with the Microsoft account that should own the digital license.
- Search the exact game title and confirm the listing carries the Xbox Series X|S optimization label.
- Review the regional price and any edition choices shown at checkout.
- Complete payment, then install from the console’s owned-games library.
The cited evidence does not confirm Xbox One support, Xbox Play Anywhere, or a separate PC entitlement. Treat the Series X|S listing as the supported Xbox route unless your own regional store explicitly states otherwise.
Why do the release dates show May 28 and May 29?
Storefront dates are presented with regional and platform context. Steam lists May 28, 2026. Nintendo UK and the cited PlayStation page list May 29, 2026. A release that occurs at a particular moment can display on different calendar dates depending on the store’s region and time zone, so neither date should be generalized into a single worldwide launch timestamp.
Yacht Club Games’ February 12, 2026 announcement named Nintendo Switch 2, Nintendo Switch, PS5, Xbox Series X, and Steam, but at that point it gave only a spring release window and said the exact date would follow console submissions. The later store listings are the more useful references for a purchase decision. Check the storefront attached to your account for the final local date and time.
Digital purchase or physical copy?
The official pages reviewed support digital storefront purchases. Nintendo explicitly labels its edition as download software, while Steam, PlayStation, and Xbox present their normal digital buying flows. The available evidence does not confirm a cartridge, disc, or physical retail edition.
That distinction matters if you need a boxed copy, want to lend a game, or are buying a gift without knowing the recipient’s account. Do not infer physical availability from a digital store listing. Before paying a third-party seller, look for a publisher or platform announcement that names the format and region; none is established by the cited pages.
Rank #4
- Anti-Slip Surface - Transform your laptop into a mobile workstation with the AboveTEK portable laptop lap desk. The anti-slip surface provides a strong grip for laptops up to 15.6 inches(Diagonal), while the double rubber strip on the bottom ensures a stable display or typing experience on your lap, couch, or bed.
- Retractable Mouse Pad - Retractable laptop mouse pad extends on both directions for the left/right handed with elevation along the edges for stopping mouse from falling off. The size of laptop tray is 14" X 9.7" and the size of mouse pad is 7.4" X 6.1".
- Effective Heat Shield - The effective heat shield made of sturdy and thick material protects your laptop from overheating. Prioritizes your comfort and safety, an ideal lap pad or board for working anywhere.
- EASY to Carry and Store - With an ergonomic and simplistic design, the lap desk is portable to store in a backpack. Only 15" in size, 2.2 lb of weight and with slim 0.6 inch thickness, it is ready to be easily carried around.
- Widely Applicable - The smooth platform accommodates laptops and tablets up to 15.6 inches(Diagonal), making it a versatile accessory and one of the best gifts for mom, dad, students and professionals. Perfect for use as a laptop bed tray or tablet holder anywhere at home, library, or park.
Which platform should you choose?
Choose Steam when your computer is the priority
Steam is the only confirmed route that spans Windows, macOS, and SteamOS/Linux requirements in one listing. It is the natural choice if you want to keep the game in a PC library or need one of those operating systems. Compare the live requirements with your hardware first, particularly if you plan to use Linux or a handheld PC.
Choose Nintendo when portability or Switch ownership matters
Nintendo’s store is the relevant option for Switch and Switch 2 owners. The Switch 2 page provides a compatibility statement and an Upgrade Pack selection, while Nintendo UK’s page explains the account-country and eShop-funds rules. Select the product that matches the console shown in your account rather than assuming every Switch listing is interchangeable.
Choose PS5 when your console library is on PlayStation
The cited PlayStation product is PS5-specific. Buying it there keeps the license and download attached to your PlayStation account and the PS5 console described by the listing. If you own only a PS4, wait for an explicit listing rather than treating the PS5 page as proof of backward compatibility.
Choose Xbox Series X|S when you use Microsoft’s current console generation
Xbox’s listing identifies Series X|S optimization and gives a U.S. price snapshot. It is the confirmed Xbox path in the supplied material. The evidence does not extend that entitlement to Xbox One or Windows PC, so verify any additional rights in your own store before purchase.
Recommended Free Tools
Regional prices, currencies, and account rules
Two concrete prices are visible in the cited material: NZ$30.99 on Steam and US$19.99 on the U.S. Xbox Store. They were captured from different countries and platforms, and neither is a guaranteed current amount. A direct numerical comparison would ignore exchange rates, taxes, regional pricing policies, and promotions.
Best Value
- Spacious Design: Measuring 21.1" wide and 12" deep, our lap desk comfortably fits most laptops up to 15.6". Extra room for accessories ensures convenience.
- Enhanced Functionality: Packed with handy features, including a 5x9" precision tracking mouse pad and a built-in phone slot for seamless work or video calls. Plus, enjoy laptop support with the integrated device ledge.
- Cool Comfort: Enjoy a stable surface with our lap desk's dual bolster cushion, designed for comfort and airflow, keeping your lap cool during extended use.
- Durable Surface: Work with confidence on our lap desk's solid surface, featuring a blush pink color, ensuring optimal air circulation to prevent your laptop from overheating.
- On-the-Go Convenience: With an integrated handle and lightweight design (2.14 lbs), our lap desk is portable for travel or moving around the house, offering flexibility in any space.
Use the price shown after signing in to your own store. Nintendo UK notes that the Nintendo Account country affects the offer and currency. PlayStation access is tied to the account and PS5 conditions described on its listing. Steam and Xbox likewise display prices according to the storefront region attached to your account. Avoid switching account countries merely to chase a displayed price; doing so can affect payment methods, balances, and access to local offers.
What is not confirmed by the platform listings?
- Physical editions: No cited page confirms a cartridge, disc, or retail box.
- Older consoles: The PlayStation listing is PS5, and Xbox identifies Series X|S. No PS4 or Xbox One version is established.
- Cross-buy: No source confirms that buying on one platform grants another platform’s copy.
- Cross-save: No source confirms shared saves between PC, Nintendo, PlayStation, or Xbox.
- Xbox Play Anywhere: The Xbox listing does not establish a Windows entitlement.
- Enhanced Switch 2 features: Nintendo’s wording says behavior is consistent with Nintendo Switch; it does not list higher resolution, frame-rate, or other enhancements.
- Exact PC specifications: Steam lists requirement categories, but the supplied evidence does not include the individual hardware numbers.
These are boundaries on what can be promised from the official listings. If one of these features determines your purchase, look for a specific statement in the live platform page or a later announcement from the publisher.
Purchase and download troubleshooting
The game is missing from search
Confirm that you are searching the correct country storefront and that your account is signed in. A title can appear on one regional page while showing different timing, currency, or availability elsewhere. On consoles, search from the store built into the same hardware generation named by the listing.
The price does not match an article or screenshot
Store prices change. Recheck the local checkout total, including tax, instead of relying on the NZ$30.99 Steam snapshot or US$19.99 Xbox snapshot. Those figures are useful reference points only for the regions in which they were captured.
You bought the wrong platform version
Stop the download and review the receipt and product label. Nintendo distinguishes Switch and Switch 2 selections; PlayStation’s cited listing is PS5; Xbox’s is Series X|S; and Steam’s purchase is for PC operating systems. Contact the platform’s support team promptly if the store’s refund rules allow a correction.
The download is unavailable after purchase
Sign out and back in to the purchasing account, then open the account’s library or redownload list. On PS5, use the account and console association described by the product page. On Nintendo, verify that the console is using the Nintendo Account that supplied the eShop funds. On Steam or Xbox, check the library belonging to the account that completed checkout.
Recommended buying checklist
- Identify the exact hardware: Windows, macOS, SteamOS/Linux, Switch, Switch 2, PS5, or Xbox Series X|S.
- Open that hardware’s official store, not a different region’s page.
- Confirm the platform label and whether the listing is a standard digital game or an Upgrade Pack selection.
- Read the live release date and price in your account’s currency.
- Check Steam’s current requirements if purchasing on PC.
- Complete the purchase with the account that should retain the license.
- Keep the receipt and use the same account when downloading or reinstalling.
Bottom line for each system
PC players can buy the Steam version, with Windows, macOS, and SteamOS/Linux requirements listed by Steam. Switch and Switch 2 players have Nintendo digital options, including the compatibility note and Upgrade Pack selection shown by Nintendo. PlayStation buyers should use the PS5 listing, while Xbox buyers should use the Xbox Series X|S listing. Check your own regional storefront immediately before payment: dates, prices, taxes, currency, and availability are store-specific, and the reviewed listings do not establish physical copies or cross-platform entitlements.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

